18 Reviews for Ballesteros Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
18 Ballesteros Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Completely amazing. Pictures are absolutely gorgeous - does not disappoint. Dan and Kari are such an awesome team, and make you feel very at ease. Can't recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Michelle, 4/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Digital Files
5.0

Absolutely incredible work by two of the most awesome and genuine people in the 805! The entire experience was effortless, yet full of positive energy and good vibes. I'd enthusiastically choose to work with Ballesteros Photography again! First class all around!

Profile Picture marty, 4/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This team is absolutely amazing! If you are looking for talented photographer and/or Videographer too then you can stop looking. They are easy to work with, make it all so effortless and fun. My fiancé was not looking forward to any pictures including our engagement, but with Ballesteros it all went so great. Our engagement pictures, Wedding pictures and wedding video turned out even better then we could have possibly imagined. We are so thrilled we decide to go with them, because now we have awesome keepsakes from our big day!

Profile Picture Emily, 11/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Ballesteros Photography does an amazing job, they are not only extremely skilled but highly welcoming. Daniel and his wife Kari, are efficient and make the photography experience highly more enjoyable. They are truly naturally skilled.

Profile Picture Candice, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan and Kari are such an amazing duo! We just got our wedding photos and we are so in love with them! They listened to any ideas we had, and they gave us great insight with their suggestions that created some absolutely stunning photographs! it was so easy to communicate with them, through the planning, they are so much more than amazing photographers (Kari is an amazing make up artist as well), but they are beautiful people, that my family just adores!

Profile Picture Kayleigh, 8/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

The Ballesteros did an incredible job. We just received our wedding photos back and absolutely love them. They did a great job capturing everything. The day of they were extremely flexible with timing and were able to rearrange their photography schedule to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted. Not only are they great photographers, but they were professional and quickly responded to emails. We are extremely happy that we used their service. Would highly recommend to others:)

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Dan and Kari are a great duo - they have been lovely to work with and get along with us very well! Our engagement shoot was a great way to begin to build a relationship with them prior to our big day so we and communicate with them effectively and feel comfortable in front of the camera.

Profile Picture becky, 9/19/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not be more proud of the wedding pictures my husband and I have from our wedding!! The photos and video are all so incredible and romantic. I love them!!

Profile Picture Mikayla, 6/6/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Dan & Kari were an extreme pleasure; they were able to take two people who were not comfortable in front of the camera and they created magical shots. They did both our engagement and the day of photos. I am so happy we chose to work with them as they were prompt with the delivery of the photos as well as a breeze to work with. Their website is set up in such a way that everyone was able to view a slideshow from their own homes; it made it easy for our families that are scattered across the country to enjoy the pictures as well.
Thanks again for everything you two!

Profile Picture Caroline, 11/8/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I honestly cannot adequately describe the quality and beauty of the photographs that come from Dan and Kari. When I came across their booth at the Central Coast wedding expo I was instantly struck by what I saw and knew I had found our wedding photographers. I agree with the other reviews on here that Dan and Kari make you feel completely relaxed and confident while shooting to the point that it is fun! He also got our shots at the wedding done quickly by being very organized, that way we were able to go back to our wedding and enjoy our guests. Both our engagement and wedding photos came out gorgeous, what Dan is able to do with light and composition is simply amazing. We have gotten wonderful compliments that our photos look like they came straight out of a magazine. We could not be happier with the results!!

Profile Picture Carie, 10/5/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so thankful we found Ballesteros Photography for Engagement and Wedding Photos. Daniel and Kari made us feel so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully and they truly captured every moment and the essence of the day. We would HIGHLY recommend Ballesteros Photography for any of your photography needs.

Profile Picture User3263437, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Dan photographed our wedding on Nov. 3rd. I cannot say enough great things about him and the process. He really worked with us with our budget and instantly we felt at ease talking with him. He came down from SLO to Santa Barbara a day early to check out the location and even made an amazing video of our rehearsal. Our wedding party and guests kept commenting how unobtrusive he was. Dan was also a really calming force for me when it was getting a bit stressful. He took our pictures so quickly so we could get to our guests and enjoy our reception. He immediately put pictures on Facebook and we had our online gallery within 2 weeks! Most of all, his photographs are amazing! I cannot get over the beauty, love and happiness that shows through them!

Profile Picture Marina, 11/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

The photos that Daniel and Kari take are stunning! The moments that they are able to capture are beautiful and preserve the memories of our special day. Not only are the photos wonderful, but Daniel and kari are an amazing couple to work with. I consider them my friends.

Profile Picture User1717321, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Picking a photographer was very hard! First of all, there are probably at least a couple HUNDRED wedding photographers in our county, so trying to narrow down our choices was almost overwhelming. Also, wedding photographers (even those who are less talented or have little experience) are VERY expensive, which is particularly frustrating if you're having a fairly simple wedding on a tight budget. However, we also realized that good photos were going to be one of the most important parts of our wedding day. They are something you will have forever, can share widely, will look at often, and can use and view in a multitude of ways. So, finding the right photographer was VERY important to us!

Bottom line: We are very glad we hired Dan! He was willing to adjust a photography package to better fit our needs and our budget, and we truly appreciated that. But more than that, he truly is an artist. He has an eye for framing photos beautifully, and his editing work is just gorgeous. (Don't short-change yourself on his editing work; make sure your package includes plenty of it!)

He also was very unobtrusive as he worked, even though our wedding venue was very small. He shot our wedding by himself, but he managed to really get around without being in the way. In fact, of the hundreds of photos that family members and friends snapped that day, there were only a couple that caught Dan in action.

He also listened to what we wanted for posed group photos, and was very agreeable and personable and friendly. We also received the photos much more quickly than we had expected, so that was a definite bonus! But most important of all, just look at his work. Go to his website and view some of the thousands of photos posted there. He truly is a gifted artist.

Profile Picture Anne, 9/25/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't be happier that I chose Dan as the photographer for our wedding and engagement portraits. He's a true artist, with a remarkable eye and great technical skill. Moreover, he's a sweet, kind soul who made even the most self-conscious bride (a.k.a. Me) feel confident and beautiful. Our photos are incredible. Choosing Dan could be the smartest decision you make for your wedding.

Profile Picture Emily, 8/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Daniel truly works magic with his camera. His photos are AMAZING! He was extremely professional, courteous, and prompt. We had wedding pictures in hand less than 2 weeks after the wedding. He is an artist with an incredible eye and his enthusiasm is infectious! We love our wedding photos and would highly recommend Daniel to anyone!

Profile Picture Joanna, 7/9/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

CREATIVE! TALENTED! THOUGHTFUL! INTENTIONAL! BEAUTIFUL WORK!
I was referred to Daniel for my wedding photos. I live in Colorado so I was not familiar with any of the local photographers. Daniel was the first photographer I met and I was immediately sold. I knew he could make my vision a reality. My husband and I are not photogenic nor do we like being in front of a camera. The idea of taking engagement and wedding photos made us pretty nervous. After meeting with Daniel I knew he was someone that I could feel comfortable in front of. Daniel made sure that we had the opportunity to have an engagement photo session. This session was invaluable! My husband and I were able to get a sense of Daniel's style. He and his wife Kari made the shoot so much fun! Then the unspeakable happened, my wedding venue canceled our contract eight days before the wedding. Not being from the area, I was scrambling to find a new location. As soon as I informed Daniel of what had happened he called me to ensure that he would do everything possible to make my wedding day a success! And he did! At my wedding / reception I saw Kari and him helping out other vendors to make sure everything was perfect! This speaks to their high personal integrity, their character and commitment to excellence. In addition, Daniel and Kari had done their research. They had familiarized themselves with the locations, lighting, landscape, etc. identifying prime areas to shoot the photos prior to the actual events. It's made the wedding day very smooth. They knew what I wanted and they knew how to obtain it. They were always steps ahead, they anticipated everything! The photos are BEAUTIFUL! My family and friends continue to talk about how special they are. Every time I look at them I am in awe! Thank you Daniel and Kari for taking such good care of Rob and I. I would highly recommend your services to everyone! PS - Kari did my makeup for the wedding day at it was beautiful! They are a very gifted couple!

Profile Picture Brenda, 11/6/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

This is the best photographer, don't even consider anyone else. He is a fabulous man, kind, friendly, and caring. He works with you to make sure you get exactly what you want. He is not just a photographer, he is truly an artist.

Profile Picture Katherine, 2/6/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography