An Affair to Remember Reviews

38 | Woodridge, IL
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for An Affair to Remember

Recommended by 99%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
38 An Affair to Remember Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Anne Marie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra are professional, knowledgable, thorough, and thoughtful. The service they provide is absolutely invaluable and was critical to the success of our wedding. I am sad I won’t be able to continue working with them now that the wedding is over!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra did a wonderful job with our day of coordination. I could not have been happier with their services!

    We hired Jena and Audra after a terrible experience with a wedding planner. I was very nervous to trust someone else, but after speaking with Jena and their former clients I knew they would be a good fit.

    Jena and Audra are both down-to-earth, friendly, and extremely capable. Even though they only provided day of coordination services, they were more than happy to answer questions I had throughout my planning process. They always responded to any questions I had quickly. As the wedding neared, they handled all of the final details really well. I'm somewhat of a control-freak, and they were great about keeping me informed and never seemed frustrated with me double-checking on things :-)

    Audra also handled all of our ceremony and reception stationary. She did an incredible job and her prices were super fair. I don't think we could have gotten such quality work for a lower price anywhere. I highly recommend asking about her design services!

    The wedding went by perfectly. Jena and Audra both worked seamlessly behind the scenes to make everything run smoothly, and always seemed to be there if I needed them. I'm sure there were issues throughout the day, but I never noticed them or felt like I had to deal with anything thanks to them. I strongly recommend their services!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Jena and Audra as day of wedding coordinators. Throughout the planning process they were available for my many questions and offered various recommendations for different vendors, always with prompt responses. They were immensely helpful during both the rehearsal and of course the day of the wedding. The wedding day becomes overwhelming quickly and our day would not have gone smoothly without them. I am so grateful we hired them and would highly recommend their services.

  • N

    Nikka · Married on 07/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are wonderful. Our day good not have gone better!!! Very professional and personable. We were relaxed the entire time. Would highly recommend them!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena & Audra were amazing to work with! They were so easy to get along with, were friendly, professional, diligent, and were so accommodating to our each and every need throughout the wedding planning process. Even though we only went with the day-of package, Jena was available throughout the entire planning period to consult & give advice on vendors and any/all details. They took the stress out of our wedding day and made sure everything was organized, thorough, seamless, and beautiful. I was so happy with An Affair to Remember and would highly recommend them if you are considering a day-of coordinator for your wedding. Thank you, Jena & Audra, for all of your help & effort – we really appreciate all of your hard work & dedication to our big day!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JENNA AND HER SISTER WERE AMAZING!!!

    I interviewed a couple of other DOCs, but once a spoke with Jenna I felt the instant connection. They made me feel like they were family and I could entrust them with anything! When I interviewed other DOCs, some of them made more stressed and it wasn't even my wedding day. Jenna and her sister were special in that they would not say "no, that's out of my scope of duties" but isnstead took on the attitude like "yes, no problem!" What a relief to be able to trust them with anything and everything.

    The week of the wedding Jenna will reach out to you and ask you all the details of your wedding including vendors and timeline. She executed everything perfectly and was on top of all the tiny details that even I hadn't thought about. On the day off, I remember completely forgetting about three things but she made sure to help me i.e getting flowers for Mother Mary, going to an ATM with my debit card and getting cash for my guitar group, and sending my sitting list to my venue. Their calm demeanor and don't worry about it attitude made my day so smooth that even all my family still say the day was like a fairytale <3

  • User6857189 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How could their company being called anything else? Sweet memories were made at our daughters wedding thanks to the calm, professional and patient service of Jena and Audra. We were able to relax, dance and watch our daughter have the day of her dreams! With every question we quickly heard "not a problem" and they weren't kidding. Nothing phases these ladies! Comforting beyond words to know they were on our team!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra from An Affair to Remember are both absolutely amazing! They made our wedding planning process stress free. We used them for Day of Wedding Coordination and it was the best decision we made. The day ran so smoothly and we both felt so relieved of any stress. I could not imagine our special day without them. The venue looked beautiful due to their extra touches. Thank you both again. I definitely recommend using them to ensure a perfect wedding day!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jena and Audra for day of coordination was one of the best decisions I could have made! From the minute I met these two I could not wait to work with them. They gave me, and my mother, incredible peace of mind leading up to and on the day of my wedding. They were always very prompt responding to my emails or phone calls which was very much appreciated, especially when you are having a wedding crisis! I originally did not have a wedding planner in my budget but when I decided to hire them I quickly realized that this was one of the best decisions and use of my budget during the planning process. I would hire them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding planner in a heart beat. They are THE BEST!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Affair to Remember was the absolute best money we spent on our wedding! We used them as our day-of coordinators. I DIY'd almost everything for our wedding but the one thing you can't DIY is the actual wedding day. I wanted to be able to not have to think of anything related to set-up/timeline on my wedding day and An Affair to Remember provided just that! Jena and Audra provided such a great peace of mind that everything would be set-up, the timeline would be kept, and clean-up would go smoothly. They answered questions I had throughout my planning process and met with me to check in on how everything was going. The week of the wedding, I handed them all my décor and they handled bringing it to the ceremony/reception venues so I did not have to do anything myself nor did my family have to work the day of the wedding on set-up. Jena and Audra are both professional, friendly, very attentive, and provide great advice. On the wedding day, I noticed a few small things they went above and beyond with that I hadn't even asked for. They think of everything! Everything was done so beautifully and I would recommend An Affair to Remember to anyone! They will take your vision of your wedding day and make it 10 times better!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married and hired Jena and Audra as day-of coordinators. I was hesitant at first because I didn't really think I needed help, but I am SO glad I hired them! They worked with me during both the rehearsal and day-of. They picked up all of my DIY projects and helped place them with the florists and venue on the day. I couldn't imagine doing this, or having my family members miss out on any of the day, in order to arrange everything. We had a short ceremony, with the officiant being a friend of ours. Since he had never performed a wedding ceremony, I was nervous how things would go. They helped arrange everything so that it was perfect. I don't think I could have gotten through the day as well without their help. They are amazing, and if you have any thought in your mind regarding a wedding planner, do not hesitate. These girls are amazing! I have already recommended them to many new brides.

