Weddings

Belinda Grant Photography Reviews

Belinda Grant Photography

Belinda Grant Photography

Gardnerville, NV
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • C
    Cidney Married on 08/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved Belinda and so did my entire rowdy family !!! She gets shit done !!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was recommended to Belinda by a friend who had amazing wedding photos! Belinda is an amazing photographer who can get anyone to smile and captures amazing shots!! My hubby is no photo taker and he could get over how awesome Belinda was! Thanks for an amazing wedding day that I will always remember and have great shots to look back on!!
  • G
    Genny Married on 03/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough about Belinda. She photographed my wedding march 2014. She was amazing, fun and very professional.. My wedding photos are going to be beautiful. She made my family and wedding party feel very comfortable with the photos. Belinda is great at knowing what pictures to take and she even got out silly side. I will recommend Belinda to everyone I know.
  • User1426454 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda Grant Photography was amazing!!!! I had planned to have an outdoor wedding but a storm decided to roll in. It stopped storming long enough for us to take pictures outside. When I received my sneak peak pictures I couldn’t believe how wonderful they came out. You couldn’t even tell it was a gloomy day. I love the pictures!!! They really captured the romance of the day and I can’t stop looking at them. Belinda and her assistant were just amazing. They dealt with the bridesmaids running late and a couple of crazy groomsmen. They were professional yet fun and really help keep everything on schedule. Not only did she do a great job with the photos but helped me with getting dressed, when none of us could figure out my dress. She calmed me down during a couple of frantic moments. I really appreciate everything Belinda did. I absolutely would recommend her to anyone. She is fabulous!!!
  • Kimm
    Kimm Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Belinda for our Halloween wedding in Virginia City at the Cemetery. This was a first for her and she was super excited to do this. She had all kinds of different and unique ideas, more than any other photographer that we spoke with. We had interviewed a few photographers that would NOT even touch this simply because of the idea of shooting in the old Cemetery. To us, this was all about burying the past and starting our marriage fresh and new and what better place to do this than the cemetery. Belinda was so receptive to any and all of our ideas, even the last minute ones. Some of the shots that we have seen that have not even been photoshopped are out of this world. Can you imagine what they would look like if we let her touch them up? If you are in the Reno/Tahoe area, this is one photographer that you absolutely cannot go wrong with. Her prices are absolutely in line with everything that she does, her work is outstanding, she responds great to all phone calls, emails. She is very professional in everything that she does.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda was a true joy to work with. She has a great sense of humor and kept things moving along in a fun manner. Her photos are stunning. She captured wonderful candid shots. Thank you for helping to make our wedding day beautiful and special.
  • J
    Judy Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did not know Belinda prior. She was a recommendation. I can see why she gets 5.0 on all categories. This woman is awesome!! She took the pictures for my daughter's wedding at Edgewood Tahoe, and people kept coming up to ask me who is the photographer? I said Belinda Grant. And they said this woman really knows what she's doing. And she does. From keeping track of the wedding timeline, getting people's attention, crowd control, "amazing poses", exemplifying professionalism, and a magnetic personality! We were impressed! Thank you Belinda!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 12/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda was AMAZING!
    Our pictures were not only wonderful, but the service behind them had everyone feeling very calm and confident the entire way through the planning process and the day of the wedding. She is awesome and if you have her take pictures of your special day it will be in very loving, capable hands!
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda Grant was amazing. Our pictures turned out spectacular. She took traditional poses along with some fun ones. I'm thrilled that my wedding was captured in the most perfect way for many generations to enjoy.
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot praise Belinda enough. She was my honorary bridesmaid. Not only did she take phenomenal pictures, but she also was the go-to gal for everything. She has done so many weddings, she was able to help with all of the “mishaps.” She was able to pin my bouquet together when it started unraveling. She was able to clean off my dress when someone spilled wine on it. She had her handy bag there with all her goodies to fix whatever mishap occurred. All this in a photographer! She has such an eye for great pictures and I am truly thankful that she was able to be our photographer. I cannot give anyone a higher recommendation.
  • T
    Debbie Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda came highly recommended for our daughter's wedding. After the wedding and we received the photos, we thought Belinda's photos were really good until our other daughter got married in a different state. We got her photos back and were very disappointed. At that time realized that Belinda's photos were not just really good--they were amazing. Belinda took every photo we could have asked for. The attention to detail (even in the background) was wonderful, and you can tell she didn't rush things and put her heart into every shot.
    I will and have recommended Belinda to others for not only weddings, but for family portraits as well. I have seen the pictures of a photo shoot she did for a large family and they were wonderful as well.
  • M
    Misty Married on 06/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda is very passionate about her work, and has a very happy and helpful personality. She strives to help the bride keep on the bride's preplanned schedule by providing helpful verbal nudges, if the bride desires. She takes amazing pictures and her photos reflect a high level of professionalism from the lighting, scene selection, photoshopping, catching the essence of activity in un-posed shots, staging wonderful posed shots from pre-written lists given by the bride, and catching the whole "feel" and theme of the wedding. She also shows amazing professionalism by striving to understand the bride and grooms taste in photos and meeting their expectations, rather than giving a boiler-plate photo session. Use Belinda for your wedding, and she will become your family photographer for all events, guaranteed! She came recommended to me, and I in turn recommend her to others. When the day is done, all you have are your marriage and your photos so choose your photographer with care!
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Belinda Grant Photography....absolutely, stunningly, spectacular! Belinda means business...she is amazing at what she does!!! She had our wedding party in and out of pictures in no time, and every single shot she took of my husband and I on our wedding day turned out absolutely beautiful. Belinda made our wedding day memorable and we got so many compliments on how great our photographer was...Belinda is nothing but amazing...we have the most beautiful wedding photos because of her!!! Thank you for all your hard work and commitment to all of your brides!!!!