Skip to main content
Weddings

Atlantis Banquets & Events Reviews

Atlantis Banquets & Events

Atlantis Banquets & Events

Riverhead, NY
4.5 out of 5 rating, 83 Reviews
View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Venue for an Unforgettable Experience

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this venue. Everything, from the staff to the food, exceeded my expectations.

    My husband and I worked with Joan and Bryan in the months leading up to the big day, and they were wonderful. Their professionalism and amiability put me at ease, and I can honestly say — as the bride — I was never all that stressed during the planning process.

    I'd also like to give a shout-out to all the staff members who worked our wedding the night-of. My bridal assistant was fantastic, always checking in and asking if my husband or I needed anything. She even got us some extra entrees to take back to the hotel room. Also, towards the end of the night, I noticed my pearl bracelet (an old family heirloom) had broken. My bridesmaids worked with some staff to search the floor, and we ended up finding 5/6 of the missing pearls!

    The care and conscientiousness of each and every staff member did not go unnoticed, and I definitely recommend Atlantis to anyone getting married on Long Island.

    Many guests came up to my husband and I to compliment Atlantis as well — in terms of the pure uniqueness of the venue, how delicious the food was, and how great the staff members were.

    Thanks to this venue and its very caring staff, my husband and I had a truly wonderful and unforgettable wedding.

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Thank you, Sarah, for the wonderful review! We will pass along your exceptional comments to our staff who go above and beyond to make our events memorable experiences.
    We wish you both a happy and healthy marriage!
    Joan
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A complete and total fairytale!!!

    I had my fairytale dream wedding here. I was a Covid bride who had to postpone and it was 10000% worth the wait. It was so magical and so much better than I could have ever imagined. I could not be happier with my experience as an Aquarium bride. My guests will be raving for years to come. Craig was so friendly from the start and we felt he genuinely had our best interest at heart. Dan the owner was absolutely incredible. Him and my dad became besties at the Seaside grill the night before my wedding. Bryan our details coordinator was great. My bridal attendant was an absolute gem and so helpful through the whole day. My captain was great too. Even the servers said congratulations and kind words to me. Staff was on point! Suzanne at the Hyatt was very accommodating and helpful. Having a room block connected was so great as I had a ton of out of town guests coming from Rhode Island. The hotel indoor pool, outdoor pool, a gym, breakfast til 11!!!! I had breakfast with my guests both mornings which was so fun and it was so nice not to have to plan a brunch for out of towners. The staff was sweet and helpful. They even asked how everything went the next day. Where do I even begin? My guests were greeted with strawberries and champagne, led out to the pavilion for a beautiful sunset ceremony, then our cocktail hour was an awesome indoor outdoor near the koi pond. The food was incredible and I highly recommend adding the seafood boat. We did photos before the ceremony which was great so we could enjoy the cocktail hour. They even made sure we got a little plate with h’orderves which was thoughtful. We also had champagne and wine in the bridal suite. Walking through the Aquarium just before closing I felt like a literal Disney princess with all their patrons young and old stopping to say how beautiful I looked. They made everything so easy to plan and I kept thinking I was forgetting something because it was such a stress free experience. I got to take photos with the Penguin and the Sea Lion as an add on. Soooo magical. We did the buffet and it was amazing!!!! The food was so good. We had a band, Dj, and a photo booth. They put out our centerpieces and votives and the shark room looked stunning. Our tables were next to the exhibits which was so cool! We added on the ice cream bar which I highly suggest. My guests loved it! We had so much fun. Truly a perfect evening. We ended up at the Seaside bar at the hotel after the reception for an after party. There was another bar inside too. The staff was so great! If I could do it all again I would in a heartbeat. The bakery they used for the cake was rolling pin. They order it for you which makes it so easy. It looked pretty and was actually delicious! We did cannoli cream. I will also say that being a bride during Covid was stressful but they made rescheduling so seamless and easy. No wild fees or anything. They really care about their brides. You could have your wedding at a regular venue our you could have your wedding at a venue that’s truly unforgettable. Look no further!!!! Have your wedding here, you will not regret it!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anja G. Married on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very flexible and professional

    I am in contact with them and they are so responsive and professional. They also let me know things that are possible and alterations we can do. Super happy so far.

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Thank you, Anja! We are excited to welcome your guests from around the world help celebrate your marriage with you!
    -Joan LaRosa
  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Choice

    Atlantis was the best choice we made! Their staff were a delight to work with from the first email. They are extremely well coordinated during the planning process. It put me at ease to know I had nothing to worry about the day of. The venue is immaculate, well cared for over all great space. Everyone took photos on the balcony! Our guests were in awe of the food and space. We have heard nothing but good feedback. The two bars were a hit, never a long wait. The staff the day of was friendly and made the day perfect. Would highly recommend on all fronts

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    It was such a pleasure helping you make your wedding day perfect! Thank you for choosing us for this important day in your life! We wish you much health and happiness in your marriage!
    Joan
  • Aubrie
    Aubrie Married on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing

    From start to finish these guys made it SO EASY. The venue was GORGEOUS and the staff was incredibly sweet. I cannot say enough good things.

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Hi Aubrie,

    Thank you for the kind words. We were happy to be a part of your wedding day! Much happiness in your marriage!
  • M
    Maya R. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan LaRosa

    We met Joan on our first tour. She was a joy and a huge help from the first minute to the last. Joan was dedicated to our day being exactly the way we envisioned. She would always answer an email, whether she was in the office or not. She would track down the answers to our questions even if she didn't know the answer right away. We could not have had such an unbelievable day without her help!!

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Thank you, Maya and Tony, for your kind words! It was my pleasure to help you plan your wedding day!
    Joan
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I haven't had my wedding there yet. We scheduled it for an August wedding and I have to say so far it's been an amazing expierience! They have worked around our schedule and they have never rushed us they have taken there time to explain and show us everything numerous times, even stayed after close to meet with us and again no rush. They have been absolutely amazing and have made me more excited about our wedding than ever!

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:


    We were delighted to be hosting you for your wedding celebration. It is truly a pleasure to work with you during the planning process, we are enjoying being a part of your journey! We strive to have amazing events with each and every couple and are proud to play a part in making your wedding day a memorable event. Thank you once again for selecting our venue as the location to celebrate this special milestone. We remain at your service ~ Michelle Debay
  • K
    Karina Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Bliss

    Absolutely amazing! Everything was better than expected! Atlantis worked hard to make sure my wedding day went smoothly and that it did. From the food to the service everything was amazing. All my guest had nothing but good things to say. Could not have asked for a better venue.

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled you and your husband, as well as all of your guests had a great time. We hope you continue to live happily ever after!!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I had our engagement party at the Long Island Aquarium on January 20th and we could not have been happier. All of our guests had such an amazing time and had so many great things to say about the food and atmosphere. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect so I did not have to worry about a thing. The aquarium was the perfect venue for our party and I definitely recommend it to anyone interested!

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your special event with us. We wish nothing but continued love and happiness to you and your husband!!!
  • K
    Kerry Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the Long island Aquarium ! We did our ceremony in the pavilion, cocktail hour around the koi pond and the reception in the Coliseum around all of the fish tanks! It was the absolute most perfect setup ever!! The maitre d' and bridal attendant were so awesome with keeping every one in order and on time for everything. They made sure every one had everything they needed and they were always there when you had a question. They made us feel super comfortable the whole time. The whole process of working with Atlantis in planning the wedding was easy and painless! Every detail I imagined came to life on June 22, 2018 and I am forever grateful that my venue was so perfect! My guests like to refer to it as it being magical! I would highly recommend the Aquarium for a wedding event!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The whole weekend of my wedding went off without a hitch. The staff at the aquarium were on their "A game" and kept the whole event flowing. They kept me at ease through the whole event. This is why you go to a big venue, they have all the ducks in a row. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    We were delighted to host you for your wedding. It was truly a pleasure for our team to work with you during the planning process, and on the day of your wedding. We strive to have results such as this with each and every event and we’re proud to play a part in making such a memorable day for the two of you! Thank you once again for selecting our venue as the location for your wedding, and for your wonderful review!

    Michelle Debay ~ Catering Sales Manager ~ Atlantis Banquets + Events
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although I have not had my wedding yet (scheduled for this September in the Sea Star Ballroom), I've had such a wonderful experience working with the staff at Atlantis thus far. I would like to personally point out that the Hotel Sales Coordinator, Suzanne Lincoln, has gone above and beyond to accommodate my wedding hotel block at the Hyatt Place East End right next door. Even after my hundreds of emails, she was so professional & helpful! We are so happy and can't wait for the wedding in September!
  • User2847074 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue, staff and food was amazing! The venue is so unique and unlike any other wedding i've attended.
  • K
    Kerri Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved everything about our wedding at Atlantis this past December! Their staff is amazing and professional, the price is great and they know how to throw a party.

    As soon as I saw that having my wedding at an aquarium was even an option I was in love - my fiancee not so much - but, Atlantis has a gorgeous building next to the aquarium for traditional weddings too. We ended up having our ceremony in the beautiful lobby, the reception in the upstairs ballroom and the after party in the aquarium with the sharks and sea life. It was spectacular and many of our guests are still raving about what a great time they had.

    The food was tasty, I loved everything I tried. We did a mini dessert hour that just had an amazing amount of cakes, pies, cookies, pastries, cordials and an ice cream sundae bar (huge hit!)

    The staff is professional and easy to work with. Any request I made they were typically able to work with and everything was perfect down to the detail day of. During the wedding itself I always had a bridal attendant refiling my drink, keeping us on schedule and helping everything run smoothly.

    The best of all is that the groom and I had a fabulous time ourselves - we were mostly worry free on our big day. I highly recommend Atlantis Banquets and Events - it's a fabulous place to have your wedding!!

    Atlantis Banquets & Events's reply:

    We were delighted to host you two for your wedding! It was truly a pleasure to work with you during the planning process, and your personal touches were magnificent and the venue was stunning, you have lovely style! Thank you once again for selecting our venue as the location to celebrate your wedding! #seastarballroom #longislandaquarium #hyatt #hyattplace #waterfrontvenue #reunion

    Michelle Debay
    Catering Sales Manager
    Atlantis Banquets + Events
    431 East Main Street
    Riverhead, NY 11901
    www.atlantisbanquetsandevents.com
    Tel: 631-574-8008 x124 Fax: 631-208-3012
  • A
    Aliza Married on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our Wedding here 6-5-16, and it was amazing!!! The whole team was outstanding - Craig Alexander, who we worked with from the beginning always felt like family and any questions we would have he would always address. Jayme who detailed the wedding was excellent and again any questions we had she always addressed. The day of wedding we worked with Carlos who was the captain, Lori who was the maitre d’, and Ashley who was the bridal attendant. They were great and kept the day running smoothly. There was never an empty glass, all 3 came over to us if we needed anything, and the guests were really happy. The day we got married it did rain, however, all of the aqaurium is beautiful, and again, the set up was perfect and on point and it turned out to be better than our original set up had it not rained. I also just wanted to give a special shout out to my bridal attendant Ashley - prior to the ceremony, we took pictures outside where it was very humid, my hair was a mess, she came to the rescue prior to the ceremony, she re-curled my hair, and was able to get the veil on! She also saved us some food and took everything from the bridal sweet to the hotel for us. Ashley went above and beyond for us that day and we will always be greatful for that. All in all if you want something different, yet still the "long island" type wedding, this is the way to go!
  • User2604109 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not find a more professional group of people to help plan and execute your wedding. Although we initially planned on getting married outside, due to the weather, we were forced to change our plans. They didn't hesitate in quickly setting up the ceremony inside and moving everything around. Everything was planned so perfectly. Everyone has been gushing at how wonderful the venue was. The food was INCREDIBLE, especially the grilled cheese and tomato soup bar. We have received so many compliments on our wedding. From initially planning with Craig, to finalizing our event with Jayme, it was an easy process. Lori, our maitre'd, was out of this world. If you are lucky enough to have her oversee your event, you are in good hands.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having my wedding at the aquarium. It was such a beautiful venue, and I received so many compliments from my guests. The whole staff was accommodating and attentive to everything! I loved having the cocktail hour in the aquarium and then the reception in the ballroom, it was a very unique experience and wish I could relive it!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 01/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a lovely beautiful event. The staff was incredibly attentive. I thought there would be an issue with the music and the eating area of the aquarium, but seats and tables were placed by the dance floor so wall flowers could be part of the shenanigans.
  • User6028726 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful staff! Very helpful. Answered all my questions and more!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 11/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best venue! My wedding was so special thanks to everyone at atlantis! Jayme and patti were awesome to work with even with my 1000 emails daily ! Adrienne my bridal attendant was amazing. She was with me every step of the way and just amazing. I highly recommend this venue to anyone on a budget and looking for a fairy tale wedding ! Awesome place awesome people! Thank u so much for making our night a great memory!
  • User1844620 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing staff and service
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Atlantis was the perfect place to have our wedding. All of our guests went out of their way to tell us how amazing it was and that it was the best weddig they'd ever been to. Nothing fell short of our expectations. I could not have asked for a better day!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 09/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a unique venue. Everyone of my guests had a great time, as did we. I heard the food was great but my husband and I did not get a chance to eat anything. There were a couple small things that went wrong but I believe that true for every wedding. Overall great place.
  • M
    Moira Married on 08/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was fantastic. We had compliments from guests for weeks after the wedding. The entire wedding ran smoothly, I was never bothered by the event staff, they hand eked everything. I couldn't have had a better time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message