BE coordinated Reviews

50 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for BE coordinated

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tim · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie will rise to the occasion and deliver fantastic service with regards to your wedding plans! She rocks!!
    We highly recommend that you hire her. You will be tremendously pleased and happy!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User7133234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie was a real pleasure to work with! She also gave me a military discount for the full package, which made a huge difference in my wedding budget. She was very responsive and professional. She advised me on my DIY projects and purchases in the months leading up to my wedding, and she set everything up for me and ran the show flawlessly on my big day!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • User5081257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica helped my wife and I with our wedding and we could not have been happier. We were planning our wedding in San Diego from out of town, which definitely presented its own challenges, and it was so nice to have someone we trusted to help us a long. From the initial meeting to the day of the wedding Jessica was always there to answer our questions and take care of all those unexpected details. I would recommend Jessica and {BE} coordinated again and again!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User5128585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie and Lauren were amazing. Everything went so smoothly on the wedding day because of them. I am so glad that we used their services. They have so much knowledge of the wedding world and are very professional and responsive.

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our very first informal meeting with Jess, Amanda and I felt incredibly comfortable and at ease with BEcoordinated's planning skills and results-driven approach to the wedding planning process. We chose partial coordination and couldn't have been happier with the 11 months or so we spent trading proposals, evaluating vendors and ultimately putting together our special day in January 2015. Jess was a consultant, a confidant and a jack-of-all trades when it came to everything we THOUGHT we knew about the process and everything we needed ALL of her help on. The team she helped us assemble took our wedding to the next level and we recommend her and BEcoordinated for any aspect of your wedding planning. Thank you again for such a committed effort and the invaluable perspective, we literally couldn't have done it with you!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, family and I cannot say enough nice things about Billie and her team. She was able to seamlessly take care of every task and not once did the smile drop from her face. We hired her for the rehearsal and day-of only, but got so much more. She was always attentive to responding to emails and willing to meet us when needed. We truly appreciate all the help and guidance she was able to provide. If you are looking for someone to take lead, answer your questions before the question even arise... then Billie is the one. She isn't pushy or bossy like a lot of other wedding planners, she is a true professional. We even had guests come up and complement on how wonderful she was! After our wedding, my husband and I feel like we walked away with a friend... someone who truly cared about not only our happiness but the happiness of those around us.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie told me that my wedding was the most difficult one she's ever planned/coordinated, considering every single aspect had to be brought into the location, from furniture to silverware, to bathrooms, to lighting...everything. We also wanted to break tradition on every front, whether it was 5 different food trucks or setting up a live band on beach sand...there were SO MANY moving parts, and she juggled every single one brilliantly. You don't want a wedding planner who is only good at matching your wedding colors to your decorations...you want a producer, a creative problem-solver, a facilitator, a leader, a communicator, you want Billie Vollmer. Seriously.
    I cannot say enough good things about Billie. We had her for full service planning, and we wouldn't have survived without her. She handled every bump in the road with a smile on her face and an immediate solution. She has a very cool sensibility, and considering how much time we had to spend with her and the difficult financial decisions we had to make, thank heaven she was so delightful and candid.
    Billie went above and beyond, making many trips up to Oceanside and responding quickly to all calls/texts/emails. I think she could be the CEO of a Fortune 500 company...exactly the type of person you want planning your wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • S

    Susie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important factor to me when planning Allison and Ben's wedding was that they would be happy. Billie at BE Coordinated made that happen. She worked really well with Allison and me and kept us on track! She gave us so much information to work with, was always throwing out fresh ideas and listened to ours. We loved that! Billie made the rehearsal easy for the attendants to understand and was flexible to minor changes. The Wedding Day went soooo smoothly and she was able to move things along so that everything from toasts to the sparkler send off was accomplished! Wonderful!! And it did not go unnoticed - Billie was here from noon to midnight and was seen sweeping the street above our house, cleaning up the sparkler and sliders/french fries to-go box remnants. Above and beyond! I would highly recommend her to anyone planning an event. My guests also took note of her professionalism. She was great!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • C

    Christy · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie was absolutely AMAZING... A godsend truly!!! My husband and I could have never planned this wedding by ourselves. She always kept me up to date on tasks that I needed to complete, a timeline in which to have them complete, and had a plethora of ideas to help with the smaller details. She thought about things I would have never even considered which really personalized our wedding. She was not only very easy to work with, but she was very quick to respond to emails/texts, which was a huge help as well! On the day of our wedding, Billie was a huge asset in helping our wedding go off without a hitch! If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • User4988236 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing planner ever! I am so glad she was able to help plan my wedding!

