Weddings

Bank Street Annex Reviews

Bank Street Annex View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Claudine
    Claudine A. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & Accommodating Experience!

    Out of all of the events I’ve been to, the Bank Street Annex is the most unique space yet. Especially when it comes to pricing. I was given such a large event space for such a good price! Also the event coordinator, Liz, does everything in her power to make sure your event goes smoothly and make you feel comfortable. No matter the issue, she takes care of everything in a timely fashion. The staff is also very professional and hospital to all guests from what I’ve seen. Everyone was very helpful when it came to set up and clean up unlike other places I have been in the past. If you’re looking for a reasonably priced luxury venue with a great staff, then this is the place for you!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue and staff

    My wife and I got married here on 10/12/19. The venue itself is absolutely amazing, very large to accommodate many guests but cozy enough for a smaller crowd. Top to bottom the place is beautiful. The pricing was also a very big plus. You don’t have to spend a ridiculous amount of money here to have a great wedding. What puts this place over the top is their amazing staff. Elizabeth was there with us every step of the way. Any questions we had, (no matter how stupid the question seemed), she answered with grace. She took care of every detail herself to ensure our vision came to life. The chefs did an awesome job, not one person had any complaint on what was served, and the wait staff did an amazing job as well, they were on top of everything. Everyone is so friendly and hospitable, that it felt like we knew them for years. We had the pleasure of sharing a dance with the upbeat staff at the end of the night. We had an amazing wedding thanks to Elizabeth and the great staff she has!! The Bank Street Annex is beautiful on its own but the staff made it feel home like. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have a great wedding with amazing people.
  • R
    Ricardo M. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and great staff!

    If you are having trouble looking for a place to have a wedding, then Bank St. Annex is the way to go! Everything about this venue is perfect. Liz, who is the manager is awesome. She is very nice and is willing to work with you. Aside from her, the staff is wonderful and was wonderful at our wedding. They attended to our needs and our guest was astounded by the staff at Bank st Annex work ethic. Hands down the best and in my opinion, the most beautiful place to a wedding or any event! I guarantee you will not regret it.
  • Emily
    Emily T. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book with them now-- you won't regret it!

    Bank St. Annex is amazing! In the planning stages, Liz was super responsive and willing to help us/meet with us to help us to plan the wedding we dreamed of. The week before the wedding, Liz spent so much time making things absolutely perfect. The day of the wedding--- I can't even explain how flawless the team was. The guests reported nothing but positive reviews of the service, food, details, and beauty of the venue. I highly recommend Bank St.! Book with them-- you won't regret it!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at The Bank Street Annex! We are so happy to hear that you and your wedding guests had such an amazing time! It was an absolute pleasure to share in your special day and I throughly enjoyed getting to know both you and Tyler and helping you both with the wedding process. We wish you all the best for a lifetime of happiness together!
  • jessica
    Jessica Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great value, beautiful place

    We were really looking for an affordable venue with the most to offer. We are a super busy couple paying for a wedding ourselves! Bank street did not disappoint what they offer (5 course meal,open bar, cocktail hour, ceremony, bridal AND groom suite to get ready as well as centerpiece options) for the price! No brainer! Liz was fantastic meticulous making sure every detail was perfect- despite me being crazy she always answered every email quickly (and there were a lot)! I’m just finding out there were a few small disasters (not the venues fault) Liz made sure I didn’t know about a thing! My guest STILL talk about the food and how excellent it was! My photos also were beyond amazing people asked me if I got married in Europe because of the cobblestone alleys and Edison lights! The place is wonderful the staff is great Liz is a god among humans! Book it!
  • A
    Alison Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Bank St Annex was our wedding reception venue for our Easton wedding and it turned out even better than we anticipated. Our guests loved the unique and elegant venue, were amazed by the food, and appreciated the drink tickets to sister-restaurant Pearly Baker's at the end of the night. Liz was extremely helpful throughout the process - especially important since we were planning our winter wedding from out-of-town - to make sure everything was to our liking. Her great relationships with other local vendors like our baker and DJ put us at ease. Having a two-story venue allowed us to have an unforgettable entrance and take a photo with all of our guests. Overall our experience at Bank St Annex was outstanding!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Ali & Tom,
    Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! We appreciate the compliments and wish you both a lifetime of love, happiness and laughter together!
  • Brianna
    Brianna L. Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Flawless Gem in Downtown Easton

