Skip to main content
Weddings

B.Lin Catering Reviews

B.Lin Catering View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

  • A
    Amos Getting married on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding with 150 guests in Washington DC, we researched over a dozen catering services. From the very start, B.Lin stood out from the rest as the best option. On professionalism, quality, and value, it was clear they were the best to work with.

    Working with Arin was an absolute pleasure and helped make our wedding beautiful, seamless, and stress-free. She was eager to work with us to make the reception exactly how we wanted and always was very responsive to our requests and clearly made extra efforts to help us leading up to the event. The staff she brought were professional and lovely.

    And, Ben's food was amazing and was the talk of the evening. It was great to meet with him, go over the menu in advance, and share the incredible food with our family and friends.
  • D
    David S. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Custom Menu

    B. Lin was fantastic at working with us to make amazing food that combined our Israeli and Filipino food traditions for our wedding. They clearly spent a great deal of time researching the right dishes that celebrated the flavors of our cultures, resulting in a menu that reflected us as a couple. The food was remarkable, there were definitely no airline chicken breasts or mushy steamed vegetables involved. Even though many of the ethnic dishes they prepared were new to them, we were impressed at how authentic they tasted. Don’t tell our family, but some of the recipes were better than our families’ cooking (their kare kare was fantastic). They were open to feedback and helped us work within our budget. We will definitely be coming back to B. Lin.
  • C
    Cf Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible Menu and Great Price

    We were trying to have a menu that was a bit eclectic and provide a taste of the cuisines we enjoyed while simultaneously being considerate for some our guests whom are less adventurous. B. Lin provided a perfect balance and to be honest we got more food and better linens and plates than we expected! Plus their service staff were attentive and professional. Nothing but great things to be said about our experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding food ever!

    It has been a dream to work with B. Lin for our wedding. We started the process in 2019 for a 2020 wedding. Ben prepared our tasting for us, and was able to adjust the menu so that all of our guests would enjoy it, not just those who like spice. We went with the Big Easy Bar which was a huge hit with all of our guests. My only regret is that I didn't get a second plate! The hour d'oeuvres were amazing as well. Truly, the food was one of the highlights for us and our guests.

    But perhaps more importantly, B. Lin was super flexible as well all navigated the uncertainty of a 2020 and then summer 2021 wedding. They allowed us to have flexible deadlines and move numbers and dates around as needed. Our event planner, Katie, was perfect. She helped us make last minute adjustments and stepped up to help out above and beyond her contracted duties with a group of vendors who hadn't done a wedding at our venue before. For any event in the future, B. Lin will be our first call. Thanks for making our day perfect!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We looked all over wedding sites to find a caterer - immediately we were drawn to B.Lin and their food options. We only went to one tasting and that was with B.Lin, we then decided that we didn't need to try anyone else. The food was so good at the tasting and was so good on our wedding day!

    Working with B.Lin was amazing! We worked with Katie and have nothing but good things to say. We aren't from the area and also with the pandemic, doing the tasting and planning other catering things should have been difficult. However, Katie was super accommodating with our schedule and so the whole planning process was easy! With all the changes that had to be made due to the pandemic, Katie was always responsive and supportive towards our edits. We highly recommend B.Lin!
  • K
    Katrina T. Married on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible food for an amazing value

    B.Lin provided the catering for our wedding and it was fantastic. We had passed hors d'oeuvres and a plated dinner and every single dish was delicious - our guests are still raving! The value was also great, and we really enjoyed working with Krista then Katie - they took care of every single detail so that we could enjoy our event.
  • J
    Janice Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so tasty!

    Our guests raved about the hors d'oeuvres! We chose a brunch buffet to go along with our morning wedding. The food was great! Many options for dietary constraints. We're so thankful to all the B.Lin Catering staff and Krista. Krista was very responsive, patient with my indecisiveness, and helped so much with all the rentals. All the staff were so kind, friendly, and helpful on the day of! If in the future we are planning a big event with catering, we'd love to go with B.Lin again. (Wahoowa!)
  • S
    Sara R. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and even better service

    We are so happy we worked with B Lin for our catering company. Our food was amazing (we are still getting comments on it from guests) and the service was perfect. Working with Krista, our planner from B Lin, was a great experience-- she was so flexible, accommodating, and responsive. I would recommend them to anyone planning an event, especially those looking for non traditional food!
  • M
    Mairead M. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    They made such great food and were very accommodating of our dietary restraints.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    B.Lin is Fantastic!

    I would absolutely recommend B.Lin to anyone. The menu we chose was fun and somewhat casual, but also unique, beautifully prepared and displayed, and most important, delicious!! B.Lin's team was super easy to work with throughout the process, especially Krista who was so helpful in coordinating rentals and timeline. We could not have been happier with how the food turned out!
  • A
    Abby H. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for great food at a fair price!

