Skip to main content
Weddings

Ambiance by Tejel Reviews

Ambiance by Tejel

Ambiance by Tejel

Santa Clara, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

8

4 User photos

  • Nisha
    Nisha I. Married on 07/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her! She⠹s amazing!

    TLDR: Hire Tejel and her team, just do it. She will help you make your wedding dreams come true and keep everything running on time (yes, even the Indians running on IST), makes sure you are well fed during the wedding, keeps the alcohol coming and doesn’t bother you with the small things that inevitably need fixing during the wedding events.

    The novel: Welcome to the story of how Arham (my now husband) and I fell in love with Tejel. Our friend recommended her to us after having experienced her magical work at his sister’s wedding. We reached out to Tejel, but unfortunately she wasn’t available for the weekend of our wedding. Fast forward past several unsuccessful wedding planner interviews and we desperately reached back out to Tejel asking if she would be willing to take us on. She agreed to a phone call, and although she was only taking on clients for 30-day wedding coordination, after incessant begging she was willing to take us on for the full wedding planning package and see us the whole way through.

    It is clear that Tejel is well-known and LOVED throughout the Bay Area wedding vendor community. We threw a curveball at her when we decided we preferred an LA venue and wanted to meet with local vendors there. As always, Tejel used her charm and connected Arham and I with the perfect vendors (we truly had the dream team working on our wedding) most of whom she had never worked with before. Every vendor we spoke with or venue we toured complimented Tejel on her organization and loved working with her.

    Tejel is a kind, understanding and flexible person. Arham and I had busy work schedules and had a few family emergencies due to which we had to reschedule vendor meetings. Tejel was one text away and before you knew it, she had the meeting rescheduled and was checking in on us to make sure we were okay. When Arham and I proposed having a split South Indian/North Indian ceremony all within 5 hours at the crack of dawn, Tejel helped us bring that vision to life, even when other vendors complained that it would be too early and having 2 separate ceremonies on different days/times would be better. Tejel did the perfect job of providing her input from her years of experience while giving Arham and me the autonomy to bring our vision to life.

    Tejel’s entire team (Krupa & Nipul) were so kind, and professional throughout our events. They took care of all the logistics, brought Arham and I food and kept our drinks fresh. They made sure jasmine flowers were ready to go in the hair and make up rooms at 3am day of wedding, and all the pooja items were in the appropriate place (Mandap, Welcome Table, Milni) by 6am ready for the priest to set up. The team is able to troubleshoot any unforeseen hurdles at the event without involving us or our families so that we could sit back and just enjoy the events.

    I am so grateful we met Tejel; what started out as a wedding planner-client relationship has turned into a wonderful friendship.
  • J
    Josh P. Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly professional, calm, and capable wedding planning team

    My wife and I highly recommend Tejel, Krupa, and the rest of the ABT team. They coordinated our Hindu-Jewish fusion wedding, which consisted of four days of events at various locations and venues in Napa, California. Through it all, they were consummate professionals, and we could not have imagined our wedding events being any more seamless, on schedule, and error free.

    Tejel and ABT’s team had worked with many of our vendors before, and their existing working relationships in the Bay Area made for effortless communication and coordination. They anticipated issues that would need to be addressed before the wedding, coordinated the schedule of each event with our vendors and venues, and scheduled and attended site visits to all three of our venues. They brought food and drinks to us at each wedding event, transported and set up signs, directed guests to their seats, safeguarded our gifts and cards, and much more.

