Skip to main content
Weddings

Bamboo Gallery Reviews

Bamboo Gallery

Bamboo Gallery

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 47 reviews
Google
4.7/5 284 reviews
  • M
    Mimi Sent on 03/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Tropical Oasis!

    As soon as my husband and I walked into The Bamboo Gallery, I knew it was the perfect spot for our wedding. I was so adamant about not having a stuffy wedding inside a banquet hall—I wanted something different and unique. And even though I knew we would be taking a bit of a risk with an all-outdoor venue (rain), I knew it was going to be so worth it. Rick, the venue manager, was so amazing from start to finish and he always answered my questions a timely manner. Compared to other venue managers, he just has this chill vibe about him that made us feel comfortable and that we were in good hands. One thing I really appreciated about him is that he would never try and upcharge us for things that you didn’t need. There were a few times where he even saved us money, and I think meeting people like that in the wedding industry is rare. Fast forward to our wedding and he and his team prepped the venue beautifully! Luckily it didn’t rain during our wedding, but it was raining the days leading up to it. But once we got there, there were no puddles, all the leaves were cleaned up off the turf and the venue looked immaculate. As the bride, you don’t really see what goes on behind the scenes, but my mom made a point to tell me how awesome and helpful Rick was the day of the wedding. The Bamboo Gallery is a hidden gem and I am so happy we decided to get married there. Guests are still talking about how beautiful and unique it was. I even had a guest tell me “I never want to go to a wedding in a banquet hall ever again!” I would highly recommend The Bamboo Gallery to anyone looking to host a wedding or event in hidden tropical oasis.
  • Megan
    Megan D. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bamboo Gallery is Beautiful and Affordable

    Had our wedding at the Bamboo Gallery January 2024 and it was a beautiful venue, all our questions were answered and concerns met and it was also affordable! There are so many hidden little nooks to explore and gorgeous photo opportunities. Rick was extremely supportive and helpful - especially as the risk of rain and storms loomed, getting us a tent last minute. The bartenders could use a little work with friendliness and mixing drinks but werent horrible by any means. We're cocktail people so we're a little particular. Overall we were extremely happy with our choice and to be married here. You won't regret it!

    BTW the DJ that regularly works the venue is AMAZING. Book DJ Willie without question. He MC's, he's funny, he keeps the event moving forwards, and is on point with the music.
  • J
    Jubaier K. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary Wedding Experience

    What an Amazing Venue, the night lights the greenery and atmosphere was extraordinary. Rick was such an amazing host, he set up the venue beautifully and it created awe for all of our guests, who are used to indoor banquet halls. I can’t complain about anything because everything went perfect even though of the weather. If I had to redo my Wedding, I would still choose this Venue.

    Thank you so much Rick!!
    The Kamal’s
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adrianna C. Sent on 04/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible outdoor venue in south florida

    We had our wedding at The Bamboo Gallery and it was truly a dream come true. We looked at several venues but from the moment we stepped on the property, we knew it was the perfect place for our special day. Rick was incredibly helpful and accommodating; he took the time to explain everything during our walk-through and was always available afterwards when we had questions. He was very transparent about everything that is and isn’t included with the venue rental, and he gave us great recommendations on vendors he’s worked with before so we knew they were trusted. The venue itself is gorgeous - we loved the natural beauty of the greenery and flowers throughout the space, and it really felt like a secret sanctuary tucked away from the busy roads nearby. We didn’t need much ‘decor’ since the space was so pretty all on its own! Our guests have been raving about the place and wanted to know how we found it. We loved how cozy and romantic it felt at sunset and at night, and we really liked the different spaces around the venue - our guests were able to spread out and find comfortable places to sit and talk in between dancing on the separate turf area. It was just perfect! We can't thank Rick and The Bamboo Gallery enough for making our wedding day truly unforgettable, and we highly recommend this venue.
  • Marijayne
    Marijayne Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Rick was such a pleasure to work with. This venue is like a destination wedding right here in Florida.
  • Laura
    Laura L. Sent on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting!

    When I say that The Bamboo Gallery was magical, I mean it. My experience with this place as my wedding venue was more enchanting than I could've EVER hoped for. I got engaged a year ago and the first thing I did was book this place a year in advance because I was planning the wedding myself. Rick (the point of contact for the bamboo gallery) was SO helpful and kind and literally answered the phone or called me back every time I had a question. He made the planning so smooth and stress-free. Don't even get me started on DJ Willy who works with Rick closely. He not only was an INCREDIBLE DJ, but he also acted as a day-of planner (Like I said I planned this thing on my own). Both Rick and DJ Willy made my wedding into a dream. The venue itself was gorgeous. I barely had to decorate it as it's a beautiful garden. I had friends from California and Michigan who were all in awe of how beautiful the venue was. I got married in April and the weather was PERFECT. Not a sign of a mosquito to be found. We danced and celebrated and I could not be happier with my decision to book this place. It was affordable, close to the Fort Lauderdale airport, and BEAUTIFUL! Everyone should get married here, seriously!
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DREAM come true!

