As You Wish Weddings and Events Reviews

48 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for As You Wish Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • P

    ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with Julie! She is so helpful! All of our questions are answered timely and we really feel taken care of!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh gosh, I don't know what I would have done without Julie throughout the wedding planning process! What an absolutely knowledgeable, organized, hardworking, sweetheart of a lady. (This also goes for the staff that came along with her! They were awesome!!) I can't tell you how many phone calls and e-mails she sent for me, making sure every detail was taken care of. She has such a calm demeanor that kept me from stressing and losing my mind on more than one occasion. As if taking care of all the details in the months leading up to the wedding weren't enough, she went above and beyond on the day of the wedding! She made sure everything was set up correctly and in it's place. She made sure everything was timed just perfectly and stuck to our timeline to make sure all of our events went smoothly. I was a nervous wreck when I first arrived at our venue and concerned about every little thing...until Julie got there. I can honestly say, our wedding day was pretty perfect, and I know it wouldn't have turned out the same without Julie and the rest of As You Wish. What an absolutely incredible group of ladies that made my visions come to life and made our wedding day so special.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi and her team helped to make my daughter's wedding day the BEST! From guidance in the planning to full on Day Of Brandi couldn't have been more responsive or helpful. We didn't have a care in the world on Abi and John's Day and that would not have happened without the team executing the DREAM. Thank you As You Wish for allowing this MOB to enjoy the day of her Daughter's wedding and handling the details that could have become overwhelming.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • A

    Abi · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi and her team are a godsend. From the minute I met Brandi, I knew she was my people. She's organized, funny, and sweet as pie.

    To highlight one of the most important impacts she had on our day: We had a friend perform our ceremony. It was so true to us and it was exactly how we envisioned it. That said-- he had never performed a wedding ceremony before. Having Brandi at our rehearsal was INVALUABLE. She asked questions we hadn't thought of (i.e.; "what's your wording for who is giving the bride away?" Duh! But I swear we hadn't thought about that.) Her guidance at the rehearsal helped me sleep easier that night.

    I received multiple compliments about the wedding, and one specifically that I can only credit to Brandi and her team. "This was the best run wedding I have ever attended." Brandi was so helpful in the pre-planning. By the time the wedding day rolled around, I didn't think about timeline once. She allowed me to focus on my guests and my groom instead of the logistics of the day, and I am forever indebted to her for that.

    Hire this team. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made throughout the entire planning process was hiring As You Wish Wedding and Events. Brandi is absolutely amazing. Working full-time the thought of planning a wedding was incredibly daunting, but Brandi made the entire process fun and stress-free. She is professional, responsive, punctual, and incredibly easy to get along with. She got to know me, listened to me and picked the perfect vendors for our wedding. She always scheduled meetings at a time that was convenient and worked with my schedule. Brandi had every detail handled, including ones that would have never crossed my mind. The As You Wish team went above and beyond; my wedding day was absolutely perfect!! We are so grateful for Brandi and her team, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were looking for day of planning and coordination so our families could truly focus on the ceremony and having a great time. We have a few friends in the industry and they all agreed As You Wish was our only option. Thank God they pointed us in their direction. We hit the jackpot when we met Brandi. She was "on call" from the day we met and helped us through each hiccup. She acted as the communicator between all vendors and our special day came and went with every detail I imagined and without any issues. We were able to focus on each other and enjoy our families on the best day of our lives. Thank you to Brandi and her team for making our day exactly what we dreamed of. They truly have hearts of gold.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • A

    April · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and I were impressed with Julie and Brandi from our first point of contact and even more so when we interviewed them at their lovely office. We found them by reading reviews and we are so happy we did. Not only do they have the experience, creativity and expertise we were seeking but they are just so very nice. When our band, whom we found before we met with As You Wish shared, "You are so lucky to have these women..We have worked weddings with them and they know how to handle anything that could come up during a reception. We have seen wedding coordinators stress out the bride and MOB by going to them with issues instead of handling it themselves." I cannot imagine any planner/coordinator better than As You Wish!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • G

