Bella Brides Reviews

45 | Bend, OR
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Bella Brides

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

45
Order by:
  • Amelia

    Amelia S. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    The scariest part of wedding planning for me was finding my wedding dress. They asked me questions to get to know me and what I wanted ahead of time. They kept in contact with me up until my appointment. They are amazing and I looked great in every dress they put me in. I found the perfect dress for me. I can’t wait until it comes in. I also got my veil, a belt and my gown preserved after the wedding.

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Bella Brides's reply:

    Thank you Amelia for your sweet words. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our bride. We wish you all the happiness in the world ❤
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Experience

    The ladies at Bella are super kind and very helpful. I truly appreciated how confident and patient they were with the whole process. They have a stunning selection with dresses that compliment a range of body types.

    Sent on 01/05/2019

    Bella Brides's reply:

    Thank you Kate for your sweet words. It's so important to us to have a wide variety of silhouettes in every size. We are so happy you are a Bella Bride. Wishing you a lifetime of love ❤
  • Kelsi

    Kelsi · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I could have hoped for!

    Jesseca at Bella Brides helped me find my dream dress. She was so attentive and knowledgeable. I went in having a small idea of what I wanted (A line or ballgown) and she had me and my bridesmaids pick out a bunch of styles I could potentially love. If I was on the fence about anything she would tell me there was no harm in trying it on and put it in my dressing room. Once in the dressing room we got to gown hopping and instantly we knew what I loved and didn't love. Though I had maybe 6 or 7 dresses in there we were able to go through them rather quickly, ultimately coming down to two. It was so hard for me to pick between them so Jesseca really tapped into my emotions and mindset - having me imagine walking down the aisle in both. At last, there was only one I truly wanted and ended up purchasing that day. Lucky for me that dress had JUST gone on clearance so I was able to stick very closely to my $500 budget. Thank you Jesseca, for helping me find my dream dress at a price I could afford! I highly recommend Bella Brides to brides with any budget. They will have something for you, I promise.

    Sent on 01/08/2019

    Bella Brides's reply:

    Thank you Kelsi for writing! We are so happy you found a dress that was perfect! It's so important that the perfect dress is also the perfect price. Congratulations on your wedding and we wish you so much happiness ❤
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesseca was truly a life-saver with my wedding gown, and I didn't give her much notice either! She was so wonderful to work with. I live in California, but got married in Oregon a couple weeks ago, and naturally on the car ride up, my dress developed some wrinkles on the bottom. I had asked my wedding coordinator if she could suggest a place I could bring my dress to get out any last minute emergency wrinkles, and she recommended Bella Brides - I couldn't have been happier. I brought in my dress two days before I was getting married, and Jesseca took care of everything, taking out every wrinkle in both my gown as well as my veil. She was so sweet and friendly about everything, I instantly felt more relaxed about my gown being taken care of the minute I talked to her. I am so grateful for her help and would highly recommend Bella Brides to future brides reading my review! You'll be in good hands here. Also - side note: When you first walk into the store, it smells amazing!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • C

    Cammy B. · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an easy experience!

    I went to Bella Brides after looking through the website and seeing one that I was instantly in love with. I made an appointment, expecting to likely not find a dress that day... Jessica was so helpful, she made me feel so special and listened to what I was hoping to find. She and my bridesmaids selected around 15 dresses. I liked the ones Jessica picked out the most! Finally we saved the dress I had picked out for the end, to my surprise, it fit perfect, it was so flattering on me, I had found my dress! Pop the champagne! I was lucky enough to be a perfect whole size and paid the extra $50 for the shorter hemline, so my dress needed no expensive alterations.
    I was also happy to find out that they also do tux/suit rental. After we had purchased a trendy relaxed suit for my future hubby, he decided he hated it, 2 weeks to go, we went to Jessica. Bella Brides to the rescue even for the hubby!
    Thank you Jessica and Bella Brides for helping me find my dress and saving the day with Ryans suit!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella brides is the prettiest shop there is. Their customer service is top notch, and you feel like a princess when you walk into the studio. I had so much fun trying on dresses, and they helped me find the dress that was perfect for me. Im so lucky to be a Bella Bride <3

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how awesome Bella Brides is ! Both ladies were such a joy and so welcoming! I found my dress off rack & they made sure everything was perfect for me! I couldn't be any happier with everything! Friendships for life as well which is so amazing.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • FutureMrs.Nutter

