Weddings

Behind the DJ Booth Reviews

Behind the DJ Booth View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
Sort by:
  • J
    Jordan Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was a wonderful DJ during our spring wedding in Ramona, CA! He had all of our guests dancing and enjoying themselves throughout the entire reception.

    His presentation skills during announcements were phenomenal. Announcements were a BIG things for my husband and I, due to the fact that we've been to so many weddings recently where the DJ's come off as either bored or rather cheesy. You won't have to worry about anything along those lines if you hire Michael. His voice was extremely confident and engaging during the entire wedding.

    We did things a bit differently and didn't have first dances with our parents. Michael was completely fine with our requests, and was able to lay things out where people didn't even notice!

    We had our ceremony, first dance, and dinner outside, while our dancing and cake cutting was held inside. Michael was flexible with transitioning in the middle of the night without any problems. He was prepared with his equipment and everything went smoothly.

    He's extremely entertaining and personable! I would highly suggest hiring Michael for your next event.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I knew how important the DJ is to a wedding, and Michael did an amazing job at ours. He was an awesome person to work with! Always checking in on us months prior to our day. He was giving us advice on vendors that we still needed and helping us with ideas and he was only our DJ! lol.. Our guests loved his choice of music. He definitely set the mood right at our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend Michael for any event that you have planned. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before the wedding, we communicated with Michael via telephone, email and in person to go over our musical tastes, our "do not play" songs/artists and other nuances to the ceremony and reception. At the wedding, Michael was on top of his game (showed up early, set up in a breeze, sound checked with members of the bridal party that performed during the ceremony and reception, and got EVERYONE dancing). The best part was when Michael took time to come visit me and my husband to congratulate us. On top of being a great dj, Michael is also super personable and overall just a great dude.

    He truly is a jack of all trades and can play nasty nasty music (twerking, put my thing down, flip it and reverse it, back that azz up), indie rock, Filipino line dancing music, and obscure French new age dance music - I speak from experience because we requested and Michael played all of that at our wedding. Our wedding day went by in a blur but whenever we had the small, slowed down moments to enjoy our evening, Michael provided the most perfect soundtrack to the best day of our lives. My guests, my husband and I cannot recommend Behind the DJ Booth enough.
  • A
    Alan Event on: 01/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike did all that we asked for and more. If you are shopping around, STOP, sign up with Mike and he won't let you down. He has music from all genres to make your event memorable for you and your guests.
  • J
    Joneil Event on: 01/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired to provide dj services for my parents 50th golden anniversary. I would highly recommend dj mike tino's services. He was prompt, responsive, professional, and very helpful with being flexible on our song selections. Most of all, he had a dancefloor of all ages 5-80 moving and shaking in the afternoon right after lunch, very difficult to do but he did it. I would highly recommend mike tinio for any event you are consider, his services contributed to my parents lifelong memory, and we thank him for that!
  • G
    Gil Event on: 01/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was very professional and flexible. He was there early and set up before any guests had arrived. Their first impression upon walking in was already accompanied by Mike's music. His selection of music and quality of his equipment made for an great event. It would have been a very different celebration without Mike and his skills. He even took the time to show some of the young kids how he was doing what he was. Very nice.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the few vendors that was perfect on my wedding day! Thank you!!
  • J
    Jcastro21 Event on: 07/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for quality and an experience that people will talk about after.....DJ Michael Tinio is a great way to go for your event's entertainment.

    I've heard of DJ Michael Tinio on a fashion and photography blog as well as through a few referrals. At first I thought that he may be out of my budget range.

    But after contacting him and explaining my situation he and I sat down and went through a best case and budget scenario. The focus was on ensuring value to my audience, more importantly I needed a DJ with versatility and skill. There were compliments on his music selection and his mixes were on point.

    The event was held at a high end lounge in Orange County called Mesa. The requirement was to keep it classy and hype.

    DJ Michael Tinio was not only prompt, professional and got the crowd going...but he was very personable.

    Since then, my company has acquired his services for other shows and events.

    I would highly recommend his services and would be happy to provide further insight if requested.

    Cheers!
    - Jessie Castro -
    The Continuous Line (www.thecontinuousline.com)
  • P
    Peter Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was very well organized and on time. He worked well with the reception coordinator and the MC. He is easy to work with and the perfect music for the crowd.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best DJs I know. I especially had to request my husband to have Michael for our wedding (we initially had other DJs in mind), because I knew he wouldn't let us down. We didn't even have to meet for details (crazy schedules), but he knew exactly what to do anyway. Everybody enjoyed the music! If I could, I would have another wedding just to have you DJ for us again haha! Thank you for making sure our guests enjoyed our cocktail hour & reception. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We've recommended him to our friends and family! :)
  • J
    Jeff Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael did an awesome job at our wedding. His music selection was exactly what we had asked for if not better!!! My wife and I had to deal with some issues before the wedding and Michael was very patient and understanding throughout the whole process. If you need a great DJ for one of your important events, I would definitely go with Michael!!!! Not only a great DJ but most important a great person! Thanks for everything Michael, we greatly appreciate it!!!!
  • R
    Raymond Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael set it off everyone was very impressed with his overall posture, professionalism, knowledge of music, and skill level. I would definitely refer him and I will definitely use his services again. BIG UP! BLESS UP! DJ MICHAEL TINIO on the 1's and 2's
  • J
    John Event on: 12/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have engaged Michael Tinio on four different occasions. Two of the events were personal holiday parties and two others were holiday parties for my employees. Michael is very accommodating, flexible and a general pleasure to work with. He has a wide range of musical genres to choose from and aims to please when it comes to requests from the dance floor.

    I highly recommend his services.
  • J
    Jane Married on 11/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He's just awesome! He understands exactly what you want and caters to what you need!
  • S
    Sheena Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael was very attentive to all our requests of the choice of music we wanted. He was willing o meet with us at our convenience in coordinating our whole reception. He was on time to set up & stayed until our last guest left. He provided us with great service! Thanks Mike!
  • M
    Madison Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Michael was amazing! He took the time to have extensive phone convos and meetings with us to make sure that our big day was perfect. He has a lot of experience and made sure we took care of elements of the wedding that we didn't even think about! The day of, he did a great job for the ceremony and reception! I knew that all of our planning would not go to waste with him, I was not worried about him at all! He also made sure that the night moved smoothly and read our crowd to play songs that they would love! I would highly recommend using him for your wedding or next event!