    I have no words to describe how HAPPY we are that this was our wedding Venue. Every single on of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was! My brother-in-law drescribed it as “Costa Rican Vibes.” It truly felt like we were in the middle of a beautiful jungle. The lighting, the bamboos, the waterfalls.. everything made it so magical! If you are looking for an ourdoor venue, do yourself a favor and call Rick!
  • Krista
    Krista Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    Rick the owner is so down to earth and accommodating. He lays everything out so clearly about the venue and I was always happy to assist my vendors with walkthroughs and information. The venue itself is gorgeous. It’s a pretty garden vibe in the day, but truly comes alive at night when the tiki torches and fire pits were lit. My guests are still raving about how beautiful my venue was. Oh and rent the the additional bar that he converted from a horse trailer, it was a big hit!
  • J
    Joelle D. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I even imagined

    Got married here on 2/19/2022 and it went so smoothly, even with a little bit of rain at the beginning! Countless guests said it was the best wedding venue they'd ever seen and I agree! Rick was awesome - easy going, helpful and made amazing vendor recommendations for food, bar, decorations, and DJ. This was the first and only venue that I looked at when wedding planning, because it's just perfect.
  • S
    Suehlen O. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!!!

    The Bamboo Gallery is piece of the paradise, it was my dream venue ,Rick hold your hand every step of the way ,he does more than you ask ,my wedding was a dream coming through ,I couldn't ask for a more amazing place ,all the staff was very friendly and helpful I really recommend and I hope everything bride can experience a amazing day like I did 😊
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin D. Sent on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    I have met with Rick the owner alot before I made the decision to book not only is he very responsive he also connect you with people to help bring your wedding together like Willie who is the DJ for bamboo. Both Rick and willie are great and I cant wait to see my wedding come to life. Thank you guys
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 07/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    MY WEDDING WOULDNT AND COULDNT HAVE BEEN A WONDERLAND WITHOUT THIS AMAZING VENUE AND STAFF! Thank you for making my dreams come true! https://vimeo.com/174446564
  • C
    Cristina C. Sent on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could have dreamed of!

    This venue was exactly what I was looking for, it had the perfect ambience and it made you feel somewhere far from Florida. My guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the place was and Rick was such a pleasure to work with, always answered my texts, emails and worked with me with every detail for me to have the perfect wedding. If you are looking for an outdoor venue that makes you feel far from Florida surrounded by waterfalls, trees and nature while still keeping it chic and classy then look no further this IS the place! I would also recommend using their preferred vendors (Yummi Chori for the food and for decorations/rentals Rockin Robins).
  • R
    Rose Sent on 12/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place for a company holiday party!

    We were looking for an outside venue for a Holiday Party this year, we found Bamboo Gallery on Google search. Rick the owner worked with us and was amazing. the Venue was beautiful set up for our party. We had a great evening. The Caterer that he referred us to Creative Cuisine Caterers was also first class and highly recommended. we had a great evening, highly recommended.!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Accomodating Venue

    It has taking me 9 months to write this review I got married last year in August, 2020 during the uncertain times of the pandemic. My venue in Miami had closed down and I was scrambling to make a wedding happen in a week. This venue did not only accomodate me and help me make it happen in one weeks time, but went above and beyond to make sure we were safe as well as making my dream wedding come true. It is truly a beautiful venue and very spacious! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart, you guys rock!
  • Tracy
    Tracy V. Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY Recommended

    Just had our wedding at the Bamboo Gallery this past weekend and it was absolutely amazing! From start to finish, the planning process and day of was seamless. My wife and I went to look at the venue on a whim and from the moment we stepped in, we fell in love! The decision to book was immediate and we were so happy that luck was on our side and the date we wanted was available. The first meeting with Rick (management) was great. He made us feel very comfortable and was more than helpful in answering any questions we might have had. Through the process, we met with him a few times, took a few tours, and each time fell more in love with the place! The tall bamboos, the waterfalls, the fire pits, the bistro lighting... everything had us in awe. We highly recommend this beautiful venue!!
  • Doreen
    Doreen M. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    From the firs time I met Rick until the evening of my wedding, my experiences were all great. He is very professional, responsible and communicative. I highly recommend him and his team to all interested in considering having their wedding at this venue.
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tropical wedding

    What an amazing venue and experience. From the beginning rick was extremely helpful and responsive. This venue is magical and we all had an amazing time
  • M
    Melinda J. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Garden

    We had a lovely experience at The Bamboo Gallery. Rick was always available when needed with easy means of communication. The Garden is lovely, well maintained, and the quests absolutely loved the atmosphere it provided. It was a great experience, definitely unique from an average ballroom wedding. The many elements that can be added to a garden provides beauty and uncomparable personalization. Regarding the team of recommended vendors, Rockin Robin (event design and coordination), on point, Willie our DJ, on point, and our caterer Yummy Chori, on point. All recommended vendors I would refer again and again. They operate as a team to bring about a perfect and delightfully memorable event.
  • Melissa
    Melissa L. Sent on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Word.....Beautiful

