An Affaire of the Heart Reviews

12 | Riverside, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for An Affaire of the Heart

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect! And a huge part of that was because of an affair of the heart (Mary Jo) I couldn't of asked for a better coordinator. Thank you again

    Sent on 07/17/2014

    An Affaire of the Heart's reply:

    Colleen so happy to be there for you throughout the planning process. You were a delight to work with! So happy your wedding day was a success and all went well! We wish you, Ron and Chloe much happiness in your new lives together.
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo and her team worked to make our wedding experience flawless. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she was readily available whenever we had questions and made sure that everything was fully and beautifully prepared. She took as much of the stress and concern away as possible! Our wedding day went off without a hitch. She worked with all of the vendors and site staff to ensure a flawless experience for my husband and I and our guests. I would recommend An Affaire of the Heart to anyone and am so glad that we chose Mary Jo as our coordinator!

    Sent on 07/20/2014

    An Affaire of the Heart's reply:

    Mary Pat, we were so happy to meet and work with you and your families to insure that your wedding day was a great success. You have a great family - many successes there! Yours was a lovely wedding day beginning at St. Anthony's which was a special celebration. Thank you for choosing us as and we value your review.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo and her staff of An Affaire of the Heart were simply exceptional in every aspect imaginable. I knew from our first meeting that I wanted her as my wedding planner. She was so professional, friendly and she knew exactly what she was doing. She was always attentive and was their for all my needs and concerns. I told her everything I was looking for with my wedding and she found all the best vendors that she thought I would like and she was right. She is definitely a great wedding planner and person.

    Sent on 07/17/2014

    An Affaire of the Heart's reply:

    Thanks Ashley. It was our pleasure meeting and working with you and Derek to bring all your wedding dreams to life. You two are one of our very special couples. The best to you always.
  • User4274703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo was organized, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. She helped make everything run smoothly and made sure my wedding day was happy, beautiful and fun.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • User4285725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with our wedding. They were able to pull it off in only three months. Job well done.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User4329950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding was planned in 2 1/2 mos. time and Mary Jo and her team did a superb job of bringing all the elements together in a professional , caring & friendly way.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo and her assistant Jordyn were such a pleasure to work with! They respond very quickly to emails. Since most of the planning that I had to do was either from Virginia or Canada they helped with the stress of planning a wedding. Thank you girls so much for all your help!

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo did such amazing job, she made our day so perfect!!!! If you're looking for a wedding planner she is the one!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2012

    An Affaire of the Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle. It was a pleasure working with you and your family for your wedding!
  • B

    Leticia · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at An Affaire of the Heart were outstanding and very helpful. Mary Jo and her staff eliminated all the stress and worry on our part and at times, even though they could tell we had no idea what we were doing, they held our hands the whole way through and showed extreme patience with us. They were very open to our ideas and allowed us to have the ceremony we wanted and were able to improve upon our day with their vast experience. We were very grateful to have them helping us plan our special day and couldn't have pulled off such an amazing experience without them.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • User2647585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo and her team were incredible. We hired her for "day of" planning and she still helped every step of the way. The wedding went off without a hitch and her team ensured that my husband and I had the best day ever. It was so wonderful to not worry if things would be done because we could really trust Mary Jo and her team to take care of everything. It was also wonderful working with a team who knew most of our other vendors. Mary Jo's connections helped our wedding be a beautiful day. Thank you for all your hard work!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how pleased we were with Mary Jo's service. She was professional and helpful. She and her team provided my husband and I with confidence on our wedding day knowing that she was there we did not worry about a thing. Besides her attention to detail the cherry on top was after the wedding was over and we arrived to our Hotel room she had decorated the room with petals, candles, and so much more. Our wedding day was a dream come true largely due to Mary Jo. Any couple would be wise to enlist her services.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Jo and her team were more than I than I could have imagined. I was looking for someone who could alleviate some of the stress of planning and of course, stress on my wedding day. Mary Jo was so organized and knowledgable. Since she has been wedding planning for so long, she knew most of my vendors and had working relationships with them. This comforted me even further. I began to refer to Mary Jo as my "Wedding Mom"! Mary Jo also created my candy table and took care of all the details. It has definitely been the best designed out of any wedding I have been to. My wedding would not have been the same without all of the work put in from Affaire of the Heart. I am so grateful for it all!!

    Sent on 05/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review