  • K

    K · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride, your big day will pull you in so many directions that you will not have time to make sure the vendors you've hired actually fulfill what you've paid them to do, help guide guests where they should go, or keep track of timelines. Jena and Audra are your support and have the expertise to ensure your event runs smoothly, keep vendors on task, and do so in a calm and professional way.

    You always hear advice from former brides about spending the extra money on photography services (which is very important!); however, they forget to mention how spending a little extra to hire a wedding coordinator ensured their photographer knew which family members to include in those valuable keepsake pictures. Not to mention a coordinator will eliminate the extra stress of your day, so your true beauty shines through in your photos!! Jena and Audra took the time to acknowledge and learn who my family members were and had them organized and waiting ahead of time- my photographer didn't have to waste valuable photo time chasing down family. They worked with my DJ and reception servers to ensure the timing of our grand entrance, champagne toast, and first dance went off without a hitch. Somehow, the coordinators timed it just right where the servers had all of our champagne flutes filled and the servers were out of the way as we made a quick transition from the grand march, to the first dance, and then to the champagne toast. These among other small (but crucial details) go into making your big day run smoothly and effectively.

    In addition to day of coordination- I hired Audra to design my wedding programs, menus, and escort cards. I provided her a few ideas for inspiration and let her run with it. She provided proofs along the way and asked for my input. I trusted her creativity and she delivered my vision flawlessly, not only did the end product looked professional, it was completely custom, and personal.

    Jena and Audra went above and beyond my expectations!

  • User4405378 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used An Affair to Remember for day of wedding coordination and Jena and Audra were great! They were very quick to respond to our questions during the planning process and so nice to work with. They did a great job putting together our timeline and helping make sure the day went smoothly. I was so glad to have them, especially when they covered the little details I hadn't considered (like using the bridesmaids bouquets as additional decorations at the reception or how to get the gifts back to the hotel). It allowed me and my family to relax and enjoy the day!

  • M

    Mariah · Married on 07/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra were amazing wedding planners! They really listened to my ideas for my wedding and made my vision come true within my budget. Not only are their personalities fun and easy to get along with they also got every detail of my wedding done in a timely fashion. They responded to my many questions quickly and made my wedding day a day that I would never forget. Working with Jena and Audra was seamless and easy. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone in need of a wedding planner.

  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with An Affair to Remember was money well spent! They were so friendly and so very accommodating! Literally, the day of the wedding my husband realized he had too much stuff and too many people to fit into the cars that were available. Jena went to my house last minute and helped get all of the stuff to the hotel! That was above and beyond any expectations I had. My favorite part of the entire wedding was being able to enjoy my time with my husband and my guests. This was possible because I had Jena and Audra taking care of all the busy stuff. I never once felt like I needed to cut my fun short. Anything anyone needed the girls from An Affair to Remember handled. I was very pleased with the service provided and strongly recommend spending a little extra cash to enjoy YOUR day because like everyone says ... it goes by so fast!!

  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/19/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Affair to Remember was EXCELLENT! 5 Stars indeed! Jena and Audra (the event planners) were highly responsive, supportive, and professional. As every bride-to-be knows, planning a wedding can be very stressful, but I experienced NO STRESS due to An Affair to Remember! :) They found and contacted all vendors (all of whom were GREAT), setup all of our appointments, and accompanied us to every meeting to insure our satisfaction. Whenever I had a question, they called me immediately to address my concerns and make sure I was pleased. On the day of our wedding, my husband and I were well rested and had no worries because Jena and Audra took care of EVERYTHING! And might I add, our wedding and reception were absolutely beautiful, and the day was a dream come true. An Affair to Remember was worth every penny and MORE! I can't wait to work with them again, as I will be contacting them to assist with my baby shower. I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone. If you want a stress-free wedding planning experience at a great price and even greater value, then An Affair to Remember is for you!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra were amazing from beginning to end! Our day ran like clockwork and went off without a hitch. They handled everything seamlessly. They put together a comprehensive schedule for the day of and it helped everybody so much. They were also so accessible, even when we were still months out. They were an absolute dream to work with. Our beautiful day would not have been possible without them. We cannot recommend them highly enough!

  • J

    judy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always wanted my perfect wedding, as any Bride would, and enlisted a full service wedding planner to make that happen for me. We didn't get what we paid for and unfortunately, about 2 months prior to the wedding, it was in our best interest to release our previous wedding planner. I was pretty upset at the money that was wasted for a FULL service planner when I felt I received minimal service quality. In a weekend, my now husband and I interviewed 3 wedding planners and we landed with An Affair to Remember for a partial planning package. Jenna and Audra were very down-to-earth and understood our situation where we needed someone to step in quickly and resume the details of our wedding planning with 2 months to go. They were easy to work with and very calm. I was able to reach them on phone, text, or emails and they were very responsive. I wish we went with them to begin with for full service but was lucky to have them to finish the job for us. The wedding was beautiful and I knew I was in good hands. We had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend them for any scale of wedding planning.

  • M

    Mia · Married on 07/26/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra were great! I used an Affair to Remember for the day of coordination. They were reasonably priced and did everything I needed and more! They even assisted with setup and breakdown, which I did not find with other coordinating services. I worried about nothing the day of my wedding and it flowed seamlessly. If there were any problems, I didn't know about them! :) My guest are still talking about how the wedding was a classy affair. Highly Recommend!

  • A

    Ami · Married on 07/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that Jena and Audra were there to help me with my wedding! I was planning my wedding by myself, from afar, and they helped in so many ways. First, they suggested amazing vendors (seriously, EVERYONE loved the music!), which was so helpful. They also came to all the final vendor meetings with me, and provided advice, suggestions, confirmation, and assurance. It was so wonderful to have an outside party come along and provide their extremely professional and reflective opinions and support. On the day of the wedding, however, Jena and Audra went above and beyond. They made it so everything ran smoothly, nothing was out of place, gifts, cards, even my suitcase got moved while I was out enjoying the reception, and no one from our wedding party or families had to miss out by running around and doing behind-the-scenes work. We are so so so so SO grateful for all of their hard work and attention to detail. In addition, they are just nice people, lovely and easy to work with. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/08/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good thing about An Affair to Remember. Jena and Audra were not only nice but very helpful, without their help the day of my wedding I probably would have had many bridezilla moments. From helping us find a linen vendor to keeping us on time the day of our wedding, they were very helpful. I would recommend this company to anyone. I loved how they had different options of services to select and were reasonably priced. They answered all my calls/emails quickly, were very reassuring, put up with a large wedding party and family. An Affair to Remember was great to work with and I would absolutely recommend them.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/18/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra coordinated my wedding, and their hard work, patience, and flexibility made this event possible. From providing excellent vendor referrals to answering all of my, my fiancee's, and our mothers' questions, they acted as wonderful resources for any information we needed. They really helped us out by coordinating our vendors to create a beautiful look for our wedding, full of elegant details - one of the guests told me afterward that it was the classiest wedding she had ever been to! Jena and Audra were invaluable to us on the day of our wedding. From getting the groomsmen ready, to keeping us on time, to last minute dress repairs, and moving our items from hotel room to hotel room, they were the reason everything went so smoothly, and there is no way we can thank them enough.

  • User1687390 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra were a godsend. I could not have done this without them. They were everything I could ask for in a wedding planner. Anything I asked them to do, even if I felt it was maybe beyond their scope of what they should be helping me with, they did it no questions asked. They responded quickly to my emails.

    I was an out of state bride who only visited the area of my wedding a couple of times before the wedding, but I had complete confidence in Jena and Audra that my wedding day would be perfect and they wouldn't let any detail be forgotten. They gave practical advice and really put me at ease. They negotiated with vendors to help lower my costs and helped me cut costs in other places too. The day of the wedding they were calm and thorough and checked in with me frequently.

    For the reasonable cost of their services, they were worth the money! In my opinion, you can't NOT afford to have a wedding planner. You can't put a price on peace of mind for the most special day of your life.

  • User2139695 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jena and Audra of An Affair to Remember did a great job as our Day-of Coordinators. They went above and beyond to help us out beforehand - answering any of our questions and helping to make sure we had all our bases covered for the big day. And then the day of - they were awesome. I'm sure problems arose throughout the day, but we didn't see or hear any of it, and that's what a great day-of coordinator is for! They did a great job of tag-teaming logistics throughout the day, and they were really nice and respectful to everyone involved. If you're having a wedding in the western suburbs of Chicago, I would highly recommend having AATR help you out!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They kept me calm and were amazing! They had everything under control and knew exactly what to do at all times. They were so wonderful, and after this I feel like we are friends.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review