Skip to main content
Weddings

Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor Reviews

Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor

Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor

Conroe, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 138 Reviews
View more information

138 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 138
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

33 User photos

  • Kathy
    Kathy B. Getting married on 07/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Services

    Kathy and her team are awesome! My wedding went off without a hitch. She has tons of decor that puts your mind at ease when wedding planning. You have to book her!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner and Decor

    Highly recommend!
    Kathy was the sweetest person ever! Having a wedding during a pandemic is not ideal, but Kathy made it seem as though nothing was going to get in our way; which was a huge help for this stressful bride!! I am a school teacher so I was super busy with figuring out online learning for my students and forgot about a lot of important details. Kathy made sure to call and check in on everything so that we stayed on track. I ended up changing a lot of things the week of and even the day of the wedding, and instead of getting irritated with me, she always made sure to remind me that it was my big day and whatever I wanted, she would make happen. I loved working with her and would highly recommend.
    Not only did we use her as our coordinator, we also had her do all of our table decor! When we went to see her to select our decor, I was soooo impressed with her selection. Whatever you can dream of, she's got! She takes care of every little detail for you so that on your big day, you don't have to do anything but sit down and enjoy those little moments.

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you Emily for these super kind words! God Blessed us with you! You are such an amazing young lady! I truly enjoyed being your wedding planner. Changes happen and we are geared to breeze through them without the stress. Catching hiccups is what we do:) I really enjoyed working with you and and forever grateful you chose me to assist planning your wedding day! I wish you both much love and happiness always!
  • A
    Allison O. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kathy is so awesome!

    Working with Kathy to plan our wedding was the best thing we did. She helped take away so much stress and we did not have to think about any decorations or timeline. She helped put together our vision and timeline of the day to help things go smoothly. She also brought in another coordinator to help with the day of, April, and she was so awesome. Any questions we had along the way, Kathy made sure to help answer. We met a few times to work on decor and planning. We definitely could not of done the planning and decorating without Kathy. Everything was so beautiful!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you Pam and Allie for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure being your wedding planner! The wedding was in fact beautiful and can't wait for you to share pictures when you get them. A successful wedding not only requires a good team but also amazing clients to work with! I absolutely loved working with you, and am beyond happy that we received so many compliments! I truly wish you much happiness and God's blessing in your new lives as a family today and forever more! I will miss you so stay in touch and send lots of pics to share! Thank you again for such kind words!
    Sincerely, Kathy
  • M
    Michelle B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aubery Rose Weddings was excellent!

    Kathy is a miracle worker and was able to help me plan for my wedding while I was deployed. With an eight hour time zone difference, she was able to keep answering my questions in a timely manner and keeping my worries to a minimum for the big day. She kept me within budget and made the event flow and function beautifully. Every one of my married friends complimented me on my choice of planner as she was professional and kind to a degree they hadn’t seen in their own planners. I had nothing to worry about the day of my wedding as she handled everything for me and my husband- and kept the vendors notified and on task without fail. Do yourself a BIG FAVOR and book her for your day. I would not recommend anyone over Kathy!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Hi Michelle, What a super awesome review! It was my pleasure being your wedding planner. The wedding was beautiful with all of you decor and linen choices. You are such a sweet gal and I wish you love and happiness always and forever! Don't forget to share pictures:) Love you sweet lady!
  • Michelle
    Michelle S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star service !!

    My wedding would not have been the perfect day without Kathy. From day one she was there to help give me ideas, suggestions and make the whole process easy. I recommend her services 1000%.

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle ! We truly appreciate having the opportunity to assist with planning your perfect wedding. We wish you many happy years together and much love and blessings today and everyday!
  • L
    Lynda E. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    Love love love Kathy. She took her time answering all of my daughter and my questions and concerns down to every last detail. I’m so happy to have had her for the planning of my daughter’s special day. Definitely will refer her to all my friends and family.

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you so much Lynda! I wish you God's Favor, Good Heath and many blessings always! Love you girl!.
  • S
    Sara Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Loved Kathy!

    Kathy was so wonderful to work with. She helped us find a lot of our vendors such as our caterer and cake lady. She even had some of the conversations with them on my behalf so I didn’t have to deal with some of the minor details which I so very much appreciated. She has a great selection of décor which was incredibly helpful when designing centerpieces. She has a great relationship with a cake lady and sometimes has samples in her refrigerator, so we were able to decide on our cake flavors at our meeting with Kathy which was another time saver. We were on a tight budget, and Kathy even helped us compare vendors and find the best prices possible – she definitely goes the extra mile for her brides! She also walks you through what your wedding day will be like - the timeline, songs, and activities that will all be taking place on the day. It almost reminded me of that scene from The Wedding Planner with Jennifer Lopez and Matthew McConaughey when Jennifer basically transported them into their future wedding with how descriptive she was (hopefully y’all have seen that movie – if not go watch it). Anyway, Kathy always has a smile on her face and is so happy and excited to be doing what she is doing. Sometimes planning a wedding can get really overwhelming and she really helps relax you and make you feel like it’s simple and she has it under control. She is very organized and knowledgeable, and I would absolutely recommend using Kathy for your wedding planning!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Oh My Sara! You are such a sweet and adorable Bride!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. You were an absolute doll to work with. I love your family and received lots of hugs and thank you's throughout the night. Everyone was so kind and thoughtful. This review has certainly touched my heart. I am so grateful that you selected me for your Big Day! I truly enjoyed the journey with you and your appreciation is overwhelming. I wish you and Garret many blessings, always and forever! You are truly beautiful together in every way imaginable! xoxo:)
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was great!

    Kathy made my vision come to life. She has great recomendations and great decor! You will love her as a wedding cordinator!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Hi Rebecca! It has been awhile and just caught this super sweet review! Thank you for your kind words, It was a please being your wedding planner and wish you much love and happiness always!!
  • D
    Danielle W. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Our wedding was everything we could imagine thanks to Kathy! She took our ideas and made them happen! She was always responsive in a quick manner! I would always recommend her!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you Danielle! You were also such a doll to work with! Share more pics, I love them. I wish you much love and happiness together always!! God Bless you both.
  • M
    Monica G. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aubrey Rose Weddings and Decor was absolutely hands down the best company I have ever worked with. I would highly recommend her.

    When my daughter Megan got engaged in 2017 we knew we wanted no make that needed to hire a Wedding Coordinator because we wanted our little girls special day to be perfect.
    Our first meeting with Kathy went so well that when we left Megan and I both knew she was who we wanted to work with. Kathy listen and understood Megan’s vision of her perfect wedding. She made suggestions, offered ideas and walked us through the planning process, timeline, and helped us set a realistic budget. Kathy gave us a list of vendors she had worked with which was extremely helpful and very appreciated.
    During the year leading up to the wedding anytime Megan had a question Kathy was always available to her which was very comforting to me because her dad and I live in a different state. But most importantly the day of the wedding Kathy was the first one to arrive at the venue and she worked tirelessly all day along with her helper to make sure Megan’s day was perfect. She made sure that Megan and Zac had alone time and that they ate and stayed hydrated all day. I can’t say enough about all the extra thought and care that this amazing lady put into our daughters wedding.
    Aubrey Rose Weddings and Decor and the owner Kathy Bernish are simply the best!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you Monica! This is so sweet of you. You and Megan will be forever special to me. You were such a delight to work with and will hold a very special place in my heart. Your warm and loving nature helped make the plans go so well. Megan has an impeccable vision for style. I am so happy that she had so much fun creating some of her decor, (and I have to tell you) it was some of the best work I have seen. God Bless you both. Beautiful Mother, Family, Venue, Daughter and new son in law Zac made for the perfect day! Wishing you and your new family much love!
  • Celeste
    Celeste B. Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Working with BundleBride was an absolute pleasure. Kathy helped us create the wedding of our dreams at such a great price! She is has an amazing selection to choose from and went out of her way to get the extra items we needed. She also connected us with amazing vendors in our price range. She took care of us on the wedding day and we didn’t even have to lift a finger. I wish I could throw another event just so I could use BundleBride services again. Thank you so much, Kathy!
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day-of-Coordination!

    I got married in October and Aubrey Rose did an amazing job with my wedding! Kathy was my day-of-coordinator, and she was awesome to work with, really sweet, and incredibly helpful. She took care of EVERYTHING the day of my wedding including helping decorate, coordinating all vendors, running the rehearsal, helping cut cake, making sure my husband and I had leftover dinner and cake packed to eat that night after the wedding, and so much more. She even took pictures throughout the wedding day and then sent them to me in a cute, short video while I was on my honeymoon. It was a great way to remember the wedding since my husband and I didn't have any pictures from that day yet! Not only did she help the day of the wedding, but she helped me so much before it. We put together a floor plan and detailed timeline for the wedding. Those couple of planning meetings helped the vision for my wedding really come together!! If I had any trouble with any vendors, Kathy was there to call them and make sure everything went according to plan. Kathy makes sure that your wedding is exactly how YOU want it. I would highly recommend Aubrey Rose!
  • K
    Krysty N. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent, Professional and Super Nice!

