Ashley's Creative Catering Reviews

43 | Decatur, AL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Ashley's Creative Catering

Recommended by 98%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was wonderful, the food was delicious, and the staff was all incredibly kind and good at their jobs. I do wish they had opened both sides of the buffet sooner, but no big deal - the party still went on and everyone was fed!

    Ashley was more than willing to provide advice on best way to set up the reception venue to best accommodate the buffet line and make for the best experience. We loved her kind, sweet spirit and her wealth of knowledge! The food was delicious and everyone raved about it for weeks after the wedding (pssst - get the coconut shrimp shooters! so so good - it was our guest's favorite!).

    We also loved that Ashley was sweet enough to allow us to add Kimchi to our taco bar for our Korean-American wedding, it may seem like a small thing, but it helped make our fusion wedding feel at home for both sides of the family.

    Her willingness to work with us and our vision to help cultivate a spectacular reception was above and beyond. 10/10 recommending Ashley's Creative Catering to everyone I know. <3

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I chose Ashley for my wedding! I could tell from the beginning how excited she was about our ideas for our food. I knew right away I made the right choice. She really took my idea for the theme and took it to a whole other level of extraordinary!! She is amazingly creative and unique!! The display she created was so beautiful, my guests are still talking about how amazing the food and display was at my wedding. Its not your typical generic wedding food and display she really captures the personality of the couple and displays it in the most creative ways. I had so many people agree that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding! It was so delicious! I loved everything single item she created for us. The staff was very professional and took care of us the entire night. I would have to say Ashley is the best and I'm so glad we chose her as our caterer!!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2017

    Ashley's Creative Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much, Roxanne! You, Jeremy and both of your families were such a joy to work with. Thank you for allowing us to share your special day with you guys.
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot think of a single reason why you shouldn't choose Ashley's Creative Catering for your wedding or event! We had Ashley's Creative Catering for our wedding reception and everything was absolutely PERFECT. The food was fantastic - we wanted to have passed hors d'oeuvres before our buffet-style dinner, and we had some requests for specific food items we really wanted to incorporate that were special to us. Ashley was amazing to work with - she was so sweet and helpful throughout the entire process, from helping us select our menu to making sure everything ran smoothly during our reception. Our reception was outdoors under a tent, and Ashley was easily able to make everything work with basically no access to a kitchen on-site. We were amazed! She and her staff were incredible and made the evening such a pleasure for everyone! The attention to detail and beautiful presentation of everything blew us away. We received so much wonderful feedback from our guests about how delicious the food was. I cannot recommend Ashley's Creative Catering enough!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team were a dream to work with! She is full of creative ideas and truly helped us come up with the perfect menu and food displays for our wedding. She is flexible and willing to do whatever it takes to satisfy her customers. I cannot say enough good things about her as a person and her catering service!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond satisfied with Ashley and her staff. Out of everything at my wedding, everyone bragged on the food the most. Her food was not only beautifully and creatively displayed, it tasted beyond expectations. Ashley always goes over the top to make sure her customer is satisfied. To top it off, her staff was the best. They were sweet and attentive to anything we needed. They had plates ready for my husband and I and made sure we were as comfortable as possible not only in the food area but all day. You can not ask for better people to be a part of your special day!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • G

    Geneva · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ashley! She came highly recommended from our planner and we were thrilled to have her services. She is truly creative and after talking to her about our favorite foods and likes and dislikes, she came up with a fantastic menu that was a good fit for us. Delicious food presented beautifully! She was also very responsive to our seemingly endless questions and tweaks. We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 05/27/2015

    Ashley's Creative Catering's reply:

    Thank you, Geneva! We loved working with you and your sweet family. Thank you for letting us have fun with your menu!
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team did an amazing job catering our wedding. The food was delicious and the staff was very professional.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is very professional, creative and unique. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I just don't even know where to begin with Ashley. She is absolutely the best person I could have gotten to do my catering for my wedding. When we first met for our consultation, she had me hooked within 5 minutes. She has a passion for what she does and it shows through when you speak with her. She was so excited for us and our peacock theme, and I knew if we chose her, our food would be gorgeous and tasty. We were on a very tight budget, and she did everything possible to accommodate us! We were able to do a tasting and really iron out the details of what we wanted. The day of the wedding, she was on point all day to help us. She kept the flow of the reception on track and helped us with the cake cutting. The people she brought in to work the wedding were professional and extremely nice. And the food.....OMG.....was to die for!!!! I am still....a month later....getting complements on how great the parmesan chicken was and how delicious the peach punch was! One day I'm going to get the recipe for that punch out of her!!! Overall, I can't say enough good things about Ashley. My big day wouldn't have been the same without her. She made it perfect! Thank you girl!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team are absolutely wonderful! She catered our wedding on October 26th at the Hampton Cove Wedding Plantation. So many of our guests commented on how great the food was! It was so important to us that everyone enjoyed themselves- and they did! Ashley is SO sweet and genuinely wants you to be happy. She even packaged the leftover food for us to take on our "mini-moon" to Nashville! Wonderful caterer- you will not regret booking her!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on September 7, 2013 and used Ashley's Creative Catering!

    From the first time we met Ashley we knew that we were in good hands. She took great care of us and made sure that we were happy all throughout the process. After we met for a tasting I was so excited for our wedding because the food was that amazing! I would just think about it and my mouth would start watering!

    On the day of the wedding she was at the venue early to set up. Ashley and her entire staff were so professional. Ashley was so sweet and thoughtful, that she made a plate for me and my groom to eat before we went to the reception. It was so nice to spend about 20 minutes alone and have food sitting there for us.

    Once the reception was over they packed all of the food that was left over into boxes and distributed out to all of our family members and guest that were still there. So sweet and thoughtful!

    I had the BEST experience with Ashley and her staff! I LOVED everything about her and her services! One of the best meals I have ever had! All of our guest continue to call me and compliment the food!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User3310074 · event on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was incredibly helpful as we were planning the event from out of state. She answered every question I had, sent pictures, worked up menus and prices and then re-worked to have different options. We were so impressed with the food, the set up and the interactions with her staff at the event. The southern style menu she came up with pleased everyone; there was plenty for even the pickiest eater. I wish she was based in Florida so we could use her more often.

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • W

    William · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team were AMAZING! They went out and got cups and other linens for tables that didn't have table clothes and the bar tender didn't have any cups to use. She served us before anyone else got any food, and right after the ceremony she greeted my new husband and I w/ water. She is amazing and worth her price

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley's Creative Catering was a booming success at my wedding! She made the most delicious food and the presentation was absolutely gorgeous. All of the workers involved were helpful and super nice. She was a pleasure to work with and went back and forth with me until we had exactly what I wanted within my budget. I would recommend her to anyone hosting an event, from weddings to anything else! Thanks girl!

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • User2708595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her whole staff are amazing! Not only did Ashley provide catering, she also was our wedding coordinator, set up all our decorations inside and outside! Having Ashley's creative catering as our caterer was the best decision

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley's Creative Catering was excellent!! Corey and I were not sure what we wanted in a menu and she guided us to the perfect dinner! She has many creative ideas! One that guests loved at our reception was her floating ice cream bar!! Huge hit! Ashley and her staff were so professional and helpful! I woud highly recommend Ashley's Creative Catering to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • User2934745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her staff were so great to work with! The food was excellent and everyone had rave reviews on how good it tasted! I had a family friend do our cakes and Ashley and her staff helped her with everything that she needed help with, and that wasn't even part of the deal! I can't say enough good things about her. I highly recommend Ashley's Creative Catering!

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • A

    Sylvia · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her staff did an outstanding job with both our bridesmaids' luncheon and the reception at our daughter's wedding. My daughter was very specific about the theme and food at the reception,and Ashley 's menu and decor fit in beautifully. She and her staff were extremely friendly and assisted with other small things at the reception, as they saw a need. They packed a lovely meal for the newlyweds,and left the kitchen at the farm cleaner than they found it:). I would Ashley's services again for any function.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley's Creative Catering was fantastic for our wedding. The food was excellent and the set up looked great. Her team made us our plates and brought us our food during the reception so we wouldn't have to wait in line. They are awesome! :)

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • K

    Kim · event on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley took the ball & ran with it. She was friendly, flexible and provided suggestions that helped me stay within my budget. Her creativity and ideas made for a simple, yet elegant evening. Our guests raved about the food! Ashley and her staff were professional and made it a point to clean up the kitchen--you couldn't tell they had been working in it all evening. I would not hesitate to use Ashley again or recommend her to a friend!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley did a wonderful job!!! Everyone raved about the food and the Hanging Cheesecake Bar! Everything was decorated so pretty!!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process of booking Ashley and communicating with her was one of the flawless parts of the entire wedding process. She catered the menu to our tastes, and offered wonderful ideas. The reception was beautiful and the food was wonderful. Numerous positive comments on the presentation, the food, and the professionalism of the staff.

    Sent on 01/07/2012
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Ashley. I pretty much knew what I wanted, and Ashley delivered everything I expected. She was very responsive and professional, but still very fun to work with. I would recommend her to anyone looking to get married in North Alabama!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • L

    Lynnette · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley's Creative Catering by far exceeded our expectations and we have high standards! She set up the cutest taste test for us and we couldn't help but book on the spot! She helped us work out a perfect menu, exactly to our tastes and budget. At our reception, the food was exceptional, the kind you get from single servings not that large a preparation. Our guests raved about it. Ashley and her staff looked the part of 5 star dinning. She impressed us by attending to my and my husband's every need during the food service. We felt special, and she put the touches that made it that way! Thank you Ashley and your staff for your part in making our day perfect!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is young and enthusiastic, and enjoys customizing food for your event. Everything was delicious, and we had many compliments from guests. She and her team went above and beyond at my daughter's wedding, getting the outdoor area of our venue into usable shape after a downpour finally let up just before the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review