Skip to main content
Weddings

Anticipation Events Reviews

Anticipation Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
132 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

132
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • M
    Mike M. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anticipate an awesome wedding

    We worked with Elizabeth for our wedding and could not speak more highly of her. She was very thorough and thoughtful. We had a vague idea of what we wanted and she made it come to life. Elizabeth has excellent relationships with vendors and will make sure you are confident with your choices. While the days leading up to a wedding can feel stressful, Elizabeth made sure we were stress-free the day of. Every detail was taken care of and we actually got to enjoy our wedding. Our guests have given rave reviews and we would HIGHLY recommend booking your wedding with Anticipation Events.
  • Elin
    Elin D. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick AE!!!!

    Working with AE was a great and seamless process for our NYE wedding reception! We did the month of package and styling package and cannot recommend it enough!

    ET (Elizabeth) chose great vendors to bring our dream wedding to life and was really great to work with. ET is personable, transparent, attentive, and so thoughtful!
    Emma was our month of coordinator and she was amazing. She kept us organized and sane during the weeks leading up to our wedding. On the day of, Emma and Esther were with us and they made sure everything went smoothly!

    The AE team is incredible, you will not regret it.
  • Carrie
    Carrie B. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional incredible

    We cannot rave enough about Elizabeth and The Anticipation Events Team. From our first conversation, Elizabeth was so friendly and easy to talk through about what our needs were for our wedding. We hired her for the month of coordination, which really turns out to be 3+ months of her assisting us with everything! The final few months leading up to the wedding can be quite overwhleming reachingo ut to ll the vendors to reconnect and coordinate the timeline of the day, and Elizabeth was our savior. Upon our final walkthrough with our venue, my head was spinnning with all the details but I knew it would come together with Elizabeth there the day of. People love to ask how wedding planning is going, and often make references to it being a headache, but I always responded that it was going well and we were having fun - because we had her to help us! She is AMAZING! She is so friendly and easy to work with, so organized and thoughtful in what she anticipates throughout the day, and so open to working wit any last minute changes. On the day of our wedding when I knew that Elizabeth had officially arrived to the venue, I was instantly calm knowing she was there to ensure everything went smoothly as planned and if something went wrong that she would be there to handle it! Upon having the intimate view of our reception space, Elizabeth was in there with us and as we were thanking some of the vendors we started to chant "MVP! MVP! MVP" when specifically thanking her! I truly don't know how she does it, but she does it impecbly with a smile on her face because she truly loves what she does and cares about her couples! WE CANNOT RECOMMEND her and ther company enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah U. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shoutout to Anticipation Events!!

    Working with Elizabeth and Heather was one of the best decisions I made during the planning process!! I hired AE over a year out for a month of coordinator. They made me feel so comfortable even far before the date and answered any and all questions well ahead of the months leading up to the wedding. Heather was on top of all the details that I would never have even thought about, and led communication with all the vendors which was so appreciated! I got married at Thalia Hall, and Heather knew all the ins and outs of working with this historic venue with nuances of its own, and made sure I didn’t worry about any thing leading up to the day!! She was always available for a call, even helping me walk through seating chart questions while boarding a flight (thank you Heather lol)! It is so clear that this team truly takes the time to make the experience unique to what we wanted, and pride themselves on making the day seamless and stress free. The energy was always so positive and I wasn’t worried about anything getting done if Heather was involved. I want to throw more parties just to hang out with the AE team again!! You’d be crazy not to work with this awesome team.
  • L
    Lucy M. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anticipation Events goes above and beyond!

    We used Anticipation Events' month-of planning services and had an absolutely incredible experience! Elizabeth was organized, kind, and committed to making our day exactly what we wanted it to be while providing extremely helpful advice from her years of experience. Her and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend a success. She even ran over to my hotel room to get a different outfit for me when the straps on my wedding dress broke! She was also available to answer questions over email before the month of which was also immensely helpful because we were able to run quick questions by her even though we didn't need full on planning services at that time.. We were so lucky to work with Anticipation Events and you should too!
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Best Investment!

