Ars Magna Studio Reviews

15 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Ars Magna Studio

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Ars Magna Studio 1
Ars Magna Studio 2
Ars Magna Studio 3
Ars Magna Studio 4
Ars Magna Studio 5
Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Vision!

    We are SO glad we budgeted for Allana's services! She was so professional during our wedding and really captured the vibe we were going for. She made our DIY backyard wedding look like a fairytale! She was so attentive and accommodating to our wishes and offered advice leading up to, on the day of, and even after the wedding. Our photos are so perfect, we definitely could not have asked for a better vision' she and her assistant captured every emotion perfectly! Only thing I wish I could have seen were the raw photos as well and I know we missed photos at sunset, but that is on us for for not making that a priority. She and her assistant were absolutely fantastic though. Everyone raved about her during and after the wedding for their professionalism, kindness, and enthusiasm and we could not have been happier! Definitely book Allana if is in your budget. She is well worth it!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Ars Magna Studio 6
    Ars Magna Studio 7
    Ars Magna Studio 8
    Ars Magna Studio 9
    Ars Magna Studio 10
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana was such a pleasure to work with! She is so talented and captures beautiful, artistic-looking, genuine moments. We worked with her for our engagement shoot and our 9/16/17 wedding and I can't wait for another opportunity to do so! She's so relaxed and enjoyable to be around, it feels like working with an old friend. We are so thrilled with our photos and feel like they perfectly capture the feeling of our wedding day!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first began looking for a photographer we were quickly overwhelmed. Trying to sort through all the photo samples and choose someone whose style spoke to us seemed impossible. Then we found Ars Magna and understood the difference between passable and extraordinary. Allana is very talented and her photos speak for themselves. Not only did we melt and soar when we looked at our photos, but we also truly enjoyed having her with us on our special day. She is personable and easy to work with from start to finish. Early on, she set up a meeting to get to know us, understand our story, and get a feeling for our personalities and priorities for the wedding day. We felt that she really "got" us and it showed in our pictures. We also wanted someone who was really good with capturing light in the right way since our ceremony and reception were both outdoors near the ocean. Allana has a gift for that and our photos are vivid and clear and completely capture the feeling of day and the setting. We will treasure them forever.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met Allana we knew that she was the perfect person to capture our wedding day exactly as we envisioned. She was fun to work with, a great listener, and a true artist. As a couple getting married in another state Allana was flexible enough to meet us around our travel schedule. The day of she and Meg were already there when we arrived, had scouted out the venue and were ready for our first look. They both put everyone at ease, despite a large family that had difficulty following directions. Our pictures arrived within 3 weeks after the wedding and they were more amazing than words can describe. We have received many compliments from other photographer friends to family who wish their wedding photos mirrored ours. Allana and Meg were able to share the story of our day through tremendous artistry and talent.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more is there to say? Allana is talented and easy to work with. We loved her and love her work. Can't wait to see the rest of our photos!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • User4671112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking not just for a phenomenal wedding photographer, but someone who could be our "instafriend" - quickly and seemlessly integrate into our close circle of friends as they would be accompanying us to Jamaica for our destination wedding. From our first phone call with Allana, we knew she was the one. She was laid back and easy to talk to, excited about our ideas and enthusiastic to jump right in. Allana was easy to reach both by phone and e-mail and always replied to my myriad questions promptly.

    Our first in person meeting with Allana was our engagement shoot at a local park. She was great about giving some prompts and cues without directing every little moment. True to her word, Allana was, in fact, our instafriend and made it easy to laugh, relax and enjoy the moment. Also, despite the oppressive heat and humidity prior to a killer summer night storm, Allana made us look amazing.

    Our journey then took us to Ocho Rios, Jamaica for our destination wedding. We brought a group of 25 of our family and friends with us to celebrate. We hoped that Allana would easily become a part of this odd mix of our important people and we were not disappointed! We had group dinners nearly every night which she happily joined. During the day she was always around and a camera was never far away either. All this without ever making us feel like she was paparazzi. She shot every bit she promised and more. It goes without saying that the actual wedding images were incredible as well. She was a quiet professional throughout the ceremony and reception. She got every shot we wanted and we hardly knew she was there. Our images are artistic and beautiful, without being so overdone that you lose the feeling behind it.

    We would, without question, recommend Allana. No detail is lost with her and she is so easy to work with. Even while filling the instafriend role, she is a consummate professional. Allana is the whole package and we can't wait to work with her again.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection with a heart.

    Allana is the consummate professional and brought our wedding to life in the way I had only hoped we would remember it. Love and family shone through - which was just what we were looking for. Documenting happiness is what she does - and she does it so well.

    If she is available for your wedding day - book with her immediately.

    If she is not available for your wedding day, look into a boudoir photo shoot - also highly recommended, equally amazed and thrilled with the images.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana is a fantastic photographer. Not only did she do a wonderful job of documenting our special day but she was incredibly fun to be around! She made the whole process very comfortable, smooth and listened to all of our requests. We will absolutely recommend her to our friends!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana was fabulous. From the initial meeting to go over names of family and friends, to the day of the wedding, to the quality of the work and the prints and the album, everything was excellent. She's efficient, professional, relaxed, fun, and easy-going, and she was also flexible with her cost structuring. We'd highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 01/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give allana ten stars we loved her kind amd warm presence we felt we got all of our shots without missing the wedding. She is professional with an artists eye. Her portfolio speaks a million but then you meet her and love her even more.

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • M

    Mouay · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana was incredible! She was quick to respond to our e-mails and very accomodating to what our needs were on our wedding day. She made us and our guests feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We loved every single one of her photos. She was like a ninja when she took candid shots at our wedding. She has a very good eye for detail and for capturing all the moments that mattered to us. Her slide show and photo gallery were beautiful. Our family and friends love our photos. We highly recommend Allana for weddings, engagement photos, and any special occasions that you'd like to capture on film. Thanks to Allana, we'll be able to treasure our special day for the rest of our lives together!

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana made us all look like movie stars. There were some things during our event that didn't go exactly as planned, but she totally went with the flow and made everything perfect. She also made sure I ate when I needed to eat, made sure I relaxed when I needed to relax - she was awesome. A consummate professional and an amazing artiste! VERY highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allana is wonderful! She's warm, easy to work with, professional, and has a real eye for capturing just the right moments. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 12/20/2008
  • S

    Simone · Married on 10/27/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ars Magna Studio for the photography for our wedding. It's an understatement to say that we're pleased with the photos and the response from Ars Magna. They were extremely flexible and worked so well within our budget. The photographs turned out so beautifully--somehow everyone looks like models! I loved all the "incidental" photos that help the album capture the mood of our wedding day, too. The results were completely professional, beautiful, and--best of all--are a constant, wonderful reminder of our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/23/2008
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Allanna and were very pleased with our photos. She was a pleasure to be around and very professional throughout.

    Sent on 06/26/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review