At Last Event Planning Reviews

96 | Chagrin Falls, OH
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for At Last Event Planning

Recommended by 98%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, Amy is AMAZING!!!!! If it wasn't for Amy, our wedding would not have flowed as beautifully as it did on our wedding day. I cannot rave enough about how WONDERFUL of a job Amy did. During the planning, she was always there to answer e-mails and phone calls promptly, easing the well known anxiety brides experience before their big day. On the day of the wedding, she truly went above and beyond. We had a family emergency during the wedding, and she was able to seamlessly handle the situation without anyone noticing. After the wedding, all of my family members raved about how impressed they were with the work Amy exhibited on our wedding weekend. Not only did she deliver prior to the wedding, the weekend of the wedding, but she made sure to stay in touch with me after the wedding to make sure I had taken care of all of the payments to the vendors (something I would have easily forgotten about). Not only does Amy excel at her job, but she is fun, artistic, and a joy to work with. I could not have planned my wedding without her assistance and guidance

  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy’s guidance and suggestions made our wedding day truly stress free. She was organized and took care of everything on the big day. She had wonderful vendor recommendations including our band, who all our guests loved and still talk about. Her attention to detail allowed not only my husband and me to enjoy the day, but also our families and wedding party. Amy and her assistant took care of bustling my dress, handled all the organization and printing of the seating chart, place cards, and menus, had cocktails and hors d’oeuvres waiting for us post ceremony so we could enjoy a few minutes alone, and had a sampling of our dessert table treats in our hotel room after the wedding. Amy was wonderful and I would happily recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was by far one of the best decisions I made on my wedding day (besides saying "I do" to my now husband)! The day went seamlessly under Amy's supervision-- I had no clue when things went wrong because Amy was on top of providing a solution and keeping me, my husband, bridal party, and families at ease. Very "go-with-the-flow" and knew each and every vendor seeing as she is a well-seasoned veteran in the wedding planning world. A definite "must" for your big day! LOVE Amy Hissa!

  • E

    Erika Mcnulty · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully amazing

    Amy was amazing and a great value to our wedding! No detail went untouched and my husband and I had the most relaxing and wonderful day! Being able to focus on ourselves and our guest was a great experience. Amy went above and beyond. Any couple would be lucky to have her on their big day!

  • T

    Tanya · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy made our wedding day a true fairytale! It was amazing. She worked with us from start to finish. Everything we wanted and needed she made happen. we had everything we could think of from a pre-ceremony celebration with mimosas and heavy h'orderves to any amazing ceremony with a butterfly release that transcended into a cocktail hour with an amazing assortment of finger foods and open bar and we ended the night with the most beautiful reception the decor was breathtaking the indoor fireworks made our first dance seems like a fairytale, the food was amazing the music was great and people danced all night. Did I forget the late night snacks and wonderful array of desserts. There were so many things I a could possibly highlight them all but they were all perfect and a direct reflection of Amy's hard work and dedication to perfection. Thanks Amy We love you!

  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Amy. She's the best simple as that. My husband and I live in Florida but our wedding was in Cleveland, Ohio so we knew we needed some serious help. We interviewed several planners, but we both just clicked really well with Amy. Her laid back personality balanced out our high strung personalities. She was beyond helpful throughout the entire planning process. She always got back to us immediately and there was not a question she could not answer.
    On our wedding day, she was everywhere solving every problem and making everything perfect. At one point my mom's false lashes fell off ruining her makeup but Amy fixed it beautifully. My dress needed to be bustled and no one was around but came out of nowhere and did it for me. She even arranged for my husband and I to each have a signature cocktail and some hors d'oeuvres waiting for us right after the ceremony because she knew we'd want a few minutes alone. She had cupcakes delivered to the limo driver and up to our hotel room since we did not get to have any at the wedding. She stayed forever after the wedding with her team making sure every last item was packed up into my parent's van. I'm telling you there is nothing Amy did not do. As I mentioned earlier, my husband and I are not the easiest going people, but Amy always stayed patient and kind. She has truly become a friend and I cannot recommend her enough!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy's service and expertise made the wedding planning process stress free and fun! She always had helpful advice, ideas and contact information. She made me feel like anything was possible and then made all of those things happen. I would recommend At Last Eventplannkng to everyone and anyone!!