    Sent on 04/18/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was wonderful!! She was so easy going with any and all of my requests and the "big" day couldn't have gone any smoother!!! I didn't have to worry about a single thing, it was the perfect day!! She was our "month of" coordinator and I felt so stress-free the month leading up and the day of. Her calm demeanor really calms you, and she takes care of everything. My husband and I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • S

    Skylar · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billie is AMAZING!!! She made my wedding absolutely PERFECT!! She recommended the BEST vendors, kept me perfectly on track with my timeline, and really put my mind at ease. She orchestrated the whole day beautifully and made it so that I didn't have a thing to worry about!! I cannot thank her enough. I would have been completely lost (and stressed!) without her! I would HIGHLY recommend Billie and Jessica to anyone and everyone planning a wedding :) BE Coordinated truly is the very best!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Gilb was the perfect wedding coordinator. Not only did she stay on top of the many vendor changes and various pre-wedding difficulties I encountered, she served as a calming force for not only myself, but my mother as well. She was always reassuring us that everything would go off without a hitch and it did! Her pre-wedding checklists made sure that there were no details forgotten and my wedding truly was a great event.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Billie did such an amazing job on my craft beer themed wedding! They are truly passionate and have a gift for what they do. At our initial meeting, I left feeling so assured and was so relieved to have them by my side. I was blown away so many times by their creativity and attention to detail. Just to name a few DIY projects they helped out with: Jessica created personalized recipe cards with detailed lace cut-outs for my guest book table. Billie put together a beautiful brooch bouquet from scratch. Jessica also artfully scripted on some vintage window panes for my seating chart display. You name it and they will make it happen. They really listened to all my wants and needs and executed everything so gracefully. I highly recommend them to anybody in need of wedding planning help!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was the event planner for our wedding and she was amazing! I received so many compliments from the wedding party and family on how professional and efficient she was. She has great ideas and is very creative. She responds quickly to emails and phone calls. I'd recommend BeCoordinated for any event planning!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User3532268 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have different packages depending on how prepared you are and how much you want to be involved. We worked with Jessica and she had great ideas for the wedding and extensive vendor knowledge. The best value was the 'day of' service which is actually 2 days including rehearsal. But it helps a lot to get in contact earlier and they are good at responding. Everything went without a hitch largely because of the help, the coordination and the detail of service provided by Jessica especially during the wedding.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • N

    Nan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They added some very creative touches to the reception.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service provided by BE coordinated! From our first consultation up to and including our event, we had nothing but prompt, professional and efficient service. Every detail was attended to with great care and pride. We would highly recommend BE coordinated for any event and would not hesitate to work with them again in the future.

    Sent on 09/09/2013

    BE coordinated's reply:

    Thank you Carol! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your family!
  • C

    Christen · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be coordinated was worth every penny! We worked closely with Jessica in the full coordination of our recent wedding, and she made the entire process easy and fun. She helped us easily stay within our projected budget and executed our vision flawlessly. EVERY vendor that she recommended was amazing, from the hair stylist to the DJ. We never had to deal with awkward or uncomfortable vendor meetings, and we were rightfully confident in each vendor and their capabilities. She worked collaboratively with everyone and made sure everyone was consistently on the same page. I don't know how we would have found these people without her. In addition, she thought of important potential issues and details that we would have never considered on our own.

    Not only did Jessica ease our 6 month planning process, but also eased the stresses of the day. On the day of our wedding, we were able to truly sit back, relax and enjoy. The hair stylist, flowers, and photographer arrived precisely on time. We never had to deal with a single issue and even today have no idea if there were any. She made everything run smoothly from first thing in the morning until the very end of the night.