    Gwynn · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was planning a wedding long distance which made everything more difficult. On top of the distance my venue was all vendor based. I could not have pulled off the wedding of my dreams without Julie and her team. Julie made time for me every time i was in town and made me feel like a priority. Every time I emailed her I got a response within 24 hours. She found everything for me! This was all icing on the cake for me. The most important reason I wanted Julie for my wedding day was to make sure my friends and family had nothing to worry of the day of the wedding. Brides, do yourself a favor. Don't have your friends and family do set up and tear down. This day is supposed to be fun not stressful. I promise you cannot go wrong with Julie. As an OCD crazy planner myself Julie met all of my needs and then some! Make her apart of your budget. Your friends and family would rather have fun at a carefree wedding (that Julie coordinates) then care about some cutie-sie thing you wasted your money on. :)

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • User5257741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie went above and beyond for a "Day of" Planner. I emailed, called and met with her many times throughout the year of planning, and she was always very attentive and responsive. It it rare to find someone in the wedding planning business that treats your wedding with so much attention even months out. The day of, me, my groom and our families were able to just relax and have fun. Julie and her amazing team had everything completely under control! I cannot thank Julie enough for being such a calm and positive person throughout a sometimes hectic and stressful process. Thank you so much As You Wish for giving us such a perfect day!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5271130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi from As You Wish made our wedding weekend incredible. From the help with the vendors to the help on the big day. I would highly recommend Julie and her team

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • R

    Ryann · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and team made our wedding day the most wonderful day of our lives. Finding a wedding planner was one of the first steps I took in planning, but since I was living on the west coast I could only reach out over the phone and email. It took 10 minutes of talking to Julie to know we were the perfect match! Julie is a seasoned event planner and you can tell, but her ideas are fresh and unique and as I discovered nearly endless. From afar, Julie helped match me with potential vendors, she suggested where to splurge, save and where to recognize quality mattered more than savings. Six months out from our wedding we discovered we needed a new venue, it was a tricky time in planning, but Julie saved the day tenfold. The location she found us made our whole wedding day! After moving the venue I felt much of the design needed to be changed as well, Julie held skype meetings with me and answered every minor detail I asked her in my 100 emails. As we got closer to our wedding day, there were meetings and forms and tons of information passed between the As You Wish team and myself. By the week of our wedding everything was spelled out, and I did not have a care in the world; I was able to hand over everything labeled and just enjoy getting married. Julie and team did our entire set up and break down, while coordinating the entire day. Julie kept us on schedule, ensured we could eat and drink some and most importantly allowed us to enjoy our big day. Julie and are team are invaluable, wedding planning is a journey and there is no one better to guide you!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4731825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Julie off of a friend's recommendation and there couldn't have been a better choice. Julie was organized, prepared, and professional. She took the wedding planning seriously. Building up to the wedding she was helpful in so many ways but the most incredible help was with my wedding gown. I don't have any family locally so Julie came to my final dress fitting AND she stored by gown for the month before the wedding so that I didn't have to keep it in my small apartment. That is just one way she went above and beyond.

    I am a worrier and my wedding was one of the most care-free days I can remember. She managed nine vendors, along with the wedding party, and family members. It was no small task! To this day, my friends and family say that it's the smoothest, best-coordinated wedding they've been to.

