Ariena Photography Reviews

24 | Kirkland, WA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Ariena Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Arevik · Married on 11/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful to Ellen for her professionalism, patience and deep insight about our concept of bringing a fairy-tale into reality.
    We must admit that the important part was communication before the wedding, and it went so easy and smooth: Ellen was always responsive, very organized, and full of supportive ideas on how to create our little miracle.
    We were a bit nervous for the first couple minutes when we met Ellen and her assistant in person but once the photo shoot had started, all the worries went away and we were just enjoying ourselves and the entire process of working with them.
    It is a challenge to catch certain emotions on camera but Ellen definitely has a talent for it!
    Happy marriage is once in a lifetime experience and it’s very important to leave good memories behind. We were so lucky to find Ellen who did an incredible job in creating these memories for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much for the charming photos and unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 12/25/2015
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I don't typically enjoy our pictures being taken, but we felt very at ease with Ellen. At our engagement session, she just let us spend time with each other - no awkward, unnatural poses. That calm carried over into our wedding day. The photos were BEAUTIFUL. She provided us with 1,000+ edited and unedited versions of the photos. The raw ones were just as stunning as the unedited ones! We'd recommend Ariena Photography to anyone. In fact, we've already recommended Ellen to two family members getting married this year. BOOK HER!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely stunning photos! my husband and i look like models! she truly captured the warm whimsical feeling we all felt that blustery day. thanks you olena!

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • User4454785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ellen as our photographer for our wedding and we LOVE our pictures! She captured everything, and did a beautiful job doing it. The colors are so vibrant and the pictures look like something out of a magazine. I am so glad we went with her. I had originally book George Street Photography, but after we did our engagement photos with them, and we received the pictures we were both so disappointed with the pictures, that my gut was telling me not to use them for our wedding, You can never recreate pictures from your wedding day, That is why I am SO glad that we went with Ellen. We were not let down at all. Again, Ellen did an awesome job and I would recommend her to everyone! Seriously Beautiful work.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. What can I say about Ellen and her amazing work? Since the beginning she has been nothing but perfect. She is a true artist. But more than that, she is an amazing professional too. She was sweet, she worked so hard, she was fun, thoughtful and smart, during all the process. I did a boudoir section, an engagement section and our wedding with her. Our sections were not "perfect": first for the boudoir I was a little nervous, but with such a talented and experienced photographer as Ellen, soon I could relax and enjoy it. Then, for our engagement pictures we had our dogs around, she was super patient and took amazing pictures of our whole family together. That means a lot! Our wedding day was crazy, with all the unexpected rain and so many different factors of a non traditional multi culture, "crazy" wedding, but nothing is a challenge to her and her assistant. All the pictures she took for all the occasions were just beautiful, they "said" so much. Truly amazing. I recommend her anytime to anyone. And I am already thinking when is the next occasion I will have her to register something special for me :)

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User5452540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was incredibly kind and quick to respond which is certainly helpful when planning a wedding. She also worked with me to help come up with a budget and service we were both comfortable with. That was really awesome! She includes engagement pictures in her packages which is a great service so that you have time to get to know one another and maybe shed some camera shyness before the wedding. On the wedding day she was prompt and went with the flow really easily, it was something I didn't have to stress about at all. She knew where to be and when and helped me plan those kinds of things ahead of time so we could just have fun with the day! The pictures turned out wonderfully and she gave me all the copies, even the ones that didn't get edited. Truly a wonderful person and very skilled with the camera!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was very nice and the product was very professional. She provided beautiful pictures for us to hold onto forever. I also really like that she gave us a USB with all the photos making it easy to print and send to friends and relatives.
    Thank you so much Ellen for all you did to capture all the love and fun that was shared on our wedding day!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • T

    Teri · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen Synenko what an amazing talent!!! She has an artistic eye that captures beauty in the most creative ways. Our wedding day was amazing! We now have amazing pictures to memorialize it. Thank you Ellen. Can't wait to book Ellen again ;)

    Sent on 03/16/2015
  • N

    Nicholas · event on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariena Photography was absolutely wonderful to deal with. She shot our engagement photos on location in Vancouver, British Columbia and we could not have asked for better photos. They turned out incredible, perhaps even better than we had hoped for. She was professional, gave great direction, and had an eye for creative shots. We got so many compliments when people saw our photos, and I would definitely use Ariena Photography again without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • K

    Kaela · event on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I took a chance with Ariena Photography. I was expecting some nice, cute and simple pictures. But the results were nothing short of amazing. I was blown away how good they looked. The colour, the lighting was perfect. I keep getting compliments, that our engagement photos look like something out of a magazine. (and I am very camera shy). I am so impressed with Ariena Photography. Working with her was very pleasant and stress-free. She knew what she was doing and it made everything so easy and fun. For any special event I would honestly trust Ariena Photography. My fiancé and I can't even begin to explain in words how much we are in love with our pictures. Honestly she is simple one of the best. Our experience with this company is beyond positive.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I was half as talented as this young lady, I would probably be completely vain and friendless. Luckily this isn't the case, so we needed to hire a photographer for our wedding. She captured every moment, every emotion, beautifully. Our wedding was far from perfect (it rained, in August, we forgot our aisle runner, and our ring bearer chickened out), but our photos are! Memories are the only thing that have ever mattered to us, and having Pinterest-worthy photos is such a dream come true! Ariena's professionalism, flexibility, and humility made all of the difference in the world to my husband and I. We will cherish and brag about our photos, and hold a special place in our hearts for Ariena, forever!

