Antebellum Design Reviews

120 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

120 Reviews for Antebellum Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

120

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • Fallon

    Fallon · Married on 06/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    This was one of my favorite vendors to work with for my big day! Very patient with my many questions and changes. Easy to work with, the owner is kind and has great customer service. Most importantly, my flowers were absolutely STUNNING!! My only regret is that I can’t make my flowers last forever!

    Thank you Antebellum Design for making my wedding day beautiful!!

    Sent on 06/16/2021
  • S

    Sophie F. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!

    Marian was a dream!! Wedding flowers were an intimidating part of the wedding planning process for me, and she made it so easy! She was very receptive to any and all of my ideas, but she also stepped in and gave guidance when needed. Better yet, the floral arrangements were stunning!! I could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 03/24/2021
  • Ale

    Ale F. · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our arrangements were perfect

    Our floral arrangements were stunning and perfect. Marian brought our vision to life, and then made it even better. Her knowledge and expertise is unbounded, and shows in every little detail. She made every effort to ensure that our florals were perfect for our big day. Two days before our wedding, we broke one of the vases we were planning on using for our aisle arrangements and Marian saved us the hassle of having to scramble and find a replacement by letting us use two of her vases free of charge. Additionally, to make sure that the floral for our ceremony arch/arbor could be repurposed for our sweetheart table, she designed the arrangement on site at the venue the day of. She also was patient enough to wait for our cake to arrive (to dress it) when the vendor showed up late.

    We couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire Marian. 10/10 cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 12/23/2020
  • Andrew

    Andrew S. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Florist

    Marian is really the best at what she does. We had a long list of all the pieces of our floral vision, and she made them all work together perfectly! Her team was very professional and timely, and when we had to do a quick change to move our ceremony inside, they did not miss a beat and were able to save the day.  The Antebellum team is easy to work with and really brought the luxury-look to our wedding.

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • Michelle

    Michelle C. · Married on 05/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding flowers!!!

    Marian was amazing at coming up with THE most beautiful flower bouquets and arrangements for my wedding in September. I received many many compliments. I didn’t have a whole lot of knowledge regarding flowers or options and Marian was great at showing options and giving input based on wedding colors, vibe, etc. After our wedding numbers got cut in half, Marian was fine with our order changing pretty drastically. She communicated well with my wedding coordinator and even helped arrange some flowers for us that we were originally supposed to do ourselves. Check her Instagram for her creations!! Her flowers are not only beautiful but also budget friendly. Would definitely recommend Marian to anyone for perfectly executed flowers to match your wedding vision!

    Sent on 09/19/2020
  • The

    The S. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're like me and have no idea what you're doing, Antebellum is the best place to help you figure it out!!!

    Antebellum Design made my wedding day over the top stunning. I am so appreciative of the time and effort put into my floral arrangements so that they'd be perfect on my big day. I went in knowing next to nothing about flowers and leaving with a sense that I had certainly chosen the right florist! I highly recommend Antebellum Design for amazing ideas, professionalism, and craftsmanship!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Laura

    Laura R. · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Antebellum Design

    Marian and her entire staff are amazing! She nailed my vision for floral for my wedding day. I could not have asked for anything different or more. She was so flexible in meeting times and was always so nice and easy to work with. She was so great in helping us to save money by reusing florals from different parts of the wedding day. Meeting with Marian to discuss everything was really the first time I started to see the day coming to fruition - which was amazing! Florals make a huge difference in your wedding day and Marian was incredible!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • Libby

    Libby · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Garden Fairytale in a Budget

    Marian was a dream to work with and made every step of the process easy and stress free! The work she can do with florals is amazing. She made my garden fairytale dream come true all while staying well within my budget! I couldn't have asked for a better florist!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian is simply the best. She’s been in the floral business for a long time and has a lot of knowledge on flowers and design. She was able to save me some money on reusing bouquets as flowers for tables and such. She is so pleasant to work with and answers every question thoroughly and to make sure you are okay with everything. She even met me after hours to show me some of the decor items (because I’m a control freak and need to see everything). I am so appreciative of her! Also, her flowers are PHENOMENAL. Contract antebellum design if you are thinking about it. You won’t be disappointed. And I’m picky...

