Skip to main content
Weddings

Battello Reviews

Battello View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 36 reviews
Google
4.4/5 1866 reviews
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 04/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations Exceeded

    Battello exceeded all expectations as our wedding venue. The space itself is stunning, providing a picturesque backdrop for our special day. However, what truly sets Battello apart is its incredible staff. From the moment we arrived, they were the epitome of attentiveness and sweetness, ensuring that every aspect of our day ran effortlessly. Their dedication to making our dream wedding a reality was evident in every detail. I can't recommend Battello enough to couples seeking a beautiful venue with exceptional service. Our wedding day was everything we could've dreamed of, thanks to Battello and their amazing team.
  • T
    Taylor S. Sent on 03/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    We highly recommend Battello! Our wedding day was everything we could have imagined and more! Dominique, Tammy, and the entire Battello staff were incredible. Dominique was so professional, responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. Tammy was amazing on the day of. She was so helpful. It was truly a perfect day. The food and service was incredible. All of our guests loved it! We didn't have to worry about a single thing. We highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding at Battello!!

    My fiance (now husband) stumbled upon Battello for dinner as we were on the search for a venue to host a small dinner party for our engagement party. The incredible food and overall vibe/aesthetic of Battello prompted us to inquire about having our wedding there and we are SO HAPPY we asked!

    From day one, Dominique was SUPERB!!!!!! We got carried away with questions and Dominique was there every step of the way, truly unbothered as she really wanted to ensure we were taken care of and that we felt confident going into our wedding day.
    She made sure the entire process was smooth - from the food tasting, to the final venue walk through to picking up our things the day after our wedding. We looked at a ton of venues and were sold on Battello, yes because of the food and the amazing view, but really it was Dominique's vibe and energy that made us feel 100% confident handing over a deposit.

    Now, about the rest of the Battello team - WOW! I mean, if anything went wrong the day of our wedding, we honestly had no clue. To us, the day was absolute perfection. Everyone was so attentive, our guests raved about the food and service and don't get me started on my bridal attendant, Tammy - I spilled food on myself more times than I can count and she swooped in every time with a couple of Shout wipes and the stains disappeared in seconds. Every time our glasses were half full, we'd turn around and she'd have two more glasses for us. Not to mention she had at least ten tupperware of leftovers packed for us from our cocktail hour the next day.

    I am getting emotional typing this. We really did have our dream wedding at Battello!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Danielle G. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    We had the most perfect summer wedding at Battello! The space is beautiful with an unparalleled view of NYC. The food is amazing. Our guests cannot stop talking about how incredibly delicious all the food was. The entire staff at Battello is terrific. Every step of the wedding process was seamless. Megan and Dominque know exactly what they’re doing and communicated everything to us throughout. They were super accommodating and flexible with anything we asked about. On the day of Dominque was there the entire time, and Tammy was extremely attentive to all of our needs. We had the best time!! We can’t wait to go back to Battello for our anniversary, and hope to attend another wedding there in the future!!
  • S
    Subrata B. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter's wedding

    My daughter's wedding ceremony was held there on 7/1/2023. The staff were excellent. The Appetizer and the food and the music , photographers,the weather, view of the water front were spectacular. We had about 150 guests. My Autistic nonverbal Son did not want leave the dance floor. He even played the Dhol instrument. Thank you all staff, manager and every one involved for being compassionate and taking care of that wonder evening...
  • Genna
    Genna R. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Let's do it all again!

    There are no words to properly thank Dominique, Tammy and the entire Battello team enough for all the ways that they made our wedding so special. From the moment we booked Battello we felt like we were their top priority throughout the entire planning process – quick replies, helpful answers, kindness and excitement – everything you could ever want from a venue, and a support system, in the stressful time of planning a wedding. I truly don’t even understand how they do so many weddings as they do, especially with this level of service, it’s unmatched and worth every penny.

    Battello is top notch from the food to the service. Being local to the area and at a Battello wedding before, we knew the venue was special (and delicious) and didn’t even tour any other alternatives before booking – call us crazy.
    The food at Battello is simply incomparable to any other wedding food you will ever have and it’s the #1 thing our guests still can’t stop raving about! As a restaurant it’s already expected to be above and beyond, but for a wedding event it really is the same care and deliciousness. How many venues can you say the food didn’t suffer when serving this large of a group? Unreal.

