Arizona Grand Resort & Spa Reviews

60 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

14 User photos

Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 1
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 2
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 3
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 4
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 5
+ 10
Order by:
  • JORDAN

    JORDAN LEIGH BARRY · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would do it again and again here....

    Absolutely beautiful wedding. I am so happy we decided to have our special day here. The villa suites we used were BEAUTIFUL, and they made our experience one to remember. Patti and Tracy exceeded our expectations, and I am so thankful we had the opportunity to work with them. Food was delicious too!

    Sent on 10/17/2019

    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa's reply:

    Oh thank you Jordan and Michael! It actually was our pleasure to assist you both and your amazing families!
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding Reception 11/24/18

    I did my wedding reception this past sarirday at the Arizona Grand Resort and I couldn’t have been more blown away. My wedding coordinator Misty MCoy was an absolute delite to work with. She made sure everything was perfect and organized. Not only is the resort beautiful, the service is top notch. Our food and cake was absolutely delicious. We had 340 guests and every single one talked about how much fun they had and how amazing the food and service was. I highly recommend having your wedding at the Arizona Grand because they really do care and want you to have the most amazing experience. Misty was so amazing she even helped sew my wedding dress after I ripped a little of it. I wish I could go back in time and relive my wedding. That’s how gorgeous everything came out!!

    Sent on 11/29/2018

    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank you Rosanna for your so very nice review. We were so happy that you chose us for your Special Day!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/20/2018

    I can’t say enough about the Arizona Grand and the guidance/help Misty McCoy provided! Our day tured out to be all my husband and family expected and more! Misty made sure all my requests were met and the day went off seamlessly! I highly recommend the Arizona Grand facilities for a wedding and reception. It was so assuring to have staff that truly cared about us and our day! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • Audrey

    Audrey Mcintosh · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Arizona Grand Wedding

    We are here celebrating our daughters wedding 27 years later since my husband and I had our wedding reception also here at this beautiful resort! Our out of state family and friends loved the staff, accommodation, gorgeous venue and dreamlike lazy river and resort feel. Misty McCoy our Wedding Event Coordinator made wedding weekend magical for our daughter and new husband. Maybe in a few years our youngest would be so lucky to enjoy a Grand Wedding! We worked initially with Jodi Michaelis who answered every question to secure our venue and set the wedding weekend events. From Rehearsal dinner at their nearby western restaurant called Rustlers Rooste to my daughters stunning reception venue in the Las Palmas room where Misty paid close attention to all our wishes and requests, to the absolutely stunning outside sunny morning newlywed family brunch at the Paseo Gardens , we showed our guests how much we loved celebrating with them! I wish I could show you pictures of our daughters Arizona Grand Wedding weekend.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect Arizona Resort for a wedding!

    Having our wedding at the Arizona Grand was one of the best decisions we made! The day was absolutely beautiful and perfect thanks to all of the staff there that helped make it happen. Tracy Mueller and Tracy McCoy (event coordinators) were wonderful to work with. Both ladies were helpful, responsive, and able to make my wedding vision a reality, down to every last detail. I was pretty hands on with planning, but thanks to them, I didn't need a Wedding Planner thanks to their attention to detail and help with day of coordination. The catering was delicious (and a BEAUTIFUL cake!). And all the rest of the staff did an amazing job working together to make sure that every little detail was prepared- from the bellmen to the wait staff to the front desk. It was so nice to know that we were in good hands and that all of the intricate details of our wedding day were taken care of. They also helped to make sure that we felt like a king and queen for the day! We had our own "day of shadow" to make sure we had everything we needed, down to bringing an extra dinner to our room fridge because I had too much of a nervous stomach to eat!

    Aside from the wonderful service, it was an absolutely beautiful venue for the ceremony and the reception. (Our ceremony was in the Paseo Gardens and the reception was in the South Mountain ballroom). Our pictures are all so beautiful thanks to the many picturesque locations around the property. Additionally, it was the perfect location for all of our out of town guests to stay for the weekend! Adults and kids alike enjoyed staying to celebrate with us all weekend long.

