Skip to main content
Weddings

Bella Mera Bridal Boutique Reviews

Bella Mera Bridal Boutique

Bella Mera Bridal Boutique

Sterling, VA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 124 Reviews
View more information

124 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 124
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Getting married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing customer service start to finish!

    My daughter found a veil she loved but hesitated to purchase it because it was highly priced at the bridal shop where she purchased her gown. She decided to look for a less expensive version on Etsy. I decided to reach out to Bella Mera and Jennifer responded immediately that not only did they have the veil but I would receive it in under 4 weeks for less than half the price we were quoted at our local bridal shop. Also we had been told 6-8 months for delivery! The communication is excellent through text and email. I received the veil beautifully packaged in less than 2 weeks and also received follow up messages to be sure I was satisfied. Jennifer and Bella Mera are perfect examples of customer service at its best. I cannot wait to surprise my daughter with her dream veil at her shower! Thank you so much!
  • Carly
    Carly S. Married on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Customer Service!

    Amazing customer service. I received texts regarding my shipment and prompt responses. 10 stars if I could give them!
  • RAELYNN
    Raelynn K. Married on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Helpful and Affordable!

    I absolutely love the belt I ordered from them. It was stunning and exactly what I ordered. It was the lowest price I found for the belt I wanted. I was in no rush to get mine but it was still delivered in a timely manner. It even came in the cutest little bag and with a sweet little card. They always kept me updated on my package and were in the process my order was. They were very helpful when I had any questions. I would totally recommend them to any bride looking for a little extra help. Thanks Bella Bridal!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dori K. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Service

    Words can not even express how grateful I was to find Bella Mera Bridal/Jennifer. Long story short, my daughter is getting married next weekend, we have been trying to find her veil. We only had a designer name and a picture of it from when she tried it on. We thought it was one model#. So I reached out to Bella Mera and I was lucky enough to get the most attentive and caring person on the other end of my texts to them, Jennifer. After a ton of messages for 2 days and her helping right up until she was leaving work, sending pictures back and forth, Jennifer was able to find the exact veil we were looking for. Took care of calling the designer and getting it drop shipped to me in time. We live in New Jersey and we didn’t even get her wedding dress from there. If they were that great about getting a sale for a veil and going way above and beyond, I couldn’t imagine how awesome they would be to purchase a dress from. Jennifer you rock! This place was amazing!
  • S
    Suzette H. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service!!!

    Dress material was flattering and the sizing chart was very accurate..received my dresses in time. Bella staff was very professional!!!
  • Despina
    Despina Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Bella Mera Bridal Boutique is wonderful! I was looking for Greek Orthodox stefana (crowns) for my wedding ceremony and it was the only store in the area that had a wide selection to choose from. Their customer service team was responsive to my emails, and even followed up with me after my online purchase to ensure I was satisfied. I highly recommend them!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved the day!

    Bella Mera Bridal Boutique, literally saved the day and we are so very grateful to them and to Jennifer! Thank you truly just doesn't seem enough. We unfortunately had a bridal party issue & needed two replacement dresses. The original local store we visited unfortunately weren't able to guarantee the replacements in time...so during Memorial Day weekend we went online in search of the dresses. Luckily & thankfully we stumbled upon their Boutique & site and found the two exact dresses we needed! We placed the order on Saturday of the holiday weekend & on Tuesday we reached out upon them being open. Let me just say, the communication via a phone call, follow up email & text messages were above and beyond anything I have ever experienced!! Their compassion for our situation, the understanding of our feelings and the worry we were having, was amazing, that they "actually" cared, I mean really cared. To them, we weren't just an order or a sale. Upon confirmation of the order processing, they literally, physically checked their stock for the dresses, and confirmed in fact,there were no issues, and our order could ship immediately WITHIN under one hour time frame!!! I could not believe the one on one chat I was able to have with Jennifer & all that she did for me, in order to make certain my daughter's day wasn't "ruined"! I will forever be grateful!! The dresses were ordered, dresses packed and shipped & received within a weeks time!! From the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU JENNIFER & THANK YOU BELLA MERA BRIDAL BOUTIQUE!!
    Megan A. ~ PA
  • C
    Cheryl B. Married on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DancingQueen

    I could not be happier with the ease of ordering from this site! The birdcage inventory is amazing which made it very difficult to make my selection. It was necessary to correspond a few times as my original choice was on a delay but customer service was proactive in reaching out and made sure I had numerous selections to choose from. I highly recommend Bella Mera Bridal for your bridal needs!
  • J
    Jen Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service!

