Skip to main content
Weddings

Bayfront Marin House Inn Reviews

Bayfront Marin House Inn

Bayfront Marin House Inn

Saint Augustine, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 33 reviews
Google
4.7/5 1001 reviews
  • E
    Evelynn P. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our elopement magical in every way

    We held our elopement in the gazebo outside the Bayfront Marin. We selected it for the location and the all-inclusive package which made everything so easy. We worked with Susie Hammontree who was amazing in every way. She was responsive and professional. She helped us set up the gazebo the morning of and made the decorations look wonderful. She also helped me get my dress all buttoned up and was like my own personal hype woman. She recommended and arranged for our officiant, Rae Hughes. Rae exceeded all our expectations and crafted a ceremony that was perfect for us. As a bnb, the Bayfront Marin is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the King George suite, which was comfortable, spacious, and beautiful for pre-ceremony photos. I would do it all again in a heartbeat.
  • Sandi
    Sandi L. Sent on 01/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    We stayed at this Inn and had our ceremony right outside the room we were staying in. Marina was so helpful with everything that I needed. She answered all of my questions throughout the whole process and made sure I was comfortable with everything. The room was lovely and so are the grounds. Everyone is so nice and considerate there. Marina helps take care of everything from the flowers to the cake to the officiant and everything in between. It is literally a “One Stop Shop” when it comes to their wedding packages there. We wanted something small and quaint and that is exactly what we got. And the area is amazing for pictures, both on the grounds as well as across the street by the Bay. Rae was our Officiant for the ceremony and she was absolutely lovely to work with. She took care of my flowers as well and went above and beyond with them! We loved every moment there!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review Sandi! I loved being part of your day and seeing your vision come to life :-) Best Wishes for a lifetime of happiness for you and Adam!
  • K
    Kim K. Sent on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Marina and the Bayfront Marin House was absolutely amazing!!! We wanted a simple yet meaningful ceremony and my gift certainly isn’t planning. Marina was so responsive, took care of every detail and took the initiative to keep me in the loop and make sure everything was taken care of. I loved our whole experience so much and could not recommend Marina and the Bayfront Marin Inn enough for a destination wedding!!!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet review Kim! I loved being a part of your special day and will always remember your adorable pups! We hope you will come back and see us on your anniversary :-)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Getaway

    My husband and I decided with COVID it wasn't safe to have a normal wedding as we originally planned and decided to elope instead with just the two of us. We trusted the Marin House with every detail, all we did was answer a few questions and get dressed. They took care of everything and our ceremony was nothing but perfect. We ended up staying two nights in the Josephine Wedding Suite and enjoyed the view and the care we received from the staff. I can't thank everyone enough for such a beautiful experience.

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review Jessica! You two were so easy to work with and your wedding was such fun. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed it--we look foward to seeing you again on your Anniversary!
  • Maris
    Maris C. Sent on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great weekend!

    We stayed 2 nights and had our wedding there. It was a great experience! Everything turned out great.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect elopement!

    We did the elopement package here and it exceeded our expectations! They really made our elopement (no guests) feel really special. We got married in the courtyard of the Sanchez House which was beautiful and also very private. Marina was easy to communicate with and very helpful. I highly recommend using the discount in-house florist, Rae. I cannot believe how she went above and beyond my vision; the florals were absolutely amazing. Rae was also my officiant and performed a lovely ceremony. The cake was delicious (we chose white cake with chocolate mousse filling). Marina packed up the cake at the end of the ceremony and put the decorative flowers in our room which allowed us to best use our time with our photographer. It really was a perfect experience and we couldn't be happier. (Photos by Karmathartic)

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience...and for having your ceremony with us! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day--you were the most stunning bride! :-)
  • K
    Kellie K. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true !!!!!!

    Our evening ceremony was absolute perfection !!!! Marina and Rae were both a dream come true !!! Marina put so much thought into every detail and we were beyond happy !!! It’s been three days and I’m still smiling from our amazing experience !!! It truly was more than I ever expected .. a true fairy tale 💕. Thank you Marina for our special night ... we are forever grateful for you and how you went above and beyond in every aspect to make our night so incredible !!!!! We especially appreciate all the photos you took for us !!! Forever thankful !! For anyone looking for a venue ... Marina is your go to .... without a doubt !!!!!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris and Kellie, you were both such a joy to work with and really made it SO easy for us! I'm so glad to hear that you loved everything and I wish you two a lifetime of happiness togetether...I look forward to seeing you both on your anniversary!!!
  • R
    Renee Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are looking for the intimate wedding of your dreams you've found it!

    I can't say enough positive things about Bayfront Marin House and their wedding coordinator Marina Lee. The beach wedding package was the most flexible I found and allowed me to have the wedding exactly the way I had imagined - from the ceremony to the accommodations. The vendor's Mariana recommended (not required) for photography, cake, hair, makeup, flowers, dinner & carriage ride couldn't have been more perfect and best of all Marina made all of the reservations on my behalf so I was able to enjoy every moment. All of the vendors were kind and accommodating which made our wedding day perfect. Thank you Marina Lee!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review Renee! You two were such a joy to work with and it was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day. I hope to see you in the future on a return Anniversary trip!
  • L
    Lesley G. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    We had a wonderful experience/stay/wedding at the Bayfront Marin House. Marin and Rae did an outstanding job seeing my vision and making it happen. Everything was perfect!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review Lesley, we really enjoyed setting up for your wedding and making your dreams come true! Best Wishes to you and Wayne :-)
  • D
    Donna C. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue and accomodations

    The Bayfront in St Augustine was the site of the recent rescheduled small wedding for our daughter. Family members were all planning to stay there, but with an unexpected devastating death in the family, the wedding was also held there. Marina coordinated a wedding in short notice that was above expectations in all areas, including a small reception. Every agreed it was beautiful. The entire experience at the inn would be rated a 10 if there was such a thing. The breakfast and happy hour food was fantastic, the staff was wonderful, helpful, and went above and beyond! The view and location is perfect , as are the gathering areas, while allowing for social distancing. All family members say they will be back as often as possible!

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you for posting such a sweet review--we loved working with your group and would give you all a 10, too! Hope to see you all again next year!
  • Kristianne
    Kristianne W. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Bayfront Marin House made our wedding day worry-free and perfect! Everything was handled for us from the ceremony to the flowers to the celebration afterwards, we just had to show up. They were flexible with our requests and happy to work with us. We were so happy to find such a beautiful and inclusive wedding venue and place to stay! We will definitely be making this an anniversary spot to revisit time and again!
  • T
    Tiffany O. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience, loved our room as well. Perfect weekend

    Our experience was amazing. We didn’t have to worry about anything at all. Marina was awesome and took care of everything quickly and was so friendly.
  • Shameka
    Shameka L. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement turned wedding ceremony

    My fiancé now husband and I planned quick nuptials.. since we’ve been together for 20 years and didn’t want any real bells and whistles.. well long story short I told my mother I was getting eloped and she said she was coming and bring the family!!! Bayfront Marin house rose to the occasion after originally having planned a tiny event they were able to completely revamp their plans in a matter of days. Even when I had last minute requests like a barbecue grill and a drunken wedding cake (yeah they do that too), they made everything happen! They are the absolute best.. I wish I could get married at Bayfront Marin house once a year
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place to stay and get married at!

    Marina, the wedding coordinator at the Bayfront Marin House was spectacular in organizing everything from the first day we contacted her. They had great wedding packages especially for small weddings of less than 10 people which was what we were looking for. For the few things they did not include in their packages they had a great vendor list. Everyone we chose from their list was also amazing. The Inn itself was beautiful and all our wedding guests raved about how comfortable and nice their rooms were and how good the food was. The staff was wonderful and on the day of the wedding they pulled everything off effortlessly despite some last minute COVID complications and a thunderstorm that came through and hour and a half before the ceremony was due to start. They were all so nice, caring, and professional, I highly recommend them whether you are just looking for a place to stay on your vacation or a venue for your wedding.
  • Rachel
    Rachel R. Sent on 06/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic and Intimate Wedding at the Bayfront Marin House

