Skip to main content
Weddings

Amberlee Christey Photography Reviews

Amberlee Christey Photography

Amberlee Christey Photography

Morgantown, WV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

100 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos!

    We just can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Amberlee! Not only were the photos amazing, but she made everyone feel so comfortable getting their photos taken. She is just like a member of the family at this point. She was easy to work with, very organized, and was so much fun!
  • C
    Chessie K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amberlee and her amazing crew

    Amberlee walked into chaos and all the girls late getting ready. She was AMAZING from the time she walked in the door!

    I can’t describe the AHH factor everyone had once we got all our pictures back.

    Capturing moments that no one thought we would see. She even took us to a look out spot during the reception that are honestly our favorite pictures. I’m forever grateful for her efforts and the photos she took.

  • L
    Laken F. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST! with Amberlee Photography!

    Not only is Amberlee's photography skills top-notch, but she did the most to keep the day organized and moving smoothly. She was my personal pit crew and I can't thank her enough for literally, everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachael
    Rachael H. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Absolutely amazing! So wonderful to work with! Never got to meet her until the day of our wedding because I live in a different state, but we talked on the phone. She was so helpful with recommendations to bakeries and such since I was not familiar with the area. It felt like she was part of our family! Felt so comfortable with her. So many laughs and sooo many great photos! She timed our Sunset photo shoot to have the perfect lighting. She goes above and beyond and I am so glad I chose her to photograph our wedding!
  • M
    Meredith O. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    My husband and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Amberlee and her work! From pre wedding planning months before to her getting action shot the day of our wedding she truly did everything we needed- and more! She’s personal, professional, extremely hardworking, and very responsive when needed. 10/10 would highly recommend! 😊✨
  • B
    Bailey F. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Amberlee was absolutely amazing to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone! We had to postpone our wedding twice during COVID and she worked with us through the entire process to make things go smoothly! She also came to our house to take pictures when we decided to get legally married in our backyard, then she let me spray champagne all over her when we finally had our wedding celebration and all the pictures turned out amazinggg!
  • Jon
    Jon Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing images and personal service

    Amberlee personal approach make my wife feel at ease and she did an amazing job of capturing the moments of the day. Being a DJ for over 20 years I was worry she would drag us away from the party portion of the reception and I would miss the fun with our guest, not the case with Amberlee she got the sunset photos my wife wanted and back to the party so we could enjoy the time with our family and friends. Thank you so much! My only regret was we didn't add the photo booth for our reception.
  • A
    Alexa G. Married on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fun, funny, and awesome

    Very professionals, pictures turned out amazing, does exactly what you want, and captures those perfect little moments.
  • J
    Josh M. Married on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Amberlee was absolutely awesome! She did an amazing job the day of the wedding. Plus she helped us plan part of it. She knew all of the best poses. Then the pictures were phenomenal. She gave us a lot to choose from and they were all perfect. We recommend her to everyone now.
  • Cydney
    Cydney D. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amberlee is THE BEST!!

    Amberlee Christey is hands down the best photographer I have ever known! She is so down to earth and always has the greatest ideas. We got married on Oct 17th at Mason Dixon & it is safe to say she captured everything perfectly. My partner & I are very playful and adventurous folks; Amberlee suggested us to play together on the playground and the photos are outstanding. To be honest, the photos are only HALF of the experience. Amberlee’s personality shines like nothing else. Despite us having a non traditional wedding, her being there made it feel like the wedding I’ve always dreamed of. She radiates pure love & joy. I will always and forever recommend Amberlee Christey Photography to anyone needing a special moment captured. 1000/10



    She is a joy who has beautiful ideas & can perfectly capture any moment.
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business!

    We are so grateful that we were introduced to Amberlee! As soon as we saw her work, we knew she was the best of the best. She beautifully captured special moments of our adventure so far in life including our engagement party, engagement pictures, elopement wedding and wedding.
    For our wedding, she provided us with a questionnaire that helped determine the timeline and which moments we wanted to capture during the day. She also worked with our other vendors to make sure that they were all on the same page, which made the day go so smoothly!
    Words cannot express how much we love all the pictures! They truly speak for themselves!
  • Kiara
    Kiara W. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just book her!!!

    Amberlee is an incredible photographer. She is really sweet and will definitely get you to laugh and smile for the camera. Amberlee really cares for her clients and is very professional. She captures so many gorgeous photos. Not only will you have a wonderful experience with her but a personal experience!!
  • Savannah
    Savannah C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny.