    Really great at communication! This shop answered my questions promptly and were very kind and helpful when I needed help changing my order (due to a mistake on my part). I received my order in a timely manner and everything was perfect! My experience was so positive I actually placed a second order through Bella Mera for another member of the bridal party!
  • Hali
    Hali C. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    The customer service was on point. Very quick response. Veil was packaged nicely and in great co diction when received. Was just as I saw online. Highly recommend future brides to Bella!
  • L
    Lusik K. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Shipping was prompt. My order was just as expected. Great customer service! Went out of their way to help me get everything I needed.
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend Bella Mera

    I ordered my veil from Bella Mera. I found their veil at a bridal salon; however, the price was pretty marked up. I went directly to Bella Mera to order my gorgeous cathedral veil. Bella Mera was extremely responsive. They said my veil would arrive 6 weeks post purchase and it was almost exactly 6-weeks! I have very relieved it arrived prior to all of this madness happening in the world.… jut i the nick of time. Thank you Bella for being so easy to work with !
  • Lexi
    Lexi B. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Veil

    I ordered my veil from Bella Mera Bridal Boutique and was extremely happy with how beautiful it came to be!! So so happy to have made this purchase!
  • Liz
    Liz Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality product and great Customer service!

    The veil we ordered is beautiful and came very promptly and just as pictured!
    The customer service is great and they respond quickly to your questions and concerns.
    Would highly recommend!
  • Joanne
    Joanne Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Veil

    I ordered by daughter's bridal veil from Bella Mera. They answered my questions quickly and the order was processed quickly. The veil arrived in 4 weeks, as promised. Would highly recommend. A pleasure to work with.
  • C
    Carley W. Married on 04/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I found my dream veil!

    I had such an incredible experience with Bella Mera Bridal! I live in Wilmington, North Caroline and I was on the hunt for a cathedral veil. I fell in love with a veil at the Boutique I got my dress, but it was way out of my price range. I began searching everywhere else - etsy, other local boutiques, and random google searches. Finally, I came across Bella Mera Bridal who had the exact veil I was looking for for less than half the price I originally found it at! They were so quick to respond to any questions I had. I paid for rushed shipping to make sure it got here in time and they sent it without any problems! I was also able to get a veil bag and hanger through them, which was super helpful. I would absolutely suggest Bella Mera Bridal to any of my friends getting married!! I am so thankful I found them!
  • M
    Maria Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Purchased a crystal bridal headband for my daughter. Constant status updates were appreciated. Answered my inquiry within minutes. Amazing quality crystals as well as pricing. One happy bride to be!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I couldn't have asked for a better experience with Bella Mera! Jennifer so was nice and accommodating, and made sure that I received by veil in time. She kept me up to date throughout the whole process on shipping on transit times. The veil came out absolutely stunning! I love it!
  • K
    Kathryn W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the dress

    Bridesmaid in a wedding and love my dress! Well made, fits perfect, beautiful all the way around. Will definetly be checking this place out in the future =)
  • H
    Hanna Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I purchased a veil and earrings and was so happy!

    I purchased earrings and a fingertip length edge veil with crystals from Bella Mera and I was thoroughly impressed and will definitely be purchasing my remaining wedding accessories with them! The veil I bought is BEAUTIFUL and I am so so happy with it. It is truly one of my favorite parts of my wedding day look, i plan to wear it all evening!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place to buy - even from out-of-state!

    Bought my bridesmaid gown from Bella Mera for a friends' wedding. Not only did they have the best prices in the whole country & online (trust me, I looked!), but they were quick and super easy to order from. I ordered from Nashville, TN & the dress showed up in perfect condition in record time!
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service and quick time
  • A
    Andredell Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer has been great! We were afraid to order online but it has been a good experience. She listened and helped us find a veil that worked. I really appreciated the time and listening ear she has given. The veil is beautiful and we will post pictures as soon as the wedding comes .....4 weeks and counting! Thank you Bella Mera Bridal!
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing bridal shop

    Bellamera was absolutely incredible. I am a NJ bride who decided to work with Bellamera after going on their website and seeing they carried a veil I loved.

    After speaking with Jennifer who is the manager there, I knew I had to buy my blusher and custom cathedral length veil from them. From the beginning, she made me feel very comfortable. She was so sweet, helpful, and caring. She truly cares about the happiness of her brides. And also their prices are amazing!

    I had an issue with two of the veils I ordered. One was too long (but it was the length I ordered it at, I just needed it to be shortened after I tried it on with my dress) and the blusher I had ordered to be more poofy, came in way too poofy from Ansonia.

    I immediately called and sent an email to Jennifer about this. She made sure to call the company and explained my concerns to them. Unfortunately, Ansonia's customer service was absolutely terrible and they made NO effort at all to help me.

    However, Jennifer did everything in her power to make sure my situation was fixed and she quickly sent me a new blusher from her inventory, which ended up being perfect and exactly what I wanted. I would absolutely recommend Bellamera to other brides. Jennifer was so amazing and TRULY cares about her customers. She was by far one of the best people I had the chance to work with during my wedding planning process.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordering was easy, delivery quick and ahead of schedule and the customer service was outstanding.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message