Skip to main content
Weddings

Beauty by Ferah Uri Reviews

Beauty by Ferah Uri

Beauty by Ferah Uri

Friday Harbor, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 44 Reviews
View more information

44 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

34 User photos

  • D
    Denae M. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ferah was the first vendor I hired

    Ferah was very intent on listening to me and what my makeup expectations were. She spent a lot of time doing a trial , and I’m so glad we did! Everything was fine-tuned and we had a solid plan on the big day. She made the entire experience fun and educational! My makeup lasted all night on my wedding day, I did one touch up from the little kit she gave me. I can’t recommend her enough!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesomely Fun & Talented

    Like my very talented best friend was doing my make up.
  • K
    Katie R. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream makeup artist

    Ferah is a walking ray of sunshine! She was super communicative and comforting every step of the way--I planned my wedding from 3,000 miles away and wasn't able to do a trial way in advance, but I had no doubt she was the right makeup artist for us. When I first looked at her work, I was so blown away by the way she brings out everyone's unique natural beauty--everyone still looks like themselves, just an elevated version of themselves.

    On top of that, she's as kind as she is talented. She fit me in for a trial the day before my wedding and spent lots of time with me talking about what my vision was. It turned out better than I could possibly imagine, and she is just so joyful and fun that I completely relaxed amidst all the wedding chaos.

    The day of was an absolute dream--Ferah did my makeup, two bridesmaids, and my mom and my mother-in-law and when I tell you they looked AMAZING that is an understatement. You could see it gave them such a confidence boost for the day, everyone looked stunning. We also did the Men's Groom-ing mini facial option for my fiancé and he loved getting pampered and looked amazing. We all had the best time chatting getting ready, it felt like we'd known Ferah forever! She's just such a dream to work with and we can't recommend her enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Casey W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Incredible. THE BEST!

    Hiring Ferah was one of THE BEST decisions I made for my wedding! During our very first email exchange, Ferah was incredibly warm, friendly and spoke knowledgeably about both her products and her work process. During my makeup trial, she took the time to explain everything to me and helped instil a sense of confidence in me ahead of the big weekend -- which I remain SO grateful for. She worked hard to ensure that I was happy with my "look" and she was absolutely lovely to chat with and she took an interest in me and my lifestyle. On my wedding day, she came in and made me feel more beautiful than I ever have! All of the ladies who got their makeup done by Ferah (including my bridesmaids and my mom) were ECSTATIC with their makeup -- in fact, many of them are still raving about how fantastic Ferah was! :) What I loved most about working with Ferah was that she brought out everyone's best traits and inner beauty -- everyone looked so naturally pretty and moreover, she made everyone feel gorgeous in their own skin. :)

    I couldn't recommend Ferah more! She's truly the sweetest human and I would hire her again and again and again! :)
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No filter needed!

    From the trial to the aisle, Ferah was amazing and took care of me every step of the way. I just got some of the sneak peak photos that are completely untouched and my skin looks amazing. I chose a natural/ dewy look for the face but added a bit of glam for the eyes. Everything was flawless inside, outside, and throughout the evening.

    Photos below are untouched just to show how great it is.

    She was flexible and fit right into the time line that the wedding planner outlined. I also love that she is just a truly great person. You can tell instantly and it helps with all the jitters and last minute stresses.

  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love her! A wonderful makeup experience for my wedding

    Ferah made such a lovely impact on my wedding day and the months leading up to it. She did such a wonderful job listening to me and helping me to find my style so I felt my absolute best on my wedding day. And I did! I love how I had a makeup trial before my wedding day and how welcoming Ferah was to all my feedback. Cannot recommend Ferah enough!
  • E
    Emily V. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ferah is the best!

    Ferah did such an amazing job for our wedding on San Juan Island. Between the trial run a month before the wedding and getting ready on the big day she is so fun, warm, and talented. She made everyone feel and look great! She listens to your concerns or ideas and adds on a layer of her professionalism and experience to give you the best beauty routine / look for your celebration. I can not recommend her enough. Thank you Ferah!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly an Artist!!