    I can’t even begin to explain how pivotal Amberlee was to my wedding day. At first we chose her as our photographer because her pictures are beautiful and she’s obviously talented. Come to find out... she is SO MUCH MORE than that. Before she even came to my room to begin taking pictures of us getting ready, she had already scoped out the venue and picked out the most perfect spots for our pictures.
    Once she made it to our room, she arrived with an emergency box filled with anything you might need and a bag of Doritos (since I made a joke about keeping Doritos in my dress pockets).
    Throughout the night, Amberlee went above and beyond— fixing my dress bustles, transporting us to different picture sites, offering help in any way that she could.

    I loved all of my vendors, but I can honestly say Amberlee was a special one. I hired a photographer and got so much more than I bargained for in the best way. THE PERFECT photographer in my opinion
  • Tamara
    Tamara M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

    We found Amberlee at a wedding expo and loved her work, so we chose her to photograph my daughter's wedding in October at Wisp Resort. She was absolutely wonderful! She is very friendly and easy to work with. She goes above and beyond with trying to make sure everything is perfect for your wedding day. She met with us prior to the wedding and asked us a ton of questions to make sure that she covered all the parts of the wedding that were important to us. On the day of the wedding, she arrived with a basket of essentials that one might need, but not have, to help allay some of the stress of the wedding (everything from safety pins to snacks for the bridesmaids and bride). She even brought Doritos because my daughter had mentioned that she loved Doritos! She was very non-obtrusive through the whole event. You even forgot that she was there (until you needed something, then she magically showed up to help- i.e. my daughter had issues with her bustle and Amberlee knew what to do and how to fix it)! We also had the photo-booth, which her husband ran, and we were extremely glad that we chose that also. Everyone had a lot of fun with it! I would highly recommend Amberlee to photograph your special event. I cannot say enough good things about her. You can tell that she loves to photograph weddings. If you hire her to photograph your wedding, but you will get so much more than a photographer!
  • K
    Kali H. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we've ever made

    Amberlee was such an amazing photographer for our wedding day! From the moment I met her, I knew that she was the photographer for us (not to mention, she met us with mini-cupcakes, how adorable!). Once we officially booked her, she created a wedding day timeline for us, as well as a "shot list". I had no clue how VITAL this would be to keeping our wedding day running smoothly. Amberlee has a very outgoing, creative, & fun personality! During our entire wedding day, she was constantly positioning us for the best shots, lighting, etc.. We had a wild wedding party & she was great at corralling people for pictures. She has AMAZING talent to accompany her personality! She was an absolute joy to work with! Do yourself a favor & book her for any & all occasions! She goes above & beyond her role & I am forever thankful that we chose her! Our wedding day was over in a flash, but now we have BEAUTIFUL photos to look at every day for the rest of our lives :)))

    **Please notice the photo of Amberlee & Alisha holding me in the Berlee Booth. You want THESE photographers!
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amberlee & her team are everything you want in your photographer!!!

    Amberlee and her team are amazing. Amberlee’s preparation, communication, and professionalism before, during, and after our event was everything. She has a keen eye for detail and her and her team knows exactly what vision they are creating. The final products of our event are truly works of art that my husband and I will cherish forever. I highly recommend using Amberlee and her team.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is a literal wizard!!!

    Amberlee is completely amazing. From the family shots that she got, to the candid “getting ready” shots, she did an incredible job. Not only did she make us look great, and get every shot we wanted, she also somehow caught the spirit and energy of our bridal party and guests. The photos are incredible and will be cherished for the rest of our lives. HIRE HER. You will not be disappointed!!!

    We also used her company Berlee Booths for our photo booth and it was SO FUN and somethinf our guests really enjoyed. Those pictures are on everyone’s refrigerators and are a great memory for us and them!

    Thank you Amberlee! You are the absolute greatest photographer in the entire universe!
  • Damian
    Damian F. Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only Request My Wife Made For Our Wedding!

    As a husband blessed with the most easy going (and wonderful) wife, she requested only one thing for our wedding... That Amberlee Christey be our wedding photographer! (technically, she asked for Pizza for our wedding dinner, too). So, naturally, we made both happen.

    We cannot say enough about Amberlee Christey Photography, and the amazing photos we now have from our wedding. Not only did we love that Amberlee traveled for our destination wedding in Nashville, but her overall support, guidance and (most importantly) patience through the entire weekend truly made it the best weekend of our lives.

    One of the biggest things that stood out to us, aside from the amazing photos we received, was the true professionalism and organization she provides. From the start, we were provided a questionnaire and preparation guide, that helped educate us on everything that would be happening, as well as the things we needed to do on our end. My wife especially enjoyed this, as it instantly made her more comfortable knowing all the things she needed to do and prepare. We knew we were in good hands.

