Belle Fleur Reviews

104 | Huntsville, AL
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for Belle Fleur

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

104

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mollie

    Mollie · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce is amazing

    Bruce is amazing. I cannot thank him enough for everything. He did all our florals, catering and the cake (and brownies!!) He went above and beyond making my dreams come true. The food was the #1 thing our guests raved about all night long. I am still drooling thinking about it all. If you are looking for high-quality food that will WOW..go with Belle Fleur. He also makes the most amazing melt in your mouth cakes. I swear so matter how many bites I took of our cake I never got sick of the flavor. If you are looking for a vendor who has a genuine soul and an intense eye for detail than you need to go with Bruce at Belle Fleur...you will not regret it at all!!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    110% worth every penny

    Mr. Roy was so amazing! We modified one of his beautiful cake designs and it turned out phenomenal. All of his staff were very professional and kind, and everyone enjoyed the food! Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical night beyond expectations and we have HIGH expectations :)

    Bruce Roy is an enigma! How can one man pull off everything? He did the cakes - OMG, the best wedding cakes I’ve ever tasted right down to the the imported vanilla in bride’s cake and chocolate so decadent it’s sinful in groom’s cake! He did the flowers. The flowers were exquisite - guests said the had never seen so many and how incredibly beautiful they were. My daughter wanted a fairy forest wonderland and Bruce hit the mark. The linens, china, silver... not a wrinkle or fold seen, all perfectly pressed, everything polished. The wait staff - top notch, the seamless exchange of silver trays of champagne with lavender from Wynde Farm served to all guests as they entered the venue seemed choreographed. His staff went out of their way to make sure everything was as we wanted it. The whole planning process with Bruce was like he could read my daughter’s mind and all her dreams came true. I save the best for last... THE FOOD! As I went from table to table to check on our guests, every single guest said the food was the best and then went on the describe how delicious the peppercorn tenderloin was, the tarragon green beans, shrimp jambalaya, rosemary potatoes.... it was equal to any 5 star restaurant. I guess you can tell my daughter’s wedding was perfect and Bruce Roy/ Belle Fleur Catering was a huge part of that! Many thanks to Bruce and his entire team.

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Karyn

    Karyn S. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful caterer and more!

    Bruce and his team did an excellent job and made our wedding absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a caterer, florist, and/or cake artist. They took care of all of those roles for us and so much more!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bonkoski wedding

    Bruce was so easy to work with! Bonus: banana pudding? OUT OF THIS WORLD

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in every way!

    Belle Fleur provided our floral arrangements, candle arrangements, catering, and cake. Every detail was impeccable and far more than we could have asked for or imagined. Bruce was a delight to work with every step of the way. He is not only incredibly knowledgeable, but also remarkably kind and caring. He and his team demonstrate a spirit of excellence in the work that they do. Their presence on our wedding day was a true blessing, and we are so grateful.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Patricia

    Patricia · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was amazing!

    We used Bruce (Belle Fleur) for our recent wedding, and he and his team were absolutely wonderful to work with! He took care of our catering, cakes, tablescapes, decorations, and florals, and every aspect came together flawlessly! The hors d'oeuvres and plated dinner were fabulous and both cakes looked so great. We even had guests saying the food was the best they'd ever had at a wedding. The tables, florals, and decor were beautiful, as well. Bruce is so knowledgeable about decor and floral types/availability that he was able to make our winter wedding gorgeous. In addition, his staff was friendly and attentive to both the wedding party and all of the guests. They took great care of everyone and did so in a professional and kind manner. I would highly recommend working with Bruce and his team for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah T. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    I have attended numerous weddings and have tasted a lot of food, wedding cakes and noticed the décor and flowers. I started making notes for my wedding. Hands down, Belle Fleur was at the top of the list. My mom knew Bruce and had used his catering services before. She was totally blown away as I was seeing him work first hand. When I got engaged, I called Belle Fleur without hesitation. I did not worry once I knew he was available on the wedding date. Meeting with him, I experienced his dedication to detail, his knowledge of all things wedding and his great demeanor - I was so blessed. Bruce is trustworthy to do what he says he will do. That is very important when you have a thousand things to do. He took care of the rehearsal dinner, church décor and of course, the most beautiful reception I could have hoped for. If you want a stress free wedding reception, Bruce can help you achieve that. Little did I know just how much I would need Bruce and his team due to circumstances beyond my control before the wedding. Thank you Bruce for being there for me and helping making my wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce has been a life-long friend of mine so I was thrilled to have him cater my wedding. I did a "cake and punch reception" and he "wowed" with not only a beautiful and delicious cake but also with wonderful hors d'oeuvres and a mini-cheesecake bar with 3 topping choices. I was in the middle of a big move and transition out of working overseas and had given him general ideas of what I was looking for - a picture and conversation here and there - he took the ideas for the food, flowers, decorating, and cake and just ran with it. He has great taste, an eye for beautiful things, and many skills - florist, cake decorator, and caterer! The genuine glassware, not to mention the and silver drink pitchers / serving bowls and trays, really added an extra special element to top it all off. Loved my big day and so did the guests! <3

