21 Reviews for Angela Vasoli Makeup Artist

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (1)
Makeup (1)
Group Discounts (1)
Airbrush Makeup (1)
Fake Lashes (1)
21 Angela Vasoli Makeup Artist Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Angela is a wonder woman when it comes to doing makeup! After having my first makeup trial go terribly wrong I turned to Angela in high hopes she would be able to give me the look I wanted for my wedding day. Angela exceeded my expectations in every way and went far beyond her expected duties that day. From our first meeting I felt comfortable with her and I just knew she would be amazing! On the day of the wedding she showed up on time smiling with excitement! Her bubbly personality makes you feel more at ease. Not only did she do my makeup but she did 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers and a grandmother. My grandmother originally decided she didn’t want makeup, but after seeing how beautiful everyone looked she decided she also wanted it done. Angela was super flexible and had no problem staying longer to do another person. Everyone’s makeup looked gorgeous and absolutely flawless. I recommend using the airbrush the day of it stayed on throughout the entire wedding and looked great in pictures. Another plus- she comes to you for the trial and to wherever you are getting ready the day of.

THANK YOU ANGELA!! I wouldn’t recommend anyone else! You can’t go wrong!

Profile Picture User5541822, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Group Discounts, Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Angela did my makeup for engagement photos as a trial and then for my wedding on September 20, 2014 and she is wonderful. Angela did my and 7 bridesmaids' make up from between 10 am and 1:30 pm the day of the wedding. She traveled to my house, was prompt, professional and everyone's make up looked so beautiful. After a lot of research, Angela's prices were by far the best. Angela was very easy to work with and I would recommend her highly to anyone in need of make up services!

Profile Picture Colleen, 9/20/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela is like dealing with a long time friend. She is so laid back and go with the flow, but always very professional. She has a instant likability. Angela makes the whole process easier and less stressful!! She finished 3 picky bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law and myself (The Bride) and even my little niece to make her feel apart of things in just a few hours. Her prices are also great. Her makeup is flawless! Thanks for making me and all my bridesmaids look beautiful!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Angela is like dealing with a long time friend. She is so laid back and go with the flow, but always very professional. She has a instant likability. Angela makes the whole process easier and less stressful!! She finished 3 picky bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law and myself (The Bride), even my little niece to make her feel apart of things in just a few hours. Her prices are also great. Her makeup is flawless! Thanks for making me and all my bridesmaids look beautiful!!

Kelly Coupe

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/4/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela is an amazing makeup artist! I used her for my engagement photo session and for my wedding day. She gave me the natural look I wanted that turned out great in the photos! I felt like a model. I got so many compliments on my make up. She also did my bridesmaids makeup and was able to match and work with all different skin types. Everyone looked great and they all loved her too! She is so friendly and great to work with! I recommend her to everyone I know that needs a makeup artist!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Angela did a great job with my makeup as well as the makeup for my mom and a few of my bridesmaids. She was quick at responding and was flexible when it came to our makeup trial, which I really appreciated. The prices were also really good... plus she gave me an extra tube of lipstick and gloss to apply later on! (Which I needed because the lipstick didn't stay on at all, unfortunately.) My bridesmaids and mom really liked their makeup too!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 8/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was very willing to work with me and my bridal party for our make-up needs/wants. My Matron and Maid of Honor scheduled a surprise trial for me with Angela and it was great! I explained that I wanted a very subtle look and didn't enjoy a lot of make-up. Angela respected that but definitely made me feel beautiful. Angela was very helpful when we were trying to figure out scheduling for myself, my mom and my Matron and Maid of honor. She arrived on time and was prepared to get started right away.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/27/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was Awesome!!! She went above and beyond her duties as a make-up artist!. Myself and my bridesmaids loved our make-up and everyone thought my eyelashes were fabulous :-)...although I was timid to have them done at first. After our make-up was finished, because we were pressed for time she even helped with my dress. Thank you Angela for everything! You did an amazing job!!

Profile Picture Margaux, 6/8/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was great. I could tell that she really cared about what I wanted and what looked good on me. She did makeup on myself, my mother and sister and we all looked great.

Profile Picture User2908350, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela is one of the nicest human beings out there. From the moment she came to my house for the trial I knew she was the right person for my makeup. She tried multiple looks on me while other makeup vendors told me they could only do one look. Also the day of the wedding I switched my makeup the moment she was starting and this was no problem for her at all. She is very accomadating, I called her the week before the wedding to ask her if she could do my makeup for my rehersal dinner and she fit me into her schedule an came out to the house to get it done. Rigt before she arrived to do the makeup for the wedding I was crying and she came in with a giant hug and made me feel like a princess and made me look even better! I would recommend Angela for anyone for any event and I definitely plan on using her for future events!

