Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli Reviews

34 | Hilton, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 1
Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 2
Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 3
Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 4
Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 5
Sort by:
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Gebhardt · Getting married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect every time!

    I had no regrets recommending Katie to my friend for her wedding hair and makeup! She has been doing my hair for more than 10 years and it has never once been less than perfect! As a bridesmaid in my friend’s wedding we had such a great and relaxing time getting ready at the salon and as a bride myself I really look forward to the same experience for myself! I can’t wait to see what we decide to do, but no matter what I know it’s going to look amazing!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Sondra

    Sondra · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team

    I hired Katie and her team to do my bridal party hair & makeup for my wedding on 9/27/19 based on a co-worker's recommendation. I truly couldn't have had a better experience. Katie provided the space and services for a spa day for my girlfriends and I the day before the wedding and then came to the venue the day of the wedding to do hair/ makeup. She was such a pleasure to work with and really listened to each of our ideas for our hair and brought them to life. She was flexible, genuine, easy-going, and so fun to have be a part of my day. I had such a great experience that I plan to go back to her for all my hair/ beauty needs moving forward!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 6
  • Hayley

    Hayley · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate, book now!

    Katie, Jessie, and Alexis did hair and makeup for me and my 6 bridesmaids. It felt so natural having them there! They were fun, organized and kept us all on track, even finishing early! If a girl wasn't sure about her look or wanted a little change, it was never a problem. Katie also helped keep this nervous bride calm! I would absolutely recommend the Beautiful You team to any future bride.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 7
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Choice for our Wedding Day!

    Katie and Beautiful You were absolutely phenomenal to work with for my wedding this June! Katie and her team did my hair and makeup as well as the hair/makeup of my bridesmaids and moms. From any of the photos posted and other reviews, you can tell that Katie and her team are good at what they do with both hair and makeup. So instead I wanted to talk about their attitude and the atmosphere they bring to the day. Katie and the stylist she brought with her were of course very professional. But, they also brought a calming and relaxing presence to the morning as we got ready with their easygoing natures and warm personalities! They were genuinely fun and enjoyable to be around, and to me, that is SO important to have the morning of the wedding from any vendor you work with as it really does influence how the day goes. They were attentive to the hair/makeup ideas the bridesmaids and moms had, and all the bridal party had a great experience working with them and had wonderful feedback about how their hair and makeup turned out. Even one of the moms who was hesitant about having her hair done had a great experience. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Strongly strongly recommend Katie and Beautiful You!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 8
  • Angelle

    Angelle · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Party Mani & Pedi Party

    This is a local salon in Hilton, which was great for me but not so much for my bridal party but they all said the experience and services were worth the drive. Katie, Alexis, and Jessie did a fantastic job making our feet feel and look great, and our nails beautiful. They were very accommodating as Katie shut down her salon for my girls an I to have the place to ourselves to be pampered. There were 6 of us getting both mani and pedis; they did a great job keeping us moving while allowing us to drink, eat, listen to our music and chill out an chat. These ladies are wonderful I would recommend them for this type of treatment as well as hair services (I’ve been there for formal hair styles for a wedding as well). As they specialize in wedding make up and hair you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is amazingly sweet and works magic when it comes to beauty. She was able to give me honest opinions about what looked good and went above and beyond on the day of the wedding to accommodate extra people. Everyone's hair and makeup looked flawless all night and into the morning. I could not have imagined working with anyone else!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
    Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 9
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is so good that I'm going to start going to her for regular cuts and colors! She not only dyed my hair before my wedding, but she found the PERFECT extensions to thicken up my hair for my updo. I loved my hair so much!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Beautiful You/Katie Altobelli 10
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did both hair and makeup for my wedding recently - everyone was very happy with the results! She and another stylist came to the bridal suites at our venue early that morning and worked steadily to keep us on schedule. My makeup stayed on through a humid day in the 80's and my updo lasted throughout a long night of dancing and never moved an inch! I would highly recommend her for an beauty service you need - her products are quality and she's very easy to work with. I definitely recommend doing the trial (for both makeup and hair) to make sure you get everything just the way you want!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • OGAubrey

    Aubrey · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's wonderful and was a joy to work with for my trial and for the day of the wedding!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her staff were amazing!!! She is so easy to work with and was willing to travel to me. Our hair and makeup looked beautiful and she was so nice to talk and made my entire wedding day special.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did a more than beautiful job on my makeup and just did an outstanding up-do with my hair! I was so pleased with how I looked, I felt like a princess for my moms wedding! You may say well anyone can do hair and makeup, but with Katie, she makes you feel like a queen and she is well worth it to have her show you just how amazing her work is and you'll never go to anyone else or do it yourself again! I would highly recommend her for all my hair and makeup needs for any event that I would attend and can't wait for my big day to have her be a part of making it just extra special!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • L