    Where do I start about this amazing venue. The short version of how I found Bamboo Gallery is that after my 2020 wedding was postponed due to the pandemic I went in search of an outdoor venue for our new date. I was referred to Rick and his team and I am so happy this beautiful venue became a part of the happiest day of my life.
    Rick the owner is a pleasure to work with. Very attentive and proactive. He had a plan and a recommendation for every possibility. Every call to Rick was answered promptly and the missed calls were returned promptly.
    As for the venue it is well kept and beautiful all on its own. I'm a huge Orchid lover but we all know that they can be pretty pricy. With the Bamboo Gallery there were Orchids and other beautiful flowers organically present at every corner.
    Thanks Rick and Bamboo Gallery for a great experience and the wedding of my dreams!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, seamless process

    We really wanted to have a backyard, relaxed setting for our wedding. The Bamboo Gallery gave us that and more! The venue is perfectly laid out, with spaces for ceremony, dinner, dancing, and lounging. Our guests were blown away by the beautiful gardens and their ability to roam and enjoy our celebration in their own ways. Every one of our family members now have a Facebook profile photo from our wedding. The backdrop is THAT great! The greenery and fairy lights surpassed our visions for a garden fairy tale. Make sure to check it out at night, you will be whisked away into a tropical paradise!

    In addition to the beauty and grandeur of the venue, working with Rick is an absolute pleasure. He is there to help you, but won't overstep. He is very flexible, which you won't find at many venues. He gives you the freedom to use the space and design the wedding of your dreams. Run, don't walk, to the Bamboo Gallery for your wedding!! Such a perfect way to start our forever!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 02/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing

    Rick was absolutely amazing, this venue is beautiful and between him and Willie they made sure to accommodate and help with anything that we needed. We even forgot my bouquet at the estate (facepalm) and they made me a stand in for the ceremony. They really went above and beyond what was expected. All of our guests had such an amazing time and the weather turned out beautifully. One great thing is you have up to 48 hours prior to the wedding to decide if you want to tent the main dining area, which is very beneficial for a Florida wedding. We went ahead and tented anyway with beautiful chandelier lighting just in case since the weather was going back and forth. Honestly the tent gave it more of a romantic ambiance for dinner which I really loved. At night with the fire pits, tiki torches and lights you really feel like you are in a tropical oasis. I highly recommend this venue, rick and willie as your DJ.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been more perfect!

    Venue was absolutley breathtaking for our wedding in October. Rick was more than helpful through the whole process and answered any questions I had no matter what time of day this stressed out bride had questions. Thank you SO much for making our day absolutely stunning and perfect! Everyone cant stop talking about how beautiful our wedding was!
  • O
    Olga Sent on 01/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding at Bamboo

    Bamboo Gallery is pure magic! We had our destination wedding there (we’re from NYC) and it was like being transported to Eden. We had both our ceremony and reception there and I couldn’t ask for a more beautiful place. Bamboo is not your typical, stuffy banquet hall where everyone just stays at their tables and can barely hear anyone speak once music starts blasting because there’s nothing to do but eat and dance. Bamboo is an experience!

    First, the place is just gorgeous. There’s beautiful greenery, fire pits,waterfalls, and torches to light your way (there’s also ample additional lighting).

    Second, because there’s so many different areas for people to enjoy and explore, everyone gets a chance to mingle and experience whatever they’re into. People can dance under the stars (there’s 2 dance areas), hang out at the bar under the tiki hut, play pool in another tiki hut, take pictures by the waterfall, or just enjoy a nice conversation by the fire pits to get to know each other or catch up with those they haven’t seen in years.

    Also, our wedding wasn’t in the rainy season so we didn’t want to spend thousands of dollars on a tent but the day before our wedding we found out there’s a storm coming. Because of the instant high demand, not a single company we called had tents by that time for any reasonable price. Rick, the owner, wouldn’t rest until he found us a tent (for a lot cheaper than we were quoted) and he had everything set from start to finish.

    Working with Rick and Willie (the in-house DJ/MC) was more like getting help from friends than your typical vendors. Being in NY it was very challenging to arrange everything and they held our hand every step of the way. They were extremely accommodating to any requests and went well out of their way to make our wedding stress-free (as much as a destination wedding can be lol).

    I could probably go on for pages about how wonderful the place is and all the details Rick and Willie attended to. Thank you guys for making my dream wedding come true! (Despite the rain).

    P.S. The pics don’t do it justice. You have to see it for yourself!
  • F
    Fay W. Sent on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    From start to finish the service was excellent. The owner of the property Rick went above and beyond and made our wedding a total success. He returned all phone calls promptly and all concerns was dealt with in a timely manner. My guess loved the ambiance. Bathrooms where spotless I could not ask for more.

    Thank you again Rick for making my union a complete success.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours