17 Reviews for Angelic Ensemble

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

I just had my wedding in July , and used Angelic Ensemble for my wedding Catholic mass. My husband and I were speechless of how amazing they were at our ceremony. The mother and daughter truly have voices of angels . And the instruments were played beautifully . I still have guest to this day tell me how unbelievable the music was at Church. I am so grateful to have met Angelic Ensemble and worked with them . Being the bride and very stressed , they made the planning of the music so effortless for me. It was such a pleasure working with them. If anyone is looking for beautiful music but also beautiful people inside and outside, I recommend them !

Profile Picture Kristen, 10/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

As a bride, the most special part of my day was my church ceremony. That said, having gorgeous music was crucial. For months prior to my event, In my mind I kept replaying the walk down the aisle to that beautiful song. Angelic Ensemble made that vision become a reality. Sally was incredible to work with! Her responsiveness was off the charts, and her organizational skills were comparable to no one. She kept me at ease throughout the ceremony and music planning process, and the day of, she sang like an angel alongside her daughter Kristen who is equally as skilled and lovely to work with.

Thank you Angelic Ensemble; for making my wedding ceremony more perfect then I could have ever imagined it to be!

Profile Picture User5422892, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble was amazing at our wedding and Sally was fantastic to work with!! When we met with Sally, she was so helpful when we were putting together the music for our wedding Mass and offered such helpful advice to help make the mass personal and unique. Not only were we able to select songs (some not religious) that were important to us, but also songs that were tributes to our family members. We received so many compliments after the mass regarding how beautiful the music was, including that one of the songs made a guest cry! In addition to the music, Sally was so helpful in organizing the bridal party for the entrance and really put us at ease the day of the wedding with no stress!!! I would definitely recommend Angelic Ensemble - professional and beautiful music!

Profile Picture Dennis and Danielle, 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble went above and beyond to make our wedding ceremony perfect! We were married in a Catholic church and needed musicians who understood the Catholic Mass. Sally worked well with our pastor and music director. They felt comfortable letting her group play the music for our wedding. The combination of string instruments and angelic voices made our wedding mass extremely unique.

My husband and I met with Sally who understood exactly what we wanted. She made all our wedding wishes come true, and answered each and every question we had. She provided clips and examples of the sounds we would hear the day of our wedding, making our song choices easier. It was an absolute breeze working with her.

During the lighting of our unity candle, we wanted “For Your Precious Love,” by Jerry Butler, which is not the easiest of songs for two women to sing! Sally and Kristen learned it and sang it beautifully and better than the original! People are still talking about their amazing talent!

We are so thrilled that we chose to work with Angelic Ensemble. Their talent added to the most wonderful day of our lives!

Profile Picture Emily and Adam, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble performed at our wedding at St. Ann's in Staten Island on March 29. My husband and I could not have been more pleased. Sally, Kristen, and the rest of the ensemble exceeded our expectations. We had two singers, the cello, the violin, the flute, and a trumpet player. Sally coordinated the whole bridal party in the back of the church on that very rainy day. She met with us numerous times before the wedding and made sure everything was running smoothly. We even provided her with sheet music for a specific song she wanted and they performed it for us. The guests at church were beside themselves with the beautiful music played at church. Thank you Angelic Ensemble for making our wedding day an absolute beautiful one!

Profile Picture Michelle, 3/29/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble was one of the best vendors we booked for our wedding. I never thought a string quartet was necessary for a wedding until my friend had one...it just sounded so beautiful and intimate. Once our wedding date was in place, I looked up MANY ceremony musicians in the area and decided on Angelic Ensemble.

Sally was a breeze to work with. She is extremely friendly, allowed us to hear her group at 2 other weddings to get an idea of their sound, and was very sensitive and understanding to our budget. I was able to ask her as many questions as I wanted and she was always prompt, helpful, and a dear to work with.

When it came to me walking down the aisle and then my husband and I walking back down the aisle, I knew I wanted nontraditional. In our 9 years of dating, Wonderful Tonight was always our song. I knew that I wanted the instrumental version of the song to be played as I walked down the aisle. Since the song had so much meaning to us both, Angelic Ensemble truly made that moment magical for us and it was my favorite part of my wedding day. The music was flawless, Kristen's voice is seriously angelic, and they were all extremely professional.

Thanks so much to Angelic Ensemble for making our ceremony absolutely wonderful, we will treasure those moments forever :)

Profile Picture Marissa, 9/21/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble was AMAZING! We were so pleased with how beautiful the music performed at our ceremony was. Sally was helpful, attentive and creative while working with us, helping us pick music that we loved. She was even willing to play some of our favorite songs!!! EVERYONE who was at the church raved about how magical they sounded. We are so very happy to have used them for our special day.

Profile Picture Amanda , 6/1/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble is wonderful. Sally is the leader and the woman who helped us prepare. We were married at Holy Family church on Staten Island. She helped select the music, reminded us of what to bring to the church rehearsal, and even lined up the bridal party before they walked down the aisle on the big day. People complimented us, saying they wanted to clap after they finished each song! We also paid for an additional singer and the flute player and it was very reasonably priced. The ceremony was beautiful and memorable. Thanks AE !!!!