    Best decision I made wedding planning was booking with Anticipation Events! My coordinator (Heather) was fantastic and I felt at ease knowing that all of the day-of details were in her hands. I also appreciated that their service started four months out so I could have someone double check my planning and make sure that nothing fell between the cracks. That extra help really made me feel comfortable as I approached the big day. I couldn’t imagine my special day without her!
  • R
    Rachel B. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elizabeth is amazing

    Y'all. Work with this woman. She will make all of your wedding dreams come true. As someone with a demanding job and extreme anxiety, wedding planning was something I was not looking forward to. She made it a breeze. Her exquisite taste is incredibly versatile, and she'll find you vendors that will make your vision come alive. She is patient yet persistent, extremely organized, and is on her feet the entire night making sure everything is picture perfect.
  • Grace
    Grace Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing through planning and day of!

    Anticipation Events exceeded our expectations of a wedding planner. We worked with Elizabeth who is extremely detail oriented and helped us consider aspects of our wedding we would not have thought of in advance. We were referred by a friend who also had an amazing experience with AE. Not only did they exceed the expectations of a "month-of" coordinator way before we were one month out of our wedding date but, as the day got closer, they helped in ways I did not consider months prior when wedding planning started.

    They provided a helpful shared/collaborative timeline document (down to the minute but not daunting) well in advance allowing enough time for us to consider all aspects of the wedding day without being rushed. This help set expectations for wedding party, family and other vendors immensely.

    They have strong relationships with other wedding vendors which lead to a collaborative effort, especially at final stages, with catering and the venue. Knowing our priorities, and using past experience, AE helped guide us in the right direction toward our priorities with each vendor type.

    They leveraged their knowledge, experience and vendor relationships to help execute some key decisions and plans. Notably, we were burnt out on decision making and within 2 weeks of wedding day had not chosen linens. They help us find gorgeous linens with assistance of our caterer (Butter & Vine) that were classy, affordable and perfectly matched our style. AND Elizabeth pre-ordered a round of esspressotinis for the wedding party before we arrived at the rehearsal dinner.

    We would recommend Anticipation Events to anyone. They only take on 2 weddings per weekend so they can fully focus on you. They are dedicated to making your wedding whatever you want it to be.
  • K
    Kerry C. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We LOVED working with Anticipation Events for our wedding! Elizabeth and Heather were imperative in making our wedding planning successful and stress-free! They were kind, professional, creative, and organized. We used the month of planning package with Heather. Everything was truly amazing! Heather made all of the behind the scenes coordination so seamless. It was such a relief to have Anticipation Events behind our wedding. Would recommend AE without ANY hesitation! Run don't walk!
  • K
    Katrina L. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a dream wedding with Emma!

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing thanks to the team at Anticipation Events and specifically our coordinator Emma. From the moment we met her, we knew we were in the hands of an incredibly organized and detail-oriented professional. Emma's meticulous planning and attention to detail ensured that every aspect of our big day ran smoothly and flawlessly. She effortlessly managed all the logistics, making sure every vendor, guest, and detail was in place, alleviating any stress or worries we had.
    On the day of our wedding, Emma’s unwavering support and optimism kept us calm and confident, even in the face of any challenges that arose. Emma's dedication and expertise were truly remarkable, and her ability to make us feel at ease made the entire experience so enjoyable.
    We can't thank Emma and Anticipation Events enough for their exceptional coordination skills, which made our wedding day a seamless affair. If you're searching for a month-of coordinator who will go above and beyond to make your day unforgettable, look no further than Emma and the Anticipation Events team!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision You'll Make

    Anticipation Events was the best wedding decision that we made. Elizabeth made everything so much simpler for us. Instead of having to research thousands of Chicago vendors, Elizabeth was able to recommend a few for each category for us to choose from. So much easier to pick a florist out of just three options. We were comfortable with all of our choices because we knew Elizabeth had worked with them before and liked their work and professionalism. Elizabeth helped two indecisive and "whatever you want, honey" people figure out what our style was and what we actually wanted for our wedding day. Elizabeth was so organized -- and we had access to all of the information through shared Google documents. On the day-of I forgot about my huge list of stresses because it was all taken care of by Elizabeth and her team -- even things I hadn't thought of. Throughout the reception, Elizabeth was there with my favorite cocktail (and a glass of water for me to drink first). Because of Anticipation Events, I was able to actually enjoy the whole wedding weekend.