    Ferah is truly an artist! She was incredibly thorough and kind. She listened to what we all wanted and did an amazing job. I would highly recommend booking her for wedding/event makeup.
  • A
    Ali E. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    Ferah was amazing! She was super flexible with all of the bridal party running around and also helped to keep me (the bride) calm in the face of trying to get ready on time, etc.

    I also really appreciated that Ferah looked at the whole picture for make up - what worked best for my skin-type and putting skin-care techniques in place. It prevented breakouts or issues!
  • D
    Darci K. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and so talented!

    Ferah was the makeup artist for our June 2021 wedding at Roche Harbor. We were originally supposed to get married June 2020 but had to postpone due to the pandemic. I was so grateful for Ferah’s flexibility and professionalism through the process of postponing, truly a client first mentality. I have gotten my makeup professionally done a handful of times for weddings/events, and it seemed about 80% of the time I was unhappy with it and didn’t feel like myself. This was not the case with Ferah at all - she listens carefully to all of the details of the look you are going for and is a total perfectionist. She made my bridesmaids and I feel comfortable and pampered. Every single girl absolutely loved their makeup! I should mention - our wedding was on one of the hottest days on record, during an intense heat wave. Because of Ferah’s talent and magic - every girls makeup still looked absolutely stunning even after the ceremony in the heat and hours of dancing. Ferah can do so many different looks, she considers your complexion, eye color, and what will look best both in person and stand out in photos. 5/5, I would recommend her to anyone!
  • B
    Bethany C. Married on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Ferah was an absolute blessing for my wedding day! She went above and beyond the day prior when she came for a trial and the day of, when my day started going sideways. She not only acted as a professional, but quickly became a genuine caring friend. She is an amazing artist who takes the time to listen to your thoughts and works with you to perfect your look for your big day. My makeup looked stunning and I could not have been more thrilled with the outcome!!!!

    From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU Ferah for everything!!!!

    Book this talented wonderful woman for your day!!!!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Ferah was very professional and flexible and helped me create the look I wanted for my wedding day. She's very talented and taught me a lot! I highly recommend her!
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ferah was great to work with

    She came to our house with an assistant and got through all of my bridesmaids on time.
  • Jill
    Jill S. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding makeup with Ferah on San Juan Island!

    Ferah did the most amazing job on my bridal makeup, as well as for my 7 bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law! We all looked perfect! Ferah was extremely easy to work with, provided information ahead of time so we could all be prepared, and came on site for both my trial and for the wedding day. Even with 11 peoples makeup to do, Ferah stuck to her timeline and finished exactly on schedule, with each person looking amazing. For my bridal makeup, Ferah helped me determine what would look best, and was very thoughtful to follow up after my trial and make any needed adjustments for the wedding day. Ferah also went out of her way to help my family find child care during the wedding, using her network on San Juan Island.
  • H
    Hannah T. Married on 09/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, flexible, pleasure to work with!

    Ferah did an excellent job with my makeup as well as my mother and sister's! We got married in a very small ceremony due to COVID restrictions/concerns, and Ferah was flexible in working with us to get our makeup done in a safe way but still so beautiful. Still felt like a bride and even though I didn't have the opportunity to do a practice session, Ferah nailed exactly what I wanted with only a couple of inspiration pictures and listening to my requests! Was a calm presence on a anxiously awaited day.
  • S
    Sara B. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Talent

    Ferah is a superstar and I would highly recommend working with her. She is very organized and knowledgeable and made the lead up to our wedding stress free. On the day of she did an excellent job pampering us and making me and my girls all feel like beauty queens.
  • M
    Mikaylah T. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maggiacomo Wedding 10/12/2019

    I never felt so refreshed and beautiful. Everything smelt and felt amazing! Ferah is amazing and does EXACTLY what YOU want. Everyone was complimenting me all day on how my makeup looked. Even my best friend who is also a makeup artist LOVED her work. Use Ferah!!! You will not be disappointed!
  • N
    Noel Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you ferah

    Ferah was amazing not only to work with but with her make up application is amazing as well. Her products are quality and carefully chosen for her brides. You can feel the difference and that's exactly how you want to feel in your big day. She is genuine and very organized too! Thank you Ferah XOXO
  • J
    Jenny Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Ferah!