  • P

    nancy · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine going through the wedding weekend without At Last Event Planning...if you want a perfect and flawless weekend, don't hesitate to hire Amy/Heidi!!! We LOVED working with them and they provided excellent service and organization making everything wonderful. Thank you so much Ladies!!

  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was so quick to respond to any of my emails, and she had great ideas and feedback to my suggestions! Her timeline was spot on, and knowing that she would take care of everything the day of the wedding made it so easy to just relax and enjoy the day! I would highly recommend her and Heidi for your wedding, you will be glad you did!!

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Amy and Heidi. They made my daughter's outside reception perfect. Amy was very responsive and helped make my daughter's dream wedding come true.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team are fantastic! They took a boring country club and turned it into a dream wedding for me. My wedding day ran smoothly everything was on time and Amy was always there when I needed her. She went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. Hands down the best wedding planner you can ask for.

  • R

    rkegger · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Amy Hissa at At Last Event Planning for the “day of” wedding coordinator and she was amazing. She takes care of every last minute detail, so you can enjoy the day with the Bride and Groom and your guests. She is very easy to work with, so friendly and very professional . She is prompt to respond to emails or phone calls, she troubleshoots problems easily, she communicates well, she is well respected in the “wedding planning circle” and it is obvious that she loves her job! We also used a couple of her recommended vendors and were very happy with them. We highly recommend her to anyone getting married in the Cleveland area. She made the wedding day such a joy because she took care of all the "day of" details. Hire her! You will not be disappointed.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough good things to say about Amy and her staff of At Last Event Planning. We hired Amy as a "day-of coordinator" at the recommendation of a friend, and could not be more glad. She was outstanding and exceeded her "day-of" duties exponentially. She participated in several vendor consultations, provided suggestions and advice that I would have never considered, and was an all-star on the wedding day. I am very grateful for Amy. Our day was smooth, calm, and so stress-free, largely in part to her. Hire her - she is worth every penny and more!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both live in New York now and have pretty busy professional lives, so hiring a planner to help plan our wedding in Cleveland was a "must." Amy was a true gem to work with! My fiance and I spoke with a couple other vendors from Cleveland at the beginning of our wedding planning process and I truly felt like Amy and I "clicked." She has a great personality and a can-do attitude. Every idea (or whim of an idea) that we threw at her -- she followed up on and was able to execute. I also felt like she was very realistic with our budget from early on. I had spoken to a couple other planners who had assured me that $110/guest was possible to achieve, but after speaking to many different venues, I realized that Amy's budget was much more accurate.

    I am not very creative or artistic so having my planner help with the "design" process was also crucial. She was also very responsive by emails and text 7 days a week. Whenever my fiance and I had differing views on something wedding-related, we would say "Let's ask Amy" and always went with what she suggested. I am not from Ohio and Amy suggested almost all of our vendors for us. This saved me SO much time from having to look up different vendors to speak with and interview. Amy has been in the business a LONG time and every vendor we worked with respected her and were super nice to us as well. All of this being said, Amy really shined on our wedding day and everything went perfectly. She thought of so many details and took care of keeping things on schedule and keeping track of where everything and everyone was. Even when minor issues came up, Amy always stepped in calm and collected and helped us solve it. Please don't underestimate the importance of this -- I've had friends with frazzled wedding planners on their big day and it was not reassuring. I honestly could not imagine planning our wedding without Amy and would recommend her with no reservations.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amy and At Last Events was hands down the best decision we made! We planned our wedding from out of state which can seem stressful but Amy made our experience so easy and fun to plan. She was very professional, helped us with decision making ( which is a challenge for me) and truly took every idea we had and made it possible, while staying on budget.
    Our wedding surpassed any idea I could have possibly had of what my wedding would be and it's in large part to Amy and At Last Events. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful our wedding was today!

