Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet Reviews

42 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet

Recommended by 95%

42

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet 1
Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Smantha · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the reasonable wedding banquet hall i found in Upland and near rancho. We had a wedding reception in April 2018, approx 200-Guest. we were amaze with the food choice, service that was provided by Aroma, and The prices were very reasonable. We were not rush for anything. The banquet hall is very spacious and it can hold about 200 guest. I will recommend this to all my friends and family. Oh by the way ask for the manager Deep Singh, real nice young man with a very positive attitude.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Jacquline · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found this venue through wedding magazine Because the prices were very reasonable, and the follow up was incredible. from my query to the end of our event, The service was excellent, We did not felt any pressure for our final payment, which we made only a day before the event. The food was decent, We choose Italian cuisine through Aroma. The Banquet hall is enough to hold about 200 or more guest but, we only had 125. Over all we had great experience with Aroma and it's Manager Singh. I would high;y recommend this venue for your events.

    Jack

    Sent on 01/12/2018
    Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet 3
    Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet 4
  • V

    Valerie · event on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deep and his staff are very nice and attentive to your every need..he is willing to help you in every way possible and make your event memorable and stress free..their food is amazing and not to mention the hall itself is beautiful!, I would for sure recommend to my friends and family and would have another event here anytime..

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4562114 · event on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Deep and he is a man of his word. Everything we discussed was perfectly executed. Great lines of communication. He never raised his price and didn't slide in hidden fees. He made magic happen within our budget. Deep was very accommodating, friendly, helpful, patient, available and overall extremely kind. Whatever we asked of Deep, he gave us. Deep and his staff went above and beyond! Everyone was great! I really can't thank Deep and the Aroma Indian Grill & Banquet's staff enough! They provided the spacious venue (gave us free range to do just about whatever our hearts desired), beautiful/elegant decorations, nice bar service and delicious FOOD for a very great price! He also connected us with performers for our event. We had the time of our life at an affordable price thanks to Deep!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 09/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This caterer has worked two Indian weddings at the Malibu West Beach Club and both have been wonderful!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    John · event on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is clean, and cared for. The service staff is pressed and proper. What I've seen of the kitchen, it is like the rest of the restaurant, clean. The menu is clear and mostly self-explanatory. The food is the star of this show. Meats are cooked tender, and flavorful. Vegetable dishes were beautifully prepared. If the restaurant was closer to my home, I would be as big as a house, from eating there every night. Go there, eat the food. This is the best Indian food in the Inland Empire, maybe the entire five county region.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • V

    Vince · event on 09/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food, the service and environment was just all amazing.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • J

    Jo Anne · event on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the best Indian food to be found in the Inland Empire. We have eaten there on several occasions for their Sunday brunch and have never been disappointed in the quality of the food or excellent service.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4424247 · event on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent place to celebrate any function

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • R

    Ramnik · event on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    one of the best restaurant and banquet in upland California.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • B

    Bobby · event on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this authentic Indian Restaurant as it has not just the best food, but also has enough space for a huge party. What are you waiting for? Call them now to reserve your table!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • A

    Ami · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Deep and Aroma Catering through our venue Malibu West Beach Club. We were looking for unique and delicious Indian food that was presented beautifully and was a bit different than your typical Indian food.
    Thus began our long journey with Deep. Deep, the owner, is extremely accommodating, helpful, practical, talented and able. The food at our event was above and beyond what the guests were expecting and we heard nothing but rave reviews about the food. Everyone was asking us where we got our wedding food from. He did our cocktail hour appetizers, salad and then a buffet dinner. He also did late night snacks.

    We went through multiple tastings which were all free. They were always elaborate and thorough so we could get a good idea of what the food can taste like. He is very receptive to changes and will listen to what you want and make the appropriate changes. Once again, on the day of, the food was executed beautifully. SO delicious!
    When it comes to food, he is an A+++
    He also does events planning and management. He provided our tables, "decor" (from Ony Mata Formal Linens), our servers, bartender which can be included in a package. Although everything was executed well on the day of our wedding, they were slightly late, and some of my bridesmaids had to help set up the tables and put the silverware on it. I am sure it was just an incidental thing. He also is very accommodating but sometimes communicating with him and making things completely clear was also another issue. We had a few misunderstandings in regards to events/timeline/table that we cleared up before the wedding.
    His bartender and servers are great! We thought they did a great job. The bartender was Richard, and he got great reviews from my guests .
    Overall, he is an excellent vendor and will make all your wedding dreams come true! He is a great value and the execution of the food and the event went wonderfully. Also he is super understanding and kind. A must have at your wedding!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • User4424780 · event on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One off the best indian restaurant I have ever been to love food the service great place come back again and again for sure

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • A

    ARTHUR · event on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AROMA IS GREAT.
    CONSISTENT, FAST,DEPENDABLE SERVICES.
    HEALTHY, FRESH AND DELICIOUS FOOD.
    FLEXIBLE , HONEST AND HELPFUL MANAGEMENT.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4440513 · event on 07/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food and Service with a smile

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • K

    Kris · event on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, service, value for money.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • K

    krupa · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a last min event. Deep and his staff did a amazing job... All my guest were pleased. The food was Delicious . I highly recommend this restaurant.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • M

    MADHUR · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owner of Aroma Indian Grill , Deep Singh was very professional when we approached him for Wedding Catering. Our photographer, DJ and Event decorator recommended other Caterers since Aroma Caterer were new in the market. Would admit Aroma caterer did a great job considering they had the best prices and good taste. They were beyond our expectations..

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • S

    Sharon · event on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Aroma restaurant. The quality of the food is excellent; it is always fresh and tasty. Having been to India four times both for business and pleasure, it brings back good memories of a complex and intriguing culture. I appreciate Aroma's variety of foods available both at the buffet and also for catering. The restaurant atmosphere is pleasant and airy. The Aroma staff are professional and attentive. Aroma is an adventure in eating and always a great experience.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • N

    Nancy · event on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good ! Delicious food , good serve,harmony and clean atmosphere, make every customer feel comfortable , really enjoy it , and appreciate it . I will recommend my friends to go there to enjoy the food .thank you for everything in Aroma Indian Grill !

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was really pleased with service & the hospitality we received, would recommend them over & over!!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4440543 · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and accommodating.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • C

    Carlo · event on 03/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always excellent quality of food, service. Recommend this place to all my friends. Authentic Indian Cuisine.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • K

    Kalpesh · event on 03/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Deep for all the hard work and wonderful catering for our event. Aroma Indian Grill and there wonderful Staff has done a excellent job with food and service.

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • H

    Hiren · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we first called you, you made hiring a caterer seem like a piece of cake. We had no idea how we would manage planning every aspect of our wedding from 3000 miles away. Your responsiveness, flexibility, and drive to manage things with our venue made this part of the wedding planning process a piece of cake. Thank you also for working with our family in scheduling a tasting. Being flexible with their availability was the last thing we expected you to do, and you did that.

    Our event venue Embassy Suites LOVED working with you. In fact, we were told, "why can't every caterer be like Deep at Aroma Grill." This is such a high compliment. We have to echo their sentiments. When it comes to weddings, the two things we both always remember are the food and the music. WE LOVED THE FOOD. In fact, we regret not being able to have more than 20 minutes to stuff ourselves. I really wish we could have enjoyed the buffet while you were still around so we could have told you how absolutely delicious everything tasted. More than 15 families asked us where we catered from and we just couldn't stop raving about how amazing you were.

    Thank you for making the cocktail and dinner service absolutely perfect. And thank you for not serving chewy naans, our least favorite of all wedding meals. We hope there is a day in the future when you can teach us how to make that delicious aloo tiki, gobi manchurian, and angoori rabri. Honestly Deep, there aren't enough compliments we can give you and the food.

    Thank you for working with us, making our special day possible, and being an important part of an incredibly memorable day. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future and can't wait to recommend your services. And we both hope to be able to come to your restaurant and have a quiet proper meal to do it justice. Best wishes on continued success with Aroma Grill and thank you again.

    Sent on 10/06/2014