Weddings

Belle Journee Reviews

Belle Journee

Belle Journee

Independence, MO
View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Works wonderfully with other wedding vendors!

    From a vendor perspective it is refreshing to work with Miranda. She brings a wide range of experiences, services and skills to the table that not only help support my business, but ensure that the bride and groom's experience is more than they even expected. Whenever I recommend her to a couple I know they are in good hands and will be treated as if they are the only couple she has to work with. Her level of communication and customer service to my couples are above and beyond!
  • C
    Cara M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miranda was amazing to work with!

    Working with Miranda was the best choice I made for my wedding (besides marrying my now husband). She was there for me for everything I could have needed. She made my wedding day a breeze. Leading up to it, she made sure we were prepared for everything. She is so knowledgeable about the Kansas City wedding industry.
    We rented a bunch of our wedding decorations from her as well. It was so easy to have her deliver the items and take them away the same night.
    I couldn’t be happier with the way everything turned out!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda with Belle Journee was incredible to work with from start to finish. We had a few issues come up at the last minute with our venue and Miranda simply took care of EVERYTHING. She is willing to go above and beyond to ensure your day is perfect and stress-free for you, for your guests and for your family. She is an extremely hard worker and knows how to get it done. Our wedding day was simply perfect and we have Miranda to thank for that.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was absolutely amazing! My wife and I weren’t even planning on hiring anybody but then we found Miranda and it was a done deal! We hired her as our day of coordinator but she was so much more. She went way above and beyond for us when it came to the wedding details. She helped us find vendors, confirmed all of them would be at the wedding and really did all the communicating for us and took that stress off our hands. She was so fun to work with and made our wedding day stress free! Everyone needs her.

    Belle Journee's reply:

    Awww- thank you so much Lindsey! I loved working with you and your new wife! Thank you so much for allowing me to share in your special day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was so awesome and easy to work with! I was glad we were able to have her as part of our wedding planning process. Her day of coordination was on point and she went above and beyond what I thought a day off coordinator was going to do. She helped us navigate through each road block that we encountered...even was able to get us flowers when our orders were canceled due to the hurricanes! She actually reached out to me about the floral before the our bulk order company reached out us! Miranda made our wedding day stress free and perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Miranda was literally the best thing I did for the wedding! I promise she is worth every penny. She made everything run extremely smooth through every part of the wedding. She helped with decorating, coordinating everyone, and making all the final decisions on the wedding day so I could enjoy the day. I trusted her to make sure everything was perfect and she did that plus some!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was the photographer for a wedding coordinated by Miranda. She was by far THE BEST wedding coordinator I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with! She had great communication and organization throughout the whole process! She coordinated between the bride and I flawlessly and made sure I had everything I needed for the day of the of the Wedding. Miranda has the unique ability to make those around her feel at ease and taken care of even when things may not go exactly as planned. It was such a pleasure working with her and I would definitely recommend her to my future brides!

    Belle Journee's reply:

    Thank you so much Shannon for your sweet words. It was great working with you as well! Hope to work with you again soon!
  • elleng23
    Ellen Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad that we had Miranda as our day of coordinator! She truly cared about our wedding and how we wanted things to go. She was so organized and on the ball, all day. My wedding day wasn't stressful in the slightest because I knew she had everything under control. She helped wrangle people for photos, communicate with all the vendors, cue the processional, cut the cake, help bustle my dress, and so so much more! Plus, her rental items we used were super pretty and fit our venue well. A day of coordinator is SO necessary for a wedding and we absolutely recommend Miranda for the job!