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Fleur catered my daughter's wedding reception. The event was beautifully done with an amazing attention to detail. The cake, the food, the presentation and the service were all superb. We could not have been more pleased!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Roy at Belle Fleur was amazing! He took my ideas and vision and made the most beautiful wedding cake. The cake was more than I had dreamed and something I will never forget. Bruce is professional and creative and someone I would use again. I love the Caribbean Buttercream flavor, and guests told me how good it tasted. The cake was stunning!!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Belle Fleur and Bruce Roy are AMAZING! Bruce is the consummate professional and master of all ! Bruce just catered our daughter's wedding and it exceeded our expectations. The flowers were breathtaking and exactly what we imagined - Bruce created. From the bride and bridesmaids bouquets to the corsages and of course the awesome table centerpieces - they were all gorgeous. The food was spectacular and above a 5 star restaurant in quality and presentation. The china, silver, arrangements, etc. everything came together to create a magical and memorable evening. Trust your most cherished events to Bruce and he will guide you every step of they way. We are most grateful for his supervision, guidance and his passion for perfection!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • M

    Marcae · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the PERFECT and your DREAM wedding to come true then you need to hire Belle Fleur. I can't say enough about the quality of the food, the beauty of the flowers, and the amazing professionalism Bruce Roy and his team have. He does it ALL! He did my food, cakes, flowers, decorations, ceremony decorations, and seating. I am SO beyond happy that I chose Bruce to do my wedding! He is BEYOND amazing!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • C

    C. W. · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Cake for 10-Year Anniversary

    My wife and I hired Bruce to cater our wedding 10 years ago and he did a fantastic job. In particular, we've literally dreamed about how good the cake was ever since. So for our 10-year anniversary, I thought I would surprise my wife with a smaller version of our wedding cake (10 inch, single layer classic white with sweet butter cream). Bruce remembered us and even pulled up pictures and notes from a decade ago so he knew exactly how to replicate it down to the decorative orchids. I was afraid I had waited too late (about a week out), but he had no problems meeting that timeline. He also met me in the middle of the day so I could drop it off at a restaurant for the after-dinner surprise. To be honest, I was dreading what the cake would cost, but the price was stupendously low compared to my initial expectations. I'm not even sure you could get a similar cake at a grocery store for less than I paid. Needless to say the surprise was a big hit and, unlike many things, this dream cake we've been drooling over for 10 years lived up to expectations. I wish I could say that we had the willpower to make the cake last a week, but that would be a lie. I have already recommended Bruce to friends and can't speak highly enough of him. I'm also not going to wait another 10 years to experience that cake again.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was amazing. He does it all. Great food, beautiful flowers, and an overall beautiful decor. He was so helpful when I miscounted flowers for the wedding party. He just kept cool and went with the flow. His servers were amazing too. I received nothing but complements from all my guest. He will be a friend for life. Thanks again, Bruce.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Roy and his team from Belle Fleur catered a wedding dinner party for us. For this event, we had about 40 guests at our home. Originally, we planned to dine on the deck, but rainy weather prevented that, so we had to make some changes at the last minute. No problem for Belle Fleur. Bruce and his team came early and took care of everything. As guests began arriving, Bruce served hors d'oeuvres, and then served an excellent dinner, buffet style, followed by dessert. And of course they took care of cleaning up afterward. We highly recommend Belle Fleur!

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was excellent! Very professional, kind, responsive, understanding, and flexible. He definitely took the stress of the wedding off. Highly recommend him. He also did my sister in laws wedding with the same quality.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a Christmas Party and not a wedding. There is no way to express how wonderful Bruce is to work with. I have had TONS of compliments on the food and he also did the flowers for the centerpiece on the dining room table. His calm demeanor helped a lot as I have a tendency to get really keyed up at times like this. I highly recommend him and his staff

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor of my entire wedding

    I am late getting this review posted, but Bruce and his entire staff were incredibly professional and reliable. The food was phenomenal, the dessert was awesome, the flowers were gorgeous, and the wine was poured perfectly. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without him and his team.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very quick to respond and the food was amazing! Everything was exactly like we discussed, actually even better!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • J

    Jan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Roy is the guy to go with. He does everything ... Cakes, food, flowers, servers and supplies all the China, crystal and silverware. Professional, organized and easy to work with. We had so many compliments on the food, cakes and flowers. He decorated an arch for the ceremony and it was beautiful!! We also used him for the rehearsal dinner and was very pleased. Thank you Bruce for everything!! I highly recommend him, no worry about having 3-4 vendors doing one thing, he goes it all and does it very well!!! 10 star!!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce was a true joy to work with. Not only did he work closely to ensure everything was perfect for the big day, he was great at working with every differing opinion within the family. There was no detail left undone; the flowers were beautiful and fresh, the food was delicious (even as leftovers!!!), and the decor was top notch. One of the best parts about working with Bruce is his staff. Not only are they well-dressed and courteous, but they try to get the guests more involved in the wedding by occasionally showing off some impressive footwork and getting the kids to dance! I would recommend him to anyone, especially Burritt Brides!!

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to give Bruce at Belle Fleur 10 stars, but it won't let me! I can't say enough about how completely amazing Bruce was to work with. From the very first meeting, he eased all my stress and fears. His knowledge and experience are invaluable! There wasn't any question I could ask him that he hadn't already thought of and planned out. He literally does it all! The food was phenomenal. The cake was AMAZING. The flowers were beautiful. Bruce's staff was also very professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Belle Fleur to friends and family! I know who I'm calling for any future events :)

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce Roy and Belle Fleur did an amazing job on the Rehearsal Dinner I recently planned. I was assisting a friend plan her only child's Rehearsal Party and Bruce made it very easy. Even though I was in another state, he made the entire process start to finish seamless. The food was amazing, the staff very professional and Bruce himself a delight to work with. I would recommend Bruce to anyone looking for Catering Professional!

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • User6495177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bruce and his team were so professional. The service was great. The servers looked great. The food was fabulous. I would recommend Belle Fleur to anyone.

    Sent on 03/17/2016