    Kayla · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Jessica are just the sweetest ladies ever!!! I went to just look at dresses with my mom, and I ended up finding the most gorgeous dress I've ever seen. Being from 2 towns over, they went above and beyond when the time came for me to pick my dress up. Normally they can't hold it for long, but they stretched it out to where I could come pick it up at my convenience. I also came with my full entourage and they accommodated everyone with no question. The dress came in MONTHS before it was supposed to as well! Overall I was very pleased with my experience at Bella Brides and will TOTALLY recommend them to any friends asking where they should get their wedding dress!

    Edit: I just opened up the sash that I ordered to go with the dress, and since I decided not to purchase any jewelry that day, Jessica added in the sweetest little gift of pearl earrings and a little note. I can not say enough sweet, good things about Jessica and Bella Brides. 100% worth the 2 and a half hour drive!!!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • K

    Kari · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Bella Brides. My dress was so gorgeous that people kept talking about it even well after the wedding. And the experience working with Sarah and Jessica was icing on the cake. They made a stressful event so easy. They solved a day before the wedding crisis with ease when I thought I might just dissolve into tears (and I'm not a crier) from the stress of it all. I had friends who went to other shops thinking they would save money but they had to jump through difficult hoops and buy additional pieces to make their dresses work. My dress was gorgeous and needed no additional undergarments to make it stunning. After talking with friends who bought from other stores I'm so appreciative for Sarah and Jessica who made this process easy. Thank you ladies. My dress was stunning!! I highly recommend Bella Brides.

    My husband and the groomsmen rented suits and shoes. Once again the process was so easy. I'm sure you can imagine organizing the guys was like herding cats. Sarah and Jessica just took care of it all so I could enjoy the day. The guys looked amazing. So handsome.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella brides was there for anything and everything we needed on our wedding day. I am so happy I opted to have Sarah come out for dressing. On the spot she sewed the lace hem of my dress which had come loose. I can't imagine our day without Bella Brides! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Brides exceeded my highest expectations. They went above and beyond to help me find my dream dress, and were conscientious of my budget, which was huge for me. Because my dress experience was so amazing and flawless, we decided to get the bridesmaid dresses there, groomsmen attire, and my fathers suit as well. Everyone looked amazing and we couldn't have asked for better customer service! Thank you Bella!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience with Bella Brides. I had been to other bridal stores like David's Bridal and I felt unimportant and not taken care of. At Bella Brides it was the opposite, they were so attentive and amazing. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom and grandma and I walked in her on a whim when we were looking at venues in Bend and the staff was so friendly. Although we did not have an appointment they let us browse the dresses until they finished up with another client. After that, they met with us and I explained the style of dress I liked and what my budget was. From there, she began grabbing dresses for me to try on. I tried on about 3 and while I liked all of them, none of them were the one. As I tried each one on she asked me questions about what I liked about the dress and what I didn't like. After the third dress she told me to hold on and went and grabbed another dress. It did not look like anything special just hanging on the hanger but she told me to just give it a chance. I trusted her and I am so glad I did. It was exactly what I was looking for! After we decided we liked it I was nervous about asking the price, wondering if she had given me a dress that was way over budget. To my surprise and relief, she had stuck with my budget and the dress was within my means. She also helped me pull the look together finding me a really pretty veil and sash for around my waist, which made the dress just perfect. The dress also came in a timely manner and they were super easy to work with throughout the whole process. Also, the day after my wedding I called to see if I could drop the dress of to get it preserved and they came in and opened up the shop so that I could drop off the dress. You can't ask for better customer service!