Profile Picture Christina, 3/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.8

Angelic Ensemble made our wedding ceremony perfect! The played my favorite song as walked down the aisle and it was amazing!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/16/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Sally & Kristen were great with Angelic Ensemble. Meetings ahead of the wedding Sally was well informed and prepared to lay out our program and answer our questions. The day of the group was amazing my guests are still talking about it! -Margaret & Michael

Profile Picture Margaret, 11/11/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic provided a trio of musicians to play during our ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was beautiful and we received such great feedback from guests as well. Their music selections were great and we were impressed how agreeable they were to learning difficult special requests. They provided an elegant atmosphere for our wedding, and were professional and reliable.

Profile Picture Benjamin, 10/12/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I left my fiancee in charge of the music and he picked this vendor. They went above and beyond, ensuring that the order of the ceremony went as planned (we had a catholic ceremony) which is not something a lot of other ceremony musicians were able to do. The knowledge they had on the order of mass, their talent and their price point for what they do is beyond anything I expected.

Profile Picture DANNY, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Magnificent, Transcending, Angelic, just as the name says! The music produced by this group for my May wedding ceremony was some of the best live mass music I have ever heard. The combination of voices was so moving that the audience was in awe. People could not stop talking about the music at our ceremony. Even our officiant said it was the best wedding ever in our church. But Angelic Ensemble is more than just the music. It is also about the planning. Sally is BEYOND AMAZING. She worked with me to make sure we had everything we envisioned. They even learned a specific hymn, sung in a unique way, just for our wedding! Sally is an amazing person, and it was such a relief and privilege to work with her. I had absolutely no worries the day of my wedding. I knew she would be there, be on time, and everything would be beautiful. And that is priceless as a bride. So you get much more than beautiful music with Angelic Ensemble. You get outstanding customer service, unparalleled planning and experience, and a worry-free wedding day. "Angelic" is an understatement!

Profile Picture L, 5/11/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Angelic Ensemble was AMAZING! My husband and I met with Sally to discuss our ceremony music, and she was so helpful and friendly, and really helped us pick out some beautiful songs for our ceremony. One of the best choices my husband and I made was booking all four members of Angelic Ensemble to provide our music. The two singers, Sally and Kristen, sounded beautiful together, and the accompaniment of the organist and flutist really made everything come together. After our ceremony, many of our friends and family told us that this was the best ceremony they've been to, and I know that Angelic Ensemble had a lot to do with that. I would recommend this group to everyone, and I am so thankful to them for making our day that much more special!!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/10/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble performed at our wedding mass on November 5, 2010. They were an amazing touch to the wedding and we were very pleased. When I met with them prior to the wedding, they were extremely helpful and professional. They had wonderful suggestions and made it very simple to pick out the music we wanted, which was a huge help at a time when we were busy with so many details. They suggested unique ideas, like having a special processional song for our mothers, which I had not seen before. They even contacted the music director of our church for us, another detail we did not have to bother with. Also, Sally gave me an organized sheet with all of the music details I needed to put into the wedding program, again a huge help. When I arrived at the church, Sally was waiting downstairs to make sure that everyone was on cue for their music and that the procession went smoothly. I still don’t know how she got up to the choir loft so fast for the first song with vocals! We are extremely happy that we were able to have them at our wedding, they made a very special occasion even more special.

Profile Picture Carol, 11/5/10, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

As with most brides, I wanted every aspect of my wedding to be memorable. The ceremony was especially important to me. I wanted it to be unique and had some ideas, yet was unsure how to make it happen or what was possible. It was during my one-on-one planning session with Sally that my ideas came to life. She listened attentively, made suggestions, and even played samples that all painted a vivid picture of my wedding ceremony. Because of Angelic Ensemble’s care, talent and professionalism our wedding ceremony ran smoothly. The music truly made it remarkable and touching. Priceless. We made sure to include the music throughout our video so we can forever treasure the beautiful sound of Angelic Ensemble. My husband and I are extremely grateful to have worked with this gifted group of professionals and recommend Angelic Ensemble to all our engaged friends.

Profile Picture Gina Maria, 10/2/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Angelic Ensemble provided the music for our Wedding Ceremony at Holy Family Church. I have been to several weddings, many of them last year in fact, and not a single wedding had ceremony music quite like mine. Angelic Ensemble performed the most touching and beautiful wedding music! They are talented singers (the lead has an amazing voice) and musicians. I met with them and chose the music that I wanted them to perform. Each song was a beautiful love song, so appropriate for the joyous occasion, and not your standard church ceremony music! The music was so touching in fact that I don't believe there was a dry eye in the church! My husband and I both cried at the altar! I would recommend Angelic Ensemble to every bride who wants her church ceremony to be just that much more amazing and special!

Profile Picture Danielle, 5/15/10, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music