Awake Photography Reviews

15 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Awake Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Allyson

    Allyson · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    Hiring Paige was the best decision I made during wedding planning. From engagement photos to the actual day of the wedding, I could not imagine someone better to capture our moments. She was calm, commanding, always on it, and delivered the most gorgeous photos. I never had to worry about making sure she got a list of shots - she just did her thing and I ended up with everything I could have wanted. There is no one better!! Worth every single penny (and more).

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Awake Photography was one of the best choices we made for our wedding day! From start to finish, our experience with Paige was exceptional. During the initial consultation, Paige was the perfect balance of laid back and professional, which was one of the main reasons I chose Awake. I was planning my wedding from out of town, and Paige was very accommodating to talk through the wedding details over the phone, and she was always quick to respond to e-mails (something I really appreciate!).

    The rehearsal dinner and wedding day coverage was phenomenal. Paige really knows what she's doing, captures all the right moments, and does so very efficiently. Not to mention, she's super fun...it was a pleasure to share our wedding day with her! We got our photos back in about three weeks, which I thought was really fast. We love them all and are having a hard time narrowing down which ones we want to put in an album. The gallery includes a great mixture of posed photos and candids. We will cherish these memories forever!

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige did our engagement, rehearsal dinner, and wedding photos. All of them perfectly captured the events and will provide us lasting memories for years to come. She is very professional, listened to what we wanted, worked with us to help us remember our perfect day, and got our photos back to us so quickly! Photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and I have no regrets about having Paige take our pictures! I would strongly recommend her to all future couples!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is THE best. Not only the way the pictures turn out (which are phenomenal), but the easiness and the way she directed us made it so natural. We had so much fun and she got everything taken so quickly! We will use Awake Photography for everything else in life!!!!!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • R

    Rivki · Married on 01/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is an amazingly talented photographer! She is punctual and organized. She's full of positive energy and I would highly recommend her to all my friends and family. Most of all, her pictures come out like a dream. ♥

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • User4763309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is so talented! She took family photos for us, and I cannot stop staring at them.

    Paige shot pictures of my husband and my daughter, and then did another session with my parents and my sisters. Everyone was so pleased with the photos, which is rare when you're trying to please so many adults!

    Not only is Paige very easy to work with, as she's very personable, she managed to fulfill our very picky 'pose requests,' as well as had many great ideas of her own.

    Her pictures are phenomenal, and we have them framed all around the house. The gallery she uses to send the photos is very easy to navigate. We will be using her again and again in the future.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is an amazing photographer! She captures photos that you could never even dream up! I was extremely happy with everything from our engagement photos, to my bridals, and especially our wedding. She makes every effort to capture every special moment.
    Not only is her work amazing but she is super sweet and flexible. She is so easy to work with, which is very important as a bride! She's patient and makes the awkwardness of being photographed seem fun!
    Having her husband as the second photographer at our wedding was more than we could ask for! He did a great job as well. The value of this team is unmatched by any other!
    I would recommend Awake Photography 100x over! I can't wait to book her for family photos in the future!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • J

    Jeesoung · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is not only an amazing photographer, but super fun and easy to work with as well. My 7 groomsmen aren't the easiest guys to handle, but she rolled with the punches and kept them all in line!! We would recommend Paige for absolutely any event.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige has been absolutely amazing! She's did our engagement photos, my bridals AND our wedding. My husband and I felt completely comfortable with her from the start. She was so professional and guided us through the whole process. She was very willing and available to communicate with me throughout our entire engagement - I really felt like a priority which made me feel even more at ease. At our wedding she was calm and collected and guided our very large/loud families through the picture session with ease. Not to mention, our photos turned out fabulous! We still get compliments on her work. I loved working with her and can't wait to hire her for future photo sessions!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Paige on several occasions and have never been disappointed. She is not only a great photographer but a genuine person who truly cares! I have worked with Paige and Awake for family photos, engagement, boudoir, bridal, and wedding photos and cannot wait to continue to have her photograph more milestones with a new baby on the way. Most people set their wedding date then select their photographers and vendors...not me. I asked Paige for available dates and then my husband and I selected a date because I was set on having her capture our day and I don't regret that decision at all. I highly recommend Awake Photography.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • User4763062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awake photography did my bridal portraits and boudoir photos (a gift for my groom) for my wedding last March. Perfect doesn't even begin to describe my experience. Paige is a creative genius, not to mention a pure joy to be around. She is full of ideas and goes above and beyond to get the perfect shot. My only regret is not using her for everything. Paige made me feel like a model. She was so encouraging and I felt completely comfortable with her. My photos came back better than I could have ever expected and super fast too. I cannot recommend her company enough!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige is the most talented photographer I know. Her enthusiastic, but laid-back spirit makes taking portraits fun and comfortable. Her talent and ability to get just the right angle at the right time makes even the most camera shy person shine. My husband and I can be hard to photograph as we are both a little camera shy, but Paige captured some incredibly beautiful and special moments between us that we will treasure always. She is kind, thoughtful, and so accommodating and easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/28/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige was amazing every step of the way on our wedding day and for my bridal pictures! She takes beautiful pictures! I'm so happy I chose to go with her!!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • Jessica

    Jessica · event on: 12/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, WoW, wow... what can I say except that our time with Paige was really wonderful! As a same-sex couple from the south we always felt like the odd ones out when looking at wedding websites, potential photographers, and celebration ideas online. But, it was online that we met Paige and her efforts to work towards equality within the wedding world. In response to a recent public event that discriminated against the LGBTQ community, Paige posted that she wanted to show her support though offering a free wedding shoot for a happy couple. My partner and I already had a wedding photographer booked, and had opted out of engagement pictures due to cost, but when we saw what Paige was offering we couldn't help but contact her. She was more than willing to take our pictures and the experience was great. We were in the Austin area for the weekend (she lives in Houston), but she was extremely flexible with our tight schedule and offered to meet half way.

    The moment we met her (and her husband who came as well), we felt so at ease and comfortable in our own skin in this traditionally "heterosexual" event. I think what struck us most was that we could tell that both Paige and her husband were really happy for us and they were not one of those people that tries too hard to show their support. It just felt normal, which is the best gift and how it should be. Throughout the day we never felt rushed, she had creative ideas, was responsive to our suggestions and wishes, and gave off a great vibe of professionalism and ease. As my partner likes to say, "It was the most fun part of planning thus far".

    On top of all that, Paige had our pictures posted online in less than a week later. We were extremely impressed, grateful, and as stated earlier, we had a GREAT time. If we lived in Texas full-time, she and her hubby are folks that I would definitely love to be friends with. Thank you again, Paige!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • User3733783 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    While I was very pleased with the pictures we got from our wedding I was really disappointed in the shots I specifically asked for and never got. I asked for a shot list about a week before the wedding, adding I wanted a reveal with my father, recreate a picture from my deceased moms wedding, and I really wanted a full group photo. Unfortunately, I was reassured those pictures would be taken but she doesnt work for a shot list....I had to remind her 5 times to take the recreation photo, she walked me right past my dad, so we didnt get to do the reveal and never got the group photo I had been asking for seen the initial meeting. These were things I didnt want to have to think about on my wedding day....Also there was supposed to be two photographers, I figured one with the groomsmen and one with us but nope... I think she ended up getting two students but they all stayed in a group together so all my pictures are from the same angles and missed some great shots. Again, the actual pictures came out great but the lack of professionalism really had me frustrated on our big day...and even now.

    Sent on 01/08/2015

    Awake Photography's reply:

    I'm glad to hear that you love your pictures and I genuinely hope that you will cherish them for years to come. Your wedding was gorgeous and one that I very proud of - it is even featured on the homepage of my website. You loving your photos is what is most important to me and my team so I am glad to hear that you do. I'm sorry to hear that you have some issues with the wedding day. Honestly, I believe that we captured each of the moments that you requested. I just viewed your gallery again and see the first look with your dad, even photos of him crying while seeing you for the first time, and the re-creation of the photo of your mom on her wedding day. I also see both getting ready shots of bride and groom. I encourage you to take a look at your gallery because these photos are there. I brought two professional photographers along with me to your wedding because my normal second shooter was ill. Both of these photographers have extremely successful businesses of their own and are not students. They did a phenomenal job second and third shooting your wedding.

    Again, I am sorry that you have some complaints about your wedding day. I strive to give my very best to each of my couples and it really hurts to hear that you were unhappy. I encourage you to email me your complaints and we can work them out privately.

    Wishing you all the best,

    Paige