Profile Picture neyha, 5/26/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela did a fantastic job on me and my entire wedding party. And more importantly... he make help up through the tears and straight through to the wedding night. I feel like I looked completely nature and almost with an airbrush look, even in those less than forgiving camera phone pictures posted on facebook.

Profile Picture Erin , 5/26/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was amazing. She came to my house to do a trial and then came to my venue to do makeup for me and my bridesmaids. She is really personable and easy going, which is a great energy to have when things can get hectic getting ready for the wedding. I was absolutely thrilled with my makeup for my wedding day. I got tons of compliments and the makeup stayed for the whole day. My bridesmaids looked awesome also. Angela was also one of the most reasonably priced makeup artists I found. I totally recommend her!

Profile Picture User3180787, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had already had three terribly unsuccessful makeup trials with three different vendors, and was about to give up on the entire process when I met with Angela for a last-ditch effort at finding a makeup artist for my wedding. She was a lifesaver. On a daily basis I wear glasses and basic makeup, and was painfully self-conscious about trading in my glasses for contacts and wearing full makeup for our formal wedding. I'm just not used to having so much face "exposed", and certainly not used to having so much makeup on. Angela was fabulous. She made me look and feel beautiful when I thought all hope was lost. My makeup looked incredible in the pictures but also great in person, which is a difficult thing to achieve. Often, enough makeup for pictures is far too much in real life. Angela achieved the perfect balance, and was incredibly patient with my anxiety in the process. I should also mention that she's delightful - like a good friend rather than a wedding vendor. She brought humor and calm to a part of the event that I was really struggling with. I felt like a million bucks and spent my wedding dancing and enjoying my guests instead of fretting about how I looked. It was invaluable.

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/4/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was amazing. She came to me for my consultation and for the day of. She is extremely flexible and easy to work with. She does really natural make up which works for me since I don't wear a lot to start with. She includes false lashes for the brides and I would HIGHLY recommend the air brush make up. It's so light weight and felt great even though I got married on the hottest day this past summer!!! Angela also offers a discount for large bridal parties which is an added bonus!

Profile Picture Sabrina, 7/23/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Angela was terrific. She did an amazing job with everyone's makeup; it was just perfect. She was very sweet. She was flexible with our schedule and was very timely on the day of.

Profile Picture Lauren, 3/12/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I am writing this review on behalf of Angela Vasoli. Angela provided make-up services for myself (bride) the mother-of-the-bride, 6 bridesmaids and 1 junior bridesmaid for my wedding day. I could not say enough good things about my experience with her. From the first email, to the trial run, to the day of application, Angela always made me feel comfortable and beautiful. She transformed my bridal party and did so with a smile, even near the end of her pregnancy! The make-up quality was fantastic, and her rapport even more fabulous. I felt like I was hanging out with one of my best friends. I received numerous compliments on my make-up throughout the day, and was relieved that I never once had to re-apply a thing! Her attention to detail as well as her warm and bubbly personality make her the best at what she does!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/15/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was so easy and wonderful to work with. I first had my makeup done by her at my cousin's wedding and I knew I had to get her to do my makeup on my wedding day. She did my matron of honor, my mom and my mother in law and we all looked great. I have never had my makeup done so well. My makeup lasted all day and night and I never had to touch up once. I highly recommend Angela to every bride!!!

Profile Picture Gina, 9/11/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was a joy to work with throughout the wedding planning process and day of activities. Angela was very professional and responsive to my inquiries and requests regarding makeup application including last minute additions to the schedule, and her calming personality was exactly what I needed with me on the morning of my wedding day. My makeup was light and airy, yet lasted an entire evening of dancing. Thank you Angela!!

Profile Picture Tammy, 9/5/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I was so happy with the service Angela provided. She was so easy to work with and willing to meet with me whenever I needed her to. She did such an amazing job. I have never looked so good!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/21/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Angela is FABULOUS!!! She has the most amazing makeup skills and this is coming from a bride who hates wearing makeup! Angela had to do my makeup, plus my 8 bridesmaids and mother in law and she did it with such poise and ZERO stress!!! Thanks Angela!!

Profile Picture Lana, 7/31/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Angela was awesome!! she did my make-up on my wedding day and helped to make me feel more beautiful than I ever have! She also did some of my bridal party's make-up. Everyone looked beautiful and Angela was just terrific. I highly recommend her services!

Profile Picture Melanie, 7/24/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health