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my favorites parts of the day!

    Let me just start with saying that I didn't think I cared that much about the floral at my wedding until I got to my wedding and saw how BEAUTIFUL it all was.. and now I am obsessed with florals! My expectations were blown away and I am beyond thrilled with how everything turned out. They worked with our budget & helped us find what would look best for that budget. When i showed up to my venue, everything was set up and perfect and i didnt have to worry about anything. Would 100% recommend!!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian and Christine were absolutely AMAZING! Words cannot begin to describe how beautiful they made our wedding rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. The florals and decorations they provided were more than I could have ever envisioned. Our colors were gold and white- they were so successful in making our venue look clean and elegant. I kind of had an idea of what I wanted going into the initial appointment, but they far surpassed my vision. They also provided stunning table and entry decorations and votives to add a special touch!

    Not only is Antebellum Design incredibly talented, but they were also very easy to work with and so incredibly kind!

    The flowers were one of my favorite parts of our wedding- we feel so lucky to have worked with Marian and Christine :)

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6 reasons Antebellum Designs exceeded my expectations:

    1.) Marian and Christine were very responsive to all of my emails.
    2.) They worked with my budget. Marian suggested ways to “re-purpose” the arrangements when we could and saved us money (ex: my bridesmaid bouquets were used as a few of the centerpieces).
    3.) She was very receptive to my ideas at our first meeting and provided a very detailed game plan for the day of the wedding.
    4.) The arrangements were absolutely GORGEOUS. The bouquets, cake flowers, centerpieces, sign foliage, EVERYTING looked like it were designed for Pinterest.
    5.) They worked with last minute additions (up until 2 weeks, I believe).
    6.) They delivered and set up everything. It was a very stress-free process.

    If you are looking for a talented florist with excellent customer service, I cannot recommend Antebellum Designs enough.


    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the stunning flowers that Marian and Christine at Antebellum put together for us. These lovely ladies were incredibly responsive, friendly, and reasonably priced. Their creativity and beautiful, romantic style were exactly what I hoped for! They also went above and beyond to get my favorite flower that was a bit out of season...they definitely pulled it off! All of the guests raved about their beautiful creations - I was completely thrilled!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely flowers! The prices were reasonable and the customer service was amazing! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Christine and Marian! I planned my wedding in Texas from New York and they were so communicative and sweet and made long-distance floral planning so easy! They are so knowledgeable and everything came out looking absolutely amazing. I'm a very visual person, too, and even though I couldn't come in to meet as often as I'd like, they have pictures of the flowers in the proposal which was so incredibly helpful! I held it together on my wedding day really well but cried when I saw my bouquet.
    I loved working with them (so did my mom and my planner and my husband) and HIGHLY recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved all our flowers from Antebellum - working with Marian and Christine was so much fun! My mom and I know that we love flowers, but hardly know anything about them. We went into our initial meeting with just one picture of a bouquet from Pinterest as inspiration. They totally ran with that and came up with various centerpiece options and I loved seeing them use their creativity to create a stunning winter wedding for us! I would definitely recommend them to any future brides!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 10/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two of the most talented and beautiful souls in this dynamic duo; Marian and Christine! I had only given Marian and Christine a brief description of what I wanted and not much time at all to put something together...basically "flowers and peacock feathers and fast please". My bouquet, the boutonnieres and corsages were simply gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous and monumentally beyond my expectations. The flowers, without a doubt were the perfect touch at our wedding. I have no idea how these two can pull off the beautiful arrangements that they do every time...all the time. What visionaries you to lovely ladies are. I tell everyone I can about Antebellum Design. My new word for these gals FabMazing!!
    Marcie B