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User4425837 · event on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen was quick at her responses and was very flexible with our schedule. She was able to capture amazing photos for our family and our little one. We had a great time with Ellen. She made it so easy and our daughter had so much fun! The pictures were absolutely amazing, natural and candid! We couldn't have asked for more. She was also super quick at editing the photos and making them available for us. We're very pleased and impressed with her work! We're so happy that Ellen's photos give us so much sweet memories!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • N

    Nadia · event on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen is a magician in photography. Her talent and friendly nature made our couple photography session unforgettable. She has a sense for choosing the best locations, moments, and angles for every of her pictures. The result was of course amazing, we loved all the pictures from this photo shoot. It was a pleasure for us to share our moments of love and happiness with Ellen, and we really hope to have another opportunity to collaborate with her in the near future.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • M

    Marc · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessed to have Ellen capture our special day. The photos were simply angelic. It was exactly what we envisioned. She happened to know the area well and directed us accordingly. Thanks again Ellen!

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User1732148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elena is a talented photographer. She's so friendly and willing to work with our needs.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • M

    Mary · event on 04/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family was fortunate to work with Ariena on a few occasions and every time was so memorable. One time we asked her to take our wedding anniversary pictures at different locations. She was more than happy to accommodate our desires even though it involved some extensive travelling. Ariena takes unbelievable pictures that capture your emotions without you even knowing you are being photographed! So easy to work with. She has a “good eye” for composition as all of the pictures we have are interesting, different from the rest, eye catching and unique. I also like that she pays attention to details, small details you might not even notice or care about but get surprised and appreciate it when you see photos. We've got so many compliments on pictures that we've displayed in our house that were made by Ellen. Another time she did a family session with our then 18 mo old daughter. Our daughter is an overly active toddler and I was afraid Ellen won’t be able to “catch” her to have a good clear image. But oh my, was I wrong! My daughter couldn't keep her eyes from Ellen (she is pretty) and I could not believe my eyes when we received our photos. Every… Single… One… of them was PERFECT!!!!! I would highly recommend Ariena Photography for any occasion. Great person to work with, great and experienced photographer, great outcome every time!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • E

    Elena · event on 10/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We consider Ellen our family photographer. We now her more than five years and use her services so many times that it is hard to figure out the exact amount. She made different photos for us starting with our engagement, christening of our daughter, family photos, fashion photos etc. We always more than satisfied with her services. She easily approach our daughter.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • I

    Irina · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi gyus! I would like to share my experience from working with Ellen.
    We decided to invite her as our wedding photographer, not only because of amzing sensual and impressive pictures that she makes, but also because she is opened to ideas of the couple and she tries to combine them with modern trends in photography. On the big day she was supporting us a lot, helping us to smile, was joking constantly, creating relaxed atmosphere around us and advising how to correct make up. When we received our pictures we were very exited, but after looking at them we couldn't have been happier with our choice!!!! She made amazing bright, full of emotions, love and care pictures which will always be the most vivid proof of our first family day!!! Ellen thank you very much for being with us!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • P

    Pridyba · event on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear audience, I decided to share a part of a story of my life with you or a store how I met with a great professional and wonderful person by her soul and heart. Ellen is a very responsible, positive and experienced photographer. I'm writing that in such a way, because I used not to like to be photographed until I met her and she gave me that feeling, when you're in love with photo by her work with me and then, later with my photos, she made. Ellen, thank you a lot for the moments of our work and many thanks for a piece of beauty and style. I'm waiting for that moment when we will work together again.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • O

    Olga · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellen helped us to save the memories about our special day, capturing every little moment during the wedding. She is an easy-going and flexible person, that became our family photographer from the first talk and until today.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • V

    Victor & Katerina · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Ellen thanks to our common friend, whose wedding she also photographed. We loved photos and the style of her work the first time we saw the album.
    Our wedding was planned shortly afterwards and we were lucky that another couple canceled theirs, and that gave us an opportunity to invite Ellen to be a photographer on our wedding.
    It was a great pleasure to work with Ellen as we were able to find a common point of view on all issues. Thanks to her creativity we had absolutely no problems during the photo session.
    Clear and soothing colors, soft shades, creative composition have all made the resulting work very pleasant to watch.
    Our wedding day is now preserved for us and our children in a hundreds of beautiful photos on a DVD and a photobook with the best of them.
    Everyone who saw our photos and the album were excited and liked them very much.
    Every wedding album we saw in Ellen's portfolio is unique and different from the rest. We recommend you to invite Ellen to your wedding if you want the pleasant memory of this great moment to be preserved in a beautiful album full of excellent photos.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Maryna · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photo-shooting was amazing! Thank you Ellen for the great work, vivid and delicate photos in the same time, we're so happy about the result. We'd love to work together again!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • K

    Kristina and Arthur · Married on 04/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ariena is the best Photographer I ever met. She made the pictures of our wedding in Kiev and we were very satisfied. Besides, she is very kind and friendly.

    So we highly recommend everybody to approach Alena in case a photographer is needed.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/05/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her photography was great! She was so flexible and open to our ideas, we felt very comfortable with her right off the bat! I recommend using Ariena photography for your wedding

    Sent on 08/19/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review