    When the actual wedding came, this is when and where you can really see Amberlee's professionalism at work. Her ability to guide and direct us, our families and our friends was nothing short of a miracle, but she did it class and grace. You can tell by her cool and calm demeanor that her experience is clearly at work, remaining professional and on point from start to finish.

    And somehow, with all of this going on, she manages to capture the most perfect pictures, at the most perfect moments, that are literally priceless to our family. This is another important aspect that we cannot say enough about -- her ability to capture the entire experience, in photos, allows us to relive our wedding date every time we look at the album. Seeing the pictures of family that is no longer with us, capturing expressions that embody the character of our guests, and just the overall detail of the event... We could go on and on.

    We highly recommend Amberlee Christey Photography as your wedding photographer.
    • You will appreciate her organization & preparation
    • You will benefit from her years of experience in handling every type of situation
    • You will enjoy her personality and charm
    • You will be impressed by her photo-ninja skills
    • You will absolutely love your wedding pictures

  • E
    Erica Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ve had the privilege of working with Amberlee on several occasions ranging from photo shoots to weddings. At every event I’m blown away by her creative ideas and how she is willing to go above and beyond to get the perfect shot! The best part about working with Amberlee is her sense of ease! She handles nervous brides, crazy wedding parties, and self conscious women for boudoir shoots with such a calmness that everyone involved feels comfortable! If you’re looking for a photographer that you’ll never have to second guess about quality, professionalism, and just plain amazing work then Amberlee Christey is your girl!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want great wedding pics, hire a photographer. If you want phenomenal, over the top gorgeous wedding photos to leave a lasting legacy for your family, then hire Amberlee Christey. She makes you feel at ease throughout every process. After she shot our engagement photos we thought there was no way to possibly top them, because they were so elegant and so "us". We quickly learned we were wrong after our wedding. Our wedding photos are top notch, like something out of a magazine. She even provided us with a few sneak peeks within 4 hours of leaving our reception � She is truly an amazing person and cares very deeply about her work as it shows through every shot she captures.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos to remember my wedding day

    I was really nervous about how my wedding photos would turn out because I am not very photogenic and don't really enjoy getting my picture taken. I ended up loving about 300 of the photos and had trouble deciding which ones to blow up and hang in my home! Amberlee was fun to work with because she seems to genuinely enjoy her job and truly want to make the experience positive for everyone. She had a really positive attitude and I remember that she stayed longer than I expected on my wedding day to get photos. She was also very timely on her responses to emails and phone calls and very organized. Her prices were a little high for me, but you get what you pay for because now I have so many beautiful pictures to look back on my wedding day.
  • L
    Leeann Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amberlee and her assistant were amazing. They had everything planned to a "t". She captured the most amazing moments - ones I would have never imagined to get! She was very easy to work with and the entire wedding party was comfortable with her. The photos she took are perfect. They have captured so much love and many very special moments in all of our lives. The compliments are still coming in! Oh - and this team is so much fun! We'll always be able to relive this very special moment in time because of Amberlee <3!
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are in love with Amberlee’s work! I’ve personally known her for over 10 years and she did my senior portraits, offered to do our engagement photos for no charge and did an AMAZING job on our wedding album. My entire family and I feel so blessed to have our day captured so perfectly and personally. Her work is clean, friendly and so genuine. We have her work displayed throughout our entire home! I truly feel so blessed to have her artistry in the shape of our wedding. She’s beyond talented, timely, and makes all your worries melt by answering every question. I couldn’t recommend her more!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I truly can't say enough great things about Amberlee! She did such an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photography. We love all the pictures so much that we are struggling to pick which ones to hang in our house. I never dreamed our wedding photos would be so wonderful! I have had people tell me that my wedding pictures look like they belong on the cover of a magazine, and it is all due to Amberlee's talent and vision. She captured details that I brought tears to my eyes as I looked through the photos. She worked so well with all of our family, including my nieces and nephews ranging from ages 1-6. She did an amazing job of capturing gorgeous, candid photos. If I can give any advice to anyone planning a wedding, it is to let Amberlee be a part of your wedding day. She helps brides make a wedding day timeline to help everything flow flawlessly. There is not a single thing I would have changed about our wedding photos. Thank you SO much, Amberlee!!
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amberlee provides top notch service that really can't be compared.She is professional but by the end of your meeting, you feel like you are best friends. Amberlee didn't just take photos, she also gave me a lot of insight to the wedding planning world, which was very helpful! I loved her photography when I saw it pre-wedding planning, and knew I needed her at my wedding!
    The photos came out fabulously, she is a dream to work with, and is very flexible to anything you need or have in mind. She's the best and I know we will keep coming back to her for all our photog needs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message