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • L

    Lea · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian and Christine were fantastic. Our florist cancelled 6 weeks before our wedding and we were so worried. I met with Marian and I knew right away she was a professional and I just knew they would do a great job. The flowers turned out 100 times better than we had even hoped for. They were just beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. What could have been a horrible situation with our florist quitting at the last minute turned out to be the best thing that could have happened! I would highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian and Christine were amazing! I gave them my colors and a few ideas, and they created gorgeous ceremony and reception arrangements/décor that we got compliments on all night. They were so easy to work with, and very responsive to all emails and texts. Thank you both for such an amazing job!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • User400462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Antebellum Design is a dream come true. It is literally like Marian and Christine could look hrough my daughters eyes and see the exact vision she had for both the wedding and reception. I have never, quite honestly, worked with people who were so kind, so professional, so responsive and so talented. We are just incredibly grateful that Antebellum was recommended to us! We were so confident they were "our floral designers" the first time we met that we never even got another quote. Someone told me once the flowers may not break the feeling of the wedding but they can certainly make it an extra special affair to remember and that's exactly what Marian and Christine did. We would use them again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Antebellum Design is amazing! I'm not a flower person so when they asked what flowers I wanted I didn't have a clue. I just had an overall idea of what vibe I wanted and they went above and beyond my expectations! I know the bridal magazines say people don't remember these sorts of things after weddings but I had people commenting non stop on how beautiful the flowers and centerpieces were. They were professional, not pushy and overall I knew I could trust them. They were amazing experience and I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a man, I generally would not ponder a lot as to whether there were flowers at our wedding or not, but understanding my brides point of view.........they are of utmost importance, enough said. After finally deciding to contract Antebellum Design and only giving Marian and Christine a central idea of Peacock feathers and flowers, I was totally astonished by the beautiful floral arrangements, my brides elegant bouquets and of course my alluring boutonniere. You ladies are truly talented beyond even my verbose description! Patrick B.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so impressed with Antebellum Designs!! I had a general idea of what I wanted, but hadn't really worked through all the details. A different florist was frustrated that I didn't know right off the bat exactly what I wanted and the numbers of arrangements, etc. I decided to look around and I am so thankful I did!! I found Antebellum on my quest for a florist that was easier to work with and visited their website. I was thrilled at the beautiful arrangements and creativity in each design I saw on there. I contacted Marian and Christine and to my delight, they were fantastic to work with, too!! I was planning our wedding from across the country so we had to trade many, many emails back and forth (and phone calls), but they were so patient and kind about every change I came up with. Then when the big day came and I saw the most amazing flowers an arrangements I had ever seen, it was just awesome!! I can't express enough how much I love what they did for our wedding!! They were such a pleasure to work with and I received COUNTLESS compliments on our decor. Their vision completely surpassed what I dreamed of. They will not disappoint you, I promise! By the way, since we were leaving town right after the wedding, we gave all our beautiful arrangements to the hotel we were staying in and they, too loved them!! They were proudly on display in the lobby as others in the wedding party were departing a couple of days later.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • D

    Dang · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how thankful I am to have had Marian and Christine do the floral for my wedding!! I went through at least 3 different floral designs and they patiently worked with me every step of the way. I lived out of town so we had exchanged countless emails and pictures to pinpoint the exact look I wanted. Their natural talent helped me achieve the vintage English garden theme I dreamed of. What impressed me most was their honesty when I asked for their opinion and they never tried to upsell me. They would tell me if a design would add to decor or if it wasn't necessary. They would also help to repurpose any floral that we could. I was a bride on a budget and Antebellum design worked with what I had. Everything turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends!!

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL AND BEAUTIFUL!! When I met with Antebellum Design I instantly knew this would be a wonderful company to work with for my big day. Marian was so easy to talk with about my ideas and offered some ideas as well from her experience. In a meeting I had with another vendor, I had to provide ALL the ideas and this just wasn't what I wanted. Here, they showed me their work and were prepared! They have a screen where they can show examples of flowers, arrangements, bouquets, vases, etc. I am SUPER visual and this was extremely helpful! I met once more with Antebellum Design and my parents to give them more of a visual on what we picked. Then my parents worked more closely with Marian. They picked out the pedestals that would hold our arrangements at the ceremony and they offered to take them to the ceremony. The day of, she arrived and delivered the flowers, but waited to ensure they were put out in the heat at the very last minute so as not to be tortured by the sun. What a special touch to show how much she cares about her final product. I wish I had a picture of all the bouquets, but they were GORGEOUS. Thank you thank you for your guidance in this process! We LOVED our flowers and would recommend you in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/14/2016