Skip to main content
Weddings

Appian Way Reviews

Appian Way View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
92% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
Weddingwire
4.6/5 10 reviews
Google
4.5/5 518 reviews
  • J
    Julie H. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Decision for an Accessible Venue

    My husband and I had our wedding at The Appian Way on May 4th. In addition to the restaurant, they have a ceremony room, and two ballrooms available.
    The food at cocktail hour was honestly some of the best and the selection was amazing. The owner, Bobby, was attentive to our needs throughout the process and was helpful with decorations. The staff really took a collaborative approach to help us plan and really surprised us with their creativity and enthusiasm. The event was reasonably priced for what we were getting (open bar, sit-down dinner, 120 guests). Separately, my family and I have celebrated many major events at the Appian Way over the years and we always have great meals!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown Away

    I'm a stickler for details. When Bobby told me he didnt need the details until a week before the reception, I'm not going to lie I panicked a bit. When we sat down, he helped me pick the cake, the entrees, etc. All he asked for was the head count and the color scheme. Our wedding took place 12/21/19. And we were blown away. The food was absolutely incredible. The cocktail hour was delicious with raviolis, stuffed mushroom caps, and my husband's request of bacon wrapped scallops. For the entrees we had roast beef, eggplant rollatini, penne vodka, just to name a few items. And for dessert Bobby made sure we had a plate of mini desserts to accompany our delicious cake. I'm used to wedding cake tasting like cardboard, but Bobby recommended a white and black layer cake with raspberry filling. My goodness was it good! Bobby and his staff flitted around between the tables, made sure our guests were comfortable, and accommodated all of them. He also acted as a master of ceremonies, of sorts. To the thanks of our photographer and videographer, he directed our positioning for optimal photographs during the cake cutting. He offered advice for the bouquet toss so as not to hit the chandeliers. And the garter toss.... well that was a hilarious surprise to the guy who caught it. Our family and friends have not stopped raving about how good the food was, how beautiful everything looked, and how much fun they had at our reception.
  • Aly
    Aly Sent on 07/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked our wedding based upon our wonderful dining experiences at Appian. We expected good food, service, and ambiance. What we experienced on the day of our wedding far exceeded every single expectation.

    The food - the food was off the charts. We expected a small cocktail hour, and what we experienced was a tremendous amount of delicious food - from penne vodka to stuffed mushrooms to artichoke hearts francese to chicken wings... to beyond. The chicken wings may see like they came out of left field, given that it’s an Italian venue, but I heard compliments all night (and the next day) regarding the tenderness and juiciness of the wings. Dinner was a three hour continuous buffet. Bobby convinced my husband and I to make plates for our sweetheart table before he opened it up to the guests, and this was a stellar move. In between dancing, we’d grab a bite and then get right back to the dance floor. The dinner buffet was incredible. Prior to the event, we chose a few of our favorite Appian dishes - the Michelangelo rigatoni, the eggplant rollatini, the chicken giambotta - and Bobby said he would “handle the rest.” While I am a bit of a micromanager, I trusted Bobby’s expertise and am so happy I did. Among the giant buffet, there was a tower of shrimp cocktail, an ode to my (now) husbands obsession with Appian shrimp cocktail. There were meat displays, including a tower of prosciutto. There was broccoli rabe and sausage, which was a perfect dish for the paleo, gluten free, and dairy free among us. For dessert, in addition to the tiered red velvet wedding cake, Bobby provided complimentary pastries on all of the guest tables (which everyone raved about). The dining experience was second to none.

    We truly loved every moment of our wedding. It could not have been more perfect and I attribute that to the care, attention, and love that Bobby and his staff put into our event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Liz Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby and his staff did an amazing job with our wedding reception! Food, service, attention to details, atmosphere - all perfect. All of our guests are still raving about how fabulous our reception was. Thank you Bobby for making our special day so awesome. John and I are so grateful to you!
  • User2079057 Sent on 03/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was Fabulous the venue the Staff my friends and Family still talking about it we had a blast Food was Great and Bobby did a Great Job.March 22,2015 Taheesha & Gregory Wedding
  • J
    Janet Sent on 07/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ive had my wedding ceremony and reception here. I was truly impressed by the level of service i received. The food was great and the staff made sure our guests were comfortable the ENTIRE night.

    Bobby went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly (which it did) and that my nerves were left at the door because everything was under control! I would definitely recommend the Appian Way for ANY occasion. Count on Bobby to make your day memorable and magical!! :)
  • N
    Nikita Sent on 03/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The owner Bobby was outstanding the food was terrific. And the cake was the moistest most delicious cake I've ever eaten. I recommend this venue to everyone.Id love to do it again here service was beyond my words. Mrs.Leviston.
  • A
    Ann Sent on 10/29/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommended the appianway, for your wedding needs, the sevice and the food is excellent, the owner is very nice and he was also the master of ceremony.
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 09/28/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bobby is great, he really goes beyound the call of duty in making the brides feel special... Priced right and great service...
  • S
    Saquette Sent on 05/26/2018
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The worst place don't use this place