    We cannot imagine planning my wedding without Be Coordinated. They truly created the perfect wedding day, and we highly recommend Be Coordinated to everyone.

    Sent on 08/24/2013
  • T

    Tim · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BE Coordinated did an amazing job with our wedding! Billy and Jessica worked so well together and were so good at coming up with ideas and concepts to fit what we were looking for. On the wedding day, Jessica was incredible. She had everything so thoughtfully planned out and organized. Billy and Jessica have such a passion for what they do and it shows in their work! Thank you BE Coordinated!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • M

    Misty · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely endorse BE Coordinated! Billie & Jessica are amazing! They were able to execute my vision exactly how I saw it, which I don't think was easy. I received numerous compliments on our wedding that everything just fit right into place. It was very smooth for the guests. Now we all know that is not what is usually happening behind the scenes but with BE Coordinated it all looked flawless. Through the process they handled any issue that came up with ease. On the day of there were hithces but I didn't know until afterward. They just took control and made things happen. To be honest our venue and venue coordinator were a nightmare to work with but that didn't stop BE. In the end we got a "yes" to everything we wanted do.

    I know costs for weddings can add up quick but I can attest to the fact that BE Coordinated actually saved us money by helping advice us through negotiations. I also consider myself fairly organized and have done event planning myself but I felt it was crucial to have their expertise throughout this process and expecially the day of. The vendor connections they have were extremely helpful too. It made it so easy.

    Thank you Billie & Jessica for all your hard work in making our day our very best!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of attending the wedding of some dear friends where {BE} Coordinated were the wedding planners. I was very impressed with the job they did in every aspect of the event. Being the COO of a company that produces business events, I am prone to notice the details more than most. What impressed me the most was that everything they did was done very effectively and efficiently but in a calm, collected way. Coordination should be done in a way that supports the event but does not distract guests away from the reason they are there. {BE} Coordinated epitomized this and my experience as a guest was enhanced because of it. I would not hesitate to recommend {BE} Coordinated to anyone I know who had the need for event planning services.

    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • A

    Amy · event on 06/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of BE Coordinated did an excellent job of helping us plan our First Annual Travis Manion Foundation West Coast Golf Event. We had many of our attendees tell us they were so impressed that they would have never thought it was a first year event!
    Billie and Jessica were professional and knowledgeable with helping us organize our volunteers, silent auction items and the event set up. They offer creative insight into utilizing their vendors and contacts through the wedding industry that gave our golf event a fun yet elegant touch. They offer great service and organization that will help your event ensure to go over hassle free and allowed me to focus my time on mingling with our sponsors and donors for the evening. I would highly recommend BE Coordinated for corporate events in the future-especially if you want to have a memorable event that doesn't seem like the normal golf outing and dinner events!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that Billie and Jessica of BE Coordinated were absolutely amazing. After talking to a few other planners, I had a conversation with Billie about "month of" services for my May wedding. My conversation with her made me feel incredibly comfortable and confident in choosing her. She has a great personality, is very professional and really listens and also provides ideas when I had no idea what I wanted/was thinking.

    She was so responsive to my emails, always followed up with things and I never questioned that everything would go perfectly. I felt that I definitely received more than what I paid for. She has great recommendations for vendors, worked well with every other vendor I had booked and was a complete joy. My wedding day was perfect and I know a large part of that is thanks to Billie and Jessica. BE Coordinated is absolutely amazing and I would recommend them to anyone looking for an organized, funny and friendly duo to help make their wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done without Billie and Jessica. BE Coordinated was a great investment & far exceeded my expectations. Bille and Jessica are fantastic to work with and the advice and coordination they provided was invaluable. They did everything from helping me create the perfect Save the Dates & invitations to match my theme, to ensuring that every last detail was in place at the reception. Details that would have never even crossed my mind were taken care of perfectly. They kept me on track with frequent check-ins and were available whenever I needed them. BE Coordinated's extensive network of vendors made selecting a florist, linens, etc. very easy and they were able to ensure I was getting the best price.

    My family was initially apprehensive about the need for a wedding coordinator, but after seeing Billie and Jessica in action and their ability to make our wedding go seamlessly, they were absolutely convinced. I would recommend Billie and Jessica to anyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review