    If you are looking for an Arizona Resort to make your wedding day perfect, the Arizona Grand is the way to go! I wish we could relive the weekend, but I know we will make many more weekend trips there in the future to reminisce our special day.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 09/15

    We had our wedding at the Arizona Grand on September 15, 2018 and it was wonderful. We couldn’t have asked for a better team of vendors to help our dream day come true. All of our guests raves about how great the food was. We even had some people say it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Tracy was nothing short than amazing, she helped keep the day of running smoothly and was incredibly resourceful throughout the whole process. If you are looking for a fabulous venue and a place your guests will be excited to stay, I recommend the Arizona Grand :)

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at AGR are the absolute best. Unbelievably accommodating and flexible. They care about their customers and realize they are working with humans. Thanks so much, AGR!

    Sent on 04/29/2017

    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We understand special circumstances occur in all of our lives. I am happy we were able to assist you!
    Tracy Mueller
    Director of Social Catering
  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Arizona Grand Resort in June 2017, and we couldn't have asked for anything more--everything was so perfect. From our initial visit to the supportive team of Events/Catering staff, from our tasting to our resort stay, we were continuously floored by how easy everything was. Anytime we had any questions or concerns, the two managers we were working with, Misty and Dora, were there to immediately give us answers and provide help that went above and beyond our expectations.
    From the beginning, we knew that having an early summer wedding outdoors in AZ was risky because of the heat, but we proceeded anyways as the day had special significance to us. As we got closer to our wedding day, it became clear that the 105 degree weather that day wasn't going to work with our plans to utilize the "Paseo" space for an outdoor ceremony. With three days to spare, the AGR team worked with us to adjust the ceremony indoors, and things seemed as if the plans had never even changed.
    What stands out most about our experience in having our ceremony and reception at AGR is the details. We didn't have a wedding planner or day-of coordinator, and neither of us have ever planned a wedding, so there might have been a few details we overlooked here and there, but AGR made sure to look out for those items. They made sure we had a plan for moving items from the ceremony to the reception space. They ensured our wedding party had water and food during set up. The team even provided an amazing champagne turndown service in our suite--the perfect ending touch to a perfect day.
    Again, we couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at the Arizona Grand Resort and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering them.

    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 6
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 7
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 8
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 9
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 10
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 11
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 12
    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa 13
    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married a few week ago. Amazing venue, superior service. Tracy and Misty did a fabulous job in helping us to plan and execute a perfect wedding. Serious professionals with the friendliest spirit. Destination wedding with 160 guests that couldn't have been better. Love this place and these people. Check out their website and visit the grounds.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start off, almost every guest of our 99 came up to us to expressed how our wedding was genuinely the most beautiful, memorable and well ran wedding they had ever been to. Tracy and Misty are top notch, on the ball and provided such an amazing service that led our amazing day to being even more beautiful and memorable than we had even dreamed of and we had high expectations!

    This was the best meals we have ever had (Period) It has been a month since our wedding and we still see our guests and they comment on how it was the best filet they had ever had! Disclosure, my father is a world renown chef and I am extremely picky with food. That said, my father is beyond picky with food and I was terrified he was going to tell me how much money we had wasted on the food. Well, Chef Tournant Soren Hanson put together a meal that stunned our guests and amazed my father! We know good food and this was nothing short of unbelievable! Words cant describe, sorry :)

    This was the most expensive en devour we have ever had and it was worth every penny and more, we would do it again in a heartbeat with NO hesitation! I cannot believe how many of our guests, family and friends called us to tell us that was the most fun, most memorable, most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. Nearly every single guest called, wrote or personally came to see us even weeks after the wedding to tell us that is was nothing short of the best they had ever been to!

    Words cannot express the gratitude we have for Arizona Grand Resort and their staff as they were in control of our most precious day and delivered on all accounts! We were sad to leave and that it was over, what an amazing start to life together!

    Thank you,
    Brandon & Dachelle Evans

    We had written a lot more but wedding wire limited to about a 10th so check around for our writeup

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • A

    Alex and Dominick · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine having our wedding reception at any other place!! From the moment we stepped onto the property, we fell in love! There are so many beautiful spots to take pictures, and pictures were important to us! We met with Tracy and she was wonderful! She was just as excited as we were. She really worked with us on pricing to be able to make our dream come true. We also worked with Misty, who is just as wonderful! She helped us with all of the little details, and gave us ideas we would have never thought of! She was very flexible with us due to weather conditions. Tracy and Misty came to see both of us before the reception and we saw them several times during the reception. Not only were Tracy and Misty amazing, the whole AZ Grand staff was perfect!! They saved food for us and delivered it straight to our Villa, every need we had or any of our guests had was taken care of right away, and the food/cake was amazing!! We would recommend the AZ Grand to anyone for any function. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and this was hugely due to the FANTASTIC professional service of the AZ Grand, Tracy, Misty, and everyone involved! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really can’t say enough about how wonderful our experience was, having our wedding and reception at the Arizona Grand! We are still looking back on our March 2017 wedding and wouldn’t have done a single thing differently. We still have guests telling us what a romantic, beautiful environment it was, and how amazing the food was! (My aunt still insists that it was the best steak she’s had in her life).

    From the very start, the staff there worked with us to find the perfect location (of their many options) on site for both the wedding ceremony and the reception. We were looking for a private, intimate feel, and The Paseo (palm-tree lined row, for the ceremony) and Las Palmas (a former restaurant, for the reception) were absolutely magical. The resort itself also had countless beautiful spots where we were able to hop to by golf cart and capture a number of great wedding photos.

    We worked with Misty and Dora during the planning, and they made everything so painless, from start to finish. The service and attention we received from the day we toured the site, to the night of our wedding, was truly outstanding and made planning a wedding that much easier on us. Even when we asked for unique requests, like how to handle 3rd party bistro lighting or a very particular vodka brand, their response was always a helpful “yes, we can do that”. They even go so far as to assign an experienced staff person to shadow you the night of the wedding, ensuring any needs or questions or addressed.

    If you are looking for a location that offers multiple event site options, wonderful service, delicious food and a great resort for family and friends to stay, we highly recommend you make the Arizona Grand one of your first site visits.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with our wedding ceremony and reception outcome! Our wedding day and the days leading up to it were seamlessly coordinated. Tracy, our wedding coordinator, was outstanding. Our guests have complemented us on having the best wedding they've ever been to. When choosing a resort we considered food quality to be a top priority. The food here was absolutely amazing! We highly recommend anyone looking to have their wedding and reception in one location to choose this resort.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • A

    AlexTara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Genia at the AZ Grand. She was so amazing with us and our entire family as well as very patient with answering our countless questions. The reception was absolutely beautiful and all of my guests commented on how great the food and cake was! Thank you for making our day so beautiful and perfect!

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier having had our wedding (9/16/16) at the Arizona Grand. Lyn and I didn't want to spend a great deal of money, but we wanted a location easily accessible to our relatives coming in from out of state, and the Arizona Grand nicely fit that bill.

    We also had the idea to make a weekend of it, having the ceremony on Friday, and inviting the relatives to spend time with us and the kids at the water park through the day on Saturday. This worked out PERFECTLY, as we were able to enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere as husband and wife with our whole family and friends for an entire day, without the anxiety of the preparations for the wedding ceremony.

    Having said all that...the most important part of all this was the wedding, and the fantastic care taken by the staff. Tracy and Misty and all of the supporting cast were careful from beginning to end to make sure everything went off without a hitch...and it did. The food was spectacular, and the staff was there for our every need.

    We are so very grateful for the care that they all took from Arizona Grand, and we would not have changed a thing.

    Thank you to all.

    Most Sincerely,

    Shawn & Lyn Miller

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know how to begin writing this review because I cannot begin to express how much we LOVED our wedding at Arizona Grand Resort! I cannot sing their praises high enough. AGR was the first venue we met with when we started planning our wedding, and walking away from that first interview, I knew we could hand our wedding off to them right then and there and never worry about another thing. Tracy, their Director of Social Catering, is God's gift to brides! From day one, she was extremely helpful, enthusiastic and fun! She always answered my emails within two days and never once made me feel dumb for asking so many questions. My mom and mother-in-law came down for our tasting about four months before the wedding and it was such a fun experience! First of all, the food is incredible! Second, that day, Tracy and her colleague Nikki went over every single detail of our wedding day and again, we left feeling like we would not have to worry about anything! Leading up to the wedding, Nikki was my saving grace: she was my sounding board for all details, and my answer to every question. AGR provides a very detailed event order form to you a few weeks before the wedding detailing every linen color, every floor plan and every minute of the schedule. Most of our wedding party was from out of town and staying at the resort, so Alex in their rooming department sent me a rooming list every few weeks and again, answered all of my questions promptly. The week of the wedding was the most fun I have ever had and I can directly thank Arizona Grand for that. Our guests ranted and raved about the constant level of service they received and are already planning return visits. The rehearsal and wedding day went off without a hitch. Tracy and Nikki treated my husband and I like royalty on our wedding day and made sure that we didn't worry at all or lift a finger all day/night. Book with AZ Grand and you will have the perfect wedding, best decision I have ever made!!

    Sent on 07/30/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very accommodating, so easy to work with. I live in ND and planned my wedding there- couldn't believe how above and beyond the staff went as far as sending me pictures, keeping in contact with me- it was a stress free, relaxing day.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • L

    Lara · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Tracy Mueller and Nikki Ruiz from the Arizona Grand Resort when I was planning my wedding, in November 2015. I have to say, I had the most incredible experience and they continued to exceed my expectations every time I spoke with them. I’ve been known to be a little high strung sometimes and I’m sort of a perfectionist when it comes to planning parties, and even when I tried to convince myself that my anxiety levels were through the roof, Nikki and Tracy calmed my nerves almost instantly and made me realize that everything would be ok. I probably emailed Nikki and the hotel group reservation representative at least 3-5 times a week during the month before the big day, and not once did I ever feel like I was a bother or an inconvenience to them. The entire staff at the Arizona Grand Resort was so attentive, caring, kind, thoughtful and helpful that I know I made the best decision by booking my wedding at this venue. We were so confident and happy with the Grand that we ended up having our Rehearsal Dinner (Aunt Chilada’s), Bridal Party & Bridal Hair, including a trial hair appointment (Arizona Grand Resort’s Spa), Ceremony (Paseo Court), Reception (South Mountain Ballrooms), changing suites (including a hotel block of almost 30 rooms for our guests from all over the country and Chile) all booked at the resort. I can’t tell explain in enough detail how wonderful the staff is, how beautiful the venue is, and what an incredible experience my husband, my bridal party, my family, my guests and I all had at the Arizona Grand Resort.

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • J

    joanna · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been in a few weddings as a bridesmaid or maid of honor and attended many weddings as a guest and I am the only bride I know of that has raved about their venue the way I have. Tracy was my wedding coordinator and from the moment we met her we knew she was the one who was going to plan our wedding. We had already been to 5 venues and the AZ Grand was by far the best when it came to price, scenery and lodging. She didn't try to "sell" the place or hide any fees that would show up later on our final bill. I was told having a resort wedding was very expensive but at the AZ Grand I got my dream wedding for way less than I thought. Words can't express how amazing this place is! I could go on and on forever telling you how accommodating they were and what all they did to make it the best day ever but I don't have that much more space to write lol! Literally my wedding day was perfect. I wasn't stressed out one bit the days leading up because Tracy and the staff took care of anything I wanted. They had a solution to every problem and an answer to every question. Every one told me it was the best wedding food they've ever had and one of my best friends who got married one month before me told me she wished her wedding was like mine and was "totally jealous" :) Thank you AZ Grand!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and the entire team at the Arizona Grand personally helped us every step of the way in our wedding planning. I am still receiving compliments on the ceremony and reception at Las Palmas! I had the perfect romantic evening wedding of my dreams surrounded by all my friends and family! From the details for the rehearsal & dinner, the ceremony & reception layout, incredible food, a custom cake design, a beautifully set up honeymoon suite, and a family brunch the next morning - to the entire staff being warm, welcoming, and accommodating all weekend as we had a family staycation at the resort and waterpark means the world to me! Help was only a few seconds away at any point all weekend. Superbly friendly staff, golf carts, and vans were readily available to help my out-of-town guests, including my grandparents, at any moment. Not only were me, my bridal party, and parents taken care of every step of the way, but 100 guests felt welcomed. I cannot say enough good things about Tracy, Nikki, and the entire AZ Grand staff! They are at the top of our recommendation list!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • M