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • S

    Shellie · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have had a better wedding dress shopping experience!! I live in GA but was visiting my family in Bend. I contacted Bella through FB and set up a time during my visit. When I arrived, I wasn't on their schedule but Jesseca was very accommodating and kind. She was very excited to help. She showed us around the shop and had us pick dresses. There were a few that I wasn't sure about but because she recommended them, I trusted her instincts. Jesseca was incredible to work with. She is very sweet and honest and guided me in the right direction. She asked what I wanted but would make recommendations that I wouldn't have chosen myself. They worked too. One of the dresses she picked out, I never would've picked for myself, however, It was one of my top three. It was gorgeous on me but I never would've thought of it. She also recommended I try veils. I've never really been a veil fan but it really did make everything come together beautifully. Once I found the one I loved, she had me put on my #2. That settled it for me. Going back to a dress that was in the running, really helped me know for sure I had chosen the right one. We did have to order the dress but my window was tight. The dress I had chosen was on a priority shipping list and would've arrived within 3 weeks (to my home in GA). The following day, Jesseca called to tell me they could have my dress in by Tuesday (I was heading home on Wed). She said that they had hunted one down & I could pick it up in the store Tues afternoon. My sizing is uncommon but we chose a size we were both comfortable with. Jesseca called me on Tues to let me know I could come do my fitting and take my dress. When I arrived a couple hours later she was ready for me with my dress in the changing room. She helped me get everything on. It was perfect. The size we chose was right on. I couldn't be more thrilled about my dress or happier with my experience. Thank you so much Jesseca. I will share pictures after our event in December.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Bella Brides was wonderful to work with. She opened early for us on two occasions as the bride was from out of town and had scheduling conflicts. Sarah was so easy and fun to work with that the entire shopping process was like we were with a friend. Can't recommend Bella Brides more highly!! Thanks Sarah from one happy MOB!

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • User3385752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is awesome and very knowledgeable.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't expecting to buy a dress when I stopped in...but after looking at every dress in the city (Portland), I finally found "the one" at Bella Brides. Sarah was a wonderful person to work with. I didn't feel any pressure and she was very knowledgeable and easy to be around. I trusted her opinion on the dress and felt at ease after my purchase. Oh and by the way...her prices are the best for the highest quality in Oregon. Can't wait for my big day!!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Bella Brides was amazing to work with! I walked into her store with one thing in my head and by the end it was completely changed! I LOOOOOOOVE my dress and it is all thanks to Sarah for helping me find the perfect one!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was so wonderful! She accommodated me for an extra amount of time. My dress will be in in November and I am so excited! She is a master with her fitting clamps!! Thank you Sara!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • C

    Christa · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at Bella Brides was so great to work with! I was in town visiting my brother so my mom and I decided to go look at dresses. I was hoping I would find the dress but I was not really expecting it. I tried on one dress and it for sure was not me. Then I explained to Sarah what I was envisioning and she pulled up a dress online. It was perfect, I knew that it was my dress the moment she showed it to me. But that was the scary part, seeing it and and thinking it was perfect but not being able to try it on at the time of purchase. Luckily Sarah said if I did not like it that she would be able to use the money towards another dress. So the next few months I anxiously waited for the dress to be made and delivered to the store.

    My dress finally arrived and I headed back to Bend to try it one. I was so nervous but once I got there all my nerves went away becuase it was just as perfect on as it was in the picture. Everyone raved about my dress and vail and I don't think it could have been more perfect.

    So thanks to Sarah for helping me find THE dress.

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jesseca at Bella Brides in Bend Oregon was extremely helpful and encouraging. I should have started looking at dresses a long time ago, but she made the process fantastic and found me the perfect dress for my destination wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bella Brides exceeded my expectations. I was concerned about being overwhelmed, but Sarah was such a pleasure to work with. She made my mom and me feel comfortable the moment we walked in. After only trying on four dresses, I chose the first one I tried on. Her expertise shines as she helps pick dresses just right for the brides personality, style and figure. The entire process was seamless and zero stress. The dress was not only perfect, but the groom and groomsman's' suites were extremely handsome and in perfect condition. I will and have recommended Bella Brides to my friends.

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so nice working with Sara. When I knew I was getting married in Bend, I knew I wanted to support a local business for my wedding dress and after going to Bella Brides, I never even went to any other bride shops to shop around. The dresses are beautiful, elegant and reasonable! Sara was extremely easy to work with and she was so nice and helpful. My wedding dress experience was seamless!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • M

    Magda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cozy, clean and overall a great place to find my dress!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just randomly popped in unscheduled to the store and Sara was awesome, she fit me and spent several hours pulling dresses for me to try on. Even when she had scheduled clients come in she still took care of all of us without any hiccups! She made my dress trying and buying experience so pleasant, no drama no bridezilla moments, it was really enjoyable! I would definitely recommend her over any David's bridal or standard run of the mill bridal store!

    Sent on 06/06/2013