Belle Mariee Reviews

21 | Buda, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Belle Mariee

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and team are wonderful

    Belle Mariee did the hair and make up for our wedding at Pecan Springs. They came to the bridal house on the property. Ashley and her team did beautiful hair and make up for the bridesmaids and moms and a few sisters too. Ashley listened and made my wedding vision come through. I would definitely recommend her and her team.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really reccomend this service provider!!! =)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved using Belle Mariee for my wedding hair and makeup! Ashley and Joy are the sweetest girls you'll ever meet, and they are really good at what they do. I can be picky when it comes to my hair and makeup, and Ashley and Joy both worked tirelessly to make sure everything looked perfect (which it did). Ashley used a threading technique to sew my updo in instead of using bobby pins. It stayed longer than any other updo I have had done to my hair, and I didn't have to deal with annoying bobby pins digging into my head. The makeup was beautiful, and I loved the way my foundation felt with the airbrush makeup that they used. My hair and makeup lasted through all the tears, sweat from dancing, and the occasional head banging. The best part was that they were super fun to have in the bridal suite on my wedding day! My bridesmaids and I loved hanging out with them as they gave us the full glam treatment. I absolutely recommend these ladies for your hair and makeup!

  • User5085229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Joy were fantastic! They achieved everything every single one of us wanted and everyone looked so beautiful the whole night. We had so much fun with them -- they didn't just put up with our cheesy movie and songs, they jumped right in and had a great time with us while we were getting ready. They met us at the house my parents rented rather than the venue for no extra charge and they had a detailed timeline of how the day would go, and they were even ahead of schedule. I can't say enough about how much we all enjoyed having them be a part of the day.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team came highly recommended and they knocked it out of the park on our wedding day! The first time I saw my bride walking down the aisle I had a "WOW moment" for sure! My wife's hair and makeup was absolutely flawless and stunning! I must add that my hair was on point as well! Ashley and her team know how important your wedding day is and patiently work with you every step of the way to make sure everyone looks amazing! Super sweet ladies who know exactly what they are doing! We highly recommend Belle Mariee! And well deserved for the Couple's Choice 2016 Wedding Wire Awards!!

  • C

    Charlene · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team did the hair and makeup for my daughter, her wedding party, and me for her June wedding. They did an outstanding job, listening carefully to what each girl wanted and then executing incredible up-dos and makeup that suited each girl perfectly. The bride looked absolutely amazing! Despite the sultry June temperatures, the bridal party still looked impeccable at the end of the night, even after doing outside photos! I highly recommend Belle Mariee for hair and makeup for your big day.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team were absolutely amazing!! There were 8 of us getting hair and make up plus my mom getting her make up done. The entire group LOVED their hair and make up, the team listened to all of us, and the whole experience was relaxed and enjoyable. My make up was flawless and didn't need to be touched up the entire day - from noon to 2am! My hair stayed perfectly in place and felt amazing since Ashley used her sewing technique instead of tons of bobby pins. I was quite the happy bride. I recommend Belle Mariee to all brides! Such a joy to work with!

  • User3925465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Belle Mariee. Attie & Helen were the hair & make-up artists for myself and some of my wedding party. Their laid-back personalities and expertise really put me at ease on the day of my wedding. The trial went great, and I was even more pleased with the outcome on the day of my wedding. I asked for a small change to my make-up and Helen was quick to address it and did an amazing job. Attie actually got my crazy straight hair to hold curls for the entire night and into the next day. Ashley did all the scheduling and billing and made the entire process smooth and easy for me. She was prompt and thorough with answering all my questions and quick to respond to all my emails. My mom last minute (literally 2 days before the wedding) decided she wanted her make-up done in addition to her hair - no problem. They were extremely flexible and accommodating. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's talk about how Belle Mariee is awesome. Though I never had the opportunity to meet Ashley in person, she did a fantastic job communicating and reassuring my needs/expectations from the start. The Belle Mariee team (Alex, Helen, Joy & Attie) did a wonderful job taking care of my ladies on the big day. All seven of my bridesmaid's hair and make up looked oh so lovely. The artists really knew how to enhance their natural beauty. Attie was also kind enough to accommodate my Mother who had decided last minute to have her hair styled in an up-do - gorgeous as well. My make up and hair withstood the cool spring winds, a bit of sun and even through a choreographed dance that involved some fancy footwork. Thank you, Belle Mariee, for making us all feel and look like movie stars!

  • User4043078 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Ashley and the entire Belle Mariee team were phenomenal to work with. The flexibility in scheduling my trials definitely were a reflection of their attention to detail and desire to produce the highest quality work. During both of my trials Ashley and Helen were so great at tweaking the looks to achieve what I wanted, and being the indecisive person that I am, I changed both hair and make-up looks a bit on the day of, but it posed no issue for these pros! I used the ladies' services for hair and make up for myself as well as my 5 bridesmaids and mother and everyone looked absolutely stunning the entire day and late into the night. We had so much fun getting ready with all of them; they all brought a little bit of sunshine to the room as soon as they walked in and were such a joy to hang out with :) Every girl wants to look and feel the most beautiful they ever have on their wedding day, and I can say without a doubt that Belle Mariee helped me to feel just that on my big day. Thank you all so much!

  • User4759861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and joy are amazing!! They made mmy bridesmaids and I look flawless. our hair and make up looked great the whole night. I never knew what hair stitching was until I met Ashley. She stitched my hair to the side with slight waves. Book belle mariee! You won't regret it!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Mariee did hair and makeup for my bridal portraits as well as all of the bridal party's hair and makeup for the wedding. Very professional and easy to work with! They were on time and finished on schedule, which was very important to me. They did a great job of capturing the look that each person wanted. I highly recommend them!!

  • User3773772 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ASHLEY IS AMAZINGGGG!!! SHE IS THE SWEETEST PERSON YOU WILL EVER MEET. I AM SO NOT A GOOD EXPRESSIONIST AND SHE WAS ABLE TO TAKE MY VISION AND BRING IT TO LIFE. I WILL BE USING HER FOR ALL MY EVENTS.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her assistant did a wonderful job with makeup and hair for me, my Mom and one of my bridesmaids as well as hair for another bridesmaid. Ashley was incredibly easy to talk to and work with and we all enjoyed having her around while we were getting ready. (She has great taste in music, too!) :)

    I was incredibly glad I did a trial run since I wasn't 100% clear on what I wanted, but what came out of the trial was definitely not it! Better then than on the wedding day! Ashley graciously accepted all of my feedback and had me check the look step by step on the day of so what resulted on the actual wedding day was wonderful! My mom also felt like she did not look like herself when she first saw the results of her makeup and hair by Ashley's assistant on the day of, but was able to point out a couple of specific things she didn't care for and Ashley's assistant was happy to make changes until my Mom was happy! The bridesmaids both looked gorgeous and were thrilled with what they had done from the start!

    Of the three people I contacted to ask about hair and makeup, Ashley was the only one who seemed truly ok with not using airbrush makeup on me. Everyone else who heard that I don't care for the look still tried to convince me that it was the only way to go. I think they may have been worried that I wouldn't be happy with the results or staying power of anything else but I knew from what I used for our engagement photos that I would be perfectly happy with my non-airbrush makeup again. I just didn't want to take 3 hours and stress about doing it myself and I definitely needed someone else to do my hair! My makeup looked great all night and I never had to touch up or blot. My hair also stayed perfectly in place all night even after switching out my veil for a flower comb after the ceremony.

    Thank you, Ashley, for doing a wonderful job and helping me, my Mom and bridesmaids look and feel beautiful on my wedding day!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I highly recommend Belle Mariee. Ashley did the hair and makeup for myself and my daughter at her wedding. My daughter looked gorgeous! We couldn't have asked for a better make up artist, we both looked natural and flawless. Not only did our make up and hair look amazing when she finished, but it still looked amazing after a full day outside in the high humidity on a sunny day in the hill country. Thank you Belle Mariee Artistry for making this special day beautiful!!

  • L

    Lexi · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did such a wonderful job doing my and my bridesmaids hair & make up, we looked fabulous all night long! She was such a pleasure to work with and really made me feel beautiful on my wedding day.

    Thank you! Lexi Rourke

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley from Belle Mariee did a fantastic job for my bridal portraits and wedding look. I had trial runs elsewhere and was not happy with the results-- Belle Mariee listened to what I wanted, and helped me achieve the exact look I had pictured for my wedding. Getting married in the Texas Hill Country meant we were far away from a lot of vendors-- Belle Mariee came to our location at the ranch, set up, and helped us feel pampered and ready for the big day. Ashley was extremely flexible with my ever changing numbers-- adding on hair and makeup for additional family members.

    I had a "sewn-in" updo that achieved a soft romantic curled up-do, that didn't give me a headache, and I did not have a ton of bobby pins to pull out of my hair. The airbrush make-up looks amazing in photographs, and didn't need to be touched up at all throughout the night.

    Sent on 03/18/2013

    Belle Mariee's reply:

    It was so wonderful working with you!!! Thanks for letting me be a part of your beautiful ``````wedding day
  • Isabel

    Isabel · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is truly a talented artist. As someone who doesn't wear much make-up (if any) on a day to day basis she was able to make me feel like myself but glamorous at the same time. What was really amazing is that she managed to create an up-do for my 5 bridesmaids and mother on top of doing my hair and make-up all by herself in a matter of hours. She never made any of us feel rushed and her work was impeccable. I can't say enough good things about her!

  • C

    cathy · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did such a great job on my hair and makeup for the wedding. I usually hate when people do my makeup. Most of the time you come out looking like a girl form toddlers and tiaras. But Ashley did great the makeup looked like me but better! She also did false lashes, they were great and lasted days after the wedding. Not only did she do a great job but she really kept me calm. She came to where the wedding was and it felt like having your girlfriend do your hair. We just talked and laughed the whole time. I would recommend her to anyone looking to get their hair and makeup done for there wedding. Also she does amazing highlights before the big day.

  • User2867282 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup the day of my wedding. I got so many compliments and can't believe how beautiful I look in the pictures. She also made my mother and bridesmaids look great and was a great pleasure to work with on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend her, especially if you want the ease of having hair and makeup come to your venue!

  • Sammi

    Sammi · Married on 11/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Alex from Belle Mariee Artistry and she did a beautiful job. I don't where much make-up the fist place, so I told her during my trial runt hat I wanted something pretty natural, but still wanted to look a little glamorous. She did exactly what I had in mind! And on the actual wedding day, after having just styled my hair once prior, she had already figured it out (it's extremely thin and fairly long). My make-up and hair looked even better the second time around and lasted all night! I would highly recommend Alex.

    I put 4 stars on responsiveness only because I had to email Ashley to figure out dates for the trial run and then she had to email Alex and then I had to wait to hear back etc. No big deal, but it was just a teensy bit difficult since I was having some scheduling conflicts of my own.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review