    My husband and I got married and held our reception at the Bank Street Annex this past December. At the beginning of our wedding planning process, we hoped to find a venue that was affordable, elegant, regal, easily accessible, clean, and offered delicious entree/cocktail hour options. With the help of a dear friend, we found the Bank Street Annex and it embodied ALL of what we were looking for in a venue. It's location in downtown Easton was convenient for all of our guests to travel to and is surrounded by affordable hotel options. The architecture, design, and history of the building is simply gorgeous and required minimal decor for us because of its elegance. The venue is also very well maintained and is incredibly clean. The staff is incredibly kind and maintains pure professionalism.
    However, our favorite part about using the Bank Street Annex was having the opportunity to work with Liz, the Events Director. From day one, Liz always made us feel that no matter how big or small our wedding would be, it would be a priority to her. She's incredibly responsive and works diligently to make sure everything is just the way you want it. Her passion, drive, and dream to make events special and unforgettable is displayed in her work ethic, attention to detail, and professionalism. Her dynamic personality and ability to care for you beyond just being a client literally made it a dream to work with her. She is highly gifted and skilled!
    We recommend the Bank Street Annex with 5 stars!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Brianna & Dave,
    Thank you so much for all of the lovely compliments. It was our absolute pleasure and a true privilege to be a part of such a special day! We wish you both all of the best for a future filled with lots of love, laughter and happiness together!
  • J
    Jon C. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love working with Liz!

    Liz worked with my budget and expectations!

    She and the staff did an amazing job!

    Bartenders were amazing as well!

    Very professional by all!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Jon,
    Thank you for selecting us as the venue for your 2018 holiday party! We appreciate the compliments and are looking forward to making this years party even better than the last!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent all around!

    We have had our company Christmas party at The Bank St. Annex the last two years, and have already booked our party for next year. They are great to work with, the staff is always very professional and accommodating, and we get such great feedback from everyone who attends the party. The food has been excellent, their servers are wonderful and friendly, and the venue itself is just beautiful. There's a nice sized dance floor and we've had two great parties there and are looking forward to next year!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Kelly,
    Thank you for continuing to host your Annual Holiday Party with us! We greatly appreciate the compliments and are looking forward to seeing all of you again this year!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fall Wedding

    We loved our wedding at The Bank Street Annex. The food was excellent, the venue was beautiful and Liz was great to work with. Our wedding was unique and the venue allowed for our special day to be exactly how we planned down to the smallest details. We highly recommend The Bank Street Annex and our thankful for their help!!

    Bank Street Annex's reply:

    Ethan,
    Thank you for the lovely compliments. It was our pleasure to be able to be a part of your wedding day! We wish you both all the best life has to offer and a lifetime of happiness together!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great price, great venue!

    My husband and I were looking for a unique venue and this was the perfect place! Packages were reasonably priced and included all gratituty and tax. Everyone complimented it, and it was a beautiful night. Only negative was local hotels. We booked thinking we could block the Grand Eastonian, and they were awful. We used a courtyard Marriott with a school bus shuttle, so it all worked out.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great night

    We were running behind and the venue was very accomidating. Our guests had a great time.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bank St. Annex

    Bank St. Annex is a beautiful place to have your wedding. It is very unique and different. Liz runs a well-oiled machine, and was readily available to answer any and all questions. She was responsible for setting everything up, decorating, boxing things up, etc. and did so very efficiently. The food is great, and the original decor and outside backgrounds are beautiful for pictures. My husband and I are very happy we chose Bank St. Annex.
  • A
    Alison R. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant and Unique but Personal

    Every time we went to Bank St Annex throughout the planning process, it confirmed that we made the best decision of having our wedding reception here. The venue itself is stunning and unique with such a vintage touch that doesn't compare to other venues. With the balcony and lighting, you really don't need to even add much decor; it is elegant and romantic on its own. However, Liz is beyond accommodating with adding your own personal style and decor, you get the best of both worlds to make the venue fit to whatever your vision for your wedding is!