    Ferah did a fabulous job with me and my bridesmaids! She carried out our vision well, worked with my budget, and was fun to work with on the day of. Also loved that my makeup included spa-style treatments. Thank you Ferah!
  • caroline
    Caroline Married on 02/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, Dedicated, and all just all-around Amazing!

    Ferah was absolutely wonderful. I admittedly was ill prepared and had not chosen what makeup style I wanted for my big day. Ferah was incredibly patient with me, helping me choose the best style for my skin tone. I was so thrilled with the result! Would absolutely recommend her services.
  • X
    Xenia Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After searching far and wide (and dealing with a few last minute cancellations) Ferah came to the rescue with my wedding makeup! She did such a beautiful job on me and my wedding party, and it was delightful to see my vision come to life. My makeup stayed on all night and developed into more of an evening look as the night went on.

    Throughout the process, Ferah was very receptive to feedback and made some small, but meaningful adjustments after my trial. It was a pleasure working with someone who takes such great pride in her work and wants to ensure that the final product is perfect. 5 stars!!!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't have any regrets if you choose Ferah!

    I was lucky enough to book Ferah and her assistant Essine to do my makeup for my wedding at Lakedale Resort in early September 2018. Ferah also recommended my hair person, Amber (who was a hit as well). I truly felt like I had the dream team working on me that day. They far exceeded my expectations!

    Ferah is an extremely talented makeup artist, I loved my makeup! She was also incredibly responsive, easy to book with, and she was remarkably flexible, which this scattered bride was thankful for.

    Ferah asks for pictures ahead of time so that she is ready to capture your vision that day. And once she arrives, she hits the ground running. She had a schedule and she stuck to it. Like I said, very efficient.

    Her assistant Essine was wonderful too, as she helped to keep things on track (by tracking down my bridesmaids), and she would prep your skin so that you felt like you had that extra readiness.

    I had 12 bridesmaids (I know, crazy?!?!) and Ferah was able to pull off doing makeup for almost all of them. She also was so on top of her schedule that she was able to squeeze my mom in the day of. Seriously a miracle worker!

    As a person, Ferah is also extremely kind! She's fun to be around and brings a nice and calm energy into the room.

    Oh' and it rained towards the end of our ceremony and then continued to scatter rain as the day went on (for an outdoor wedding), but my makeup and hair managed to stay perfect through it all! I couldn't believe it!

    As you can see, I'm Ferah's biggest fan! You won't regret booking Ferah! Going with her ensures that you'll have one less thing to stress about on your big day! She's incredible and words can't fully express how special she helped to make my day!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ferah was the perfect wedding makeup artist. She was very responsive to all of my emails and questions. She made planning a wedding 2,000 miles away incredibly simple. She was able to fit me in 2 days before our wedding for my makeup trial. She listened to every detail about how I wanted my makeup to look on my wedding day. My fiancé does not like a lot of makeup. Ferah was able to cover up my blemishes and make my makeup look completely natural. My bridesmaids typically don’t wear a lot of makeup either, and they were very pleased with the looks she gave them. Ferah’s prices were very reasonable and she was willing to travel to me for both my wedding day and trial.
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ferah and her assistant were AMAZING to work with! She was extremely responsive leading to the day of and answered all of my questions. They showed up on time and were so friendly in person. She took the time to have a private "consultation" with each one of our ladies and really catered their make-up application to their skin type. I would highly recommend to everyone! Her work is great! Her personality is great! You will not be disappointed! She made all of our girls feel and look like royalty!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ferah was an absolute delight to work with! She got myself, 3 bridesmaids and my mom ready. She was very patient and informative and really made sure she taylored everyones makeup experience to their skin type and preferences. Every looks beautiful and loved their make up!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message