    Lanie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie recently did my hair and make up for my wedding. She also did all of my bridesmaids hair too. She did a fantastic job, she truly made us all feel amazing!! She was fun, professional, and listened to what we wanted while also guiding us to what would look the best! She traveled to us, was on time, and did not make us feel rushed. I would highly recommend Katie to any bride/bridal party! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was the best! She is such a friendly and calming person and having her there in a small hotel room over-stuffed with girls and clothes helped to keep me relaxed on the wedding day. She and her assistant did a great job on both hair and makeup for me and four other girls. They showed up very promptly and had everyone done in the perfect amount of time. Not having to herd the whole group into a car to go to a salon kept things totally on track and I would recommend this method to any bride. Her prices are extremely reasonable for the area. Awesome job, Katie! Everyone looked so great!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie did a wonderful job on my hair and make up and my sisters hair for my wedding! She is very talented! I'm very happy I choose Katie for my big day!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4605354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is wonderful! She knows just how to make every woman look absolutely beautiful. She is one of the friendliest people I think I have ever met! I reccomend her services, hands down!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is the best hair stylist around. Amazing personality and takes great pride in what she does. Always flexible with her customers needs and has amazing deals / prices you cant beat. Everyone of her valuable customers leaves happy, including me.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • User4605706 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was so helpful with makeup and hair! I had no idea what to do with my hair for my wedding so I just let her create what she thought would look good and I loved it! She's an amazing and friendly stylist!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • User3639707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was amazing! All of our hair and makeup came out great, and she made us all feel completely comfortable and look gorgeous. I really felt like a movie star the day of my wedding. And to top it off, it really felt like a friend was doing our hair because she was so personable and friendly. Thanks Katie!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User3887611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Katie and her team made us feel so comfortable the morning of my wedding. She is so creative and is able to provide us all with unique and beautiful styles!

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • User4492273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and Alexis did such a fabulous job! Having them come to us for my wedding allowed me to feel so relaxed the morning of my special day. They were so professional, easy going, and energetic! As I look back through my wedding photos the hair completely stands out to me - perfection!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User2555324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was wonderful to work with! She's so easy going, attentive and friendly - she was great to have around on the wedding day - she kept us all on schedule but in an easy going and relaxed way. Katie did a trial for me, and was very patient as I struggled to figure out exactly what I wanted. She listens and pays attention to what you are looking for. She worked with me to come up with something that would look good on me, and helped me to pick out the make up style that would work well too. As someone who is not used to getting hair and make up done, she made me feel very comfortable.

    Her assistant Alexis was great too - she helped to prep all the bridesmaids hair, and did a great job with them. We got tons of compliments on all the bridesmaids hair, too - and Katie and Alexis did a range of types of hair styles (up do, down, etc.), which worked well for what my bridesmaids were hoping for.

    Katie was wonderful to work with and I'd highly recommend her - I think she provided great value, going above and beyond to make sure we were all happy with our looks. She was professional, friendly, and so easy-going - all of which I was looking for on the big day! Thanks Katie for a great experience :)

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is a wonderful professional for hair and make-up on wedding days! She did an amazing job with her assistant to do hair and make-up for about 5 bridesmaids. Then she truly save the day when the mother of bride came home from another hair studio unhappy with her hair. Katie took the time to quickly re-do the mother of the bride's hair to ensure the entire day, for everyone, was fantastic! I would highly recommend Katie!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User4605611 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After being cancelled on last minute by a local spa, Katie was able to fit me in her schedule to do my wedding hair. She has always done a fantastic job with my normal styling, and I was so happy that she was able to do my wedding hairstyle. She did an absolutely wonderful job with my hair and make up.

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie has done the hair and makeup for every wedding I've been in! She is friendly, flexible and so talented! I have recommended her to a number of people. I can't wait to get married and have her do mine and my girls' hair!

    She has also been my hairdresser for 8 years now. I often tell her that if I were to move, she'd have to come with me because I just don't think I'll be able to find another hairdresser as perfect as Katie!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • User4606251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie is amazing. She has been my hair dresser for 6 years and I was so blessed to find her before my wedding. I had no idea what I wanted except something to fit the romantic feel of our vineyard reception. Katie came up with the perfect style for me and our entire bridal party. I don't live in the area any longer but I make sure to have an appointment with her for all of my special events when I'm in town. I highly recommend Katie for all of your wedding and special event needs.

    Sent on 12/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review