    Battello even allowed us to bring in small little things we wanted to personalize with such as decor and local treats/food truck vendors to make it unique to us as a couple, never once did we get pushback or no as an answer. Dominique always said yes and even made helpful suggestions with her expertise which we very much appreciated!

    Even beyond the food and the environment, the people who work here are the real stars who elevate the experience. Dominique as the head of events and Tammy as bridal attendant were the heroes of the night ensuring everything went according to plan but the servers and staff behind the scenes are equally as amazing and treated our guests the same way we were treated as the bride and groom. They are professional, attentive and helpful – not to mention I don’t think I went up to the bar once, there was always someone ready to refill my drink. Dominique and the staff handled everything swiftly with grace and 0 things went wrong (aside from the weather) how many couples can say their wedding was perfect? I have no words or explanation other than it was all Battello. Even when we go for dinner now we are treated with the same special service like we’re getting married there all over again!

    On top of it all, we loved that we didn’t need to do much to make Battello beautiful. Of course we had a wonderful florist who decorated, but the beauty of Battello (and the skyline view) is that the space doesn’t need much and it’s so beautiful as-is, everything else just adds to the magic!

    Despite the unfortunate rainy weather on our wedding day, we almost forgot it was raining the way it was so minor to the flow of our day. Dominique and Tammy were alongside us every step of the way and I am shocked to admit that the rain didn’t affect our day at all even though we couldn’t extend our party to the outside space. Battello handled the pivots due to the weather with grace and we had the most perfect wedding – even if we had to take pictures inside, I am shocked to admit that literally the only misstep of the day was the weather which was the one thing Battello (and I) couldn’t control.

    Battello makes it so easy for couples and it’s beyond beautiful, delicious, and one-of-a-kind special. You’d be doing yourself a disservice by not making your wedding as wonderful as it can be by booking elsewhere. Battello is it.

    THANK YOU to the amazing team, you all really know how to do it right and have given us and our guests so many memories to last a lifetime. My only hope is that never move away from the area so we can keep coming back for dinner and to be invited to a wedding at Battello soon to experience it all again! Xo
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue of our Dreams

    Battello was the absolute best choice in venue for our wedding in August of 2022!!! From the time we visited and booked the venue until we picked up our details the day after, they were a pleasure to work with. The view, food, and service were all impeccable. Every guest raved about the food in both the cocktail hour and the reception, the service throughout the night, and the overall beauty of the venue. Megan was the most responsive and helpful during our planning process and Tammy was the BEST to work with the night-of alongside Megan. The team worked with each and every one of our vendors and made sure our vision came to life when we walked in. There wasn’t a moment where we were not being attended to, Battello’s attention to detail is incredible! The night went off seamlessly and was a dream. We couldn't be happier with our decision to get married at Battello - we wish we could relive the night over and over again. We can’t wait to come back and dine for many years to come!!
  • M
    M.y.m Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    It was such a pleasure working with Megan and the whole Battello team. Their team was on top of everything. We got engaged in March 2020, booked for 2021 and finally had our wedding in July 2022. Megan and Dominique were supportive and understanding throughout the entire process. Every question I had, big or small, Megan or Dominique would always get back to me. Day of, they were so helpful with setting up the decorations I had (extra candles, garlands, signs, stands - I didn’t have a wedding planner or an outside day of coordinator nor did I feel the need for one). We had so many guests tell us day of and days later how amazing was our wedding. It’s truly a unique venue that combines a cool industrial nautical look with warm romantic feels and the modern nyc view all in one. Everything was impeccable and truly felt like I had the wedding of my dreams. From the delicious food, the great views, and amazing staff/service - you can’t go wrong with Battello.
  • K
    Kraig D. Sent on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding and Incredible Food & Hospitality

    From the first moment we visited Battello we knew we had to have our wedding here. We had dinner and lunch at the restaurant before and knew the food was incredible especially the zeppole for dessert. Dominique was an absolute pleasure to work with and so professional and experienced in creating the best experience for us and our guests. We had our ceremony and reception at the venue and they were able to make the transition seamless. They were incredibly gracious throughout the process in allowing us time to drop off items prior and pick them up after and getting all of our vendors setup. The venue itself is wonderfully decorated and has an amazing view which created a wonderful atmosphere. Of course the food was amazing from the cocktail hour to the dinner and dessert and exactly what we wanted, with the hardest part deciding which delicious options to choose which was made easier when we had our tasting a few months prior which itself was an amazing event. The bar was amazing, fast, and efficient and were great in making us two unique custom cocktails for the wedding. There was also an amazing option to have a wine and cheese pairing at the end of the night which ourselves and all our guests enjoyed as it created a one of a kind experience not typically found at other venues. Our wedding day experience was immaculate and the bridal attendant Tammy was amazing and got us everything we needed from drinks to a platter of all the cocktail hour food so we could enjoy in their bridal sweet to just being the most amazing and attentive and gracious host. We chose Battello because we knew it was going to be an amazing experience and it exceeded our expectations from the hospitality to us and our guests, to the service, to the food it was truly the perfect place to get married and we felt so welcome and celebrated!
  • A
    Annie H. Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars

    Battello is the best of the best. Period. The space is gorgeous, chic, modern and right on the water with an incredible view of the New York skyline. I don’t even know where to begin with this review. I booked Battello only 6 months before our wedding date 5/13/22. I could not believe we could get this date considering how popular this venue is but maybe people are suspicious about Friday the 13th.
    Staff: the staff or Battello is impeccable. I am not the most organized type A person so I was considering hiring a wedding planner but nope, not necessary when you have Dominique on your side. She is the best in the business. On point with little detail while remaining calm, accommodating and always incredibly kind. Tammy, my bridal attendant! Wow. Not only was she there to help me with every little thing I could possibly need as the bride but she is also so much fun! She also went through the trouble to pack up a bunch of food for us to take home. She’s so good at what she does and you really get the sense that she loves it. The Bar manager Leticia and the Banquet manager Michael. What is a wedding without food and booze?! I don’t know how they did it with nearly 200 people but nobody was waiting for food or a drink and everything was delicious. The rest of the staff, the bartenders, servers, bussers etc could not have been better at what they do.
    The food: it’s incredible, I’ve worked in restaurants for 15 years with some of the best chefs in NJ and this was hands down the best food I’ve had at a wedding and just some of the best food period. All of my industry friends in attendance agreed.

    I could go on and on, but the gist is. The space is gorgeous, the staff is impeccable, and the food and drinks are fantastic. What more could you ask for?!
    Oh also, something that was very important to me, They only host ONE WEDDING at a time. I was surprised at how many venues for similar price points host 2-3 weddings at a time.
  • Abby
    Abby J. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Cannot say enough good things about Battello, our wedding was an absolute dream! The space is of course beautiful but it is the staff and food that makes it over the top. Dominique was amazing to work with, she is so responsive and beyond accommodating. She was a huge help during the planning process and made all of our asks (including a French fry bar) a reality. The staff was incredibly attentive, constantly making sure we had everything we needed and that guests were take care of. The servers would anticipated every need, even going as far as bringing guests a refresh of their drink while on the dance floor (speaking of dance floor, there was someone on staff making sure it never got dirty/slippery!). A special shout out to Manny from our friends/head table who voted you MVP of the night. Your service was out of this world! The food at Battello is on another level, far from your typical wedding food. The canapés were great but the entrees were next level which is so unusual for a big event. Food came out hot and everyone’s plates were licked clean. Our guests were big foodies and we received the highest of compliments. Lastly, the views are amazing. So special, especially if you have a lot of out of towners. Everyone loved taking photos outside. In short, we highly recommend Battello :).
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra V. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue, the best food, the best value, the best team.

    I would marry my husband 100 times over again as long as we could do it at Battello. There's not a single thing I could say negatively about this place. From the moment we walked through the doors, Dominique and her team were incredibly helpful. We felt great vibes and signed the contract the same day we toured (it was our first venue and only venue tour - that's how good it was). The entire process was so incredible. The team at Battello executed our vision perfectly. There were no asks too big or small, and any idea we had they were happy to accommodate. Not to mention the incredible value you get with this venue. The food and beverage is the most extensive and inclusive I saw in all my research and beyond that it was the best wedding food I've ever had in my life. The only regret my husband and I had? Not eating more on the day because we loved the food so much. The entire planning process was great, we were in constant communication in the year+ of planning, had the loveliest tasting a few months beforehand, and got so many compliments on the space from family and friends. I don't think there's a more beautiful location or venue.

    In addition to all the amazing work Dominique did to help us leading up to and on the day, we also worked with Tammy as the Bridal Attendant. I could write a 2 page review just for her. Somehow she was everywhere at once. She helped with my veil, taping me into my dress, getting me flip flops, with drinks, with food, with a smile. Seriously, this was the best team. Even our guests noticed how great she was. 100000/10, A+ dream team, 100% would book again and again. Thank you Battello for being the best team!!!
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue in Jersey City

    My now husband and I ate dinner at Battello a few years and I knew even back then that this was where I wanted to get married. As someone who was wedding planning while finishing my PhD and teaching first graders during a pandemic, we could not have chosen a better venue - so many little details were included that made everything feel special and convenient. It definitely made the entire process of wedding planning significantly less stressful. Megan was an amazing, flexible coordinator who shared my attention to detail and made sure everything was perfect from the minute we booked the venue all the way to the wedding weekend. It is not an exaggeration to say that booking Battello for our ceremony & reception was the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. I am so eternally grateful.
  • R
    Rona N. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000x YES

    Battello was by far the best decision we made for our wedding. They are absolutely unbelievable in their service, food, ambiance and overall experience. Dominique, Megan and Tammy were SO amazing in guiding us thru the wedding planning process and helping us to navigate postponing a wedding through covid. I can’t thank them enough for that. I had read reviews before regarding food and service and my husband and I have dined with Battello plenty of times before so we had a good idea that the food was going to be incredible but WOW, words can’t do it justice. The whole team Chef RD, Justin the GM, the bartenders are all so warm and welcoming. I want to get married again just to be able to work with this team and relive how absolutely stunning our day was. The best decision we made, hands down. Thank you thank you thank you Battello!

    With so much love,
    The Pelligrino’s
  • A
    Abby S. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look anywhere else, book Battello ASAP!

    We had our wedding at Battello in March 2022. Without a doubt, I would highly recommend Battello to anyone I know. We worked with Megan and she was a dream of a coordinator. So positive and can-do and made it so easy for us that we honestly couldn't believe it. The space is absolutely gorgeous and the food and drink is incredible. The staff is also out of this world. Our guests kept remarking on how high quality the service was. And let's not forget... the view! You can't find a better combination of the view, food, and beauty of the space. Not to mention, they offer so much that simplifies the planning process - they have a van for transporting hotel guests in Jersey City, lighting options, add ons to wow your guests, lounge furniture and heaters - all things available to you through the venue, no dealing with external vendors. Cannot rave about them enough!! Book Battello and don't look back.
  • M
    Mariel I. Sent on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Postponing our 2020 wedding process

    I wanted to come on here and write a quick message to let you all know about my experience as a Bride dealing with the current situation we are living in.

    My fiancé and I have had our wedding planned for this November at Battello and due to the corona virus we have made the decision to move our wedding to next year.

    Not only was Battello accommodating and understanding of our decision but they truly made this process a pleasant one. Specifically, Dominique, Battello event manager has gone above and beyond to help coordinate our new date and make us feel so calm and comfortable with the decision. I have a lot of girlfriends dealing with so much chaos with their current wedding venues and all I can say is THANK GOD I picked Battello!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Battello is the Best.

    We waited a full year into our engagement before we started to really plan our wedding. We were all over the map - literally. We love to travel so we thought we would have a destination wedding or if we stayed in the US do something simple like a courthouse wedding. What we DID know was that we don't love typical event venues/halls. Once we settled that having our wedding close to home would be easier for our family and friends and that we did actually want a party to celebrate our ten year relationship, our search was on for the right space that felt like us. Five years ago I saw Battello in a magazine and since they are a restaurant as well, we were able to meet my parents there for drinks to see the space in person. Immediately, I fell in love. The venue is beautiful and had a romantic, relaxed fun vibe. The view of the NYC is simply spectacular both during the day and at night. We didn't need to go over the top with décor and additional elements because the venue and view speak for themselves. Oh, and they supply table numbers and candles. Win!

    Dominique, Director of Events was so amazing to work with and made the planning process easy and smooth. Dominique worked with us to have an amazing wedding within our budget. She and her team were professional, responsive, and most importantly fun! Friends and family keep complimenting us on our wedding - the food, the venue, the staff - all were top notch. Tammy is the bridal attendant and she was so sweet and I felt like my shadow (but not in an annoying way) I didn't notice she was there until when I needed something, BAM there she was! She also made sure we ate! She made sure we tried all the cocktail hour food as well as sat for our dinner. We loved the Battello team so much that we invited them to come with us to our after party.

    Our family and friends are still talking about the food at our wedding. The house wine is great, the food was delicious. The burrata is not to be forgotten. My fiscally responsible husband puts his review simply - "you get what you pay for" - in the best way. It was a great value.