    One of the BEST things about Bank Street is the FOOD....absolutely delicious!! When we went for our tasting, we were so impressed by the quality and QUANTITY of the portions, but understood that for the wedding, they must have to be smaller. NOT AT ALL! The portions are unbelievable!! We wanted to make sure our guests received a meal where they were satisfied and pleased with, and Bank St went above and beyond our guests' expectations. Guests are still saying that the food was by far one, if not THE, best at any wedding they have been to. Plus the wait staff was amazing! They were professional, personal, and handled any guests' needs in a timely manner.
    I have a gluten intolerance. Liz and the chef made sure that my meal for my tasting and reception were gluten free and that I had options for cocktail hour. Liz even went out of her way to get me gluten free crackers so I could enjoy the dips for my cocktail hour!

    Whatever size or style wedding you have in mind for your dream wedding, Bank St. Annex will be perfect as a venue for you. Liz has such a creative eye for wedding decor, and will bend over backwards to help make your wedding visions come true. I cannot say enough how grateful my husband and I are for Liz and the entire staff for making our celebration so beautiful, personal, memorable, and fun. It was a dream come true and our guests are STILL complimenting us about the venue.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved this venue! Very elegant but also perfect for partying. Priced affordably and very customizable. Liz was awesome, very responsive, accommodating, and went above and beyond to make our day (and rehearsal dinner at Pearly Baker's) go smoothly. She understood exactly how we wanted the venue setup and took care of it all, directing our vendors, and taking care of our special requests. Dinner was great and the serving staff was courteous and extra attentive to our sweetheart table. I want to have parties here all the time!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Had our ceremony and reception here and it was flawless. It is one of the few places that doesn’t have a minimum to spend. Liz the banquet manager took all the worry out and our day was amzingly flawless and perfect. Food was delicious and all of our guests talked about it for weeks after about how great the venue was and beautiful as well. Definitely recommend. Right outside venue is a cute little alleyway for great pictures.
  • M
    Mia Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding there this past summer. We had a big crowd of 180 and they did an amazing job. The food was awesome and the service was wonderful. I would say the parking passes seem to be the only issue. They didn’t work for some of my guests. I’m not sure if that has more to do with the parking garage. The pricing is reasonable. Liz was amazing to work with and helped me out with many details.
  • D
    Doug Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here this past June and could not have been more happy that we chose Bank St. Annex for our ceremony and reception. Liz, the event coordinator, was so helpful and amazing. Leading up to the event, she promptly answered any questions we had to help us plan our wedding. The day of the wedding, she arrived early to make sure the hair and makeup crew could start getting everyone ready in time for pictures. Throughout the day she and the rest of the amazing staff checked in and made sure that we had everything we needed and were well taken care of. They all made sure everything flowed so smoothly and managed the whole event so professionally. We can't recommend the Bank St. Annex highly enough - from the location, to the building, to the staff, to the amazing food, it was truly a day we will never forget and we are so thankful to their entire team for making it the perfect day!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I helped two of my best friends plan their wedding here this past June. The beautiful venue speaks for itself, the food and atmosphere were great but the best part in my opinion is the staff. This is the 10th wedding I'v had the pleasure of helping plan but my first time at Bank St. Iv dealt with planners and venues that range from outdoor farm weddings to $100k wedding events and I have to say Liz and her team are some of the best iv gotten to work with.
    As soon as I met Liz I knew I was going to be happy with the process. She was organized and on top of everything we needed done. I hate working with a planner who tells me they can't or don't do something at their venue, Liz never once hesitated when we wanted something changed or done special.
    I made the flower arrangements the night before, Liz assured me that if I dropped them off in the morning shed have them all assembled and properly placed for the ceremony and then for the change out for the reception, I never trust anyone so when i popped into the room during the change out just to make sure they were all right I was happy to find she had it all exactly how i had asked.
    Her team was absolutely perfect on the day of the wedding. I never heard a single complaint from any of our guests. (that says a lot when you're dealing with a room full of opinionated gay men) The staff were polite and pleasant and quick to help, when the wedding party asked for some extra drinks or food for cocktail hour the staff quickly arrived with more than we asked for.
    I can honestly say it was one of the best weddings Iv been to and my friends had one of the best days of their lives. Id strongly encourage any couple to consider having their special day here.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bank Street Annex was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding reception! (10/1/17). Amanda was easy to communicate with and so accommodating to make sure our wedding was perfect. It was no set-up/no clean-up event. Just dropped everything off a few days before the wedding and was given the boxes with everything we wanted back at the end of the night! We could not have chosen a better venue. It was an incredible value!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at the Bank St. Annex was beyond amazing!!! Everything was perfect and the staff was so friendly! I worked with Amanda and she was so easy to work with and get in touch with when I had questions. And she had some great suggestions for our reception that worked out perfectly! I loved that they had vases and candle holders for us to use for our centerpieces (since we were making them ourselves). I cannot say enough about how amazing this venue was! Super unique space, great food (seriously - all my guests raved about the food! And the vegan falafel was perfect!), and the drinks were on point! So many of my guests came up to me after and told me how fantastic they thought everything was and how the staff was so nice and helpful and attentive. And the best part was it is so affordable! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for a quality wedding venue!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had out wedding here on 4.30.16. We had a larger wedding, at 180 people. From start to finish, the day was perfection. Kerry (Director of Events) is a true professional. She is warm, invested and is very passionate about your day running smoothly. Amanda (Assistant Director of Events) was also extremely detail oriented and attentive. She also had some amazing ideas with how to make our day special and unique. The whole facility is very flexible and will bend over backwards to give you the wedding of your dreams. The price is extremely affordable and doesn't need much addition to the decor as the Art Deco style of the whole building is beautiful (we had MANY guests comment on how cool the space was). The staff was very attentive. The only downfall of the day is that we didn't extend the reception longer! I couldn't recommend this place enough. Also, the town of Easton is adorable and has a lot of great bars and restaurants in walking distance from great hotels (we stayed at the Grand Eastonian and loved it) if your guests want to make a weekend of the wedding. A+++
  • KatieandRyan
    Katie Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bank Street Annex was the most amazing place to have our wedding. We loved the building and all of the old character. We haven't stopped getting compliments on the food and the wedding itself. Kerry and Charlotte are amazing and do everything to make sure your day goes perfectly.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so pleased with how everything turned out at The Bank Street Annex. It's the perfect size venue for 120 or less people. Food and service was fantastic and they take very good care of you. I am so happy our day turned out so perfect! Thank you!
  • M
    Marianne Married on 11/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Bank Street Annex provided us with a beautifully historic venue that fit our personalities perfectly. Kerry was a no nonsense person who made sure that things ran smoothly. She was funny and kind, but didn't take crap from anyone! I liked that she was able to keep things going and that I didn't have to worry about A THING. The food at this venue was delicious. The portions were huge (so much so that people couldn't finish their dinner). I loved that the pricing for this venue included everything, from food to alcohol to taxes, etc. It made planning that much easier. I can't say enough about this place. It exceeded my expectations and was a perfect place for a wedding. The venue is large but it was still intimate and was not overwhelming. Perfect place if you want something a little more unique and vintage!