Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination Reviews

35 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Saved me and the wedding

    Mariel is just simply amazing. not only is she professional, but she is fun too! She saved my sanity for the weeks leading up to the wedding and of course was a God-send for the day of the wedding. She was flexible and cool under pressure and made sure everything was perfect. Not only did she make sure the day was perfect, she has great recommendations of other vendors to use and all together the day could not have gone any better. It was PERFECT!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Kensey

    Kensey · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Angel!

    Mariel is an ANGEL. I'm so glad that she was on my team and made our wedding day amazing. She answered every question I had honestly and didn't push me to do things a certain way. She embraced my bucking of tradition and my weird requests. I highly recommend her to any bride out there looking for a coordinator- she will make your day 100% perfect!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely could not have pulled my wedding off without Mariel. I met with several coordinators after I got engaged and off the bat, she was the warmest, most on top of it person I met. Not only is she extremely organized and detailed, but she is so creative and helped bring my vision for my wedding to life. From the tasting to the decorations, she was there to provide feedback and ideas that came from her extensive knowledge and experience.

    I gave her some broad ideas of how I wanted my reception to look and I was just so overwhelmed with how beautiful it was when I walked in on my wedding day. I can honestly say that you can turn things over to her and know with 100% confidence they will get done. For my wedding, I think hiring Mariel was easily the best money we spent!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I had the most wonderful experience in working with Mariel at Beautiful Day Weddings!
    After my daughter became engaged, I thought, do I really need a Wedding Planner? Knowing that I wished to spend the wedding day sharing time with my daughter, versus worrying about the details at the venue, I decided to move forward with this and heaven sent us Mariel!
    From the very beginning, my daughter and I were set totally at ease with her professionalism and knowledge of the wedding industry. Along the way, she was available to answer any questions we had, provide suggestions on vendors if needed and share her insight on ideas for the ceremony and wedding. Every idea my daughter shared with her was acted upon and enhanced beyond anything we could have imagined.
    A week prior to the wedding, we turned all the "stuff" over to Mariel. This included all the table arrangements and all decorations for every corner of the rooms for both the ceremony and the reception. Along with this, we talked through our ideas of where each item should be placed and when we walked into the rooms on my daughters wedding day, it was perfect - really more beautiful than we ever imagined it could be.
    Mariel takes charge, which we loved, during rehearsal and keeps everything on schedule through the wedding day. Her timelines are amazing (even color coded) so there was absolutely no question as to where we needed to be and when. It was wonderful having someone else keep up with all the little details so we could concentrate on our guests. At the same time, we never felt hurried at any point.
    Throughout the evening, Mariel continued to check in with both my daughter and myself, just to be see if we needed anything and always had a smile to share with us.
    If anything did go wrong, behind the scenes, during the day - I still have no idea that it ever happened.
    We highly recommend Mariel!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel was hands down the best decision I made in planning my wedding (and never in a million years would I be one to hire a coordinator). I can’t speak highly enough about her!! She is amazing at what she does and never once during my wedding day did I have to worry about things running smoothly. From our first meeting through our final detail meeting Mariel was so helpful and full of advice. I can’t even count the number of times I said “oh yah, I didn’t even think of that!”.
    But above all, Mariel was not only sweet to me and my husband, but she was so kind to all of my vendors and guests. I’m so so glad that Mariel was part of my wedding day <3

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how grateful I was to find Mariel with Beautiful Day Weddings! My wedding day would not have gone as flawless as it did without the assistance of Mariel and her team! Mariel was so easy to work with, very flexible/adaptable to my changing schedule, and was extremely organized! I was very impressed with her work and can't give her enough kudos! I would definitely 100% recommend Mariel and Beautiful Day Weddings to any bride! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Mariel! Having someone to turn to and ask questions about vendors and decoration suggestions was great. Every time we met with her, emailed her or spoke to her over the phone, we felt like she was really there for our wedding and that she really cared. She was a joy to talk to and helped to ease our worried and fears about the big day. The month before is really when we spent the most time with her. The timeline meeting helped so much to lock in what was needed to be done during the day and when. The venue meeting helped us to determine what decorations we still needed to get. And then the final detailing meeting helped to really pull the weight off of us and hand it all over to Mariel. The day of she made sure that our schedule was followed (with some flexibility of course). She handled late vendors and missing items well. She was responsive with letting us know how much alcohol was still available at the bar and sent her assistant to purchase some more wine when it looked like we were low on that. Mariel and her assistant, Maggie, were great to work with. You could not find a better planner!

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are a bride looking for someone to make your dream wedding come true... Mariel is the gal for you! From the moment you meet Mariel you will feel as if she can see the wedding your describing, because she knows exactly what to do to make it perfect. She uses her creativity to add small details that make a big difference. She is confident, and able to adapt to any situation, and performs flawlessly in all types of environments.

    My parents are divorced, and she worked with me to make sure that everyone was happy come wedding day, and that I was not the one to have any "awkward" conversations. She ran our rehearsal and ceremony with such professionalism, and was able to really take our vision, and turn it into a reality. Her communication before the wedding, during, and after was great. I never once had to reach out to her for an appointment, she was always right there reminding and encouraging me to get things done. However, if I did have a question or needed guidance, she was always accessible and very quick to give me the reply I needed!