    Anticipation Events's reply:

    Obsessed with both of you, so easy and fun to work with and it all turned out SO beautifully! Thanks for choosing us, we only wish we could do it all again..... :)
  • C
    Crispin T. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miracle workers for the queer wedding of our dreams!

    We had our wedding earlier this month and we would not have survived it without Elizabeth and her amazing team! AE helped us throw the elegant, rock n roll wedding of our dreams. As a queer and trans couple we felt very seen and supported from converting the venue restrooms to all gender (and working with the venue for us to do so) and every non-conventional detail we requested along the way in between. They never skipped a beat or asked for any explanation—their goal was to make things perfect for us and have us and our guests be comfortable. Their attention to every creative aspect helped coalesce the vision and their unrivaled organization kept it all together. Planning a wedding comes with a bigger learning curve than I could have ever realized and AE helped thoughtfully educate and guide us every step of the way.
    My spouse and I still keep getting feedback that our wedding was nothing short of mind blowing—from the tables capes and flowers to the surprise rock band and dance floor balloon drop. If you’re looking for a run of the mill wedding, this is not the planner for you. AE team are a super innovative and hardworking team of cutting edge industry experts that you won’t regret hiring to make one of the biggest days of your life become reality.
  • C
    Carrie W. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anticipation Events is Phenomenal!

    Elizabeth was amazing to work with. She was super responsive, offered amazing ideas, and was instrumental in helping us maximize our budget. Her month-of coordination was spectacular - she made sure all the vendors had the information they needed and the timeline for the day of was super detailed. She was totally aligned on our vision and executed it perfectly! I could not be happier with how our wedding went and I would recommend Anticipation Events in a heartbeat.
  • Carolina
    Carolina H. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning made beautiful and easy!

    We were so lucky to have Elizabeth and the Anticipation Events team as a partner for our wedding. When we had ideas or a vision in mind, they made it happen (but better). When we weren't quite sure what we wanted, they came up with options for us to discuss together. And the day of - it was better than we could have imagined. They made the wedding planning process easy, beautiful, and fun! I couldn't recommend them more!
  • Jake
    Jake S. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision We Made

    Without any question, working with Anticipation Events was the best decision we made during our wedding planning process. They were totally professional throughout, responding immediately to our emails and giving us a great perspective on what to expect from other vendors. They navigated working with our parents with a sensitive touch, understanding our wants and our parents' wants and making them both happen. They also have wonderful taste -- during our first call with Elizabeth she immediately picked up on our vision for the wedding then somehow made it better than we could have imagined. We would not change a single part of the process, and we hope everyone reading this review gets a chance to work with them!
  • Saujanya
    Saujanya G. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The great Hindu-American-Australian, 5-day, 7-venue extravanganza!

    Elizabeth was such a dream to work with, and I cannot stress how helpful she was to someone trying to plan a semi-destination wedding for more than half of all of the guests. Almost all of the domestic guests had to fly in, added to the 50+ Australians descending upon Chicago. 

    I used to live in Chicago, but I did most of my planning from my new home in Australia and on the road for the three months before our wedding. I immediately felt at ease with Elizabeth and knew I could go to her with any questions — which is precisely what you want and need from a wedding planner. Elizabeth really did offer help from the get-go, even though we took the month-of-planning package. There were so many issues to navigate with catering and last-minute cancellations by venues, and Elizabeth was always ready and willing to help me figure things out. 