    Most impressively, amidst all the little details, big decisions, and hiccups along the way (of which there were many), Tejel and her team were a never-ending source of calm, positive energy, and confidence. There was truly no issue that they couldn’t handle or hadn’t dealt with before, and they made everything look completely effortless. Most importantly, Tejel and the ABT team were our sole advocates; they never took advantage of us, always had our best interests in mind, worked tirelessly with our vendors and venue coordinators to ensure that our requests and decisions were honored, and even stayed longer than planned at our events to make sure everything went smoothly. When our wedding weekend arrived, we completely trusted Tejel and her team and were able to truly let go of the months of planning, be present, and enjoy every moment. Thank you so much, Tejel, Krupa, and the rest of the ABT team—our wedding would not have been the same without you!
  • H
    Harpreet Married on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I talk about our wedding last weekend we always talk about Tejel. We booked her back in February after getting her name from our videographers. They spoke so highly of her that I had to meet her, and from the first moment I felt that she completely understood what we wanted for our fusion Indian-Chinese wedding. We had 4 months to plan and immediately she jumped on the opportunity. I really feel like when it comes to planning the biggest day of your life you need a planner who's not like totally on top of things but someone who can listen to you as a friend. We got both in Tejel!! She's amazing at responding to emails, just as fast as I would write it there would be a reply back! I could text her any time for anything and she always made me feel like i was the most important bride in the world even though I know she was working with other clients at the same time. What was important for us was that we live in Las Vegas and were planning a Cali wedding so I needed someone who could talk to vendors and go look at sites on my behalf. She came through like no one else I've ever worked with, she never pushed us to spend more money, this girl can bargain like no other! She worked SO well with all our vendors which I felt was really important and the vendors she chose for us were phenomeonal. And on the day of the wedding it went FLAWLESSLY. We were on time, everything went off without a hitch, and everyone had a great time. She took care of little things for us so we could focus on our wedding day. I have to say I have recommended her to ALL of my friends regardless where in Cali they are getting married. I want to plan another party so she can coordinate it!!! She is the reason our wedding was so beautiful and perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Priti Married on 06/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very few people become so successful so quickly, but my husband Ketal and I got a firsthand glimpse of this very achievement with Tejel and her event planning business. We had the pleasure of taking her on as the planner for our June 26th wedding. What immediately drew us to Tejel was her outgoing personality, humor and dedication to... her work.

    We started planning our wedding with Tejel during the summer of 2009, and during the process we were always thrilled to learn that Tejel was taking on more and more clients, as it made us feel even more confident in her abilities to make any event successful. We can't forget to mention how fun Tejel actually made the process of wedding planning as it can become quite stressful as you are approaching your big day!

    To this day, we are getting compliments on how beautifully executed our wedding events were, not to mention that they were ON TIME! As the first reviewer Paras mentioned, Indian weddings are NEVER on time, but Ketal and I were one of the lucky couples that could say our wedding was on time, and went VERY smoothly. Like many brides, I was a worrywart when it came to the wedding, but with Tejel by our side everything was under control and her presence really ensured that no details fell through the cracks.

    Ketal and I would like to conclude by stating that it was an absolute pleasure to work with Tejel, and that we are ever so grateful to her for making our wedding so memorable, enjoyable, and flawless. We are sure we will be encountering her fabulous work again in the future at friends/family's weddings! Kudos to Tejel! :)

    -Priti & Ketal Patel
  • M
    Victoria Married on 06/28/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tejel is such a pleasant person to work with. Her attention to detail will help that special bride with planning the most important day of her life. Planning a beautiful event takes time and patience having an event planner like Tejel will make your planning process a success.
    Under event planning she is a vendor I would highly recommend.

    Victoria
    Victoria's Florals
  • M
    Madhvi Married on 06/24/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a pleasure working with Tejel. She was very professional in her aatitude, yet highly approachable. I will certainly recommend her services to any future brides, especially because of her patient and friendly nature. We were singing at one of the events she planned, and she took good care of us right from the planning stage all the way to the end of the evening, leaving the hosts, the bride, and the groom to enjoy the evening with their families and friends.
  • M
    Manjyot Married on 06/25/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Working with Tejel was an extreme pleasure. She was always very responsive, and was able to answer my questions whenever I would e-mail or call. All the other vendors also enjoyed working with Tejel, as she kept them all organized. My reception was everything I wanted, and Tejel was played a huge role in ensuring everything worked like clock work. All my guests were impressed by how organized, and pretty timely everything was. Tejel helped greatly with this, and I was able to focus on just having fun...which I did!
  • N
    Neha Married on 07/31/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Tejel 2 months prior to my wedding after my first wedding planner had an unexpected conflict with our wedding day. I did not work with Tejel for venue or vendor selection, so I can't comment on those items. Given that she has to step into an event planned by someone else and meet my vendors quickly, she did a fantastic job. She is extremely professional, organized and enthusiastic. I wish we had her as our planner from the start. I have no reservations in recommending her to other brides.