Bayne Photography Reviews

6 | Bellingham, WA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Bayne Photography

Recommended by 95%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • A

    Amorita · Married on 11/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!Thats all we have to say! Rachel put us at ease the moment we sat down with her at Starbucks. She was willing from day one to meet anywhere we wanted and if we had any questions we could call her 24/7 and she would answer. Her professionalism balanced out with her humor. I don't think there was one time we didn't share jokes or laugh when meeting with her. Her prices were the most reasonable out of all the photographers, and yet her photos surpassed all of them. She was great with all our guests and family at the wedding reception. They even commented after the wedding on how great she was. The Photos of the engagement session and the wedding were amazing! She is so talented and i would reccommend her to anyone and everyone! Not only is she a great photographer, but she's an awesome person!

    Sent on 01/16/2008
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome, from day one right through to the end of our big day. I was a little nervous about using a photographer that I had "googled." But after our first meeting I knew she was just what we were looking for! She was very professional and at ease with all the questions and concerns that we presented. Her demeanor and professionalism throughout the wedding day really helped put me at ease. We ordered two parent albums, one coffeetable book, and of course the CD of all our wedding pictures. I am so happy with the way they turned out! Both of the Moms were nearly in tears as they looked through their copies of the albums. I would definitely recommend Bayne Photography!

    Sent on 11/06/2007
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Price was far below 6 other photographers that I contacted. Quality of service was outstanding. Rachel arrived on time. I barely knew that she was there but got a ton of photos on a CD. There were no hidden costs like the ones that other brides told me that they experienced. Rachel was personable and straight forward. I declined buying an album in the beginning but she put one together for free for me and mailed it to me along with the photos that I had purchased. I could not have had a better experience. I paid her the full amount a month in advance and trusted that she would provide the service, as she did. She was flexible and provided an impeccable service. She was very helpful in the initial planning meeting, asking what shots I wanted to make sure she took. I would recommend her to all my friends and family. Great job Rachel Bayne!

    Sent on 10/22/2007
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel captures unique images from "ordinary" wedding settings. She spent the whole day with us and covered all the shots we knew we wanted and hundreds more we didn't know we wanted. Despite the rain, the pictures we have will always show the true spirit of our wedding and our guests.

    Sent on 09/07/2008
  • C

    Cole · Married on 07/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was great all around. She met with us prior to our wedding day to make certain she knew what specific photos we were looking for. On the day of the wedding she was good about orchestrating those photos as well as taking plenty of candid and other photo opportunities as she saw them. She has both a great eye for composition as well as a good sense of humor, both of which can be appreciated on your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/22/2007
  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/03/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The quality of Rachels work is great. The Pictures, both staged and candid were amazing. She is very friendly and a great person to talk to. She was almost invisible at our wedding yet got some amazing shots. That being said there were a few short comings. There was an apparent quality issue with our wedding album and it was sent back. Resulting in the product taking almost 5 months to get to us. We had to contact her to get this info after we had grown quite impatient. All this being said if you are patient about getting all of your photo's I would tell anyone to hire Rachel. She takes great pictures and has a wonderful attitude.

    Sent on 06/21/2008

    Bayne Photography's reply:

    Brad and Callie's wedding was on May 3, 2008. Their photos were done on June 12, 2008. They didn't tell me the photos they wanted for their album until July 9, 2008. Normally it takes me a month between designing an album and having it shipped to me from the printer. The book took longer then normal to print so I emailed the company which told me my order had somehow been lost. When I did get the album (in early Sept, 2008) it was not to my standards and I had the company reprint it. This took another two weeks and the album was delivered on October 1, 2008.

    In short, the album took 7 weeks longer (not 5 months as they stated) then it should have which was out of my control.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review