    I got quotes from about 15 other caterers in DC, all of which were more than $100/per guest for even the most basic option. I realized that I couldn’t remember a single thing I’d eaten at a wedding with a menu like this. B. Lin’s quote was by far the most affordable of any of the preferred caterers for our venue. They were transparent with a line by line breakdown of what every single thing costs, which allowed us to make it work well with our budget. B. Lin also has a really creative menu, and we were excited to be able to pick fun food options. The tasting was great, and the few items we didn’t like were tweaked and hand-delivered to my house so I could taste and approve those items. Roya quickly responded to and handled hundreds of logistics in the months leading up the wedding and was well-prepared to make sure everything ran smoothly. We received so many compliments from guests about the food. They couldn’t believe the quality and loved the creative options.
  • J
    John B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!

    B.Lin was an amazing caterer for our wedding in VA in June 2019. Ben and Krista were so responsive to our requests and really listened to us when personalizing the food to meet our tastes. They certainly went beyond the call of duty on several occasions. We are avid foodies and their menu selection and cuisine did not disappoint. Everyone commented how great the food was, and several guests told us that it was the best wedding meal they've ever had! Their service was also first-rate, with superb attention to detail and wonderful professionalism. With so many vendors to manage, with B. Lin we did not have to worry about a thing. They were just fun, wonderful people to work with! We could not have asked for a better caterer for our special day and highly recommend them for any wedding or catering event!
  • Awesome
    Awesome F. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fresh & delicious, a feast for the eyes as well as the belly

    B-Lin Catering was a huge part of the success of our recent Summer live pitch event for the Awesome Foundation DC. They provided amazingly food, expertly prepared, and packaged for traveling to the event, which was a huge hit to our 60+ super satisfied guests. There were many delicious items including grilled pita and roasted garlic hummus (the first thing to be fully devoured by our folks), tzatziki, htipiti (roasted red pepper & feta dip), spicy feta dip, marinated olives, roasted red peppers, and grilled artichoke hearts. Everything was fresh and delicious, and a feast for the eyes as well as the belly. The fruit platter and the cookies (white chocolate macadamia nuts, yum) were equally superlative and a great compliment to the spread. They were a delight to work with and we would recommend them to others looking for amazing service and high-quality, delicious, food.
  • A
    Andrea D. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing caterer!

    We are so incredibly lucky to have worked with B lin. Professional and easy to work with, Kristina was also STELLAR day of- made sure everything flowed smoothly and the bride and groom ate all night (hard to do) we still have guests with more pics of the food than of us!
  • Alex
    Alex I. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and excellent service

    B. Lin Catering was incredible and very easy to work with. The food was delicious and reasonably priced and the service was very high quality. They also developed all of the floor plans and supplied everything from linens to glassware. We worked with Arin Noble who was responsive to our requests and friendly. Thank you, B. Lin!
  • Chad
    Chad Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can we give B.Lin 10 stars???

    B.Lin catering is a 10 out of 5. My wife and I started out our wedding process saying we did not want the usual wedding food at our wedding. We wanted something unique and something very flavorful. B.Lin over-delivered on what we were looking for in a caterer. The food was uniquely different and it was amazing!!! The entire team was so flexible to our requests and helpful at every turn. I would recommend them for any wedding or event.
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    B lin is amazing

    I LOVED working with this team. Arin is amazing and incredibly helpful and responsive. They were super flexible, and worked with us on a menu that made sense. And the staff on the day of were fantastic. And the FOOD - it was DELICIOUS!!! I would hire them again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Alexander
    Alexander Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing fusion menu

    B-Lin catering blew our minds (and taste buds) away! As my wife and I were going for a fusion wedding, we were hoping to have a menu that was less run-of-the-mill and incorporate a blend of Asian cuisine and good old fashioned southern cooking. B-Lin blew all the competition away and was among one of the more affordable caterers, making them a huge bang for your buck.

    On the day of the wedding, our guests couldn’t stop raving about how great the food was. The menu was creative, the food was flavorful and the service was top notch. I cannot recommend B-Lin highly enough.
  • M
    Marissa S. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Attention to Detail