    Just to paint a picture of how wild the planning was: we had a bridal party mehndi night, Haldi ceremony, large mehndi night, "Sangeet" on a boat, 2 wedding ceremonies in one day, after party and recovery brunch. I really needed someone who could roll with the punches!

    She navigated the 5-day Hindu-American-Australian extravaganza with such competence and ease. We had 32+ vendors across 7 venues, and honestly, there were no hiccups to speak of! It was my and my partner's favorite week ever. I can't recommend Elizabeth and her team enough! 
  • E
    Erin D. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing event planners

    We loved working with Elizabeth, Emma, and the whole team at AE! We did the "month of package", and I can't recommend it enough. AE took care of the little details that we never would have even thought of without them, and made sure the day of ran smoothly. I was initially on the fence about whether to have a day of coordinator or planner, and looking back this was a no brainer. I have recommended them to all of my friends who have gotten engaged since our wedding. They are wonderful!
  • Brad
    Brad V. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect fit to pull off the wedding we dreamed of

    Anticipation Events came as a late recommendation to us. After only a few minutes on our intro call it was very clear Elizabeth and her team were going to be the perfect fit to help pull off exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. The budget and schedule were spot on from the start so we all knew what to expect and could be accountable and focus on creating a memorable experience for us and our guests. Sharing the lead and at times fully trusting Elizabeth's experience, creativity, and talent to direct the execution made for a flawless celebration. Thank you Anticipation Events!
  • Amber
    Amber J. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding: Backyard Bliss

    I am a control freak. I repeat, I love control & I love planning events. To release control of an event, geared for me, seemed UNIMAGINABLE. But now, I was planning my wedding, and not just any wedding, a covid wedding in my own backyard.

    I knew I needed a coordinator, I knew it would be worth it, but it did not fully hit until the day after my wedding just how different my wedding would have been if it wasn't for Elizabeth & Anticipation Events.

    Imagine your wedding day, imagine wanting to relax, but as the bride everyone asks you questions - nope not with Elizabeth. Imagine having to make random strange decisions - but instead just letting someone else do it & know it will be a-okay. Imagine coming home after your wedding to every little thing picked up, organized, locked up. Imagine being on the dance floor wanting a drink but not wanting to leave - wait suddenly theres a beverage in your hand! Imagine trying to delegate those tasks to your friends/family and GUESTS of the wedding who should be there to fully enjoy and celebrate WITH you.

    The best choice I have made was to give up control and give it to Elizabeth. You can trust her and her team. You can rest assured that she is aware of what will stress you out and she protects you from all of the small things that will happen (and they do) but you would never know - because BAM she just DOES it.

    Thank you so much to the little elf behind the scenes who made our wedding day one we will forever remember as a day of celebration. xx
  • C
    Carmelle R. Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AE is the Best

    Anticipation Events (Elizabeth, Laura and Esther) were a fabulous team to work with from start to finish. Our wedding, like many others, had to be postponed from Sept 2020 to Sept 2021. It was great to have a group of people working with us who always had our best interests at heart and tried to ease the stress and anxiety of planning such a big event during a pandemic. They were thoughtful, detail oriented, rolled with all the punches and created a beautiful and timeless event. Charlie and I loved every minute of our wedding weekend/day. We can't say thank you enough times. Make no hesitation in choosing to work with them!
  • M
    Melia L. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in the business!

    Elizabeth and her team at Anticipation Events are the absolute best in the business. Elizabeth brought such organization and calm to the day so that we could enjoy every minute. From the moment that we first talked about our vision for the day (two years prior!), she immediately understood, and everything that was executed on the special day had that underlying thread.

    Elizabeth made me feel special and cared for as a Bride, making sure my opinions were heard and our vendors understood what we wanted out of the day. From detailed timelines, to ensuring that I had wine and water throughout the evening, to putting together a dessert platter for our hotel room, Elizabeth and her team truly thought of everything. There wasn’t a moment that I was worried about a single detail because I knew Elizabeth would execute it flawlessly.

