Anna Kardos Photography Reviews

24 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Anna Kardos Photography

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Anna Kardos Photography 1
Anna Kardos Photography 2
Anna Kardos Photography 3
Anna Kardos Photography 4
Anna Kardos Photography 5
Anna Kardos Photography 6
Anna Kardos Photography 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily Eastman · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible, Sweet Wedding Photographer!

    One of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding was to hire the sweet, amazing photographer Anna Kardos! She was so spectacular to work with from start to finish -- we seriously couldn't have asked for anyone better to capture our special day. I was so glad we could meet with her for our engagement shoot in Richmond, during which she immediately made us feel at ease (including my husband who's camera-shy!) and patiently guided us to natural poses that looked amazing in photos. Throughout the wedding planning process, she was a fantastic communicator and extremely detail-oriented, working with me to coordinate ideas and logistics for the big day. Anna and her second shooter were very punctual on the wedding day and allowed more than enough time to capture all of the pre-ceremony images we desired. She worked so well alongside our videographer and went out of her way to foster great relationships with our wedding planner, florist, and other vendors to make the day go smoothly. Even when we were running a little behind schedule after the ceremony, Anna calmly moved the family, couple, and bridal party photos along at a great pace to allow us time to go enjoy the reception, while still capturing so many beautiful images. I mean, seriously -- all our friends and family have told us that her photos look like something out of a magazine!! I could hardly narrow down which ones I wanted to share because her editing, style, and dreamy/romantic images were just jaw-dropping. Getting our gallery back was like Christmas morning, getting to relive so many gorgeous details, laughs, and tearful moments shared at our love-filled wedding. We're just so grateful to have gotten to work with Anna, and without a doubt I would wholeheartedly recommend her to ANY bride!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
    Anna Kardos Photography 8
    Anna Kardos Photography 9
    Anna Kardos Photography 10
    Anna Kardos Photography 11
    Anna Kardos Photography 12
    Anna Kardos Photography 13
    Anna Kardos Photography 14
    Anna Kardos Photography 15
  • Tracey

    Tracey Short · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos and great personality to work with

    I was recommended to ask Anna about her photography services when I was the very beginning of wedding planning, and I am so glad for the recommendation! Anna did our engagement shoot in March and then our wedding in November. We have SO many beautiful photos from both occasions. It was great getting to know her and having her get to know us in the engagement shoot, and the photos were great to use for save the dates, as well as to have as a memory of that time of our lives. Our wedding photos are absolutely STUNNING, and we have had many people say the same. The way she captured all of the details of our day, big and small, was perfect and will allow us to relive the day far into the future. The only issue is choosing which photos to frame and put in albums! She was always very responsive to questions or thoughts and made sure we got all of the photos we wanted. From portraits to candid to details shots, they all look pretty magical to me. I am not super familiar with wedding photography pricing but after doing some research, I think we got an exponential amount of value compared with her cost. Would highly recommend her and I think you would understand why if you check out her Insta and website!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Rebekah

    Rebekah Horne · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, Talented & KIND!

    Anna is the type of photographer that makes it easy for you. She does all the leg work of preparation and research - she comes with ideas and creative artistry - and she has such humility and kindness as she works with you to capture the special moments in your life. Did I mention that she's ON TIME, super structured and calm? I invited Anna to capture my engagement and wedding photos - and now I have beautiful heirlooms that will last a lifetime. And, whenever we start a family, I will invite her back in to capture those special moments as well. I'm so thankful for Anna and hope you'll consider utilizing her beautiful talents for your special moments in life!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
    Anna Kardos Photography 16
  • Nila

    Nila · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Single Greatest Decision You Will Make

    There aren't enough kind words in the English dictionary to describe Anna. Our wedding was a year ago (I am late on my reviews! Ah!) and we still have friends telling us how beautiful our photos were. They even comment on her professionalism throughout our wedding day. Anytime my dad hears the name Anna he exclaims, "ANNA KARDOS!" She is quite literally a legend within the family, lol. Throughout the hectic planning process, she was there for everything I could have asked for and more. She was always quick to respond to an email or a text about everything from color palettes to timeline planning. The first time we met her, she came to our house for a lifestyle engagement session. We had expected the experience to be somewhat awkward what with it being our first professional shoot and a stranger photographing us in our home. Anna could not have made us more comfortable. She is so warm and engaging and knows exactly what to say to put you at ease and get the best shots. The pictures we managed to capture that day will forever be some of our favorites. A few months later, we scheduled for Anna to meet us in Annapolis so she could capture our civil ceremony and do a cute sweetheart shoot downtown. This was only our second time meeting but she really made us feel like we were just walking around and hanging out with a friend. She has so many ideas for what will look great (and she's literally always right) but was also so supportive and encouraging of any poses/backdrops I wanted to try. All the photos came out so beautifully and we're so glad to have had her there to capture that special day! Next! Since it would be her first time photographing an event at our wedding venue, she SO KINDLY schlepped to our planning meeting with the coordinators in order to tour the space and brainstorm shot ideas. I was so grateful to have a friend there to put me at ease during the walk through. Next, my husband surprised me by inviting Anna to photograph our rehearsal/dinner the night before the wedding. It was worth every single penny to have her with us. With our families spread out all over the country, our rehearsal dinner is probably the only time in our life we'll get to have all our favorite people from both side under the same roof at once in such an intimate setting. As usual, Anna captured that magic perfectly. Then came the wedding day. It poured and poured and poured all morning long and throughout it all, Anna was there reassuring me that not only would it all be okay, but that the photos she was getting were actually super beautiful. My dreams for the perfect outdoor ceremony quite literally drowned. But somehow she still managed to calm me down! And the photos really were so unique and beautiful. It's silly but I was seriously so glad to have her and her calming presence with me all day. She went above and beyond the job description to make sure we got every shot I had sent/discussed with her. Whenever our coordinator was no where to be found, Anna (and her team!) immediately stepped in to take care of things. At the end of the night, she realized we hadn't had a moment to capture the shots we'd really wanted with our dog so she WENT TO THE COTTAGE AND GRABBED HER FOR US, brought our dog to the reception, took some amazing photos, and DROPPED HER BACK OFF. The next morning I literally cried realizing how lucky we were that she had thought to do that. FINALLY! Because of the inclement weather of the wedding day, we decided to book Anna for ONE MORE session--we put our wedding outfits back on and met her at our venue on a beautiful, sunny morning to get all the shots I'd so badly wanted out in the vineyard. It was the BEST DECISION ever--and it had been Anna's idea. Take it from someone who had FIVE separate opportunities to work with Anna and DO NOT DELAY. BOOK ASAP. We will be grateful to her for the rest of our lives for all the beautiful photos she took during such an incredible season of our life. She was the single greatest decision we made and the best vendor we worked with BY FAR. I hope we'll be able to convince Anna to work with us for future non-wedding related events in our life because the thought of not seeing her again is heartbreaking, lol. We're both pregnant now with due dates just a week apart and realizing that I won't be able to beg her to come over and do a newborn shoot when we bring the baby home is actually devastating. She is professional, thoughtful, and above all her work is the best. We love her so much and I'm so incredibly confident that you will too!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing to work with!! Right before we got engaged Anna helped my now husband plan out the perfect proposal and she was there to capture it all!! When it came time to choose our wedding photographer there was no question that Anna would be able to capture our big day in every special way! Not only was she great to work with (especially because we were planning our wedding from out of state) but she does the most amazing job of capturing all of the raw, emotional, fun, exciting parts of the day! We recently got our sneak peek pictures back & cannot wait to see the full album!!! Anna's organization, sweet personality, and fun energy made our wedding day even more special!! We cannot thank her and her team enough for everything they have done for us!!! I would recommend Anna to anyone & everyone!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say how much I loved working with Anna and her photography! Anna did an amazing job with my sister's wedding and we quickly hired her for ours. Just stop and hire her now! Not only are the photographs amazing but she is very professional, and FAST. We had several great shots to view the day after wedding.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Kardos Photography

    Anna is the best in the business; we would not have wanted anyone else capturing our wedding. Not only is she extremely talented, but she balances professionalism, warmth, and kindness seamlessly. Anna has such an eye for capturing every detail, ensuring our special moments last a lifetime. Anna, we are beyond thankful for your investment in our love story. Your work is perfection.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first saw Anna's beautiful work on Instagram, and immediately fell in love. After our initial call with her, we knew we wanted to hire her as our photographer. We met her in April 2017 for our engagement shoot, and she was so kind, professional and fun to work with. She made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. Prior to our November wedding, we had a few conversations to iron out all of the timeline and photo details, and everything went so smoothly on the day of! We couldn't be more happy with our wedding gallery -- she captured the smiles, emotion and love so beautifully. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was absolutely wonderful to work with for both our engagement and wedding pictures. She was so easy to work with and takes fantastic photos. She helped make sure my wedding day ran smoothly especially with my large family.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Anna - she came up to shoot our wedding in Upstate, NY after I fell in love with her portfolio of work. Her and her husband made an unbelievable team and everything about our day so well! Pictures were very important to me but I didn't want the photo experience to dominate the day and they did such a perfect job of blending into the crowd while still getting all of the important events!! 5+ stars!!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
    Anna Kardos Photography 17
    Anna Kardos Photography 18
    Anna Kardos Photography 19
    Anna Kardos Photography 20
    Anna Kardos Photography 21
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna photographed our engagement, my bridal portraits and our wedding. She did such an amazing job. She was such a joy to work with. She is so incredibly sweet and made Jacob and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She captured this special time in our lives so beautifully. We are so lucky we found Anna! I cannot thank her enough. If you are looking for a professional and extremely talented wedding photographer, Anna's your girl.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • Shasta

    Shasta · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is just amazing, talented and just a sweet kindhearted person who is fun to work with. She did our engagement photos and of course our wedding. People just rave to me how amazing our photos are and it's all thanks to Anna! I am so happy I went with her for our wedding, I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to be apart of our special day. Anna not only was my photographer but I joked that she was a little wedding planner to, she checked in with me every couple of months to see if I needed help with anything and I would ask her for referrals for vendors and before the end of the day I would have email from her with at least 5-10 vendors she recommended. I would have never found my videographer or florist without her help! Last thing, we got all of our photos from her in a great time-frame, we didn't have to wait long at all and every picture we got was PERFECT! You can tell this is her passion and she put her whole heart into her business. Thank you so much Anna!!! We love you!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna did my wedding last October and I was so thankful to find her! Being a photographer myself, finding a photographer for my wedding whose work I loved and had a price that didn't break the bank, was very important to me! Anna proved to not only have beautiful images that drew me to her but a beautiful personality as well. She fit right in with my family and my now husband's family as we celebrated! She was so sweet and very professional! She covered our rehearsal dinner in lieu of an engagement shoot and was able to get some great images there as well as at our Wedding! Her attention to detail, love for natural light and classic romantic style truly shined in my wedding photos and I couldn't have asked for anything better. My family keeps saying to me how gorgeous the wedding photos are and I completely agree!

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was such a dream to work with. She is incredibly professional and talented, cares deeply about her work and making sure you're happy, and she's a lot of fun! My husband and I loved our engagement session with her - it was a great way to get to know her and her style (which is dreamy, romantic, and absolutely what I was looking for) - and having her and two other photographers (who were also excellent) at our wedding was wonderful. Our photos are so beautiful and I am so happy that we chose Anna to be a part of our big day!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna shot my bridal portraits and our wedding this past July. I had a really difficult time deciding on a photographer for our big day because I had a specific vision in mind for what kind of pictures I wanted.From the lighting of our photos to the beautiful candids, I couldn't be happier with how our photos turned out! Not only was Anna and her team easy to work with, they were professional, patient and happily shot anything asked. She was able to capture the beauty of the venue and the views perfectly! I absolutely loved how Anna used the natural lighting in her photos, which resulted in the exact "look" I was hoping for. After viewing our wedding pictures, friend of mine commented that Anna truly captured the emotions of the day through the shots she took! I think some of my very favorites are the candid shots that illustrate the genuine happiness of our day!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • H

    Hellen · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad to have had Anna as my wedding/engagement photographer! She was so courteous, flexible, professional, and very talented. She always gave us directions with such an awesome smile and really caters to the couple's needs. Throughout the wedding, she was constantly taking pictures and even offered great bridal advice. She even helped me with carrying my veil when walking in grassy areas! The pictures also came out great, they were exactly the quality that I desired. She's also very responsive which was a huge key factor in choosing my vendors. She's an amazing photographer and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is amazing! Professional, courteous, willing to go the extra mile, and could not love her any more. Highly recommend to anyone wanting the best photos around.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Anna was like working with an old friend, who was extremely professional at the same time. Anna did both our Engagement session and our wedding photography, and she did a phenomenal job. When I returned to work and shared some of the pictures, I got this message from one of my team members: “Whatever you paid the photographer, it was worth it! Amazing works". Both our Engagement and Wedding shoots were so enjoyable, even with our engagement shoot being one of the coldest fall days I can remember! Our friends and family continue to tell us how beautiful our wedding photos turned out, and how wonderful Anna was. If you get the opportunity to work with her you should consider yourself very lucky, and will definitely not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is amazing to work with! She did our engagement photos this fall. She is professional and extremely talented. We had never taken professional photographs together before. She made us both feel very comfortable and relaxed. By the end of our shoot we felt like Anna was an old friend! She was able to capture candid moments without looking too posed, which was exactly what we wanted. Our photos are above and beyond what we expected, and we are so thankful to have this beautiful collection. I would highly recommend Anna to anyone searching for a photographer.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • User4852717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was marvelous! She came recommended from a mutual friend. She did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding photography. She took our ideas and provided a second shooter. The pictures were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is perhaps one of the sweetest people I've ever met. She came down to Virginia from Maryland to take our engagement photos. She suggested doing a sunrise engagement shoot, which might sound dreadful, but ended up being super fun! She was engaging and made us feel comfortable while she took pictures. It was so easy for us to be ourselves with her, which I think made the overall experience that much better. The pictures look fantastic, and I would definitely recommend her to all brides!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing for my sister's wedding. She was at everything from the beginning of the day getting our hair done all the way until the end of the reception. All of her pictures were beautiful and during the reception she was able to get candid shots that were great!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing during the planning process and on our wedding day. She literally never stopped and never lost her sweet smile during 10 hours of nonstop shooting! Our pictures are gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. I would (and will) recommend Anna to anyone needing a photographer for any occasion. I am so glad we chose her for our special day and will continue to use her in the future!!

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently worked with Anna at a wedding and would highly recommend her! She is very kind, easy to work with and has a great eye for capturing beautiful moments.

    Sent on 09/28/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review