    I am so grateful for Julie and her As You Wish team. I'd recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her staff were amazing! I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Morgan loves what she does and it shows in her professionalism! She goes above and beyond in everything she does to help with wedding planning! She is so easy to work with than I felt like I made a new friend in the process!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • User3758425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have done it without Julie!!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie Morgan and As You Wish Events staff made my daughters wedding wonderful. They handled all the event coordination and made sure my daughter nor myself had any stress or worries. They worked well with all our vendors made sure the wedding ceremony and reception went just as we wanted. Julie and her staff were always available during the planning process to answer any of our questions and help us on any of the planning. They met with us and our other vendors to insure that everything was perfect. They are just Wonderful!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As You Wish Weddings and Events is amazing!!! I'm extremely happy with the turnout of my event. Julie and her team exude professionalism, passion, and patience.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her team with As You Wish, event planning exceeded our expectations! They were amazing and listened to everything I wanted. Our wedding day was perfect, and its in large part because of Julie and Cassie. I have recommended them to everyone I know getting married, and hope to be able to use them again in the future (just not for another wedding;))

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie and her team were absolutely wonderful! They put all of our worries at ease and created the perfect wedding. It truly was a dream come true! We highly recommend her to anyone who wants their fairytale wedding to come true!!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As You Wish Weddings and Events was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding planner. Julie and the team were so helpful on and before my wedding day. They kept my husband and I at ease as we had so much on our mind. The number one vendor that I recommend booking for a wedding or event is a planner. They should be top priority because they make the day run more smoothly so that you and your guests can relax and enjoy themselves. Julie and As You Wish were responsive, organized, creative, and such a pleasure to work with. My family and guests raved about the wonderful job the team did, and it was clear that As You Wish made a great impression. Their hard work was far from unnoticed.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • Nichole

    Nichole · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start on writing this review. I phoned Julie six months into my wedding planning, when I finally realized that I couldn't do this myself. Right off the bat she was excited and enthusiastic about my vision and making my big day all it could be. Julie was involved, responsive and highly motivating to this bride that got a bit burnt out. I couldn't have made it with out her to get me organized, cheer me up and remind me that it was all going to be perfect...and it was! Thank you to Julie and her crew for all you do :)

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • alisonmichelle

    Alison · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is such an awesome person to work with. She is so sweet and easy to talk to. She was supportive but also honest. I used her for day of coordinating and I couldn't have imagine trying to accomplish what she did on our wedding day! She made the day completely stress free from beginning to end. I hired Julie over a year in advance and she was available through my planning process to meet, chat on the phone, and email.

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • T

    trisha · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is an amazing wedding coordinator from the day that we hired her. She is extrememly organized, punctual, and knowledgeable about the wedding industry. She works very hard to help you plan the wedding YOU want. I highly reccommend using her services. She did an excellent job handling all communication between our vendors (even suggesting great ones to use) and helped make my wedding day stress free! If I were to plan my wedding all over, I would absolutely hire her again. Not only did we appreciate her hard work but she is also enjoyable to interact with and every vendor we worked with also told us how great they thought she was. She was always there when I needed anything and was quick to respond to any email I sent her. She was so helpful with every decision especially since my groom was deployed overseas. Thanks Julie for all that you did to make my wedding day better than I ever imagined!

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was an amazing wedding coordinator from the day that we hired her. She is extrememly organized, punctual, and knowledgeable about the wedding industry. She works very hard to help you plan the wedding YOU want. I highly reccommend using her services, she is beyond worth every penny you will pay for her. She did an excellent job handling the logistics and communication between our vendors (even suggesting great ones to use) and helped make my wedding day stress free! If I were to plan my wedding all over, I would absolutely hire her again. Not only did we appreciate her hard work but she is also enjoyable to interact with and every vendor we worked with also told us how great they thought she was. Thanks Julie for all that you did to make my wedding day better than I ever imagined!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I used As You Wish Weddings to help put on my reception. Julie was great to work with - even when I had a lot of decorations and details she caught my vision and carried it out flawlessly. Also, at the actual reception she and her team were attentive to anything I needed, including giving me medicine because I wasn't feeling well. I would recommend Julie and her team to anyone getting married who needs a little help. She is talented, creative and organized - exactly what a wedding planner should be. I am still getting compliments on how beautiful my reception was and that is in large part to As You Wish for putting it together.

    Sent on 05/21/2012