    Absolutely incredible place to have our wedding! We felt right at home from the moment we checked in. The service and staff at Bayfront Marin House are second to none! We actually planned to honeymoon in Jacksonville and after checking into our room in Jacksonville Beach and being totally dissatisfied I called Marina the events coordinator at Bayfront who helped us plan our wedding and asked if we could please get a stay at their beachfront property. She got us a room and we drove straight there to celebrate our honeymoon for the weekend. The Bayfront property is incredible, and we had another incredible experience at their beachfront location. Clean,kind,AMAZING breakfast and the BEST views at both properties. The best of both worlds. No regrets! If you are considering a stay with these lovely folks don’t hesitate! Thank you for everything Marina and staff, you made our small wedding dreams come true.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Magical! Beautiful

    We wanted a very small all inclusive wedding!! After an tiring search I found the Bayfront Marin House!!! Marina was so helpful and responsive. The one site florist Rae, did a phenomenal job on our flowers and adding a special touch! I seriously can’t thank them enough. It was literally perfect!!!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful attention to detail

    Eloped at Bayfront Marin and it was perfect! Very easy and the vendors used by the B&B were first class. Would highly recommend.

    Bayfront Marin House Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelly, I'm really glad that you enjoyed your special day! Best Wishes to you both :-)
  • Angie
    Angie Sent on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Night Stay

    Bayfront Marin House Inn is such a beautiful place, we stayed here for 3 nights including our wedding night. Our room was gorgeous with a private balcony overlooking the bay, a jacuzzi, canopy bed and fireplace. They left chocolate truffles for us with a congratulatory note and the staff members were so friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was delicious along with the happy hour treats every afternoon. We can't wait to return for our anniversary!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was everything we dreamed and more!

    I can’t say enough about Bayfront Marin House! It is absolutely amazing! The staff went above and beyond! I will recommend this place to everyone! The service is impeccable. The rooms are stunning! The breakfast was delightful! The complimentary happy hour was an awesome bonus too! Thank you for making our dreams come true! It was truly amazing! We will definitely be back!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my husband just got married on August 8, 2018 at Bayfront Marin house. We had one couple with us and Our wedding was a dream come true for us. Marina helped us plan our wedding and was absolutely amazing!
  • H
    Harley Sent on 08/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would recommend to anyone!! They made sure all of our needs were met, and more! Such a beautiful place with tons of character! We can't wait to come back for our anniversary!
  • C
    C Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can't say enough great things about Bayfront Marin House as a wedding venue. Marina Lee, our wedding coordinator from Bayfront Marin, was absolutely wonderful. She made wedding planning so easy by recommending and coordinating with the best vendors in St. Augustine (restaurants, hair & makeup artists, florists, photographers, carriage drivers) - all for a very reasonable price. Her expertise helped make our special day PERFECT. Additionally, my husband and our family stayed at the Bayfront Marin House for 3 days and nights and experienced such a pleasant, professional service from B&B staff. Our rooms were clean, beautiful and modern with spectacular views of the Matanzas river. And the breakfasts were so diverse and delicious!! If we had it to do again, we wouldn't change one single thing. Our wedding day was perfect. Thank you Marina and Bayfront Marin House! - Cecily & Kyle
  • T
    Trish Sent on 03/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were coming from the Orlando area for a destination wedding in St. Augustine. We booked five rooms at the Bayfront Marin House Inn. Each room is decorated in a unique style, which everyone liked. The staff was friendly and very professional. Breakfast was gourmet, and the happy hour food and drinks were delicious. The view is spectacular.
    I would love to to stay there again, and would highly recommend Bayfront Marin House Inn.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best place we have stayed in St. Augustine thus far. Rooms were nice, clean, staff very friendly and breakfast was awesome. The best part…they are pet friendly!! They love the fur babies. We will stay again and likely stay every time we are in St. Augustine from here on out.
    We booked a room for my parents for our wedding January 14, 2017, then we booked a room for the Groom for 1 night and luckily were able to book another room that following day for all the guys to get ready in prior to all the wedding festivities. I do not have one single complaint about this place.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message