BBQ Bus DC Reviews

8 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for BBQ Bus DC

Recommended by 99%

8

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous caterer!

    Che and his crew at BBQ Bus DC catered our wedding rehearsal dinner. They were so kind, flexible, communicative, responsive, easygoing and the food was delicious. We got so many compliments from family and friends who couldn't get enough of the food. We recommend them to anyone and everyone who might have an event they need catered.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and the best team of people you'll ever work with!

    The team at BBQ bus was nothing but a pleasure to work with since day 1. They coordinated with multiple other local businesses to give us an awesome selection of stations each featuring local food. They went above and beyond to take care of us and our guests, pay attention to every detail, help with set up, offering additional services such as lighting installation, and were friendly and professional throughout. Highly recommend the food and the team at BBQ Bus for catering! Our guests keep talking about how good all of our food was and how friendly and nice all of the catering staff were!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and I can’t stop telling people about Che and BBQ Bus! They were so incredible for everything we needed to make our wedding wonderful! Che is amazing. We contacted him and the first thing he did was invite us to his restaurant for a private tasting- the food was incredible and we immediately knew we had our caterer. Weeks later, we decided we wanted to also offer coffee and contacted him and he immediately helped put together a package from a vendor he knew- it made it super simple. He met us at the venue with our day of coordinator and his knowledge and creativity were INVALUABLE when planning (seriously- not possible without him). On the day of the wedding, his staff was great, he (himself) seemed to materialize out of thin air whenever you needed him and the whole thing was amazing; they even sliced and plated our cake- again, purchased through a third vendor.

    I honestly can’t say enough- you will not regret hiring BBQ Bus; is trust them to plan and cater any event.

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the BBQ bus for our wedding was the best choice we made for our wedding! Che was amazing to work with! The food is amazing! The guest loved going up to the food truck to get there dinner! It added a fun and casual feel to our wedding. Che was very flexible! He created a cute chefs table in the catering kitchen where my husband and I could have a nice quiet moment to be alone and eat dinner! It was perfect and we were so glad he did that for us! We were both able to enjoy the amazing food at our wedding before joining our guests! Che also brought us drinks while we were taking photos with our photographers! You can not go wrong choosing the BBQ bus for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • User4282884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Che & BBQ Bus through my friend who recently used them for her reception, so it was a no-brainer to work with them. We had gotten quotes from other catering companies that were DOUBLE--and for mediocre food. The BBQ Bus offered a tremendous value, impeccable service, and such a warmth and calm that I can't even articulate. People are still raving about the food a month later, and I couldn't be happier with our experience. Thank you, BBQ Bus!!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYONE at my wedding loved the BBQ Bus! The food was incredible, they were wonderfully communicative and easy to work with, and my guests had a great time going up to the bus for their food. The bartender they provided was also a hit with the crowd. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User3032761 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Che and Tadd of the BBQ Bus were AWESOME. They were exactly what we were going for -- really awesome food, thoughtful and attentive service, and -- importantly for us -- they were laid back and never called me "bride" once. For those looking for a caterer outside of the "wedding industrial complex," these guys are for you. We had a winter wedding indoors, so using the food truck itself wasn't so much an option -- they came inside with all their catering accoutrement and made everything look beautiful. They do not have linens or plates/glassware/flatware, but we got those from Sammy's Rentals. I feel like no one ever remembers wedding food, but all of our guests were raving about the food.

    We asked them to put a couple of plates of food for us in the kitchen so that we could eat after the ceremony before greeting our guests because you always hear about the bride and groom not being able to eat. These guys dressed a cute little table for two in the kitchen, with a candle and beverages, and it was just so sweet. We love BBQ Bus and could not recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/26/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having the BBQ Bus food truck at our farm wedding. Che and the team were very fun and helpful. The food was AMAZING. My one criticism was that they were a little slow serving folks out of the truck. Otherwise, this was a great choice for us.

    Sent on 09/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review