Skip to main content
Weddings

Bella Cosa Reviews

Bella Cosa View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

39 User photos

  • Alondra
    Alondra M. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BellaCosa is the BEST venue in Florida.

    To the BellaCosa Team,

    Ivan and I want to thank you for allowing us to have our extra special moments at your venue. I will never forget how you all helped Ivan surprise me with a proposal under that beautiful oak tree. The way everything was orchestrated was absolutely a dream come true.

    We will also never forget all the emails exchanged with Sam about our wedding, and her patience with us when we asked a million questions. She’s a gem, never let her go!

    We will most certainly never forget the help we received on our wedding week and day. Thank you for going out of your way to help save our wedding. Yes, it did get a little crazy for a moment when the storm hit, but thank goodness we had Chase. He was a trooper and helped SO much. At the end of the day, we had a blast!

    Your venue is absolutely beautiful. All of our guests expressed how breathtaking everything was. The splendor of the venue made our guests totally forget what had happened with the storm, haha.

    You will all be part of a story that we will tell to our children someday. Thank you for working with us to make our dream wedding come true. You’re the best!

    Love,

    Alondra and Ivan Leon
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    After getting engaged in August, my fiancé and I planned to get married in February which would mean around a 6.5 month engagement period. I knew a venue would be the first thing I would look for. When I found BellaCosa online, my fiancé and I both knew this place was so special. I actually grew up going to camp 5 minutes from there so I was somewhat familiar with the area. We booked a tour and immediately fell in love with the place! Besides it being such a gorgeous venue with a lake view, the team there was amazing to work with! I met Samantha at the tour and was mostly in contact with her throughout the planning period. She was so quick to respond to all my questions and the sweetest person ever!! The venue really has all you need and it's such a gem in Central Florida. If you're considering this venue, please book a tour as you will also fall in love with this place! :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved BellaCosa!

    We love love love BellaCosa Lakeside and their team! In the planning stages, Becky, Lyttie, Melissa, and Samantha were so helpful and responsive. They were able to answer all our questions and accommodate any requests we had.

    On the actual wedding day, Charles was on site and was super helpful with getting us setup and definitely contributed to everything being easy and flowing well for us.

    The venue itself is gorgeous and was the perfect place for us to tie the knot. The view of the lake is amazing and the place is so charming that you actually end up saving some money because you don't have to decorate it that much! It really shines all on its own. I love that there are so many options for how you can do the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. On our wedding day, there was about a 40% chance of rain, and while it luckily didn't end up raining, I felt secure in knowing that they had a back up indoor plan and could get that set up pretty fast if needed. I will definitely be taking BellaCosa into consideration for any future events or to recommend to anyone I know who needs a venue.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel H. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Inside and Out

    I don’t even have the words to describe how beautiful this place is. Even when the wedding planned for outside had to move inside because of the weather everything was perfect. I am so beyond happy!!!
  • M
    Mahsa A. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, it is an older building

    And 3 rooms did not have air conditioner, towels were dirty

    Bella Cosa's reply:

    Hi Mahsa, Thank you for taking the time to send the 5 star rating as well as your concern and allowing clarification. The AC was working but unfortunately guests set the thermostats on a warmer setting, the units were inspected and all was fine. The towels are laundered and disinfected and we do inspections to remove any that have been damaged but obviously some missed that process and I thank you for letting us know. We wish you the best and a wonderful future together and thank you for choosing BellaCosa!
  • L
    Lali E. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    The day of my wedding I was hit with so many stressful situations that the venue doesn’t even know about, my maid of honor (and sister of the groom) ended up in the emergency room the day of our wedding, along with my cousin, another important person that was supposed to attend had just lost an important family member that I also knew- so just overall the day of my wedding my heart was heavy. And then all the alcohol for the wedding we had been told was okay to leave the night before was accidentally tossed- well the owner of the venue rushed to retrieve them all before I could faint from the stress of it all. He rinsed them all down, he put them all back. And then after that everything went off without a beat- Sue was amazing, Lyttie was amazing. Just everything was perfect and everyone was so kind and understanding. Steve was pressure washing everything to make sure it was all perfect for the ceremony. Becky was fantastic from contract to day after the wedding. BellaCosa is 11/10. I regret not using their recommended vendors too because the DJ and florist for my wedding was one of the only things that we decided to not use off their recommended list and it was awful- so please use their recommended vendors! They helped us find Ocean Hawk and Catering by the Family and they were AMAZING.
    Lyttie even went to get us water bottles at the end of the night because we forgot to get some and half of the wedding party was staying the night- we were all not sober enough to drive somewhere to get them so Lyttie literally saved us.
    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The views were gorgeous.
    My bridal suite to get ready was wonderful. I had a lot of sadness in my heart that day but the venue and it’s staff was a big reason why I was able to have the perfect wedding and forget about it for a while. Thank you for everything. You’ll never know how much it meant to me.
  • D
    Denise H. Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower

    This was the perfect location for the baby shower we hosted for my daughter. We were surrounded by beauty both inside and out by the lake. The photographs taken will provide many years of precious memories of this beautifully renovated historic venue.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue of my dreams!!

    I don’t even remember how I found this venue, but I am SO glad I did. They are responsive, helpful, kind, and do the best they can to make your dream into a reality! It was gorgeous inside and out. I’ll be dreaming of it for years to come!
  • O
    Olivia D. Married on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The prettiest venue I’ve ever seen

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous, you don’t have to worry at all about photos looking bad. The staff were super friendly and flexible. The bridal dressing room was so cute and fun to get ready in with my girls!
  • Caytie
    Caytie M. Married on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly spectacular

    This is the most beautiful venue I’ve ever been to. The staff was incredibly helpful and they made my wedding day truly unforgettable! Their attention to detail really puts them above all the rest. If you’re wanting a stress free, absolutely stunning wedding day, please use this venue!
  • K
    Kathy W. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathy Woodruff

    I had the opportunity to tour the lodge with the owner. The renovations that have already been done along with the vision for the near future makes this venue a perfect place for a romantic wedding! If you are in the process of planning your special day and want a place that your out of town family/guest can stay overnight they do have accommodations as well. Put this one at the top of your must see list!

    Bella Cosa's reply:

    Thank you Kathy! We only have a few more months in renovation although we are booking right along. BellaCosa will definitely be a beauty:)
    Becky
  • Blair Medley
    Blair M. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!

    The MOST magical hidden gem in Central Florida. The best team, location & service!
  • C
    Christina D. Married on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We love BellaCosa! My husband and I have known this venue for a long time, even back when it was Capernaum. The new owners are lovely and what they have done so far to restore the property is so beautiful! We held our baby shower/gender reveal here last month, and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!! Such a fantastic place to hold any event or gathering! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • Natalie
    Nm Married on 10/30/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Venue

    BellaCosa was a dream venue for my 200 person wedding, and intimate rehearsal dinner in October 2021. It has a storied history, and the perfect amount of old Florida charm and elegance. The current owners, Becky + Steve, have done a gorgeous, detailed restoration of the space. Being at BellaCosa feels like you're transported to a different time and place.

    The access to Lake Pierce and lakefront lawn are a gorgeous bonus. This is a flexible, plug-and-play space for any sized wedding -- that still manages to feel unique and customizable to your vision.

    The on-site lodging is quaint, well maintained and a HUGE bonus for the bride/groom and the lucky folks who are invited to stay on site with them.

    BellaCosa's event planning staff is professional, responsive, flexible and all around lovely.

    I have no regrets!
  • Pam
    Pam R. Married on 10/24/2020
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bellacosa Lakeside Meeting

    Bellacosa Lakeside is in the middle of major rennovations and will be very beautiful in about 6 months. They are bringing back the elegance of the time period with a fresh look designed with an interior decorator. The backyard lake view is breathtaking. They are expanding the reception space by using pushing the kitchen back to allow more people. We did not feel we could get the 160 people in there comfortably even with the renovations.

    Bella Cosa's reply:

    Hi Pam, thank you for the rating! If you get a chance come back by we would love to show you our progress.
    Becky