    Such a wonderful caring and creative coordinator. We made the right choice without a doubt!
  • Shae
    Shae Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!!! Made my day a breeze!

    Kathy Burnish was so good to me and helped make the vision of my boho chic wedding come to life. To find someone who could help me with ideas and followed my inspiration, made everything so easy. Not to mention being able to use as many of her decorations as I could with no extra fees was AWESOME! She is so sweet and caring and made sure I understood and had all the help in the world. April was her assistant who helped me the day of my wedding and she made sure I was taken care of. If I had to do it all over again, I would most certainly call Aubrey Rose again and whoever is looking for a wedding planner with a great attitude, many years of experience and is very prompt...as well as unlimited amount of decorations included in package....definitely give Kathy a call. She will take care of everything in her power! Your amazing Kathy, thank you so much!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Awe Shae!! You are an amazing young lady and it was our honor that you chose us. I wish you a lifetime of happiness and blessings always from the bottom of my heart!!! When we say decor package, we are one company that stands behind our word. Please share pictures and keep in touch!! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for this amazing review!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing wedding coordinator! Could not have asked for someone better. She truly cared about every detail of our special day & truly cared about us. Highly highly recommend!
  • Shelby
    Shelby T. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Ever

    Kathy is the best to work with!! I would recommend her to anyone who needs a coordinator! She is not only your coordinator she becomes your friend!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Shelby! Thank you for this lovely review! You and your family were such a pleasure to work with. I will always have you in my heart and call you friend! I truly wish you so much joy and happiness with your new family together. You are truly blessed with the perfect husband, baby and family. You are beautiful together. Your style choices were impeccable and everything turned out so beautiful at Pine Lake Ranch! Thank you so much for choosing me. It was such a wonderful time getting to know everyone and making the magical day happen. God Bless You All! xoxo
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a great experience! My wedding was beautiful thanks to Kathy's gorgeous centerpieces and wonderful ceremony decor. We had a hiccup with the cake cutting when we realized there were no plates and she took the time to run out and get some while we continued with dancing. I can't thank her enough for doing that for us! The wedding and reception went off without a hitch thanks to her and her team. It was beautiful!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and Amber were life savers for my wedding and they were always there when needed throughout the whole process. I wouldn't of wanted it any other way.
  • M
    Mystal Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is amazing. My mom and I did not want to have to stress the day of the wedding, so we told her what we were thinking and gave Kathy free license to do what she saw fit. All I had to worry about on the day of the wedding was getting dressed. It really was the perfect day and Kathy and her team made it happen.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was amazing. She provided us with a list of amazing vendors to choose from. After we provided her with the vendors we had selected, she did all of the work to make the wedding wonderful. She decorated the reception and did traffic control throughout the event. We had no worries and were able to sit back and enjoy the day.
  • W
    Wade Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is SUPER & we'll be back.

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank You Wade! I can't wait! Wish you had even more daughters! Love you all!!!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy is the best. She made my daughter’s wedding so beautiful and stress free for me to enjoy the day.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With Kathy’s help my daughters wedding turned out exactly as she had planned. Kathy made certain there were no issues the entire day. I told Kathy we could have done the day without her but oh how glad I am that we didn’t!!! She is worth expanding your budget if necessary!

    Aubery Rose Weddings & Decor's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! You were such a joy to work with and wishing you and your new family many blessings together! I am super excited that you asked me to do your other daughter's wedding next summer! Love you all and can't wait to meet up again soon. ☺
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was ON TOP of it ALL! Seriously! She reached out to me about a month before the wedding and had everything just completely organized so that I didn’t have to stress! I didn’t have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding because she handled it ALL! She was kind and patient (cause I know my family can be a lot to handle) but she had great ideas and is seriously just such a lovely person to work with! Check her out!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy was fantastic! She came highly recommended by my wedding venue and she did not disappoint. I used her services as a day-of coordinator and her decor rentals, which were beautiful and just the right amount of choices. My reception looked gorgeous and I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! She came through on all all she promised and I would highly recommend her as well to any bride. Not only is she great at her job but she is simply a lovely person to work with, and she makes the process as fun as she can for brides amidst all the stresses of wedding planning.