Bay Oaks Country Club Reviews

12 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Bay Oaks Country Club

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

12
Order by:
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Oaks Country Club was the best choice for our ceremony and reception. Ashley is the Private Events Director and she is phenomenal! Ultimately, we decided on this venue because of her. She ran the ceremony made sure the event stayed on time. She's very responsive to emails and answered every question my mom and I had at every step of the way.

    The ceremony location is beautiful underneath the large trees out by the pond. All of my guests commented on how lovely the ceremony was and we lucked out that the weather was perfect. The food was delicious thanks to their talented chef. Everything was just perfect! You won't regret choosing Bay Oaks as your venue.

    Sent on 05/09/2018

    Bay Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hi Leigh! Thank you so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you, your mom, and Brad on making it the best day ever!
  • T

    Tori · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Bay Oaks and it was absolutely beautiful! I have nothing but good things to say about the venue and the staff. The food was fabulous and all the feedback I received was positive. The ceremony was outside in front of the water fountain and was picture perfect! All the vendors we used were recommended to us, each being wonderful and we had no issues with delivery or set up.

    Ashley is the Event Director and is such a delight to work with. She is so sweet and professional and extremely knowledgable when it comes to planning any event at Bay Oaks. I never had a question go unanswered and always heard back from her in a timely manner. She provided us with plenty of information and ideas to make our day special. We were pleasantly surprised when she showed up at the wedding the day of to make sure we were taken care of and ensure that everything ran smoothly. Not only is the venue beautiful but it is filled with beautiful people who want to make your celebration feel like it is the most important thing in the world!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • Raisa

    Raisa · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception at Bay Oaks on June 26th. We couldn't have ask for a better place! Everything was amazing... Ashley was amazing, professional, organized. Her attention to everything is incredible. Thank you Ashley! We had over 100 people at our event and there wasn't a single complaint! Thank you Bay Oaks for being a part of our memorable day! Totally recommend it and any future events , we will definitely call Ashley!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • User6757148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, convenient location, excellent food and a wonderful, experienced staff. Ashley Williams, the event director was a major factor in why we chose Bay Oaks. She was very accommodating, patient and worked closely with us as we planned the event. We can't say enough about her and the entire Bay Oaks staff. They made our wedding ceremony and reception carefree and wonderful.

    Sent on 05/25/2016

    Bay Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We were delighted to be a part of your union.
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the Venue. The Coordinator, Ashley Williams, was very flexible, sweet, and helpful. She was willing to do whatever i wanted to make my day special. I couldn't have imagined my wedding anywhere else. We went outside for the ceremony and inside for the reception. everything was beautiful and well organized. My guests loved the food and loved the space!

    Sent on 05/25/2016

    Bay Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Heather,

    Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your special day.

    Ashley Williams, Private Event Director
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Oaks Country Club was absolutely perfect for my wedding. They exceeded all of our expectations and Hailey was the best! I could not have asked for a better wedding planner! We take the credit for how perfect the day was, but we know it was all Hailey and her staff. The venue is beautiful on the golf course, the food was delicious and the decor and attention to detail was more than I even imagined.
    Their pricing is extremely fair in this area and I would recommend Bay Oaks to anyone.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue! They pulled out all the stops & accommodated all changes with a smile! Great value & very enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Oaks has an amazing backdrop for their reception, an exceptionally professional staff, and amazing food. The cost for the venue is extremely reasonable considering the detailed work the staff will do for you and the quality of the food they provide. Julie took care of everything for me on the day of the wedding as well, and she did an amazing job. I can't even put into words how pleased my husband and I are at how well everything turned out for our wedding. We highly recommend Bay Oaks since they will take care of any of your needs during your reception so you can have a great time.

    Sent on 02/27/2011
  • I

    Irene · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue ever! I started planning my wedding one year in advance. I'm from a foreign country and just arrived in Houston, so I didn't know nothing about the city, vendors and places. I had searched and reviewed a lot of venues... I felt in love with one venue with a beautiful yard and a blue lagoon, but they weren't flexible at all with food & cake (just one menu)... then I found a nice place, beautiful environment, but plastic dishes & silverware... and other places with no value for the price!
    Bay Oaks Contry Club venue was sublime and fantastic for my big day! They did everything by my schedule agenda (yes I had written an agenda, hour by hour). They were super felxible with all my request (it wasn't a tipically american weeding). Everything of what I wanted, they made it happen (organization, timing, tablecloth, stage, food, beverage, service,restrooms, etc) Food was delicious; they also served an appetizer from my originally country, servers and all the staff very friendly. All the process before, during and after my weeding was very organized.
    I just can say this place has all the components you will need for your wedding and also is gorgeous, elegant, large and warm. They also have a nice patio! I had planned to have a cocktail hour there but it was raining, so they moved to the inside, but for sure this is a beautiful place to do something outside as well!... I can say It's perfect!

    Sent on 05/24/2016

    Bay Oaks Country Club's reply:

    Hi Irene,

    Thank you so much for leaving your comments! We enjoy hearing that we were able to make your day even more special. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Victor.

    Ashley Williams
    Private Event Director
  • C

    Cristy · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leading up to the event Hailey was awesome to work with but the actually day I feel like she dropped the ball a little. Would still recommend this venue though! Everything went smooth the day of.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • User4499539 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    It was a beautiful venue, but the wedding coordinator for the event was not very attentive to my needs. I would email her and would not receive a response until a week or two later.I would expect the wedding coordinator to know how to handle things more professionally. After the wedding, we met up to discuss the bill and she said she would email me with the final total, but I still have not received a response and that was over 3 weeks ago.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 11/21/2015

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I didn't have my reception here, just my ceremony. Another wedding was scheduled after mine, and since they spent more (ceremony and a reception) they were catered to while my wedding was an after thought. Down to glassware fir the other weddings reception clinking through our vows, getting scheduled over in a room I was supposed to have to get ready, even some of my decorations were stolen and the club has done nothing about it. They didn't even bother to tell me when my coordinator changed. 3 weeks before my wedding and I no longer had a coordinator, this whole experience was incredibly frustrating unless you are spending 20 to 30 grand on your wedding with them don't bother! You will be treated like a peon even if you are members.

    Sent on 12/13/2015