    -Ellen/Luke
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is amazing. She was a day of coordinator for our big day, and it wouldn't have been as amazing without her! She gave us so many awesome vendor recommendations. Our day went so smoothly and we didn't have to worry about anything. My emails were answered quickly and she helped me make all of my ideas reality.
    We also got all of our rentals from Miranda. They were beautiful and exactly what we wanted! The whole day was beautiful because of Miranda's help and services!
    We are going to miss Miranda now that our wedding is over!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was great for our day of coordinator! We had some issues with weather, and Miranda problems solved so I didn't feel any stress. I would definitely recommend her services to future brides in the Lawrence/KC area!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Miranda and can't recommend her more highly! She was an absolute god send and made our wedding weekend a dream come true!!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is worth every penny. She knew when to step in to make a decision, but also knew when it was important to ask what I wanted. She made connecting with her easy and she was readily accessible when I needed her. Bottom Line: I would work with Miranda again, without question. I highly recommend her to any bride who likes the idea of doing some of the work herself (I loved planning!), but who needs the support of someone like Miranda to make her vision come to life. Miranda made sure I felt no stress on our big day, and I can't thank her enough!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda at Belle Journee was absolutely remarkable! I truly do not know what I would have done without her during our whole wedding process. My wife and I are very laid back and wanted a fairly simple and affordable wedding so we did not think about a wedding planner at first. But once we realized ALL of the things that had to be done and organized for the wedding we considered it. From the first day we met Miranda, she was extremely professional while also very personable. With that being said she doesn’t make you feel like a ‘client’, it feels like you just have this awesome friend helping you plan your wedding. She is very affordable so if you are even considering a wedding planner, or if you’re not, I highly highly highly recommend Belle Journee. At least give her a call and talk with her, you will not regret it!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 10/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belle Journee (Miranda Ritter) was an absolute joy and blessing to work with for our wedding. We had initially thought that we could manage and coordinate our own wedding but quickly realized that there were quite a lot of minor details on the day of that we would need help ensuring were executed. This acknowledgment is what led us to begin looking for a day-of coordinator. After reaching out to a number of vendors, Miranda was the only vendor interested in meeting us and learning more about what exactly we were looking for in a coordinator. We feel incredibly lucky to have met Miranda and had the opportunity to have her industry expertise. She was very responsive, organized, detail oriented and truly cared that our wedding was everything we dreamed. I will also add that we received praise from the other vendors at our wedding, that Miranda was amazing to work with and made their jobs easier.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was amazing to work with! She was the first day of coordinator to respond to my inquiry email. Second, she was the cheapest out of all the day of coordinators I talked to. When I first met with Miranda, I knew right away I wanted to hire her as my coordinator. She had so many ideas at our first meeting. Between meeting her and my wedding she was always available via email and phone calls. She was there for me and my entire wedding party during our rehearsal and the entire day of our wedding. My wedding day was so smooth and it was all thanks to Miranda! I couldn't have done it without her! I HIGHLY recommend Miranda!!!
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for a wedding coordinator, Miranda is your go-to! I felt confident knowing that she had the logistics and details under control so that I could enjoy every second of my big day. Leading up to the wedding, Miranda was so flexible in meeting with us and willing to help in any way she could to take burdens off of our shoulders. Her services are very affordable, yet are delivered with the highest quality.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is great and was so helpful before the wedding, on our wedding day, and even after.
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Laura from Belle Journee to do our Day-Of-Coordinating. It was one of the first wedding decisions I made because I knew I would want to be stress free on my wedding day. Laura totally made that happen and at a great price! Leading up to the wedding day she was easy to get a hold of, responded quickly to any questions or requests I had, and even reminded me of upcoming payments I had due for vendors. She did anything from finding us a cake stand, to helping us with our timeline. Every time we met with her, I always left leaving less stressed. Come the wedding day, she did so much and my family kept commenting on how helpful she was! From picking up breakfast, to getting my iphone which had our cocktail hour playlist on it to the band, to setting up our Italian cookie table, to bringing my toss bouquet when I needed it! And she kept checking in with us multiple times throughout the reception to ensure we were doing ok. It seemed like Laura was everywhere we needed her to be when we needed her! I could not imagine having a wedding WITHOUT at least a day-of coordinator. My now husband and I were able to truly enjoy our wedding day, stress free! And that right there is priceless!
  • K
    Kara Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is everything a wedding planner should be. She went above and beyond to make my sister's wedding absolutely perfect. She took care of anything and everything that could cause my sister unnecessary stress and she made sure the wedding party did what they were supposed to do. She is awesome!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is a God send!!!! We hired her last minute as a day of coordinator, recommended by our wedding venue. The second we had our meeting, she was so detailed and diligent about organizing our day, getting in contact with vendors and helping me with a detailed timeline of the day. The day of our wedding, everything that COULD go wrong, DID go wrong! She handled everything above and beyond! She was 100% the best decision we made to hire her for the day of our wedding. Our photographer, Phillip Flores, sent me a text message the MORNING of our wedding saying he couldn't come. Miranda had another photographer she immediately had on call if we wanted them! We are still dealing with legal issues and refunds with the photographer, and Miranda is still with us 100%! Her 1 day job has extended to over 2 months!! Miranda saved our wedding and my sanity!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was awesome - my husband and I couldn't have been happier on our wedding day and that was because of her hard work.

    Belle Journee's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison! It was my pleasure to be part of you and Bill's Special Day!
  • User2448095 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Miranda was the best decision we made about our wedding! She was there for us every step of the way and made everything that we had dreamed of for our wedding come true! She went above and beyond for us. Always making us feel comfortable and relaxed during the stressful times. She was very professional and at the same time down to earth. When we walked in and saw our venue it was like walking into a fairy tale, more then I could have ever hoped for! Every detail planned out and perfectly executed. I can not speak highly enough of the work she put into our wedding, I'm so grateful to have had her as our wedding planner and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dream wedding at any budget!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was great to work with. Professional, always responsive, and knows her stuff!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda is great! Friendly, knowledgeable and all around great! You will not be disappointed in her and her company.
  • User2165618 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miranda was a very hard worker and offers great resourced