    Most importantly - our wedding was scheduled for early April 2020 and when NJ went into quarantine three weeks before our wedding Dominique was right by our side answering all of our questions, responding quickly so we could pivot, and made us feel so much better about the situation. Battello was so flexible that we were able to reschedule twice and every time Dominique made the process easy, smooth, and as stressful as possible. I am so grateful we went with them and it truly was the BEST day and well worth the wait.

    Looking forward to going back to celebrate anniversaries and more life events to come!
  • Claire
    Claire Sent on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Battello!!!

    It's hard to find unique wedding venues in New Jersey that aren't mansions or chateaus, so when we discovered Battello in 2020, we knew that it was where we wanted to get married.

    Working with Dominque was a true joy - she was helpful, experienced, and accommodating. Everyone in the hospitality industry could learn a thing or two from Dominque who helped make our wedding planning experience an unforgettable one. A few notable thing about Battello: they hosted a wonderful tasting event a few weeks prior to what would have been our wedding date, were flexible about our customized specialty drinks request, has a great location/view of the city, and amazing food to boot.

    Unfortunately, our April 3rd, 2020 wedding plans were derailed due to Covid. Battello was incredibly understanding and willing to work with us on our new plans, which was a blessing.

    Overall, we can't recommend Battello enough and have been recommending t as a venue to all of our friends! We hope one day to be able to attend a Battello wedding - so please choose Battello and invite us ;)
  • Kate
    Kate C. Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding venue

    We recently got married at and had our reception at Battello in Jersey City in February. Words cannot even describe how amazing our wedding was and am convinced we could not have had a better wedding/reception experience at any other venue!

    Battello was the first venue we saw after we got engaged and put down our deposit within days after our initial meeting. Being located right on the Jersey City waterfront, Battello has the most breathtaking view of the New York City skyline and is obviously the first thing that jumps out at you upon visiting the restaurant. After getting over the initial awe of the front row seat you have to the city, we noticed Battello’s modern, industrial chic decor fit our style perfectly. The restaurant has high ceilings, industrial light fixtures, a spacious open concept and panoramic huge, beautiful windows so that all of your guests can take in the beautiful city view.

    The perfect location and beautiful interior though somehow played second fiddle to the world class service and AMAZING food that Battello had to offer. Our initial meeting was with Battello’s Director of Events, Dominique. Her professional, yet relaxed and inviting personality made us feel at ease right off the bat. Dominique made the entire planning process, leading all the way up to our wedding day, an extremely simple and stress free one! Her professionalism and organization is really unmatched and we felt extremely calm and confident on that day because of her. Battello’s wedding day staff of Bridal Attendants, Banquet Captains, Waiters and Bartenders were all equally as amazing as Dominique, and made sure our guests were well taken care of. The number one compliment we continue too receive from guests is about the excellence and attentiveness of the waitstaff.

    Battello is of course also one of the best restaurants around and the food at our wedding was excellent. We lost count of how many compliments we got about the food and how many of our guests told us that it was hands down the best cocktail hour / wedding reception food they’ve ever had. We completely agree and plan on making dinner reservations as soon as we can, post quarantine, in order to keep sampling more of the menu!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and it was a byproduct of a beautiful restaurant, with the perfect location, amazing food and an even better staff that made it all happen! A review just doesn’t do it justice; the ceremony and reception was absolutely spectacular and it exceeded our expectations. We are so sad that it's over and wish we could do it again!We cannot say enough great things about Battello and recommend every couple look no further for their perfect wedding venue!
  • C
    Christie F. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning views and amazing staff

    We feel so incredibly lucky to have had our wedding at Battello. The staff is wonderful and they ensure you have a special day. The views are spectacular and provide the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and reception. Highly recommended.
  • Miriam
    Steve K. Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations

    Battello exceeded our expectations in every way. From the sheer beauty of the venue, to the drinks and food, to the overall organized flow - we couldn’t have been happier about our October 27, 2019 wedding. Dominique worked closely with us on every detail and made us feel calm and heard. Tammy was so wonderful on the day of - she made me, my husband, and my entire family feel taken care of and relaxed. I wish we could do it all again - doesn’t get better!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Battello as our wedding venue and it was the BEST experience we could have had! The place was GORGEOUS, the food was AMAZING and that view? Can't beat it!! Jayd was our planner and she has now become a friend. She was so amazing and listened to every email and message we bothered her with, LOL! Tammy was also a big help the day of and all of our family and friends kept noticing how great and prompt she was. Any time we needed ANYTHING Tammy was RIGHT there for us! What a wonderful team they were together! We are so so so happy we chose Battello as our venue, everyone loved it!! Thank you all!! <3
  • H
    Helene Sent on 05/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I attended my niece's wedding over the weekend at Battello. The weather could not have been any worse....well, maybe a hurricane would have been worse, but it didn't stop this event from being the best wedding I've ever attended. And this sentiment has been echoed by many others in attendance. Even though there were no outdoor photos or cocktails possible due to rain, we still had a pretty impressive view of Manhattan. The wait staff and service for this venue was impeccable. No one ever waited too long for a drink, and I heard the mixed drinks were perfect. Napkins were routinely folded if you got up, your water glass was never empty, your wine glass filled, and they even mopped the floor discreetly with napkins while guests were spilling drinks during crazy dancing.....and the food was out of this world! From the raw bar to the outrageous spread of charcuterie and salads to the burrata....and the filet and salmon. Insanely good! A key ingredient was the band. I understand this is the house band. That brought this wedding over the top and made it the best wedding I have ever attended! Professional, courteous service and overseen by management. I'd like to rate this a 10 instead of a five.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 04/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Once you’ve been to one New Jersey wedding, you’ve been to them all - unless you go to a wedding at Battello.

    Phrases you will hear if you get married at Battello: “How did you find this place?! Has it always been here?!” “This is the best burrata I’ve ever had!” “When are we coming back here for dinner?” “This is the best wedding I have ever been to in my life!”

    The moment I got engaged, I immediately thought of what I didn’t want my wedding to look like - no flowery curtains, no patterned carpet, no fake Victorian-era mansions, no wedding factories… no to everything I ever saw going to hundreds of weddings in New Jersey throughout my lifetime. When I learned that Battello is a restaurant, I decided to go to dinner there with my fiancé to get an insider feel for what the place really is. I was blown away by the menu, the staff, the space, everything. After that dinner, we knew we didn’t have to bother looking anywhere else.

    I wanted an event that would really highlight me and my now-husband and showcase who we are as a couple. I had the vision of a true, classic dinner party, complete with delicious food, live music, and a blend of me and my fiancé’s Southern European heritage with an edgy, urban vibe and NYC skyline. Our #1 priority was the food, and I knew that anything designed by the great Ryan DePersio would be a smash. Dominique (event mgr.) and Tammy (bridal attendant) I clicked the moment we met. Dom worked with me to find the perfect date and, as it got closer, made sure I kept up with all of the important dates on our timeline. I also wanted to customize our cocktail hour hors d’oeuvres and stations to reflect me and my fiancé’s favorite foods, and Dominique made it all possible by giving us her candid advice. I will admit that my parents were hesitant for us to host our wedding dinner at a restaurant, but afterwards, they were so happy that we chose a place with experienced staff and incredible ambiance!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Battello was our perfect venue. It was the first place we visited when we toured wedding venues, and all of the other places we visited just didn't compare. Dominique and the rest of the staff are professional, very responsive, and helped put everything together and keep me on track.
    Throughout the planning process, Dominique quickly answered any question I had and put me at ease as I was planning. Then, on the big day, she oversaw the decorations and make sure that everything was set up just as I had envisioned. Actually, she set it up better than I had envisioned. I chose to put together my own floral arrangements, and she took the arrangements and set them up throughout the space beautifully. She also placed the pictures and signs that I had in just the right place.
    I had also created a schedule for the evening reception, but in the flurry of events, I didn't keep track of the time. Dominique and Tammy both made sure that things were on schedule but didn't disrupt the flow and the dancing that everyone was doing. Though we didn't exactly stick to the schedule, the way things worked out was perfect.
    From our guests' perspective, we are still hearing how great the food was and the view was months after the wedding. People can't stop talking about it. The food was the best wedding food we've ever eaten (yes, Dominique and Tammy even made sure we had time to eat at our wedding), and we're hearing the same from our wedding guests as well. It was also different from the traditional wedding food where the steak sits above a bed of mashed potatoes and the asparagus is wrapped with a ribbon of asparagus. The entrees are unique, and the guests all had their fill.
    I wouldn't change anything about our decision to go with Battello. We also plan on going back every so often just to have dinner and drinks.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours