Avila Golf and Country Club Reviews

32 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Avila Golf and Country Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

32

3 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    noor · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding reception was held at Avila, on 12/1/2017 and it was Fabulous! Isabel changed my life. I dreaded having a wedding, but my parents and in laws were insistent on it. We were in a hurry to get married, and looked at SO MANY wedding venues in the Tampa Bay Area, but nothing was working out with the dates that we wanted. My mother originally called Isabel, but there was no availability for the dates we wanted. Isabel called us back shortly after telling us she had a cancellation and they were available for the date we wanted. We had only SIX WEEKS to plan a wedding. Let me tell you, Isabel was the most amazing heaven sent event planning ANGEL. She worked so patiently and diligently with my family and me to make sure we had an amazing reception. Everything was on super short notice but she was able to make it all work. The food was amazing, and so was all the Staff. We got the Coffee Cart thing - and it was the best. The facility was decorated beautifully for Christmas, so we didn't have to do too many decorations ourself. So many people told us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I was so annoyed that my parents made me have a wedding, but it ended up being the best event of my life. I was so depressed when it was all over (I still am lol.) I cannot speak highly enough of Isabel the ANGEL lady. We gave her a complicated order - but she made everything perfect. Avila is literally the most beautiful wedding Venue, and Isabel was the most amazing event coordinator! I can't watch my wedding reception videos without crying. I'm so thankful for such an amazing experience!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the most picturesque indoor venue, you've found the right place! The only thing better than Avila's beauty is the service you'll receive from staff. Isabel is probably the most organized, efficient, knowledgeable resource I found during my search; and I owe my wonderful wedding to her hard work and dedication to the day!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words alone cannot express how Avila exceeded our expectations in more ways than many--like most couples, you read blogs, compare, and roll the dice....I hope my review can remove the uncertainty of anything if you're considering Avila!!!
    Isabel is an angel! Thorough, attentive, and knows what right look like...the coordination between Isabel & multiple vendors were all seamless with ZERO issues!!!! The venue, food, decor, customer service is all exquisite! this was indeed a dream come true...

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this past July 2016 and there aren't enough words to describe how happy we were with our choice of venue!! Isabel and her staff do an incredible job listening to you and striving for perfection! There is no venue as exquisite as Avila nor one that cares so deeply about the little details. It was definitely worth the money and the memories we will cherish for the rest of our lives!!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • J

    Jared · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb in every aspect and detail!

    My wife and had our wedding reception here April of 2016. From the initial meetings with Isabel at Avila to every follow up phone call, email, and consultation; we were always treated with the most amazing service and unbelievable attention to detail and care.

    The venue itself is stunning! The way the club handles all the aspects of the wedding are second to none. And I cannot imagine any way in which they could have exceeded our expectations any more than they did.

    Thank you Isabel and Avila Country Club for easily creating the most memorable and happy day in our family's life!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Avila on March 5, 2016. It is hard to put into words how incredible our experience was. It was such a pleasure to work with Isabel. She went above and beyond during the entire planning process from helping us find local vendors to making sure every detail was perfect right up until the end of our wedding. She was on top of everything which made the planning much easier. my husband and I loved the venue because of it vintage, romantic feel. The bridal suite is amazing for getting ready and tAking photos. Our families and friends had the most amazing time and have not stopped talking about our wedding. The food was delicious!! Much better than your average catering venue. Overall, we could not be happier with the way our wedding turned out. Thank you Isabel for everything. You were absolutely amazing thank you for making my dream wedding a reality.

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, this place is so stunning. The architecture of the club house is beautiful, all my guests were very impressed with how gorgeous our venue was. I worked with Isabel and she is so amazing!! I can’t say enough about how awesome she was throughout the whole planning process. She was always so helpful when we had questions about anything from tablecloths to signature drink ideas and she made sure everything ran smoothly with the venue on the day of. The club house has it’s own restaurant so they did the catering for the reception. Everyone LOVED their food! I had several guests with special dietary needs and the chef was very accommodating and made sure everyone was able to eat a delicious meal. There was a beautiful private room reserved for myself and my bridal party to get ready in the morning at the top of the club house that overlooked the golf course. We also had a waiter come up to take our lunch order in the afternoon which was great. I am so happy we got married at Avila! Literally, we had the wedding of our dreams! Thank you Isabel for everything — you are so awesome! :)

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am thankful every day that I found Avila and Isabel! We had the wedding of our dreams and it went seamlessly. Isabel was great to work with. She always emailed me back ASAP and always had great ideas. She made sure we had what we wanted and needed to make our wedding ours. She was so patient with my questions and had great ideas. She recommended taking a guest picture outside while they were moving the chairs to the tables! It was such a great idea and our photographer loved it! She was very accommodating. The food was amazing! Granted we didn't eat it until 1 am but it was still good! And the trial for the food was so helpful. The place is gorgeous. We have gotten so many compliments on the people and the place! Each staff member was kind and thoughtful! You can't go wrong here!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • S

    Aurora · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got engaged Sept 2014 and set her wedding day for June 2015. The ceremony was going to be held at our church but we needed a reception venue. We came across Avila Golf and Country Club in an ad (http://www.avilagolf.com/special-events/) and it looked beautiful so we scheduled a tour. We were not disappointed!!!! The Director of Sales and Special Events, Isabel Lomba, was very friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. She took us around the facility and went over some of the wedding packages. We were all immediately impressed with everything we saw and decided to look no further. From the moment we signed the contract to the wedding day, everything was perfect! We scheduled a tasting approximately 3 months before the wedding and the food was outstanding! From the appetizers, to the salad, to the main course, it was all delicious! The day of the wedding arrived and we were very excited to share my daughter’s special day with our family and friends. The entire staff at Avila was amazing, starting with Isabel but also Joey (food and beverage), Maria (head of wait staff), and the bartender!!!! Several of our guests came up to us to tell us how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was, and how wonderful the entire Avila staff was. Needless to say, we were extremely happy to hear this! If you are looking for a first class venue to hold a wedding (or other special event), you need to seriously consider Avila Golf and Country Club. You will not regret it!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • N

    nicole · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue! Can't wait until March!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at Avila. It was absolutely breathtaking. Leading up to the wedding, I dealt with Isabel. She was amazing. She was always quick to respond, there to answer any questions I had and was very thorough and detailed with the event details, which I appreciated.
    We met Bryan the night of the rehearsal dinner and he was just as awesome. He made sure everything was set up exactly how I wanted and had everything organized.
    The food was so delicious! Both my husband and I got so many compliments on the food and the venue. Everyone was perfect. It was everything we imagined and more. I would highly recommend Avila to a friend. Working with both Isabel and Bryan was truly a pleasure. I wouldn't have changed a thing!
    Thank you so much to the Avila team members for making our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Isabel is wonderful. It was like meeting an old friend and having her on my side for all my plans and ideas. I live in Avila and loved working with her and the club to make my reception perfect. We also got ready in the upstairs room and the getting ready pictures were gorgeous and the food service was really nice for me and the bridesmaids. I'm so glad I chose Avila! They made sure all the decorations were in place and made the whole thing stress free. Isabel is the best!!

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User4485743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here this past year and were 100% satisfied with the service and staff at Avila Golf and County Club. From the moment we stepped foot in the venue, we were in love. The property is absolutely stunning and gorgeous and offers a beautiful space for both an indoor ceremony and reception, which was very difficult to find for the pesky weather in August. Being from New York, I was afraid that we would not find a venue that met our expectations and budget, but Avila did an amazing job with both. The guests were extremely impressed with the food that was offered, especially the lobster and filet mignon, and commented on the beauty of the whole venue. We also got to take some beautiful golf course pictures since Avila let us borrow the golf cart.

    On a different note, I know some reviewers said Avila can be a bit stuck in their ways; I know that in our experience they were not comfortable with wedding planners being on their property. However, I have found that they have good reason to do so, since wedding planners are not always attentive to the property's rules as well as stipulations in the contract that you sign with Avila. I found that Avila was extremely accommodating and professional and came through for us in many ways in the end, and I felt that they had our best interest in mind. Isabel (Director of Special Events) was the first person that I saw on the wedding day and came in the morning to congratulate me when we arrived at the venue. She gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, which came in useful when our bottle of 1976 Dom Perignon came damaged to the site. The staff at Avila were prompt and attentive when it came to sticking to the timeline. Finally, they were very accommodating even when things did not go as planned. Overall, I feel that the venue was beautiful and we are very happy that we hired them! Thank you for all you did to make our day special.

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • C

    Cinthia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avila Golf & Country club was the perfect place for our wedding! This venue is absolutely gorgeous!! My Husband and I had the pleasure of working with Isabel and Bryan; from the start we found them to be completely professional as well as warm and very friendly. The communication was always prompt (Isabel responded immediately) we had a wonderful experience; everything was beautiful and set up just the way we wanted. I have no words to express how happy we were with everything.

    I would definitely recommend this venue for any special occasion

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Avila were fantastic! They took care of everything behind the scenes for me and all of the wedding setup. The food was outstanding and the servers were extremely attentive. My wedding reception could not have been any more beautiful or well planned.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avila Country Club is a beautiful venue and the staff are extremely accommodating. They are so experienced at hosting events that we did not even hire a wedding coordinator. The Avila event directors kept all on time, were professional and gracious and kindly gave us great advice on orchestrating this event. They were tireless in handling guests and many questions and stepped forward as needs arose throughout the day. The venue itself requires very little decor as it is absolutely beautiful. We had the elegant coffee station and some incredible appetizers as a highlight to the event. All the catering and preparation details were perfect. Overall, we were most impressed with the country club staff.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • C

    Catie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Isabel, Brian, and everyone at Avila. It was absolutely the perfect venue, and they do a fabulous job from start to finish. It's a gorgeous facility and the staff is incredible. The food at our wedding was honestly some of the best we've ever had, and if we could do it all over again we wouldn't change a single thing. We can't say enough good things! If you're considering having your wedding here, please check it out. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/03/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous!! I cant explain how I felt when I walked into this place and knew we had found our location!!! The pictures online do not do this place justice!!! I promise you, you will fall in love as soon as you see it!!! The staff at Avila is amazing!! We originally started working with Mary Ann and Brian who we absolutely fell in love with! They were both very warm and welcoming! Later on we met with Isabel, who we were nervous to begin working with another new person but she made sure we were completely taken care of! She jumped right in where Mary Ann left off ! :) She is very professional and prompt with her phone calls and emails! I also cannot say enough about the staff at Avila! Brian especially! He was the wedding coordinator for the day and he made sure all of my guests were completely taken care of!!! We had a few incidents happen during the wedding and the entire staff took care of it!!! ( Brian went out of his way to make sure my vegetarian uncle was completely taken care of!, My brothers wheelchair broke and they found him super glue to fix it!, The MOBs camera died and they put new batteries in it for her!!, and one of my guests hurt their foot and they were bandaging it up for her!!) My guests could not believe how professional and helpful they were!! In addition, the food at Avila is phenominal!!! We chose the buffet route and all of the guests were raving about the food and how good it was!!!!! We were so busy dancing the night away my husband and I forgot to eat! Avila's team made sure to box up 2 meals for us to take and have later! :) I can promise you that you cant go wrong with Avila for your wedding! The beauty, the food the staff, they are all AMAZING!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was love at first sight! We got compliments all night about how wonderful of a location it was and the food and atmosphere was amazing. It was a fairytale beautiful wedding that and I am incredibly happy with everything that Avila did to ensure that it lived up to our expectations. Brian took extreme care with the bridal party, our family and friends throughout the evening. He even saved the top tier of our wedding cake for us until after we returned from the honeymoon after we accidentally left it at the venue the night of the wedding. A++ Venue- you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/01/2011
  • Mrs La Rosa

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the moment we stepped foot in Avila that this venue was the perfect place for our wedding. I cannot express enough how gorgeous Avila is. Our guests continue to tell us how beautiful our wedding was. Avila's staff is extremely professional and will work to make your wedding day perfect. Brian did a fantastic job coordinating everything the day of. I'm not sure what we would have done without him! Avila is truly an amazing venue and I would highly recommend it for both your ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avila was one of the first venues I really wanted but I was afraid that we wouldn't be able to afford it. Not only were they reasonably priced, but they made all of my wedding dreams come true! Sara answered hundreds of e-mails from me and was incredibly helpful. On the day of the wedding Sara and Brian made me feel so comfortable and everything went off seamlessly. Words cannot express how much gratitude I feel! Brian even saved my dress from a possible tragedy! The folks at Avila are fabulous and I would definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Avila was the first venue we looked at during the planning process and I immediately fell in love with it! It's so beautiful, you really don't have to decorate it very much! I booked this venue almost two years in advance and I'm SO happy I did! Everything was absolutely perfect and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure every detail was covered. Brian was brought on board just in time for my wedding and I can't say enough about him. Truly an AMAZING event coordinator! He made my entire bridal party feel pampered and took care of even the smallest of details! My guests are still talking about the food and beautiful setting! Avila was definitely the perfect venue for my wedding!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't explain how thrilled we were with the service and atmosphere at Avila! We were married there this past December and held our ceremony and reception in the clubhouse. From the moment our guests walked in they were wowed and envious that we found such a beautiful venue! With Robin orchestrating the rehearsal dinner the night before and then the ceremony and reception on the following day, we were in complete peace of mind and utter bliss! We truly cannot thank the staff at Avila enough for making the day so memorable for us. Everyone HAS to go see this place!!
    -Jason and Stephanie

    Sent on 01/13/2011
  • Y

    Yvenola · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wow wow wow, no words to explain. go see yourself and you will fall in love with the place. the people there are excellent and they make you feel like its your day.
    i would strongly recoomend it

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Anne and Gerod at Avila were amazing to work with. The facility was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the service was impeccable, and on top of that they were very well priced. All of our guests raved about Avila and commented it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Mary Anne and Gerod were so open and flexible to all of our requests, even ones they had never had before. Working with them was smooth, seamless, and every detail was addressed and taken care of by both of them. I would, without a doubt, recommend them to others. Our wedding was classy, beautiful and perfect thanks to them!

    Sent on 05/28/2009