Anonymously Yours, Inc. Reviews

27 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Anonymously Yours, Inc.

Recommended by 88%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
27 Anonymously Yours, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is NOT your typical wedding gown boutique shop, but that doesn't mean they don't have STUNNING gowns. You have to go in with an open mind, the front half of the store is a consignment shop, the back half is wall to wall wedding gowns organized by style and size. You pick what you want to try on and they put you in a dressing room to try them on. It is their rules that an employee helps you put the gowns on, the dressing rooms are a tight fit but if you're looking for a good deal these things won't bother you. The dress I walked out with is absolutely beautiful. I paid $800 for a $1,600 dress. The majority of dresses are NWT, you seriously can't beat this deal. There are a wide variety of sizes there too. I highly recommend this place if you want a beautiful dress for less.

    Sent on 06/14/2017

    Anonymously Yours, Inc.'s reply:

    I hope you made your day because you just made mine! Thank yo so very much for your review! Congratulations! Rene'
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Rene on two occasions, once selling a dress I never wore, and then again to find a new dress. When I sold my dress to her the process was easy, and she was very responsive via e-mail.

    While I was in the store, a beautiful Maggie Sottero caught my eye and i made a mental note of it.

    Once I got engaged, I called back to the store to see if the dress was still there and it was. Much to my amazement, it was on her 99$ sale rack. I couldn't believe it. The dress had been used as a sample and so it needed some work, but it was nothing that a good tailor couldn't fix.

    Still can't believe I got the dress of a lifetime for such and amazing price! They also sell MOB and formals along with Furs and business attire.

    The staff is friendly and help you every step of the way.

    No complaints whatsoever, I recommend them 100%

    Hannah Keys

    Sent on 01/25/2015

    Anonymously Yours, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, I am so glad you are happy with your dream dress! Rene'
  • User4476894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about this place from my seamstress. I went in not knowing what to expect. The girls at the shop asked me a few questions about what it was that I wanted in a dress and went in the back and came out with 5 dresses in no time. They helped me try on each dress which was not an easy task. I wanted a huge ballgown. I decided on the dress I wanted and their feedback was that I had made the right decision. The dress I chose was a sample dress and was retail at over 3K!! I put the dress on layaway and was so happy when I picked it up. It was beautiful and I am so grateful to have found this shop. Thanks for helping make my wedding a success by making a truly stunning dress affordable for me.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found this shop. They had everything I needed at outstanding prices!

  • K

    Kaci · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    $2,000 designer Pronovia dress in PERFECT condition for $600! I felt like a princess!

  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my wedding dress here and was very pleased with my purchase! The dress had originally been bought at David's Bridal for about a $1,000, but I was able to buy it for well under $300! The dress was in very good condition, and the gals that helped me try on dresses were very nice. I would highly recommend checking them out if you're looking for a cost-effective wedding dress.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This store is fabulous! You can find new, gently used, and definitely fashion forward attire. Renee, the owner, takes only the clothes in season, so you are guaranteed to find something you like. They carry all kinds of clothes, suits, evening gowns, bridesmaids dresses, wedding gowns and even some name brand handbags (seen the occasional Couch or Louis Vuitton). The staff are friendly and helpful. If she is unable to take your clothes on consignment, she also is able to donate your clothes and provide you with a donation receipt. A Dallas must-do!

  • D

    Sarah · Married on 12/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is awesome! I got a $1500 dollar dress for $199.00 all I had to do was get it altered! They have a huge selection and all the girls in there are so helpful! I got a dress that had never been worn and still had the original price tag on it! I also got my tiara there for $50 and went to Davids bridal and saw the same one for $199! What a steal! I saved so much money!! The area around it is kind of shady but this place will save you a ton of money!

  • L

    April · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a list of shops to visit while looking for my wedding gown, Anonymously Yours was one that I thought "what the heck, I'll give it a shot." From the outside it looks like a let down, but when you walk in the entire back of the store is full of wedding gowns. Within an hour I had picked out 5 dresses to try on, tried them all, and selected my gown. My dress that I purchased had never been worn, it was a sample in a bridal boutique. It was breathtaking and absolutely perfect. I was on a budget and was astonished to find a gown as beautiful and as good quality for such a low price. TRUST ME, you need to check this place out, the people are great, and you'll get a bargain for your buck!

  • Y

    ANASTASIA · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was awesome. It was like my own fairy godmother. I called, described the dress I was looking for and left after 20 minutes, dress in hand. It was a $500 Oleg Cassini dress, tags still on, never worn. I got it for about $150!! Save your money for the honeymoon! This is the place to get your dream dress.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an awesome resale shop in Dallas with a ton of up-to-date wedding gowns to choose from. I found the exact same Alfred Angelo dress that I had previously tried on at an Alfred Angelo store, for about $300 cheaper! The employees are very nice and helpful. They definitely helped us stay within our small budget.

  • N

    Lacey · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I heard about Anonymously Yours online and I'm so glad that I found this gem! I got a GORGEOUS Enzoani wedding gown here at an amazing price. It still had the tags on it - the store had gotten it from another bridal shop that had gone out of business. I paid at least 1/3, if not more, of the original price, and believe me -- I'm really picky about wedding dresses and I had spent months looking online. This dress was AMAZING. The shop is definitely one of those places that has revolving inventory - you could find one thing one day and it might be gone the next, so you have to keep that in mind when you're there. But I HIGHLY suggest checking this place out if you don't mind a gently used dress.

  • S

    sonya · Married on 02/14/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased a beautiful Maggie Sottero dress for way cheaper than it was worth.

  • User3966727 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed with the value and quality of the dresses that I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! The shop doesn't look much from the outside, but in the back of the shop are a HUGE selection of different styles of wedding dresses. At first I was a little off-put by there rigid policy for absolutely no pictures or cell phones, which was frustrating since my mother couldn't be there and I wanted to show her the dress. The dressing rooms are also tiny and very cramped to change into the dresses.

    However, you are rewarded by nice employees and great deals on the dresses. The dress that I ended up getting was a brand new dress from a high end store on Knox Henderson that had closed. I got the dress for $400 and when I looked it up online later it typically retails for $2500! That's such an incredible deal! I was ecstatic that I got an incredibly beautiful dress for less than the cheapest thing I tried on at David's Bridal. I would definitely recommend any bride to start her dress search here.

  • KenWay

    Kenitres · Married on 07/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I bought a gown by Demetrios here. When I saw it on the rack I just prayed to myself in the dressing room please let this gown fit! And it did (sample sizes are scary). The gown hadn't even been work it still had tags on it from the Demetrios store. The gown was originally $1,550.00 and I got it at anonymously yours for $700.00!!!!I was in love with the fit, look, and the price. The service was quick and easy. If you are looking for a steal this is the place to go. Not all the dresses are used. Some have never even been worn before! It's an awesome place!

  • M

    Marion · Married on 12/09/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress

  • T

    Tiffanie · Getting married on 12/29/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place is really a diamond in the rough. Don't let the neighborhood or the exterior fool you into thinking you can't find some beautiful gems in here. This was my first stop before a scheduled appointment with another bridal store. I thought, "Why not give it a try and see what they have?" The positive reviews are all true.

    Morgan was wonderful in helping me try on the dresses and offering advice about them. Yes, you can't take pictures here, but if you come in knowing that, it's really not a big deal. Try to have everyone you want there in person; otherwise, it's difficult to get their opinions. The tags may not accurately reflect the price though; they could be even cheaper than what the tags say! I brought my dress up to the register fully expecting to pay $200 more than what the dress rang up as! We were surprised to get it for less than what we thought it was!

    If you want individual attention, try to come on a weekday. We didn't have a problem at all, and Morgan was very attentive to me, but I can see how it could get chaotic on a busy day. No men are allowed in the back where the women are changing, so be aware of that. Also note that there are no refunds whatsoever, which is to be expected, so make sure you know it's the dress you want.

    Overall, this place is wonderful! I had a more personal experience than at other bridal stores and got my dress for less than half the price! And they have recommendations for dress cleaners and alterations if you want to clean it up and do some modifications. Thanks for my dream dress, Rene'!

  • L

    Lynne · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bought my dress here for a very good price. The sales team was wonderful at helping me try on multiple gowns and evaluating them so i recommend for that reason. My only complaint is that if you want the "shopping for a wedding dress experience" you will not get it here. The shop is very cramped, there is no place for mother or maid of honor to sit as they have no chairs. They gave my mom an itty bitty kids chair. So don't expect champagne or comfort for your wedding party while trying on. They have very nice designer discounted dresses and that is the reason to shop there.

    Sent on 04/06/2016

    Anonymously Yours, Inc.'s reply:

    Sorry for the tight space. We have been in this location for over 20 years and only in the last few years have we noticed the trend of having the wedding party on bridal shopping day. Thank you so much for the review we really appreciate it! Congratulations!
  • Mrs. Shanon V

    Shanon-joi · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Anonymously Yours has great value on pre-owned and new wedding gowns. It's a little tricky getting there, the storefront doesn't look anything wedding related, so it's easy to miss. The curb appeal could use some work: my mom and I were a little wary of going inside. However, once we were there, we were amazed at the options that fill the store! There are dresses EVERYWHERE. The selection is varied: everything from Vera Wang to undisclosed or unknown designers. I was a bit bummed that they do not allow photography in the store and they do not hold dresses. (So there's not much time to sleep on your purchase). The ladies were professional. It may be awkward for some that the dressing (and undressing) areas are rather public in the back of the store, but I wasn't bothered. I bought my dress there, my mom bought hers, and we'll probably go back to peruse about a reception dress as well. All in all, I would (and will) shop there again and would certainly recommend it to others as well.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is Dallas best kept secret, I found the dress of my dreams. I wish you could all see it! It is fully beaded with glass beads from top to bottom! Purchased for less than $500, had alterations done for approx $250. This is by far one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning. The dressing room is not quite what I thought, but I had gone to all the fancy bridal boutiques, to get my feel of being the center of attention up on the platform (which I suggest all brides do, just to see yourself)the wedding gowns that would have cost double if not triple. The staff at Anonymously Yours is kind, let us stay a few minutes after closing just to make sure I had the right dress.

  • L

    L.E. · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I could not believe I found a brand new Amy Kuschel dress from a boutique trunk show for 90% off the retail price!!!

  • J

    C · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I went in tried on three dresses and put one on layaway the same day. I am so glad that it cost me little of nothing but everyone thought I spent a fortune.

  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Anonymously Yours has a great selection of resale dresses. When I took my dress to be altered, the seamstress said the dress was brand new - probably a sample dress. This is a great little shop for those of us who don't want to spend thousands on the gown --- but the great part is, most people still thought I had!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 05/25/2013

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Cost of the dresses were very affordable but staff and service was unprofessional at best. We would only recommend this. Vendor to someone who is on a restrained budget or anyone who wants a good looking, cost saving dress.

  • M

    Misti · Married on 02/01/2013

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    If you're looking for a nice dress on a budget it's a great place to look. Staff was nice but they are very picky about the handling of the dresses and they will not hold dresses for you and everything is a final sale. My overall expreience there was good, nice people, lots of selection, great prices.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review