Skip to main content
Weddings

Bay Pointe Woods Reviews

Bay Pointe Woods View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

52 User photos

  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Perfect Perfect

    My husband and I recently were married on August 20th at Bay Pointe Lakefront Pavilion. Our ceremony was held on the lawn and our reception was held underneath the pavilion.

    From the moment we first toured the venue with Ashley Nadeau to having Juno Hickman as our event supervisor; there was constant communication, advice, and assistance provided to me and my husband. Juno was our main contact throughout the wedding planning process so I just want to give her a special shout out - my husband and I live 3 hours from the venue so planning a wedding long distance could have been a challenge but Juno did not skip a beat. She was always readily available and provided assistance very quickly. We can’t thank you enough, Juno!

    The venue was stunning from start to finish. The location is honestly incredible. The hotel rooms were super nice - especially the Bridal Suite. We picked the Tuscan Buffet and let me tell you, the food was amazing. The bar staff was top notch - especially Megan! She not only knew what my husband and I were drinking but she also knew what our parents and bridal party was having. My husband and I never went empty handed. I think I speak for my wedding guests when I say this - you helped make our night enjoyable so thank you, Megan!

    The morning after we woke up and we were just in AWE at how perfect our wedding day truly was. Our friends and family had nothing but good things to say about Bay Pointe.

    Highly Recommend! You won't regret it!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bay Pointe Woods Wedding

    I got married in July 2023 and could not have had a better experience. My team of Juno, Ashley, and Nat absolutely killed it. They answered every question and fixed every problem. I can’t recommend this venue enough!
  • K
    Katelyn P. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We absolutely loved this venue for our wedding! Staff was great throughout the entire process from booking to planning to day of. The venue is beautiful, lots of compliments on the food, would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alina
    Alina G. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not overlook this Bay Pointe Woods for your winter wedding!

    Bay Pointe Woods was the PERFECT location for our winter wedding! The food was amazing, the location stunning and all of the staff made our day absolutely perfect. Nearly 3 weeks after our wedding, we still have guests talking about their accommodations (from parts of Michigan and outside as well). My bridesmaids kept commenting how calm I was the day of the wedding and it's truly because they handled everything. Highly recommend.
  • R
    Rehana Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for more

    We had our weekend wedding at Bay Pointe during the trying times of COVID, and we could not be happier with the wonderful event that they helped us organize. Ashley and Jessica were a Godsend, and were constantly ready with help and ideas in times when everything was changing rapidly on the fly. The venue itself, the gourmet menu, our beautiful cottages, and the overall magical yet comforting ambience of Bay Pointe cannot be beat. We had our wedding at the Woods (Sycamore), but were able to get our pictures taken at the lake near the inn, and all over the grounds, which gave us gorgeous photos in multiple diverse locations. We were so touched at how culturally-sensitive everyone at Bay Pointe was, and how invested they were in ensuring we had all the elements of the traditional wedding we were hoping for. We needed Halal food at the wedding for our families, and Bay Pointe accommodated our dietary restrictions without charging us an extra dime. For the price that Bay Pointe offers, you could not ask for more - the most friendly, helpful full-service staff, included beautiful décor, an unbeatable location... I would whole-heartedly recommend Bay Pointe to anyone interested in creating beautiful memories at a stunning venue, with the most professional people in the business.
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent from day 1. The BayPointe staff helped every single step of the way. All staff members were friendly, responsive & truly great to work with

    The staff at BayPointe were great from day 1 to wedding day. Coordinating the walk through when choosing a venue was a breeze. All pricing information was readily available from day one. Our sales coordinator was ON.THE.BALL. Jessica checked in periodically throughout our 14 month planning process. Payments were simple & well spaced to accommodate our budget. Our tasting was awesome. We were able to sample a variety of menu options in the restaurant which was closed to the public at the time. Our entire planning process was great. Every step of the way, we were treated like the only wedding going on. Even with there being multiple venues available on site. Jessica touched base as the wedding approached to ensure every detail was coordinated appropriately.
    Wedding day went insanely well. Jessica P did a fantastic job from start to finish. She was timely and personable for both rehearsal and wedding day. If anything went wrong with the wedding, I (the bride) had no idea & it was a stress free experience. Our wait staff day of did a fantastic job as well. Joselyn and Crystal were personable, patient & even helped during clean up.
    Our “sweetheart suite” came complimentary & it was an amazing room. Large, spacious & came equips with a bottle of wine with a personalized sticker, chocolate cover strawberries and a mini fridge stocked with water.
    BayPointe Inn and the staff, by far, exceeded our expectations. Our wedding at the Boathouse Villa was truly a dream from start to finish.
  • S
    Suzanne K. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Bay Pointe Inn was such a great venue to work with for our wedding. They made the planning process easy by providing all costs and options up front even before booking with them and always would give me reminders of what needed to be completed when. My day of coordinator Courtney was absolutely wonderful to work with and made everything run so well. We got married on the lake and the venue was so beautiful itself that there was no need to add a ton of decorations. I highly recommend working with Bay Pointe Inn.
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day!

    My husband and I had an absolutely AMAZING wedding at Bay Pointe Woods!
    With the venue handling food and drinks, along with providing us with a list of additional preferred vendors, we were able to plan everything out with no issues and have a completely relaxing, stress-free wedding day. All of our friends and family had a blast as well!
  • Jacob
    Jacob M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Ashley and Jessica at Bay Pointe were a joy to work with. They took care of a lot to make sure we didn't miss a beat and they were very responsive to ensure our needs were met. Highly recommend because this level of service is hard to find in this day and age.
  • J
    Jon R. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very excellent experience for wedding party and guests

    Bay point woods was a perfect wedding location and everything was professionally handled so that we could simply enjoy a great wedding celebration with no worries whatsoever, very professional staff and attentive to all our needs and requests, an overall wonderful experience, thanks!!
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Summer Wedding

    We had our wedding here in August of 2021 and could not have asked for a more perfect day! It was a beautiful venue and many of our guests commented on how great the location was on the lake. The staff at Bay Pointe were also very nice to work with, and everything went smoothly.
  • J
    Joseph W. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Our Wedding Venue!

    My wife and I had our wedding at BPI a week ago. We decided to arrive a few days earlier and tried to find time to relax ahead of the big day. Throughout all of the planning process, our wedding coordinator (Juno) was unbelievably accommodating and frequently put us and our needs first. To be honest, I don't think we could have done it without her! The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. We decided to stay at the Woods location, where our wedding party could stay on the premises in their cottages. It is an absolutely perfect setup! Our guests were happy, the site was gorgeous, but most importantly, it was an absolutely perfect day for our wedding!

    Overall, I am so happy to have found Bay Pointe. We will be able to reflect on the day and remember how perfect it was from start to finish. They really helped make us feel special!
  • Kris
    Kris K. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    My husband and I were married at Bay Pointe Woods in June 2021 and we truly cannot say enough great things about Bay Pointe and their staff. The venue itself was over 2 hours away from our hometown, but Mariesa and Juno made the planning process a breeze, which was even more impressive when you consider all of the curveballs that wedding planning during a pandemic could bring. They were extremely responsive and willing to ensure that our day was everything that we could hope for, and then some. For the few details that Bay Pointe didn't address on site (flowers, DJ and cake), they had a list of preferred vendors for us to choose from, which was extremely helpful considering that we weren't from the area. The day before our wedding at the rehearsal, we were introduced to our venue coordinator, Jessica. She was extremely helpful at the rehearsal, and we were able to witness her dedication firsthand when we saw her sprinting between weddings later that day in an absolute downpour. Fortunately, the weather on our wedding day was perfect, and Jessica was still there answering every question, ensuring everything went smoothly, and even offering the most kind words of encouragement throughout the day. The small personal touches that Bay Pointe provided throughout our experience with them made all of the difference in the world. If you are looking for a stress-free and beautiful wedding day experience, look no further than Bay Pointe. They are hands down the best at what they do.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Bay Pointe Woods was our PERFECT wedding venue. Ashley and Jessica were amazing to work with, they were quick to answer questions by phone or email and super helpful during the entire planning process. Kortney was our day of coordinator and she made everything run perfectly! Our guests raved about the food- especially the mashed potatoes! We had a lot of out of town guests and they loved staying in the cottages as they were so close to the venue. Would definitely recommend!
  • B
    Bryanna E. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    Where do I even start? I fell in love with Bay Pointe Woods when it was just a computer-generated concept. It popped up on my Facebook page in 2018 and I was SET! Of course, my husband didn't propose until May 2020, haha! It did not take much time once he popped the question, I had already been following the Bay Pointe Inn and Bay Pointe Woods pages to see construction come to life! Once Wade asked, I reached out scheduled a venue tour for June 2020. My dad, a bridesmaid, and I met with Mariesa C., the Catering Sales Manager - she was ever so pleasant! She was able to show us around the hotel, the Woods property, as well as getting a sneak peek of the BEAUTIFUL modernized cabins! If I was not set two years ago, I definitely was now! We signed contracts and set a final date into place, accommodating all of our lodging space and also weather. We choose and were thankfully able to keep April 9th, 2021 as our date! This is where the ever so amazing, patient, and awesome Juno H. comes into play. She was our Catering Event Manager up until the rehearsal dinner. When I tell you I bombarded her email... I am not even playing around! Having/planning a wedding is stressful enough, let alone adding on the pandemic. Juno was SO responsive and truly made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with. She always reassured me and kept updating me frequently on guidelines and restriction changes. Any question or worry I had, Juno had an answer or solution. Her communication was absolutely spectacular! We were able to meet with her in November for a food tasting to select and finalize our meal for the day of! It was so nice to finally meet her, after working with her over emails for 5+ months. When I tell you she was a huge key player in making our day the best day ever, I truly mean that with my entire heart. The day of the rehearsal, Thursday April 8th - we met the lovely Shannon - and also Juno was there to say hi and just continue making me feel so valued and welcome. Juno made sure to get me access into the venue to setup early and Shannon made sure I had everything I needed! I had a vision and wanted to make it come to life! Shannon made me feel so reassured - she knew what I was thinking without me even saying a thing! Our rehearsal went amazing, and she added in so many helpful tips and tricks to remember for the day of. Including helping my husband come out of his shell a little bit. Shannon let us run through as many times as we needed until we felt we had it down and were comfortable. I really cannot talk her up enough! The rehearsal dinner was held in the Fireside Room at the Inn. It was the perfect space and I highly recommend this over the restaurant space. You feel so close to everyone there and can talk and move about the room. Shannon and staff made this night go off without a hitch! The BBQ package we picked was a hit with everyone! They even let me add on two vegan plates for family that was unable to eat BBQ. It was served family style and we had more than enough food! We added on a bar package and had a bartender right there in the room with us, so convenient! Fast forward, to the best day ever!!! Shannon was there in the morning and through most of the day, and then we had Vanessa to lead our event. EVERY SINGLE WOMAN we met was AMAZING!!!!! I could say it until I am blue in the face. I felt so special, loved, and just so blessed to have such amazing staff to work with and help us! We had our salon and bakery on site/deliver on site, so we did not have to travel the day of. Bay Pointe is/was about 2.5 hours away from home for us. The package we picked for the day of included a DELICIOUS lunch that was delivered to our room with drinks and condiments. I choose the platinum package due to all of the additional add on’s it came with – including our cabin being free for Wade and I the night of the wedding, a toast for the entire wedding party, lunch the day of for 10 guests, additional cocktail hour snacks, and late night snack options. It was almost silly to pass up! When it came down to game time and the ceremony the ladies were at the door of my cabin waiting to lead me to the venue with a fold out barrier to block me from being seen! Talk about thinking of everything!! It went exactly as planned and as we had rehearsed. We got married at 5, had cocktail hour for guests while we took photos, entered back in at 7, and kicked off the best night ever! Some of the same staff that did our rehearsal did the wedding as well, and every single person who worked both events made them so picture and literally perfect for us. Through all things thrown our way, we were able to have our day go off without a hitch. Tables were set with 6 instead of 10, dancing and mingling was outside (but you could not tell due to the heaters, we actually had them turn them off because it was so warm), and they even had catering staff serve at the buffet line! I am not going to lie, I was hesitant about dancing outside, but wow did it make it that much more fun. Every single person that attended had nothing but good things to say! From it being so personalized, to the staff being amazing, the food being out of this world, the lodging being more than what anyone imagined (both the Inn and Cabins at the Woods are STUNNING), our amazing DJ Ryan Rousseau keeping the party at 100 with the music, plus SO much more - we received so many amazing compliments and it just felt so great to know we picked an amazing venue! Not only from our amazing friends and family as well, but the staff also all had amazing things to say as well. It was such a great feeling knowing I executed most of this on my own. We came back to our cabins to the most delicious chocolate covered strawberries and wine, with the sweetest card from Juno and Mariesa – as well as returning home to an email from them checking on the day! It was so bittersweet leaving Saturday morning, but also the best feeling finally being married and knowing it truly was the best day ever for both Wade and I. Thank you again to staff for all of the help and guidance! Mariesa and Juno you both are truly heaven sent and I just am so thankful to have met you. Shannon and Vanessa, thank you both for everything and making it run flawlessly! I feel I could write more, and I am sure I am leaving something out – but I feel this also sums it up quite well! RUN do not walk to book Bay Pointe Woods!! The property will forever hold a special place in our hearts and makes for a great yearly “destination” trip. You will not be disappointed, I have absolutely zero complaints. I hope this helps other brides and grooms thinking of booking here – they have everything even to accommodate a crazy pandemic! Thank you to Bay Pointe for being such a huge part in our BEST DAY EVER!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 05/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    Bay Pointe is a drean destination for a wedding. Their staff is amazing and the food delicious. It truly was a fairytale.
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful fall wedding

    We held our wedding and reception at Bay Pointe Woods in October 2019 and had an amazing experience. We visited several venues before settling on this one and we highly recommend it to anybody looking for the perfect venue.

    Facilities- The Bay Pointe facilities were immaculate and beautiful. The outdoor ceremony site was beautifully landscaped, and despite a torrential downpour the night before, was dry and ready for us the next day. Our guests were able to mingle on the outdoor patio during cocktail hour, which has heaters in case of cold weather, and during the evening there was a cozy fire to sit around outside. Our guests also loved the adirondack chairs overlooking the gardens!

    Staff- The staff were extremely attentive, kind, and accommodating. They worked with our vendors as they arrived to make sure that things were arranged just the way we wanted. They also made sure to open the reception hall early in the day so that we had a chance to arrange things before vendors arrived. When we asked for a signature drink that was not on the menu (hot cider!), they happily accommodated us.

    Privacy- Many of our guests stayed at the on-site cottages, so the entire location was essentially our wedding party, making it very cozy and private. This is one of the reasons why we chose The Woods, and we are so glad that we did!

    Thank you to everybody at Bay Pointe!!!

  • P
    Paige Y. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Bay point woods exceed out expectations for our wedding day. Food, drink, staff, cottages were simply amazing. We had our ceremony outside, then cocktail hour outside as well. Dinner to follow inside then dancing and fun! After we had to leave the reception we were able to sit around the fire with family and friends! I would recommend this place a thousand times! Thanks again Bay pointe!
  • Bobbye
    Bobbye K. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Michigan Summer Wedding

    Lovely place and guests were impressed. Food was delicious and even guests commented on how good it was. The grounds are gorgeous. Just keep in mind that you can only take photos by the lake between 12-2 I think it was. There is then possibly a rehearsal going on around 3:30 the day of your wedding in Saturday’s so you need to schedule pictures around that.
  • Kristine
    Kristine V. Married on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    We were so happy with our venue, the food, the staff, and the cottages. Our wedding was above and beyond all expectations. If you decide to go with The Woods book or reserve the cottages. It really felt like we were at a destination wedding with our families and closest friends. By staying at the cottages we were able to check in a few days before the wedding to enjoy the lake and nearby attractions. The morning of the wedding was at a relaxed pace getting ready as we had all of our decorations and pieces on site already. We had a hair and make up stylist come to one of the cottages and spent the afternoon laughing and enjoying our time while getting ready for the ceremony. The actual ceremony was under the beautiful arbor followed by cocktails and appitizers on the patio. Then the party got started! Dinner was amazing, dancing was fun. After the party ended a few of us went out to the fireplace for another hour or so just replaying the days events! You would never be disappointed by having your celebration at Bay Pointe Woods!
  • K
    Kristen J. Married on 07/17/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding weekend

    We had our wedding here this weekend. It was a great experience. The venue was beautiful, staff was great.
  • B
    Brianna F. Married on 11/06/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and excellent to work with

    We had a wonderful experience at Bay Pointe! We had our reception at Bay Pointe Woods in November 2021 after postponing from our initial date in 2020 due to COVID-19 (free of charge). From our initial inquiry to the reception day, the Bay Pointe staff was very helpful, responsive, and friendly. Working with them was definitely one of the smoothest and easiest parts of the wedding planning process. The rooms and cottages are also beautiful and were great for hosting relatives.
  • K
    Kelsey F. Married on 08/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very responsive to emails, gorgeous venue, nice people!

    So many of our friends and family loved our wedding, and the staff at Baypointe really made that happen. We didn't use a wedding planner, and I had no idea what I was doing, but Baypointe always checked in with the right questions at the right time to keep us on track with planning. Jessica responded to emails super quickly, and she was amazing to work with. The week or so before, she passed us off to the "execution team," which included our day of coordinator. The food was great, and the view was gorgeous (we were at the lakeside pavilion). A bunch of us jumped in at the end of the night! We had an amazing weekend.
  • Kortni
    Kortni C. Married on 07/29/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I were married at Bay Pointe Inn in July. The staff was very helpful and responsive to all our requests. The venue was beautiful and I hardly needed any decorations. We rented the lakeside ceremony site, and the lakeside pavilion. I highly recommend both locations. The only problem we had were that our elderly guests did get a little overheated, so if you have a lot of elderly guests, I would recommend an indoor reception site. Otherwise, I had a great experience with the hotel and staff.
  • T
    Tara H. Married on 07/09/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    We recently had our wedding and reception at Bay Pointe Woods. Leading up to the big day we worked closely with Jessica and Ashley and they made sure that everything was going to be ready for our day. They were always quick to respond to emails and offered help throughout the whole experience. Bay Pointe is a beautiful venue and many of the guests made mention of this as well! We would definitely recommend choosing Bay Pointe to future couples that are looking for a wedding venue!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message