    What an incredible experience we had using B. Lin Catering for our wedding in Alexandria, Virginia on 12/1/2018! Event coordinator Arin made the process incredibly easy, stress free, flexible, & professional. Since my parents were helping plan from another state (CA.), they were not able to meet in person but Arin made up for that with her quick replies to emails and phone calls to them and excellent attention to detail. As countless changes were made and discussed, she always helped us feel at ease and confident that her company would implement things just as we wanted, and did they ever! Food was beyond amazing, delicious, fresh, & beautifully presented. The 200 guests raved what a great meal it was! Staff was attentive, professional, helpful, & very flexible with changing things onsite as the need arose. They truly made our wedding the special event we had dreamed of. We would truly recommend B.Lin Catering for all your events, especially weddings!
  • J
    Jess Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    B. Lin has a reputation as being one of the premier catering vendors in the DC area - and they absolutely lived up to that reputation!!! I know we are biased, but the food at our wedding was the best!!!! We knew at our pre-wedding tasting that the food would be delicious, but Kailyn, our coordinator from B Lin, did an outstanding job of helping us plan and orchestrate the catering throughout the cocktail hour, dinner, and coffee/dessert - making our special day one to remember!!! Kailyn even provided input for our wedding's floorplan, event sequence, and transition throughout the evening.

    Additionally, B Lin allows you to purchase your own liquor which can save quite a bit of money, and their bartenders and servers are top-notch!

    We highly recommend B Lin for those who want great food, attention to detail, and seamless transition throughout your night! Great job!!!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend B. Lin Catering to anyone getting married. We LOVED working with them. Kailyn was our main contact, and she was endlessly helpful, responsive, and knowledgeable. We did two very different styles of food stations, and all the food was excellent. I received a ton of compliments from guests about the food. They went so far as to help us plan our table arrangements and seating numbers. They helped us set up and break down everything quickly and painlessly. I really believe this was one of the best vendors I chose, as they made the whole process so much easier. They are also affordable and the quality of the food was above and beyond what I usually see at weddings.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the pleasure of working with B.Lin for our 250 guest DC wedding and it was truly amazing. We are so happy we were able to work with Arin and her fantastic team. From the beginning, Arin made the whole process easy and stress-free. She was extremely responsive and attentive....her hard work and dedication allowed us to create our dream wedding.

    After our tasting, we could not wait until the big day when we could eat B.Lin's food again. The appetizers were unbelievable- especially those chicken sliders. The stations were perfect and extremely tasty. Then came dinner which was absolutely delicious and the deserts were a dream. During the wedding, Arin & her team made everything move so smoothly- no detail was missed. From the salads to main course to specialty drinks, it all was perfectly done and exceptional. Our guest continued to compliment the food & drinks for weeks after the wedding.

    Look no further than B.Lin! They are by far the best team you could ask for!
  • S
    Steven Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted our wedding food to be memorable and B. Lin more than delivered. They helped us select a menu of various eclectic dishes. A month later, guests still tell us that this was the best food they've ever experienced at a wedding. The B. Lin team was also a pleasure to work with, always responsive to our questions and ready with an idea on how to make the day special.
  • P
    Phil Married on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The tl;dr version is this: hire them immediately.

    We picked B.Lin to cater our 155 guest wedding in April 2018, and we couldn’t have made a better choice. They are amazing. At a wedding, by far the most heavy lifting (both literally as well as figuratively) will be done by your caterer, so it is extremely important to have someone you have utter and total confidence in. Catering is a high-touch, high-maintenance business. It’s not easy, but extremely hard and demanding work. B.Lin delivered on all fronts - they went above and beyond the call of duty and helped make our day the best.

    Where do I begin? During our more than year-long planning process, we worked closely with Arin, who is the definition of an operational rockstar. I cannot even begin to count the number of emails we sent to Arin leading up to our big day. She would always get back to us in an extremely timely and helpful manner. To think that Arin organizes dozens or maybe even hundreds of events every year blows my mind - because you simply wouldn’t be able to tell. She has a fantastic attitude at all times. She makes you feel as if you are her only client. And I don’t know if she ever sleeps.

    We must have gotten quotes from about a half dozen catering companies, and B.Lin was a ~20% better value.

    On the day of the wedding, everything went seamlessly. The food was outstanding, and the service was excellent. Drinks were promptly refilled and there were no lines at the bar. Guests raved about their meals as well as the friendly service. And the cherry on top of it all was that we heard from our day-of coordinator the next day that B.Lin had helped her load some of our decorations into her van at the end of the night, which they were not required to do. It was not their job to do it, but they did it anyway. That, to me, is the definition of a class act. Just wow. We will forever be grateful for the amazing job B.Lin did for us, and wish them all the best and continued success in the future.
  • J
    Jonathan Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a terrific time working with B.Lin Catering and were so happy with how our wedding turned out. Guests really enjoyed our buffet bars (Mediterranean bar and Slider bar) and the butternut squash wontons were a fabulous hit. We worked with both Arin and Vanessa, who were calm, cool and collected.

    They are a small company, so approach their clients and events with heart. We've been trying to offer them constructive feedback about things to improve, but it's hard to have anything really stand-out.

    The food, the service, the attentiveness. You will be very happy with your wedding if you select B.Lin!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message