AmericInn Hotel & Event Center Reviews

24 | Mankato, MN
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for AmericInn Hotel & Event Center

Recommended by 98%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Earlier this December I attended a wedding at the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center here in Mankato, MN. I had booked a room for a two night stay and was very pleased with not only the oh-so-friendly hotel staff, but because they let us check-in almost 3 hours before the set check-in time! The room was also very tidy and clean, and stocked with the right essentials to the max.
    The next night at the wedding was my absolute favorite. With beautiful drapery and glowing lights throughout the entire room and all over the ceiling, it looked like I had just walked into a fairy tale. The food was to die for, especially the mashed potatoes. So yummy! Once they cleared some tables after the meal, speeches and cake cutting, it was time to dance! Now, I'm not much of a dancer, but I was so glad I got up there and danced the night away because it truly is the BEST DANCE FLOOR IN TOWN!!! I cannot express how well planned, organized and executed this wedding was. The Sales and Event Manager, Taylor, did an outstanding job! I cannot wait to plan my wedding with her.
    My time at the AmericInn that weekend was definitely one for the books, and I can definitely say that I will be back!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue, and these people, Taylor specifically, deserve a shout out! I got married December 16th 2017 and had my wedding here at the Americinn hotel & Conference Center, and I had the best experience! I started working with Taylor the sales and event manager about 8 months before my wedding! I gave Taylor a call in regards to the fee’s and how much it costed to book the Venue. Taylor was very upfront and honest and answered the 1,000 questions I had from the get- go and the many more to follow throughout the 8 month process! I appreciated her honesty! Wedding planning is never easy, not always fun & expensive! After speaking with Taylor, what was planned to be a short sweet conversation, which turned into over an hour, right then and there I knew I wouldn’t have anyone better to work with then her! Someone who took the time to answer my questions well stressing about what to me one a very important part of my day, ment the world to me! Taylor fulfilled every promise she made from that first conversation we had! From the comment we have one of the best dance floors in town, she wasn’t kidding! It’s huge and everyone was out there having a great time, exactly what I wished for! Another HUGE shoutout to the fact I had a Band play at my reception! I had so many concerns it wouldn’t work, but once again Taylor reassured me she had it under control! Not only did I tell her everything I knew, she helped by communicating some concerns she had to with the band themselves to make sure she would fulfill her promise! She literally took so much stress off of me! About 4 months before my wedding Taylor informed me of some remodeling that was going to be taking place. She wanted me to know that there may be some construction taking place the time of my reception, but reassured me that the conference center would be complete about a month before my wedding, that indeed it was! The updates were beautiful! SO THANK YOU, Taylor for making it everything I dreamed of

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • User4983553 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying I was an out of state bride planing a Minnesota wedding while living in Tennessee. That brought its own set of challenges BUT with Trisha (wedding coordinator), I had ZERO problems. She gave me her phone number and I was always able to reach her with any questions I had. I was only in Minnesota 2 times within the year I was planning my wedding and Trisha was able to schedule the food and DJ meet ups with no problems. I had the AmericInn do everything for my wedding from decorating with ceiling drapery, centerpieces, table back drops, contacting the DJ, schedule the food, cupcake stands, set up and tear down the bar...literally everything! It was so awesome that they were able to provide those things so I didn't have to travel with a million wedding items. I even had my rehearsal dinner and gift opening in their perk room.

    Even the night before the wedding was amazing. The bridal party and I went to go check out the room, and set up our DIY photo booth. It was such a relief to be able to walk into the room and see that the DJ was setting up and testing equipment. The tables, lighting and decorations were all in place. Even the couple people setting up the space were all so nice. They congratulated us and let us stay in the space as long as we needed to get set up. It put me at ease knowing that everything was ready to go for the next day.

    All in all, my wedding was amazing and I couldn't have asked for a better team to take care of all the details for my wedding. A+ AmericInn!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trisha and Staff were absolutely amazing from start to finish! During the planning process Trisha was readily available and quick to respond! She offered great ideas and was extremely helpful. The weekend of the event, the hotel staff was incredibly accommodating of us and our guests! From the time we checked in, the hotel staff remembered us and were very quick to help whenever needed! The staff at our event were friendly and helpful. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our reception at the AmericInn! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trisha at the AmericInn was great to work with! Her team made everything look great for our reception! She was easy to work with and very easy to get a hold of when I needed something! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • User4237322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the AmericInn Hotel and conference center for any future brides! I worked with Trisha and it was a perfect experience. I was able to send an email or text with any questions or concerns and she got back to me right away. We were able to go in the night before our wedding to set up decor, which kept the wedding day from being stressful. We chose to do a Friday wedding and it was worth it for the value and options we had. We had looked previously at several other hotels and am very glad we chose AmericInn.

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Trisha Homan, the Sales and Events Manager at the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center. She made working with the conference center for our dinner and reception a breeze! It was absolutely one of the best experiences I have ever had. If I needed Trisha's help with anything, she was there 24/7 for me to contact her! Being busy and not always on top of things, Trisha made sure that we were all set for our big day! I would recommend the AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center to anyone and for sure make sure they ask to talk to Trisha!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • K

    Kylee · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trisha was the best at helping us plan our wedding. She was amazing!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the date grew nearer, we were introduced and worked with Trisha Homan. Trisha and her staff customized our "traditional wedding with a fiesta flare" event to fit what we were looking and more...above and beyond 'more'. Sharing ideas to bring it up a notch and making it super memorable. Her communication with the bride and myself were prompt and detailed when questions/comments/answers/suggestions were needed. Trisha's follow-up 'after' the wedding was so appreciated! (Plus the AmericInn-Mankto worked great for our family/friends that stayed there overnite! It was a perfect place!)

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User3909461 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great experience. Everyone loved the decor, space, and complimented on the great food. The wedding planner, Trisha, was also great to work with and made it all so easy and everything go smooth. Hotel manager, Beth, was also very helpful and answered any concerns I had.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • S

    Steffaney · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding reception at the AmericInn! The staff were all so helpful and knowledgable. Carmen, the wedding coordinator did amazing!!! She is soo sweet and thinks of everything! She made the entire evening run smoothly. I was able to relax so much knowing that she was taking care of all the fine details and double checking everything. I feel really blessed that we got to work with such an amazing staff and we definitely had a special night!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy that I chose to have my reception at AmericInn. I am living in the cities and got married in Mankato, so it was great to have such helpful service in Carmen at the AmericInn. She is the best wedding planner ever, and I was thankful every day that I chose AmericInn because of her. She is so kind and helpful, that she helped to make my wedding much less stressful. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was also thankful for the preferred vendor list and used it for my flowers.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • Hayley

    Hayley · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience we had with this hotel! We had our wedding reception held in the conference center, and we could not have been happier. The staff, the dj and wedding coordinator were amazing to work with, always fun meetings and they got our reception just the way we wanted it :) Their catering and bar service was superb! Everyone commented to us on how well the food, service and the bar service was. Thank you so much Americaninn!!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • P

    Kellie · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The AmericInn in Mankato was the perfect fit for us! We were so excited to find a venue that was as beautiful as the AmericInn but without a food minimum purchase- as we only planned to have finger foods. The staff we worked with, Carmen and Brittany, were professional and know how to plan for a reception! They walked us through every detail before the big day and that left us feeling confident that all would go off without a hitch – and it did! Our bartender did an awesome job serving our guests- he was friendly and engaging. And, our DJ Bob and his wife totally rocked the house!! Our guests made several comments (and still talk about it yet) what a great time they had!


    Our family that stayed in the hotel were very satisfied with their rooms-as were we. The continental breakfast the next morning was yummy and plentiful.

    Our kids really enjoyed the pool area and the pool table.

    We also got to use the breakfast area to open our gifts and that worked out great!

    Thank you so much to everyone at the hotel that worked so hard to make our celebration a success!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel and Conference Center. Everything was perfect! Carmen and Allison along with the rest of the Staff did a AMAZING job before, after, and during our Wedding dance. Carmen is up front and honest, responsible, great to work with, and will get back to you in a timely fashion. The entire Staff (front desk, housekeeping, everyone) were very friendly and always willing to help out when needed. Everyone was friendly and had a smile on their face. We stayed in a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was BIG, very well cleaned, and the bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast. Would recommend EVERYONE having their Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel

    Sent on 09/24/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here on 8/13/11 and I'm very happy with how everything went on our wedding day! Our coordinator, Carmen was so great to work with! We lived in Montana throughout our planning the past year and she was so helpful and flexible! She's amazing! She also referred us to awesome vendors in areas we hadn't decided on yet. We did all our beverages and catering (Weggy's) through the Conference center as well, which worked out perfectly. We had ceiling drapery done as well (ByDesign) and those ladies made it look amazing in there!

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen was great to work with during the planning stages and very open to suggestions and our ideas. It is a great value also from food to drinks. All of the people working did a great job! Carmen was on site and kept things going on schedule. I highly recommend booking your wedding here!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AmericInn did a fantastic job with my wedding reception. Everything flowed very smoothly and they made sure everything was in order. I had no complaints or issues. The food was great, the dj rocked and everyone had a great time. I can't find anything bad about my experience with AmericInn, I highly recommend them! Taryn Schmidt

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • User4702520 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The price is good for the hours you get to have your reception there. They help you plan your big day which takes off some of the stress of planning a wedding. They do offer other services like decorations, catering, and music as well.

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Americinn was everything we could have wanted out of a reception- Clean, Good Space and affordable. The hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly and GREAT to work with! We would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I just got married Sat the 6th of August and had our reeption at the AmericInnn Hotel. We hired a decorater and the place look amazing. We had so many compliments. Americinn provided us with the food and becerage service. I would recommend them to anyone. The wedding planner was easy to work with and a lot of fun. We had a few meetings and over all they helped put everything together...one less thing to worry about. Overall i had no complaints and had a wonderful time! I would recommend AmericInn to anyone who is getting married, it was very reasonable priced.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • K

    Kat · Married on 08/05/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I felt this was a great place for a reception! We got a good deal on a DJ. The room rental was free due to our wedding being on a friday. The wedding organizer there was so helpful and attentive to all the details. The food was a little spendy but it was delicious and worth the money. I would recommend this venue to any one. The rooms were also very reasonable and comfortable!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • User5559224 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We loved working with Trisha! She made it very easy to make quick decisions and helped me keep organized with what decisions we had left to make. She was accommodating and helpful with every aspect of our wedding reception. Our guests enjoyed the room accommodations the hotel provided and the ability to walk to their room after they had danced the night away. We would definitely recommend Trisha and her staff when planning a wedding!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/23/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was beautiful! The food was alright. I think that this place is a great choice for people who are wanting to save some money on their reception.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review