    Mariel became family to us throughout our entire process. We have received numerous compliments from guests about the way she made the night flow. Herself, and her team, exude the "hospitality" term. I would recommend Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination to any bride looking to have an effortless, flawless wedding.

    Thank you Beautiful Day!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are on the hunt for a wedding coordinator – your search is over. Mariel is the one! I honestly have no idea how we would have pulled off our wedding without her. During the planning process she was always happy to help if I was in need of suggestions or had trouble finding a vendor. As the wedding neared and she began putting together our day of timeline she brought up a million things that had not even crossed my mind regarding the ceremony, vendor set up/payments, contracts, etc. Mariel completely took over a couple weeks before the wedding and became the contact for my vendors which was a tremendous help. She flawlessly coordinated and executed the delivery, set up, and breakdown of everything! Not only does she bring experience in this field to the table but she is incredibly hard working and devoted to her clients. I know she had several other brides she was working with at the time but each time we met she was totally focused on me and had all of my contracts and information top of mind and printed out in hand if we needed them. My parents will not stop raving about how great she was (she saved them a ton of work!) and I will forever be grateful to Mariel for helping my wedding day become everything I always dreamed of.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to enjoy my day without over thinking anything!- Mariel took control of all the things I did not want to think about- and made sure the day was exactly what we wanted. Great with the tiny details- that brides wouldn't even think of!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to imagine what planning my wedding would have looked like without Mariel's help. I'm so glad to have found Mariel early on in the wedding planning process, because she was seriously there for me every step of the way. Knowing I had her on my team took all my stress away. Mariel attended various appointments with my mom and I, had great vendor suggestions, and answered every single random, little, detailed question I ever sent her way (and trust me, between my mom and I, I'm sure we filled up her inbox)! Mariel had an amazing way of taking all of my thoughts and ideas and turning them into reality. The timeline she created and distributed to all of my vendors was so precise, so timely, and so "us." I slept well every night leading up to the wedding because I knew that everything was under control and in the best hands. Needless to say, my wedding day was absolutely perfect and a day that I wish I could relive over and over again, thanks to Mariel and her team.

    Mariel is professional, she is sweet and kind, she is organized, and she was such a joy to work with. Trust me, your wedding day will be every bit as beautiful and perfect as you've ever dreamed if you've got Mariel on your team! THANK YOU, Mariel, you're a rockstar!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel was such an amazing resource! She had wonderful ideas, and helped me to guide my vision into a day that turned out flawless. She made sure to keep in great communication with me and all of my vendors, was very professional, and was always timely and more than prepared. She did a fantastic job of interpreting the ideas I threw at her to help our day turn out perfectly!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before you do any more wedding planning- stop- call Mariel! You need Mariel with Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination! I cannot say enough about Mariel. As a bride with Mariel by my side, I did not stress, not one bit. Mariel is a "day of coordinator" but she really is so much more. She is there for you the whole way with advice and answers to all of the crazy questions you can come up with. I always appreciated her honest advice and vendor recommendations. I am not sure what I would have done without Mariel. She always set my mind at ease and made my wedding dreams come true. She took all of my planning and thoughts and somehow organized them all into this amazing wedding day timeline. Even my other vendors were extremely impressed with how organized and on-top of things Mariel was. I put all of my faith and trust in Mariel, and she made my wedding happen. On your wedding day, you don't want to worry about a thing, and Mariel makes that happen. If anything went wrong, I still don't know about it! She is professional, organized, and made my wedding day, a day I want to live over and over again. So stop reading reviews, and give her a call- it will be the best thing you do for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother-of-the-bride, I have enough stress and details to manage. Hiring Mariel was the best thing I could have ever done. Her title is "day coordinator", but she went well beyond that title. Mariel was a wealth of information, was always accessible, was honest and reliable. Let me stress that last word - RELIABLE. She made the process so easy and I did not have to worry about anything on the wedding day. She enabled me to just focus on the marriage of my daughter and take in the whole day. That, my friends - is PRICELESS!! Mariel is your gal.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    mor · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had the pleasure to have Mariel as my wedding coordinator, she did such an amazing job! she made sure our wedding day will go smoothly and just as we imagined it! highly recommend her to all the brides out there, she is absolutely fantastic :)

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel with Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination was wonderful to work with and took away a lot of the stress that comes with wedding planning. She coordinated with all of our vendors and made sure that our wedding went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel and her team at Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination were a wonderful and integral part of my wedding day. I had the vision of what I wanted and was able to plan my own wedding. Mariel's expertise of timeline and organization of all vendors and venues was crucial in the success of my big day. Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination over delivered in service and execution of the event. Some curve balls were thrown Mariel's way by the venue on the day of, but her professional manner and execution made the event seem flawless to all in attendance. Whether you are a bride that needs complete planning or just a coordinator to step in the month of, I highly recommend Mariel and her team at Beautiful Day. They truly helped make my day timeless, so much that I want to relive it all over again.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • C

