Weddings

American Belle Brides Reviews

American Belle Brides View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Carly Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    I loved the hair and makeup styling our artist provided! She was patient with us as our timeline changed and did an amazing job. Definitely recommend and the price point was very reasonable
  • Dominique
    Dominique Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and I would have them again

    Flexible and extreme professionals
  • Trish
    Trish E. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and speedy service!

    The ladies at American Belle Brides are nothing short of amazing! Faith was excellent at doing myself and my bridesmaids' makeup. She was fast and precise and we were very pleased with the result. The lady that did our hair was super speedy! She was very efficient with our limited time to get ready and she delivered well! The ladies arrived early for our 8 AM start time and ended on time which was 12PM. They did 6 hairs and 5 makeups. The company also communicated well about the additional charge for false lashes, which was good. Overall we were very pleased and we highly recommend them for weddings or any event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    They did a great job on HAMU for my wedding. Loved working with them!
  • M
    Mandi D. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and flexible! All of our makeup looked amazing!!

    Thank you very much for traveling to the venue and making my day so special! Everyone looked beautiful. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup!
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most amazing stylist, Faith. She provided hair & makeup services for my wedding. It was perfect! She also did my two adult daughters. We all three looked amazing.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding preparations

    It was a great experience, everyone got in and out in time for our wedding photo's
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Perfect

    American Belle provided wonderful results for our two bride wedding! It was such a great experience! Faith and Kelly were so fun and flexible. As some of the bridesmaids saw how great the airbrush makeup looked, they asked to add those services on the spot. Kelly made it work! We also just loved their attitudes and results. Our makeup and hair lasted all day and night and looked flawless in pictures. I was somewhat hesitant to get my makeup done by someone without a trial, but it came out really nicely. I couldn't recommend this company more!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    American Belle did my hair/make up, my mother, mother in law, and 7 bridesmaids. They are affordable and do a fantastic job, I would highly recommend them! They were able to do all of it in 4 hours which let us all sleep in and enjoy the morning. I had a hair and make up trial before the wedding and they did a great job of remembering what I had done as well as asking for any changes I wanted to have done.
  • Alei
    Alei Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose to work with Kelli at American Belle with only online reviews to go off of, & I couldn't be more glad! Communication prior to the event was clear & professional, & she was completely understanding & flexible on a busy day. The value was exponentially better than what I saw from other quotes, & we were thrilled with the end results! We had four people getting hair & airbrush makeup done, & still managed to finish ahead of schedule. Everyone loved their looks, & they lasted from the first picture to the last despite a rainstorm in between. There was a wide variety of looks & preferences & she accomodated them all, including my request for an updo for the ceremony & pictures that could be partially undone for the reception. Plus, she's extremely sweet & put us all at ease & ready for the rest of the day. Highly recommend!
  • Elisa & Jason
    Elisa Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked hair for my entire bridal party, plus an aunt and a groomsmaid. They came over to the venue and just one person did all of our hairdos. Everyone had a different request and they all came out perfect! I didn't know what I wanted to do with my hair, and she looked at my dress and gave a recommendation. It was perfect! I couldn't have been happier with the services.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing, amazing team that simply does effortless, timeless wedding makeup and hair. They should be the go-to for any top event in Central Texas.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli was great - she made sure every bridesmaid and the bride were happy with their make-up and hair and catered to each person's style. I didn't feel like I had an insane amount of make-up on, but still felt pretty and put-together (just the way you want to on your wedding day!). Highly recommended!
  • C
    Cryselda Married on 04/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    American Belle did hair and make up for myself, mother, mother-in-law, and wedding party. I honestly couldn't be more pleased! They listened to everyone's individual requests and left every single one of us feeling and looking absolutely beautiful! Loved them!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli did the most amazing hair and makeup for my wedding!! Every one in the bridal party was thrilled with their looks, and she exceeded all of my expectations!
    Kelli is very easy-going and fun to work with- I would highly recommend her for your wedding!
  • User2454013 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli's make-up application and hair services were the best I've ever had in my life. I've never looked or felt better and look forward to using Kelli in the future.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved my hair and makeup for me wedding! so did my bridesmaids! i have referred several friends to Kelly because of her style and work!!! Her pric s are amazing too!
  • A
    Abby Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelli and her team were great! Everyone’s hair and makeup looked fantastic! I would definitely recommend her and American Belle for all weddings to come.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    American Belle was a great choice! Kelli was great to work with and Lorette did an amazing job on my hair and makeup and my bridesmaid's hair! We all received many complements and I would highly recommend using American Belle.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/20/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Kelli was great. She was on time, fully equipped to handle all of my needs. I was so all over the place, my brain didn't really want to function properly. I mumbled short yes and no answers to her questions about make up and hair, and she was able to deliver more than I expected. She recommended air brushing so I would be flawless for my pictures, which I was. :)
  • K
    Kaprise Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    American Belle was perfect they showed up did our hair and everyone look amazing!!