Skip to main content
Weddings

Rev. Annie NYC - Wedding Officiant Reviews

Rev. Annie NYC - Wedding Officiant

Rev. Annie NYC - Wedding Officiant

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 295 Reviews
View more information

295 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

295
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

53 User photos

  • Evolving
    Evolving E. Getting married on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Annie

    If there is anyone who can make a virtual signing, during a pandemic with your family and friends, on a Zoom call, feel special - it's Rev. Annie and her wholesome cheer! She made our family and friends feel comfortable and even resolved our technical issue signing our marriage license!
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing!

    Rev. Annie was so wonderful! We can not say enough kind things about her! She made our day so special! We wanted a short and sweet ceremony and she did just that but with such a special touch, we were all crying happy tears!
  • L
    Lorea H. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We were lucky enough to find Annies services on Google. Once we got in touch, she was so helpful, kind and informative from the very start. We were eloping from Dublin to NYC, hence, everything was a bit confusing for us. She guided us through the city clerk process and all the little hiccups in between. She was kind enough to give us suggestions of locations and suggest more. Due to the time we went to NYC Storm Nicole was causing quite an uproar with the weather, so Annie was flexible enough to let us decide 24h before the exact location.

    We wanted the ceremony to be a surprise, as we had not read what we wrote about each other and yet the ceremony was just what we wished for. Our small group of guests could not stop raving about how incredible the ceremony was and just the whole energy about it.

    I could not have picked anyone better, and if it wasn't for Annie, it would not have been the same.
    Thank you Annie for making our day so special and celebrating with us.

    J & L
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marian M. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New York Central Park

    Annie was absolutely the best!! Our ceremony went exactly as planned. Annie gave us the perfect wedding.
  • M
    Michelle T. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Rev. Annie was absolutely amazing to work with! She was super responsive and really helped guide us through the process of getting married during COVID! She made us both feel very comfortable - both in the license signing process - and prior to the ceremony. She was a perfect host and really helped bring structure to our Zoom wedding. All of our friends and family thought she was warm, personable, and friendly. We could not have asked for a better officiant for our COVID wedding.
  • Craig
    Craig J. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!!!

    Reverend Annie was our first and only choice for our wedding. She totally had the vibe we were looking for and made our wedding day extra special. She is a constant source of encouragement and calm and struck the right tone for our special day. Our guests could not stop talking about how wonderful she was and we wholeheartedly agree.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Annie was so helpful during this stressful process. She preformed a small ceremony with our witnesses and it might be my favorite memory of the whole day - I can’t thank her enough!
  • Magali
    Magali M. Married on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Merci Annie pour ce merveilleux moment !

    Annie nous a mariés à Central Park avec nos deux filles. C'était un merveilleux moment ! Annie a été formidable. Le discours était vraiment le reflet de nos 21 premières années de couple. La cérémonie était vraiment émouvante et encore plus magique que ce que nous avions imaginé. Nous sommes vraiment heureux d'avoir eu la chance de réaliser ce projet un peu fou depuis Lyon jusqu'à NYC ! Annie nous a donné toute la procédure administrative afin que notre mariage puisse être validé en France. Nous avons tous les quatre un merveilleux souvenir. Je vous souhaite le même bonheur à votre tour !
  • A
    Alessia Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Annie made our Zoom License Signing perfect

    My partner and I had been looking at wedding venues in February. When we realized our plans would be put off with no end in sight, and anything family-only + socially distanced was ruled out due to the border closure (I'm Canadian), we went looking for a Zoom officiant. Rev. Annie exceeded expectations: her communication is always quick and clear, her remarks during our brief ceremony were moving and she marshaled us through the paperwork with ease while conversing with our witnesses to fill any awkward silences while we fiddled with Docusign. She took screenshot photos and sent us an album afterwards. Hard times speed up good decisions, and we're thrilled Rev. Annie was a part of our day :)
  • Claudia
    Claudia B. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Annie

    Rev Annie was the officiant at our NYC elopement and we honestly couldn't have picked a better person. From start to finish she was an absolute joy to work with and provided a wealth of information on everything we needed to know incl. how to get our marriage license which provided great piece of mind as we were travelling over from Ireland for the occasion. I absolutely loved her personality and she delivered the perfect vows for us.

    If you want an amazing officiant, stop looking and book Annie!
  • Brian
    Brian K. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST celebrant in all of NYC!

    Annie was amazing every step of the way. We first booked we Annie after a lovely conversation with her in January of 2020 and 4 cancellations later we finally met her in NY in June 2022. Annie was so reassuring after our COVID induced postponements. She sent us a lovely message for original date. When we finally got to NY she was amazing. She arrived to the cop cot organised all our guest greeted my husband like a long lost friend. Our family came from Ireland and could not believe it was our first time meeting her in person. The ceremony was just perfect, it was personal, but funny and she just made it feel like us. Even the photographer was complementing Annie at the end. We would 1000% recommend Annie, she was just fantastic!
  • R
    Rob J. Married on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant from start to married!

    Annie was amazing throughout the whole process. We eloped from the UK to marry in NYC and Annie helped us the whole way. On the day we were truly blown away with how she spoke and the words she delivered. She is genuinely warm and caring and really made us feel like we could be truly present in the moment. We can’t thank Annie enough for being a huge part in helping our day be as memorable and meaningful as it was
  • P
    Pontus ?. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding day in NYC

    Me and my girlfriend got married in Central Park this May by Annie, and we couldn't be happier with her service. Since we first contacted her last year, she has been extremely professional and easy to work with. She provided very clear information regarding the practicalities of the ceremony and things we should consider in advance. We really felt that we were in good hands. The ceremony was perfect, as she gave a very warm and heartfelt impression to us and our guests. She really made our wedding day a memory for life. Without hesitation, I would recommend Annie to anyone who is planning to get married in New York!
  • Nathan
    Nathan D. Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiator and Fair Pricing!

    My now wife and I recently eloped to NYC to get married. Due to the short-notice of our plans, we were initially planning on getting married at the Manhattan City Clerk’s Office. However, after consulting with our photographer Cynthia Chung, we decided we should instead plan on having our ceremony somewhere else like Central Park and we needed to find an officiate. Cynthia gave us a couple of recommendations including Rev. Annie. We checked out her website and decided that we’d like to move forward with her so we reached out via her website contact form. She offers several tiers of ceremony, and we decided that for our intents and purposes we would go with her Simple Ceremony option. She quickly emailed us back and we scheduled a video-call consultation. She was extremely warm, friendly, and helpful! We told her our thoughts and ideas and what type of ceremony we were looking to have. She gave really helpful insight and advice and answered a ton of questions we had, especially regarding the legal aspects of marriage such as how to apply for and receive a marriage license. She gave several good location options and we eventually decided upon either having the ceremony on our hotel suite’s private balcony (if it was large enough) or to have it in Central Park. She even helped us come up with a primary, secondary, and tertiary plan depending on how things ended up playing out such as the location, marriage license, etc. Due to the short-notice, she already had her mid-day timeslot reserved on our wedding day, so we decided upon her morning time slot.
    Even choosing the second-to-cheapest offering, Annie sent us a form to fill out to further get an understanding of what we expected from the ceremony. With the Simple Service, however, you aren’t able to review the ceremony text beforehand. This was not an issue for us, and the ceremony was beautiful! On the day of the ceremony, Annie got there early to help walk us through how she was going to do the ceremony and work with me regarding the marriage license. The ceremony was very thoughtful and perfect for my wife and I. We will never forget our special day and the ceremony that Annie conducted for us. We would strongly recommend her to anyone needing a very experienced officiate, especially if you are also planning on eloping!
  • S
    Svenja W. Married on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mesmerizing ceremony by Rev. Annie

    Annie is a gem and we were so blessed to have her at our wedding. We had an unforgettable ceremony. She created a marvelous atmosphere with the right mix of sentimentality, romance, and fun. She infused her speech with personal touches, stories, and creative citations from poets and songwriters that were all on the point. We were deeply touched by her words and our guests asked whether Annie is a close friend of ours. She has great empathy and intuition and even handled an unforeseen last-minute change with ease and charm and turned it into something very special and fun for the audience and for us.
    We, as well as our families and friends, were stunned, and some of them cried.
    Annie is such a warm-hearted person, a highly skilled and experienced speaker, and it is just a pleasure to work with her and to have her by your side on your special day.
    She's the best! Book her.
  • C
    Clarissa Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The next most said thing (after how great we looked) was how amazing Annie was.

    Rev. Annie was sent to us from above. We opted for a zoom wedding and found it challenging to start the process. When we spoke with Rev. Annie, any worries we had disappeared. Her experience and knowledge of online weddings was immense and she knew exactly what needed to be done.

    Her direction in the process was key in helping us figure out how to receive a wedding license through Project Cupid. She also provided a very thorough questionnaire to really understand us as a couple. Annie knew how to read the room and make an online wedding feel intimate and special. Our guests would immediately commented on how amazing Annie was and how her ceremony brought tears to their eyes. We were so happy with how everything turned out and will always remember Annie as a momentous part of our celebration.
  • Christine
    Christine C. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Ceremony I Have Ever Witnessed!

    Annie Lawrence married my son and daughter-in-law 3 days ago over Zoom. When I saw the video I could not believe how intimate a virtual wedding could be and this is all due to Annie Lawrences' genuine, caring manner. You would think that my son getting married over Zoom would feel isolating but I felt like I was there with them and I cried my eyes out! Thank you so much for helping to create this wonderful memory for my son and his wife as well as for my entire family!
  • D
    Dylan Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!!

    We had such a wonderful experience with Annie as an officiant for our wedding! Annie was great to work with and very open to our ideas during every step of our planning process. She was such a warm and engaging presence on the day of our wedding, and our guests loved her! We absolutely loved working with Annie and can't recommend her highly enough!
  • R
    Rl Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An elopement with a (digital) difference

    My partner and I got married via Zoom thanks to NYC's Project Cupid project, which was set up in response to COVID-19. We found Rev. Annie online and were drawn to her warmth and wit. She really made the day special, with thoughtful reflections on what getting married during these times mean. Both sets of our parents eloped back in the day, and we followed in their footsteps by keeping it a secret until afterwards. Rev. Annie respected and celebrated our approach, which we really appreciated. We 100% recommend Rev. Annie for any kind of wedding celebration. Thanks so much!
  • S
    Solongo Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding

    Rev.Annie officiated our intimate wedding ceremony in Central Park. She was extremely professional and thoughtful. She captured our cultural background, love story, and hopes for the future in her writing, which made our ceremony very special. We had a few on-site guests and many virtual guests. Rev. Annie made everyone feel comfortable and included. Thanks to her, our wedding ceremony was absolutely amazing.
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Zoom wedding!

    Rev. Annie held a sweet, simple, and wonderful wedding ceremony over zoom for us! We wanted something simple, since we plan on having a huge party later down the road, and she delivered exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Leslie A. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of perfect

    Choosing Annie to officiate our special day was one of the best decision we made. She was thorough in getting to know us, she was engaged, made it personal and super special for us. Highly recommend you give her a call
  • Amit
    Amit G. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely thoughtful and considerate

    Annie was absolutely terrific and made the ceremony extremely intimate. She was always willing to adjust the details to suit us and was super considerate and responsive throughout. I highly recommend Annie for a personal, intimate, and enjoyable experience.
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rev. Annie!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Rev. Annie. We greatly appreciated her thorough knowledge of the marriage license process, and her warm, calming personality. Her remarks at our ceremony were exactly what we'd hoped for: simple, personal, and touching. We loved having her as our officiant.
  • R
    Rebecca R. Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we found Annie

    We initially were going to have a family member be out officiant, however that feel through at the last minute. I reached out to Annie via her website as I saw she had the option of being the signer on the marriage license. This was perfect for us as we still wanted our family member to be a part of the wedding and 'lead the ceremony'. Annie came into our venue, said some beautiful words about love and marriage, signed the documents and then went on her way and we finished the ceremony. It couldn't have been more seamless. Perfect addition to our day. Thank you, Annie for having the flexibility to fit us in with 3 days notice. Truly appreciate it. Thank you
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message