  • A

    Annette · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel terrible that it took me so long to write this review of Amy Hissa at At Last Event Planning because she was simply the best decision I made in my wedding planning process. I hired her for "Day-Of" coordination, and she was the most worthwhile money I spent on my wedding. She did an absolutely amazing job in every possible way. Prior to the wedding, she sent me a detailed planning tool that I was able to fill out so we could map the day. She also coordinated my rehearsal and ensured that everyone knew where to go and when. Since my wedding was at Cleveland City Hall and my dear friend from out of town was officiating, there was really no one else to really run the show, and I certainly as the Bride did not want to worry about that. That was the main reason I hired her, however, she ended up doing so much more. Here are a few examples of what Amy accomplished for me:
    1. She took all my favors, menus, table numbers, programs, etc. and ensured they were all set up and distributed properly.
    2. She bustled my dress.
    3. She made sure that I always had a beverage in my hand.
    4. When we ran out of wine and vodka early in the night, she immediately went to the liquor store and bought more (and I didn't even know
    5. She collected all of our gifts and other belongings like the top of the cake and took them back to my bridal suite from the reception.
    6. She made sure that my husband and I had several pieces of each cake flavor and put them on a plate on our nightstand, and also covered our bed in rose petals, and wrote us a super sweet note.
    7. She made suggestions about things that I would have never thought of in a million years. She was so creative!
    And so much more. Amy saved the day for me in so many ways. She is also so great to work with and so sweet! I cannot recommend her enough! She made our wedding so special. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. I recommend her to any bride that wants to enjoy her day and not worry about one thing!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To give some context to my review... my wedding was located an hour west of downtown Cleveland and at my parents house in their backyard, with over 300 people attending and some large logistical hurdles to cross this was not an easy wedding to plan to say the least! Amy was absolutely critical in the execution of planning leading up to the day as well as the day of coordination. I wanted to be involved in the majority of the planning so I chose the option to have Amy help for a set amount of hours prior to the wedding day, as well as the day of coordination. Amy was great with all kinds of recommendations of vendors including but not limited to: paper goods, hair, makeup, and cake. It was awesome having Amy's input because she was able to introduce us to an entire new group of individuals we never would have known about on our own. Her network in Cleveland was very impressive and very helpful to have.

    The cost of Amy's services was so reasonable and she got us many discounts with vendors which basically paid for her! Amy lived hours from the event site and was around all weekend during the rehearsal dinner as well as morning of up until the end of the wedding... she ran out and purchased any last minute items which we had forgotten so we didn't have to worry, she coordinated with all of the many vendors which were traveling to the home, and she even boxed up all of the cake for the guests to take home at the end of the evening.

    I consider myself a bit of a tough critic and I could NOT have been more impressed with Amy! I would absolutely recommend her without any hesitation.

  • M

    Marina · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only would I recommend any bride to have a wedding planner, but I would recommend Amy in a heart beat. She was fantastic. She thought of every detail and took care of everything. Without her many things on my wedding day would have been a disaster and I would have had to deal with them. Instead I enjoyed myself and had an amazing wedding day. Thank you to Amy for a job well done.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy's professional and friendly help was "priceless". Since we were having our daughter's wedding ceremony in our backyard, we had no idea how to manage the bridal processional or the guests' entrance, seating, champagne toast, transfer to the reception site, etc. Amy came to our home several weeks before the wedding to better understand the layout and our wishes, and contributed helpful suggestions. She ran our rehearsal with such expertise that we all felt comfortable on the day of the wedding. It was stormy until about an hour before the ceremony! Once the storms subsided, Amy proceeded to wipe down chairs, replace table coverings and vases, pass out bouquets and boutonnieres, direct the vendors, and still manage to have the ceremony running smoothly and on time. It was beautiful, and Amy was more help than I ever could have imagined. She thought of everything and was the reason I was able to enjoy the day without any worries. Thank you, Amy!

  • User3495920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our representative from At Last was absolutely the best aspect of our wedding plans. She worked as a "day of coordinator" for us, but she provided so much more than one day of services. She met with us once during our pre-wedding planning stages, attended and ran the rehearsal with our officiant, and managed the entire wedding day beginning about 2 hours before the ceremony. The ceremony and inital cocktail hour were completely self-designed and organized at a private home, and her services to provide suggestions and direction were invaluable. We can't possibly begin to describe everything that this service offered, the support that they provided, and the peace of mind that came with it.

  • User4264154 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy made the wedding planning with my daughter delightful. She moved the rehearsal along smoothly and wow! With her support, we had a fun and elegant wedding.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend hiring Amy Hissa with At Last Event Planning. At first, I was hesitant about hiring a wedding planner because I thought we didn't need one and could save money, but my mom insisted we hire one and mom was right, as always! We hired Amy Hissa as a day of coordinator and she was worth every penny. There were several situations that came up with my dress throughout the day that she took care of. My zipper ripped right before the ceremony and she kept me calm while fixing the dress. Then a bird pooped on my dress during photos! Amy treated the stain and quickly came up with a solution to hide it. Throughout the day she made sure everything and everyone was where they needed to be. She also went out of her way to make sure my husband and I were happy, had a drink in hand, ate something, and were having a good time. Overall, the best part about working with Amy was her bright and bubbly personality. On your wedding day it's important to work with someone who will make you smile.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I echo my daughter, Alison's review. Amy was great!! We hired her for day-of-event coordination. I don't know what we would have done without her. As my daughter said, she had several wedding dress mishaps. Amy, just took those in stride and quickly took care of them. Most importantly, Amy kept Alison calm and smiling throughout the evening despite the problems. Also, Amy regularly checked with me to see if I needed anything or if I wanted anything done. As soon as I asked about something, Amy took care of it. Amy put together an overall timeline that coordinated with all of the vendors' timelines and made sure that everything ran smoothly. If I had to do it again, I would hire her services for the entire wedding planning process.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy from At Last Event Planning was absolutely fantastic. I spoke with a few event planners before selecting Amy, as I felt like she really understood what I was looking for, and was very conscious of the fact that I wanted to stay on budget (not something I felt with the other planners I spoke with). Because my parents were paying for the wedding, I wanted to be very diligent about not overspending. Knowing Amy had planned some very high-end receptions, likely with much larger budgets than mine, I was a bit worried. However, Amy was perfect about making recommendations, but not pushing me one way or another, getting multiple vendor quotes, and stepping in to negotiate my package with the venue. Amy was so great at helping create my vision for the reception - fun and modern - and at providing her perspective when I couldn't make a decision. Also, living in New Jersey, but having a Cleveland reception, Amy made things so much easier when planning from a distance, and also was fantastic at engaging my mom in Cleveland, to come and join her for meetings or walk-throughs. The day of the wedding, Amy's team took care of ensuring everything was setup and perfect upon our arrival, so there was absolutely nothing to stress about. Having been through this experience, I would never ever plan a wedding without an event planner, and would choose Amy again in a heartbeat! You don't realize how many decisions there are to make, and it is great to have an expert there to guide you.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Amy Hissa with At Last Event Planning for our wedding in April of this year. We utilized At Last Event Planning for their day of coordination package. I have often said this was our best money spent for our wedding. Although the service was day of coordination, Amy and I e-mailed months before, she would answer questions, and give advice throughout my planning process. She met with me before the wedding to do a final walk through, and to ensure I was on track with my planning. It was a weight off of my shoulders when at the rehearsal I handed over all the items needed for the next day (easy to get together through a list she gave to me). The day of, I was completely stress free. The set up of our ceremony and reception was overseen by her team, it was because of Amy and At Last Event Planning that I was able to truly relax and enjoy the day. She coordinated with my vendors, and handled any issue that arose, allowing me to just be the bride. Amy went above and beyond to make sure that our families needs were met, and that everyone enjoyed the day. Her team was truly amazing, and exceeded my expectations. The icing on the cake (literally) was to end the night with our wedding cake and a sweet card from her team left in our room. We truly didn't have to worry about anything but enjoying our night, it was because of At Last Event Planning that everything ran as smoothly as it did, I would recommend their services to anyone planning a wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review