    My husband and I are so thrilled - if we could do it again, our first move would be to hire Anticipation Events! Elizabeth and her team are professional, organized, and so, so caring.
  • E
    Erika L. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elizabeth provided us with expert guidance, attention to every detail and professionalism so that we could enjoy every minute!

    As out of state parents of the bride there were so many pieces in the air for our daughter's wedding. Our daughter and son-in-law to be were working non-stop and when we hired Elizabeth we immediately knew we were in the best hands possible.

    Elizabeth provided details on calls with all of us, provided the most incredible time-lines and never missed one item. She transitioned us to the week of the wedding, her professionalism at the rehearsal was outstanding and on the day of the wedding Elizabeth's demeanor was one of calmness and joy.

    We were able to enjoy every minute since Elizabeth took care of everything. Our guests remarked that she gracefully handled and checked in with all.

    We think of Elizabeth more as a great friend who we trusted with the best day ever! We cannot recommend her highly enough.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding Planners in Chicago!

    My husband and I used Anticipation Events as our month of coordinator, and we are so grateful for Elizabeth and her team. Like many other COVID couples, we had to deal with delays and many uncertainties throughout the wedding planning process, and Elizabeth guided us patiently along the way. AE was incredibly organized, reliable, and easy to work with, and any couple would be lucky to work with them.

    In the few weeks leading up to the wedding, Elizabeth was very proactive in reaching out to all vendors and partners, getting all contracts and final payments squared away, and providing general tips and guidance on how to stay calm during the wedding weekend. From managing email communications, coordinating the entire day-of schedule down to the 15 minute interval, and making sure we were well fed (and never without a drink in hand) the entire night of our wedding, we truly could not have gotten hitched without their help. We are so thankful for her and her team, and would recommend their services to anyone!
  • Ellen
    Ellen N. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    I know I’m biased here but that was the best wedding I’ve ever been too (haha)! I never expected to feel so cool calm and collected on the day of our wedding, but I knew everything was going to go smoothly with Laura’s oversight. I didn’t have anything to worry about because everything was well organized and every detail was covered. Anticipation helped us through not only one but TWO postponements due to covid restrictions. Because of this we got to be friends for a lot longer than expected, which I am NOT mad about. Aside from all the regular wedding tasks and then postponement undertaking, 6 weeks before our wedding our caterer threw us a curveball. Laura and Anticipation immediately jumped to the rescue with available back up caterers (luckily we didn't need them) and got on a 3 way call with us and the caterer to work it all out to a reasonable compromise. I would not have felt so confident during this hiccup without this awesome team to back us up! I will forever sing anticipation praises to anyone who will listen!

    Anticipation Events's reply:

    You're the best! Thank you for your kind words and for being so lovely throughout a very trying year. Was oh-so worth the wait!
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision I made (besides my husband lol)

    Anticipation Events was the best decision I ever made. Newly engaged brides— the month leading up to your wedding, no matter how organized of a planner you are, you will be SO overwhelmed that having a team to keep everything together will allow you to be 100% present at your wedding. Lets not forget that we were working together throughout Covid-19. I rescheduled twice and AE was so helpful and accommodating. I know it was difficult for them as a small company but they really made the best out of a horrible situation and I don’t know I would have done this without them.

    Aimee was phenomenal. Every single detail that was important to me was accomplished. She also is a beast at following up with vendors! Many of our friends were part of our vendor team and they commented on how committed Aimee was to making sure everyone had what they needed. They joked about the long email threads but these are creative minded individuals that needed to be kept on their toes and Aimee did just that. Nothing fell through the cracks. It. Was. Flawless.

    And the best part- she brought all of our decor including boxed meals from the wedding and all the desserts to our condo for us the following day! When you work so hard on the menu, you want to experience it yourself and it Was so amazing to have our wedding dinner with all the desserts the next day.

    Anticipation Events's reply:

    Yay! Was the perfect day after a really long and trying year! Disco balls FOR LIFE! :) Many happy returns (and GF dessert spreads) for years and years to come!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours