Weddings

Asheville Beauty Bar Reviews

Asheville Beauty Bar View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

45 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Brianna A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service! Amazing people!

    I cannot recommend Asheville beauty bar enough! They were an absolute dream to work with! They made me look exactly how I wanted to for my big day and they are the sweetest girls! 1000 out of 10!
  • A
    Autumn H. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Super friendly staff and didn’t take super long!!
  • E
    Emma A. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful People & Excellent Service!

    My hair and makeup were exactly what I dreamed of! Wonderful people to work with too!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless and fun

    Promise and her team were a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. From hair to makeup, set up to being done, they were timely, professional, and a lot of fun! I highly recommend them for your wedding party.
  • V
    Victoria Z. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    My hair and make up was absolutely perfect!
  • B
    Brandy P. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    They fit me in very last minute for my wedding. She came to my hotel. She was on time, and very very patient with my crazy family. She had me looking and feeling like a princess. Thank you SO much for making my special day beautiful!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Everything was perfect! My hair and makeup was exactly what I wanted it to be. The fact that they traveled to me was just the icing on the cake. The girls were easy to talk to and definitely made the process a lot smoother. I HIGHLY recommend them!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 03/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing!

    I have seriously never felt more beautiful in my life thanks to Promise. She did an amazing job & was even able to work around my photographer changing my wedding portrait date last minute. She also did a fantastic job on my mom & bridesmaids as well.
  • B
    Brandi W. Married on 03/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal work!!!

    After seeing before and Afters from Asheville Beauty Bar I booked right away. I received compliments on my makeup all night! Brandi did awesome. Another lady worked on my hair and the two worked great together. The best part is they came to me making my wedding day easy. One of the best wedding purchases I made!!
  • Tamara
    Tamara P. Married on 02/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    Professional, punctual, and provided great service. The make up provided for our wedding was absolutely beautiful. Promise and her team are amazing!
  • Michele
    Michele D. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing!!

    All of the ladies are fun and energetic!! Promise has done my makeup three times already and I just can’t get enough! I always get so many compliments when she does my makeup!! She never disappoints!! ❤️
  • Corina
    Corina C. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have been more perfect

    Promise was wonderful to work with I really enjoyed her! Promise accommodated me by coming to my hotel, she was very professional and made me feel at ease as this was the first time I have had my make up professionally done! She asked me to send her some looks and she slayed my face!! I felt so beautiful she really helped make my day special if I’m ever in Asheville again I know who to call 💜
  • K
    Kimberly R. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be happier!

    The ladies at Asheville Beauty Bar are such a pleasure to work with! They are so sweet and fun to be around! They are flexible with scheduling and do whatever they can to make sure you’re taken care of! They made me and bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful on my special day! I can’t recommend Asheville Beauty Bar enough! If they are available on your special day, you won’t regret booking with them! ❤️
  • A
    Ana C. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and such a wonderful team!

    Promise and her team was amazing! So great to work with and so nice! She definitely made my wedding jitters go away! Definitely will book her again!
  • Alycia
    Alycia G. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company

    We had a hairstylist and makeup artist do my hair and makeup along with some of the bridesmaids and my mother. They were very friendly and professional. They did a great job and both my hair and makeup lasted the entire night.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!

    Asheville Beauty Bar gave us everything we could have wished for. Their professionalism and talent goes above and beyond, and the passion they have for making sure you feel absolutely beautiful truly shows. I (the bride) work in the industry, I’m a hairstylist, so choosing a company out of town seemed impossible (what can I say, I have to be picky!!). But I did my research and was so impressed with Asheville Beauty Bar. They did makeup for my 5 bridesmaids, and hair and makeup for the mother’s. It was so special 🧡
  • Callie
    Callie L. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal party hair and make up

    This team is amazing! We booked last minute and they were able to assemble a team for hair and makeup for my bridesmaids. They were helpful, on time, and everyone looked great!
  • Lexi
    Lexi B. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    My bridesmaids and I felt like beauty queens! I had one trial before the wedding and Promise listened to every detail that I liked and didn’t like to create my perfect look. She then made it happen again on my wedding day! Their prices are very reasonable and not overpriced at all. Promise and the staff are so friendly and great to work with. Recommend 10/10!!!
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the Crew feel Beautiful

    Asheville Beauty Bar was so kind and flexible as our July pandemic wedding kept changing. We made it to our big day in July and they were there on time with all the equipment and made my bridesmaids, my mom and mother-in-law, feel beautiful. My hair is fine and doesn't hold curls at all, but Illiana made the perfect compromise of all the different styled pictures I showed her and it lasted the whole day!
  • E
    Emma W. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    I was initially apprehensive about finding a hair and makeup service online, but Promise put me at ease within our first conversation. I simply sent Promise a photograph of the look I was going for and she made it happen. She was friendly, professional and made me look my best on my special day. I highly recommend Asheville Beauty Bar.
  • A
    Allyssa D. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Very talented and professional
  • S
    Sara D. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    My daughters wedding day preparation for hair and make up was a wonderful experience! Promise and her assistant were professional and very talented in creating beautiful and natural make up on various skin tones and ages! They added to our day in a very special way. Thank you so much. 😊❤️🙏
  • S
    Samone H. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, fun and an awesome experience

    Promise is a dedicated MUA! I felt very comfortable around her and she always responds to me in an adequate amount of time! She worked with me when her child was sick. And the fact that she still came through made me realize how dependable she can be! I showed her a picture of the look I was going for and she executed perfectly! She is amazing at what’s she does and also knowledgeable about her products! I can’t wait for her to glam me again and my bridal party for our big day! It was a pleasure!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Helpful

    Promise is extremely kind and understanding. I booked hair and makeup with her for my May 2020 elopement. I had to cancel due to the Covid19 pandemic. Promise was very understanding, helpful, responsive to emails. She refunded me without hesitation. Thank you again Promise!