At Last Event Planning Reviews

55 | Valencia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for At Last Event Planning

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

55

14 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne is a true pleasure to work with. She's a sweet, kindhearted person who truly does everything to make your dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice were amazing!! They were so helpful with getting things organized and giving me their opinion to make our wedding perfect! They did everything asked and made the day go by so easy! I could not have asked for 2 better people to help make our wedding the most special day!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User4658559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT!!!!!
    If you have a vision and tell Dianne and Candice expect all your decor to be perfect!!!! Dianne and Candice did amazing, we had issues with both our catering company and the venue's representative and they took care of it. Somethings in our wedding were not going as planned and Dianne and Candice took care of everything without us even asking. An example is the catering company was leaving early and wanted us to cut the cake before anyone had even started dancing, Dianne and Candice said let the catering company leave and they would take care if it and they did. Dianne and Candice went above and beyond for us on many issues.
    Thank you both you made our wedding beautiful.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane and Candiace were wonderful. Helpful fulfilling my needs.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice were saviors at my small vineyard wedding! The venue I chose was beautiful, but totally lacked professionalism and organization. I hired At Last at the last minute because I felt very uneasy about my own venue's planner, and if not for them, my wedding would have been a total disaster! They had to stick up for me when the venue staff were not doing what they were supposed to do and what was agreed to so I did not have to get in the middle. In the end, my ceremony and reception was decorated beautifully, despite challenges that At Last faced. They decorated my tables/chairs/ceremony area and handled details, despite venue's lack of cooperation... if not for them, I would have been dealing with everything alone and decorating on my wedding day! Dianne and Candice calmed me down and set me at ease and I am grateful for their assistance on my special day....and I have amazing photos as proof that their efforts paid off!

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 11/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne & Candice!!!!!
    These are your girls for your coordinating!! Although I only used them for the day of, they were amazing!!!

    I didn't have to worry about a single thing! They were on top of everything and making sure my Fiancee and I were doing great the whole time! We had a lot of small details like, lighting sparklers, making sure our candy bar was always filled, our wedding favors and wedding guest book was kept on track! They saw to it all!!!!

    I would absolutely recommend them to any bride, they will relieve stress and make sure your day is perfect!

    Thank you Girls!!!!!!! xxxx

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User3844278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice from At Last Event Planning are the Best of the Best! I could not have asked for a better team to help make our special day, a perfect day! They were always available for us from planning to being there anytime we needed them on our big day! We gave them ideas of what we wanted and they made our dreams a reality. We would not have changed anything. They paid attention to EVERY little detail, to the BIG picture items that we would not have thought of. They kept in contact with us, as well as all of our other vendors to make sure they were on time for our wedding. They are both very organized and on top of EVERYTHING! All you have to do is meet with them and you will know that this is the team that you want to help create your dream day!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Dianne and Candice of At Last Event Planning to be our day of wedding coordinators. They did a wonderful job and helped our wedding day run so smoothly. Dianne and Candice were a pleasure to work with and took care of all our special requests. Our wedding day was perfect and if there were any problems that day, I certainly didn't know about them as I'm sure Dianne and Candice handled everything. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • Z

    Zahra · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say more wonderful things about Diane and Candice. They truly made my vision come to life. It was a stress free day for me mainly because of of these two.

    They were very professional and even drove to meet me at Camarillo the day before my wedding to hash out details. They were very organized and even saved the day with double sided body tape for my dress.

    I heard after the fact that my caterer was being difficult but I knew nothing of it durning my wedding because they took care of everything.

    At the end of the night they put all my decorations back in the box and everything was so organized. I was convinced that some stuff would end up missing or damaged, but everything's ended up back in car in perfect shape.

    Thanks ladies...oh and Diane did all this while pregnant!!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • User4392858 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice made it all easy for me. I could relax and no it was handled and the timeline would happen.

    Thank you so much! It was such a lovely day :)

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice are amazing! My mother and I decided at the last minute that we needed to break down and hire a day-of wedding coordinator. Not only was At Last Event Planning available with just a couple months notice, but their prices were extremely reasonable, their service was exceptional, and we got TWO coordinators! I would like to think I'm an organized person, but I think that's the furthest thing from the truth. Dianne and Candice stepped in, were extremely patient despite my lack of responsiveness (not intentional, btw), and everything ran SO SMOOTHLY! I would have been a train wreck if it weren't for them. My wedding would not have been what it was without them! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • User3865199 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies were very helpful. They're knowledgable about their craft. They gave a lot of guidance on how to do the procession, program etc. They were wonderful coordinators on the day of the wedding! :)

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • User3670057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very specific, detailed, organized, and at times hard to work with because I expect the same, if not better, from those I work with...I told Diane what I wanted and her professionalism and perfectionism allowed me to drop my control of all things and let her do her job...even improving upon my original ideas.
    So, of course I would highly recommend Diane and her equally amazing partner/assistant Candace, to attend to every aspect of your wedding/event and let them do what they do better than you do!
    Thanks Gals!!
    XOXO Happy Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice were amazing. I had an outdoor wedding where the ceremony and reception where going to take place on the same space and they were able to help with the transition. Of course, many things went wrong that day and many things needed to be set up before the ceremony but Dianne and Candice were there to help and organize everything. Even with the 100 degree weather! They were fantastic and I would recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • Shelley R.

    Shelley · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice were amazing. Dianne always prompt to answer emails and phone calls and always very professional. They were very helpful during rehearsal and made sure things were going to go smoothly the day of my wedding. The day of my wedding Candice and Dianne were on top of everything. They made sure we were on schedule and that everyone was where they were supposed to be. They made sure that my day was perfect and even looked for ways to make my venue look even better. After the ceremony I saw them take some roses and scatter the petals on the tables, which made the tables look a lot nicer. It was a simple touch that I was too busy to think of but a touch that made everything look more elegant. I love that they were constantly looking for something that they could fix or make just a little bit better. For the quality of service I received I would have expected to pay a lot more. In the beginning I was a little hesitant to hire them, just because there weren't as many reviews as I would have liked. Overall I do not regret my decision and would recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Dianne and Candice!

    Shelley Rivera

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was truly satisfied to the service that Dianne provided. Being a complete Do it Yourself person this would have been imposible to carry out the day of my own wedding. Having control of the wedding and hoping that everything will be kept to plan was blindly handed over to Dianne and Candace and it was PERFECT! My guests all had a wonderful time and my husband and I were able to relax and take in the most memorable moment of our life. I would recomment Dianne in a heartbeat! Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • T

    Terence · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was a savoir to have for our wedding. we had a wedding of over 250 and Dianne and her crew handled everything without fail. wedding went with no hiccups, leaving us with no stress during the wedding.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • Candice

    Candice · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was amazing, with all of my idea's and helping me capture the feeling of my dream wedding. She really did above and beyond. You really did a great job and I am so glad I found you. I made a new friend and helpful planner. Here's to many more weddings ahead, may you make others wedding day's feel as special as you made mine.
    Thank you,
    Candice Herndon :)

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne was AMAZING! She went above and beyond for our wedding. She is very professional and pleasant to work with. She pays attention to every detail. I am so grateful that we had her as our planner! I will definitely be using her again for other events.

    Sent on 11/23/2011
  • T

    tanya and angel · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    dianne was so great with everything. on a day where everything wanted to go wrong she was there to offer a simple fix to everything and calm me down. seconds before the walk down the isle, my maid of honor's shoe RIPPED! she was was there in a split second pulled out a tube of crazy glue out of no where and saved the day! no one knew anything had gone wrong. she offered less expensive alternatives to some of our ideas that were just as breath taking. she was amazing, extremely professional and she made the day so perfect, she was absolutely the best choice we could have made.

    Sent on 08/02/2010
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne helped us a lot for our small wedding. We didn't have much of a budget, so she told us about having a dessert bar instead of food for our reception, we loved that idea! She helped us decorate the space, and was even there early the day of to help make sure everything was set up and everyone was ready. She also kept everyone relaxed and entertained when my wife was an hour late from getting her hair done. When my wife was putting on her dress one of the laces broke, but Dianne was quick with the safety pins and fixed it right away so no one would notice. We didn't have enough money in our budget to pay for a photographer so Dianne volunteered to take out photos for us. With out her our wedding would not have been as special as it was, Thank you Dianne!

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • F

    Faye · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne Valladares was wonderful. Everyone from myself and my husband to my guests at the wedding raved about her professionalism. With the stress of the whole day, we had forgotten a few minor details but Dianne was readily prepared with her emergency kit, whether it was a water bottle for me to sip on, to pins for our honeymoon dance. We did not have to worry about a thing. I left everything to her....Thank you, Dianne.

    Sent on 11/06/2008
  • S

    Sherise · Married on 05/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional person leading a brand new company. Dianne was the most friendly and supportive person i meet throughout my wedding planning process. Always avaliable and full of great ideas, i dont know what else to say but man she is good.

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough positive things about this team. There were many curve balls that were thrown the day of my wedding and these girls handled it well. It ended up raining on we had to move the location of our ceremony about an hour before it started. These girls jumped right in and took care of everything making the new location of the ceremony as nice as it possibly could be. During the reception they handled every bump that came up along the way. I would recommend these ladies for any event and I would use them again myself.

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 06/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dianne and Candice make a great team. Both of them are very friendly and easy going. I communicated most of the time with Dianne and she always responded to my calls, emails, or texts in a timely manner. She came to and met me for a vendor walk through at my venue, came to our rehersal at the church and even came to my house to pick up decorations in a Uhaul moving van. She freed me from worry a week or so prior to the event and emailed all of our vendors in regards to confirming times etc. so things can flow smoothly the day of. They fulfilled out vision of how we wanted everything to look like as far as detail on our welcome table, candles and menus on dinner table. Our wedding day was beautiful and the best day of our lives. Dianne and Candice played a role in making that happen!

    Sent on 07/13/2018