    Cally · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Beautiful Day for our BIG day was the BEST decision we made. Alice was fabulous in helping us coordinate for the day of. When we first hired her this was her part time job…closer to our wedding she got a new full time wedding coordination job at a hotel, but I never felt like she wasn’t there for us. Mariel even stepped in as well to help and that just made us feel so taken care of. She even drove 45 minutes to be at our rehearsal (even though she was there maybe 30 minutes). They did so much for us the day of the wedding…stuff I didn’t even think of. I would have been so stressed the day of our wedding had it not have been for them. They were absolutely AMAZING. They coordinated with our vendors leading up to the wedding, decorated the day of, and kept us and our guests on track. They did anything and everything I asked them to do, and helped us in making some tough decisions for our big day. I would recommend Beautiful Day to EVERYONE. It was definitely worth it.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had known how indispensable Mariel and her team would prove to be for my wedding day and my rehearsal dinner, I wouldn't have hesitated to pay her double what she asked. If you hire Mariel for Day-of services as I did, you are getting more than just someone who shows up on the day of your wedding. While I planned my wedding myself, Mariel was involved from an early stage giving me advice, and she was in contact with my vendors leading up to the wedding. We were planning from afar, so she did a vendor walk through without me, and everything went flawlessly.
    It's obvious that Mariel is passionate about what she does; something that I found to sadly be rare in the wedding industry. She is a total pro. One of my bridesmaids dubbed her "the Olivia Pope of weddings" for her problem solving skills!
    I can't recommend Mariel enough- do yourself a favor and hire her immediately!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel was amazing to work with! If you are using a venue that does not have a coordinator onsite (which we did not), you will not regret hiring Mariel and her team for the day of. I wanted to let someone else make decisions, coordinate the timeline, and basically handle all of the things about a wedding that gives me a headache- and Mariel was there to help me with all of it! Mariel was able to understand from the beginning that I just wanted to enjoy my day, and she somehow balanced taking the stress of the wedding decision-making off of me while ensuring that my voice was truly heard through the process. She is very, very professional, yet down to earth, so I was very comfortable with her from the start. My now husband and I both said after the wedding that Mariel's services were the best money we spent for our wedding. She kept me sane throughout the process, and my wedding day was perfect - you cannot put a price on that! I will absolutely be recommending Mariel to ANYONE needing a day-of coordinator! :)

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel and her team were fantastic to work with. From the beginning Mariel listened to me, gave me helpful info and advice and helped me accomplish exactly what I wanted. She turned my vision into a reality and executed the entire day perfectly. We were so pleased by Mariel's organization, work ethic and problem solving skills. If an issue popped up she handled it and didn't get stressed. I would highly recommend Beautiful Day to anyone in the Charlotte area. I had nothing less than the perfect wedding thanks to Mariel!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Mariel was absolutely wonderful! From our first meeting until the end of the reception, Mariel was warm, friendly, professional, very responsive, knowledgeable and organized. I have a type A personality which means I have a hard time letting go of control. I had absolutely no problem handing over all of the responsibility to Mariel on my wedding day. I was completely confident in her abilities and she definitely proved herself that day! Our wedding day was wonderful and that was in large part because of Mariel and her team. We didn't have to worry about anything and everything went smoothly. Not to mention she was incredibly helpful for the year between when we hired her and the day of our wedding! I could not speak more highly of Mariel and am so thankful we hired her and her team. I would definitely recommend Beautiful Day Wedding Coordination!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice of Beautiful Day Wedding coordination was ANAZING. We could not have asked for a better day and we owe it all to her! We did not have to worry about one thing, she was very efficient and always two steps ahead! She was very professional and handled everything beautifully. We can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • M

    Milenka · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mariel is the most amazing professional a bride can work with. She is amazing!!!
    Mariel was involved since the minute I got engaged all the way to the end of my wedding reception at 2 in the morning. She helped me and coached me all the way of the process. She helped me enjoyed all the planning and she definitely helped me enjoy the day of.
    I was the most relax bride ever because Mariel reflects confidence and she has a great amount of knowledge on what she is doing.
    I literally sat back and relaxed the day of my wedding.
    Having Mariel's help the whole time was something I absolutely recommend to all the brides. She kept in touch with all my vendors which is great and makes a bride not stress out. Mariel was on top of things 100% of the time and made sure I was too. As a bride I didn't have a chance to think I would forget any planning details, because Mariel was there to let me know everything and anything that needed to be done.
    She was a great helped and if I was to get married 10 more times I would have Mariel help me all 10 times.
    She is the BEST!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day that I spoke with Mariel to the night of the wedding, I felt at ease that my wedding day would go as planned. We had multiple meetings leading up to our wedding all of which were included in the day of coordination package. The week before the wedding I was able to give Mariel all of the decor for the venue with confidence that it would be set up the way that I had planned. On my wedding day I had nothing to worry about besides the weather. It rained the entire day of the wedding which was outdoor. Mariel was able to rearrange accordingly and coordinate a beautiful ceremony and reception despite the dreary weather.

    Sent on 09/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review