Weddings

Amelia Ann Photo / FAmelia Photo Reviews

Amelia Ann Photo / FAmelia Photo

Amelia Ann Photo / FAmelia Photo

Boulder, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • User1694688 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia and Alan (2nd photographer) were absolutely incredible to work with! I am not exaggerating at all when I gave her all 5's she is just the best there is...period. She not only captured our wedding day perfectly, but both she and Alan quickly became two people we now consider friends as they were both with us for the entire weekend. My husband and I absolutely love Amelia Ann Photo!!!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To say that taking and preserving photographs is important to my mom and me would be an understatement. So there was no question that hiring the right photographer would be one of the most important decisions we made in the wedding planning process. When we stumbled upon Amelia's booth at a wedding fair, I was immediately captivated. We felt as though we owed it to ourselves to interview a few other photographers, but none were as impressive as Amelia. The amount of planning she put into our wedding- determining which locations would boast the best light in mid-October at our first look site, scoping out a time for us to sneak away after the receiving line for sunset photos, bringing sparklers for outdoor nighttime photos- paid off. The end product is a compilation of unbelievable photos, capturing nervous/excited getting ready moments, fantastic dance party moves, and everything in between. Amelia stands out thanks to the quality of her work and her unique artistic touch. Thanks, Amelia, for providing us with the most amazing priceless memories of the most important day of our lives.
  • User1108749 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia was great to work with and did an excellent job photographing my daughter's wedding. She really captured the special moments and played up the winter landscape beautifully. I will cherish these photos forever. I highly recommend Amelia to anyone interested in getting great value and creative cherished photos from a true professional. (and she's just so darn nice to work with!)
  • User1110689 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia was such a joy to work with for our special day! Amelia was professional, sought out our needs/wants, and gave us more than what we asked for! We will definitely use her again for other future services!
  • L
    Libby Married on 09/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia did an amazing job for us! Our wedding photos are fabulous! Amelia captured every aspect of the day and we couldn't be happier. She is creative, resourceful, and incredibly thoughtful. Amelia came early, stayed late, and even met with us twice before the big day to make sure she knew exactly what we wanted and could make professional suggestions in advance. We will definitely work with Amelia again in the future and have recommended her to our friends and family!
  • User1097620 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I feel really fortunate to have found Amelia. We were and continue to be so grateful for all of the work she did over and above what we expected. Her photography is superb, she went out of her way to set up a photo booth for our guests at the reception, and helped me to create the perfect setting at the ceremony. This included timing the ceremony for optimal lighting, scouting out the perfect site, adding the right decorative details and arranging the guests in a photo-friendly manner! It was really great working with her - she was a very calm presence on such an important day. Exactly what we needed! Receives our highest recommendations.
  • Jena
    Jena Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia not only provided us with the MOST beautiful wedding photos but she is an absolute pleasure to work with. As a wedding planner I have done over 400 weddings and worked with many photographers, the second my husband (now) proposed, I emailed Amelia because I had to have her. She has a way of capturing the little moments. The things you miss or the little moments you forget. It's those precious photos that let you enjoy your wedding forever. She is simply...the best.
  • K
    Karli Married on 08/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia was our photographer for our wedding in August. The pictures turned out absolutely gorgeous! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer!! Amelia is very professional, hard working, extremely friendly and has a great eye for photography. She sat down with us prior to the wedding to get a feel for what we were looking for and she even went to the venue with us before the wedding. She also found locations near the venue that turned out beautifully. We had so many gorgeous shots, it was hard to pick the ones we wanted to frame! She was able to capture our wedding in a way that not many photographers could. She exceeded our expectations, you will not be disappointed! She is THE BEST!

  • R
    Rachael Married on 04/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so happy we chose Amelia as our wedding photographer. For us, of all the things that you do on your wedding day, the biggest thing you do is the creation of memories; memories that you hope to cherish for a lifetime. The photographs are the living embodiment of those memories and allow you to vividly re-live those moments for years to come. Having a great photographer who personally cared about capturing our day was one of the most important things for us. Amelia was wonderful. She was organized, prepared, friendly, and professional. She even helped us schedule day-of preparations to better capture the important moments. Our ceremony was on the beach, with the tide quickly approaching, and she wasn't bothered by getting her feet wet to get the right shot. We had numerous family photo configurations and she was quick with organizing everyone. She took several shots of each group to ensure one of them would turn out just right (e.g., no one with their eyes closed or looking away). The photos were fantastic and the lighting looked perfect in every one. We could not have been more pleased and we loved having her be the one to capture our special day!!
  • G
    Genevra Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Amelia to cover our outdoor wedding in Walla Walla, WA. It was an all day event and the hottest day of the year! This did not stop Amelia, her camera caught everything, and I mean everything! From the groomsmens antics to my bridesmaids beauty, to the way my dress flowed behind me, she was absolutely brilliant! Through the day and late into the night she was present catching each memorable moment. Thanks Amelia!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first meeting, Amelia provided an attentive, personalized, and professional approach to helping us document our wedding in a way that would be most meaningful to us. She worked with us without thwarting our modest budget and respected our desire for simplicity, while providing service that was above and beyond what I would have expected from any wedding photographer, even under the most extravagant circumstances. In addition to her high level of skill as a photographer and her invaluable anticipatory guidance throughout the process, Amelia and her crew remained a calm, gentle, friendly, and welcome presence during our wedding day. Numerous attendees remarked about how lovely and unobtrusive our photographers and videographers were, yet they captured the event beautifully with a keen eye for the tasteful documentary/photojournalistic style of images that we had hoped for. Our outdoor garden wedding and reception at a park happened to fall on an unseasonably rainy summer day, and despite the record-setting rainfall, Amelia was able to take advantage of the natural beauty of the venue nonetheless. Additionally, Amelia teamed up with an outstanding and affordable videographer with whom she had previously worked, and the result was a magnificent combination of her still images and his filmmaking that we will continue to treasure. We did not hire a wedding event-planner or organizer to keep things on-track the day of the ceremony, and our family members were not in a good position to try to oversee the day’s events. Amelia went far beyond what I would ever have expected, and helped us immensely by creating a detailed schedule for the wedding day...she even developed a role for one of her crew members to serve in the role of “day-of organizer”. I found Amelia’s perspective as an artist and her warmth as a person to be an excellent fit in the setting of capturing our wedding with an ease that is hard to find. I highly recommend Amelia Ann Photo.
  • A
    Alexie Married on 07/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having known Amelia in photography school and witnessed her stunning work in person, I knew immediately upon getting engaged that she was my only choice to photograph our wedding. From beginning to end, the job she did exceeded my already high expectations. Her artistic talent is second to none and she pairs this photographic brilliance with outstanding professionalism. She warmly accommodated all wedding preparation, ceremony, and reception needs with a smile. The resulting pictures are timeless and profoundly demonstrate the love in our relationship. I cannot recommend Amelia highly enough for any photographic needs.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia photographed my wedding in April of 2010 (which included all day coverage) and we could not have asked for a better overall experience. From initial contact and discussing with Amelia the look and feel that I hoped she could capture, to the discussions and transactions leading up to the wedding, to her professional and calming nature throughout the entire day, she was wonderful to work with. At the reception, she blended in with the guests and I never knew when she was taking pictures, then a few weeks after the wedding, we received the digital photos and I was in awe of the moments she captured. Shortly thereafter we received THE most beautiful wedding album that included moments throughout the entire day of festivities. She is a warm, genuine person that puts you at ease, a brilliant photographer!
  • C
    Corinne Married on 03/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia is amazing. Her calming personality was perfect, since she was the one person with us throughout all of the events (and the getting ready part, as well). Her photographs are stunning, and many of our guests who were also getting married in the near-future have asked for her information after seeing her photographs and seeing her at our wedding. Amelia and her assistant took thousands of pictures (which many of our guests also commented on), however, she opted for the fabulous candid shots and as a result everyone was able to enjoy themselves (rather than posing for pictures all night!) After the wedding, Amelia posted our pictures to an online gallery in a timely manner so everyone could see them. We opted for the large photo book, and it truly is a piece of art, something we enjoy constantly. My husband and I are in the middle of a remodel, so we have not yet had Amelia print/frame any pictures for us, but we look forward to doing so once we have walls to hang them on. Due to the quality of her work, we have no doubt in our minds that these photographs will be stunning as well. Amelia's assistant was with my husband and groomsmen beforehand, so I did not get to know her, but she took some beautiful pictures. Without any hesitation, I would fully whole-heartedly recommend Amelia. From her personality to the art she produced, Amelia was wonderful.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 05/23/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amelia came to the Caribbean to shoot our very small and private wedding. Let me just say, these photos are simply unbelievable! Everyone who sees them says "holy crap you guys look like you should be in a magazine"...and yes they are that good. She was able to capture the most beautiful time in our lives and show the expressions that you would never normally see unless you really knew that person. The proof book is what we opted for for our album and it is incredible, all of our images blended together on pages- as if a magazine. It tells the entire story of our wedding with our family and the days leading up to the event. I look at it all the time and feel very lucky to have such amazing photos. Amelia doesn't pose you and our photos reflect who we really are, and each time I look at them, I can remember EXACTLY what was happening at that moment...who else can say that about their wedding photos?
  • C
    Charis Married on 10/26/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Amelia as our photographer for our wedding in Maryland. She came highly recommended by several past clients. Amelia took such unique and creative pictures- we love them. I still have our wedding album that Amelia made out on our coffee table and look at it almost every day. The pictures bring back such good memories. Amelia captured every emotion of the day in her photos. Her pictures literally tell a story of the entire day. I did not want usual, boring, posed pictures of my wedding. I was so happy with the quality and uniqueness of Amelia's photos. Everyone who sees our photos comments on how spectacular and creative they are. I have hired Amelia for our newborn photo shoot and several family photo sessions as well because I loved her so much. I will hire her for all my family's photo events. I would highly recommend Amelia to anyone for any type of family gathering, wedding, celebration, etc.