    Makisha · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My October 2015 wedding was at the Arizona Grand Resort and Spa and boy was it a phenomenal event! I worked with Tracy and Nikki and I have to say they made me want to quit my job and become a full time event planner! It was more than a pleasure to work with both of these ladies and although we booked the venue about a year before they were very attentive and were fantastic communicators. As a bride that planned my own wedding from start to finish, these ladies never made me feel as if I was asking dumb questions or bothering them. They were also organized and detail oriented. The venue itself, though it’s not brand new, is so charming and has great character and several different options for your perfect day. We opted for an outdoor ceremony (Paseo Gardens) and indoor dinner/ reception (Las Palmas) and both locations were perfect; the grounds were well manicured and the reception location was clean and had so much style and class, our guests loved it all! The food was beyond amazingly tasty and the cake was gorgeous – just off of a photo that I provided to the pastry chef. Our families enjoyed the resort location and amenities; it was like a destination wedding just a few miles from our home! We are so pleased and wish we could get married every month just to have the perfect day at the perfect location all over again.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As natives to Arizona and being that we had a good amount of family and friends traveling from out of state, we wanted to host our wedding at a place that felt timeless to us but also where we could all stay the night. It was everything we hoped for and more. The wedding coordinators stayed involved throughout the planning process ensuring the day would go as smoothly as it did. The set up of the ceremony was absolutely beautiful in the Paseo Garden. They catered a delicious dinner and cake dessert that was suitable to our budget. The service and presentation was incredibly professional. I had a wonderful wedding shadow that day, Kim, who helped me tremendously. Overall, the resort and every single team member that was involved with our wedding there made it so special. We could never thank them enough and look forward to celebrating our anniversary there for years to come.

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel had a great hospitality experience. All the employees we very nice and helpful getting us around on golf carts to wherever we needed to go. My wedding was amazing and beautiful in every single way possible. I would defiently recommend this venue to anyone who is getting married. It's also close to the airport which was convenient for all of our out-of-town guests.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User4356401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genia and her staff at the Arizona Grand Resort did an exceptional job at our wedding reception! The venue is absolutely beautiful and elegant, with plenty of spaces to take photos throughout the resort. We held our reception at Las Palmas, which was absolutely gorgeous. We appreciated the attention to the detail, level of professionalism, and attentiveness of the staff towards us and all our guests. Genia was patient in answering all my questions and multiple emails. They made our dream day a reality!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having my wedding at the Arizona Grand Resort was everything we hoped it would be! With hosting many out of town guests we knew that AGR had many amenities that made it the perfect venue for us. From being just minutes from the airport, to the resort style amenities like golf, spa, hiking and water park passes, it really offered something for everyone who attended. Our guests told us over and over how much they loved their spacious rooms and all the activities the resort offered.
    Then there was the awesome professionalism and service from the staff at AGR. It was a joy to work with Tracy and her team who made sure that everything (down to the very last detail) was covered. The quality of food and personal service was something to rave about. AGR really goes out of their way to make the bride and groom feel like a king and queen for the night. The wedding night villa and turn down services were such a nice touch. My now husband and I can't wait to return for our free one year anniversary stay and relive our wedding day at AGR next year. Thank your for giving us the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 06/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review